Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audiolab 6000N Play

Streaming music player with Wi-Fi® and DTS Play-Fi® (Silver)

MFR # 6000NS

Audiolab 6000N Play

Audiolab 6000N Play

Streaming music player with Wi-Fi® and DTS Play-Fi® (Silver)

MFR # 6000NS

9 reviews
View this product

Sounds good, setup took some time.

Crutchfield customer from Gibson City, IL on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding unit but getting the internet set up took some time. Setup instructions could be more detailed. Overall a positive experience.

Pros: Good sound. Good build.

Cons: Setup could be made easier with more detailed instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Play-Fi should not be something manufacturers license

Michael from Everywhere US on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where to start? Read other reviews of the product (with mix reactions to the app) and have the Audiolab CD Transport. Figured why not give it a shot. It was connected to my system for roughly 4 hours before I requested a return. First the only indication that it is not in standby is the LED on the front gets ever so slightly brighter. If I didn't have the CD transport next to it I would have not been able to tell. Not a huge deal but confusing when starting for the first time didn't think it was coming out of standby. The App is horrendous beyond belief. Since it streams everything from your device I didn't think it would have any issues with services. There was one song and one song only that would play from Apple Music. Doesn't matter that it is all downloaded on my phone, any other song it would say it is unsupported format. NAS support - there is no way to put in credentials to access your drive. Which means I can't play the 1500+ albums I have on my drive and I'm not taking off passwords to something that holds a lot more than music. A raspberry pi with top hat and Volumio (which I was replacing to put in a different system) is better all around. Probably just going to order that again. Gets 1 star for the manufacturing quality only; since it does not do its intended job.

Pros: Build Quality

Cons: App is horrendous

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2021
Michael contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audiolab 6000N Play

Thomas from PICKERINGTON, OH on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice device. However had to return because it does not stream 24bit from tidal.

Pros: Seems like a really nice device. Clear sound, simple setup/function.

Cons: I was however disappointed to find that (for me) it does not support 24bit from Tidal.. Maybe only amazon hd as the gentleman mentioned in posts above? I spoke with a crutchfield customer service who confirmed that through play fi 24bit is not possible with this unit.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

6000N

Derick from Patterson, NY on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot complain about the sound quality. It is better than expected. But there is a bit of latency between the device app and the device. But otherwise no complaints.

Pros: Sound quality.

Cons: App/device delayed response.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound in Critical Listening

Brad from N Bethesda on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The critical listening mode with true high resolution source (I'm using amazon ultra hd upto 24/192) is a very good listening experience. This is third DTS device I've installed, it gets easier each time. Having experienced what happens when a proprietary ecosystem makes your equipment OBE, I'm very happy in an open system...great sound ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautifully made

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure to give it about 30 hours of break in time before the device will open up and sound much better than brand new. Sound is clean and open. Love the upper frequencies on this unit; sweet and detail. It might not have the most features compared to other streamers, but the sound quality is definitely there. The app that control the unit is pretty easy to use and worked well every single time for me. For best connection, use wired LAN line. Last but the least, the build quality is excellent. When you open the device and remove it from the box, you know that audiolab has put some love into this streamer. Highly recommended.

Pros: Solidly made Beautiful sound with sweet highs Excellent internal DAC App is easy to use

Cons: Very basic streamer with not much added features

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiolab 6000N Play

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound that is very three dimensional. Sit dead center and the speakers just disappear. Very articulate smooth sound that is very analog in nature. Good deal on special.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best streamer for now at this price point

Guest from Massachusetts on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good: audio (compared against the Yamaha), dual band wifi support, multiple outputs (optical, coax) Bad: no AirPlay support so I have to use the DTS app for everything, lag in start up, slightly slow shifting between audio sources Ugly: none - I like the look and feel - I actually like the preset buttons as well Seems like an evolving space. I'm surprised there isn't a better choice available by now. If you look upmarket, you find big gaps like lack of dual band wifi support.

Pros: Dual band wifi, good sound

Cons: DTS application has its shortcomings... takes some gettin-used-ta

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiolab 6000N Play

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the sound but the app with amazon HD is slow quite often and is lacking some features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

TOP