Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the steering wheel audio controls in select 1991-2006 BMW vehicles

MFR # SWRBM-57K

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the steering wheel audio controls in select 1991-2006 BMW vehicles

MFR # SWRBM-57K

63 reviews
View this product

Perfect for 2004 BMW Z4

Crutchfield customer from Gahanna, OH on 11/27/2021

2004 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, including steering wheel controls. All wire colors matched perfectly with full compatibility.

Pros: No wire splicing needed.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for 3 and 5 series BMW's

Sean from HENDERSON, NV on 10/19/2021

2002 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For one, it does not work with a 2002 BMW 530i. Like many other reviews, they've had problems with their older 3 series and 5 series BMW's. The wire gauge for power and ground on the harness are smaller than the vehicles wiring and the stereos wiring. Went through and double checked with my scan tool to make sure the steering wheel controls were working and they are. Used my scope on the pink bus wire to make sure the signal was reaching the interface unit, and it is. It's just not compatible with certain BMWs. It's funny because when you search with Crutchfield outside of the pre-built package, the website doesn't even list this as an option for steering wheel control retention. And this adapter is more expensive than the two they list that do work by PAC and Axxess. I would think after all of the poor reviews that Crutchfield would have removed this as an option for SWC retention for these cars. Like the other reviewer that said he got the Axxess unit as a replacement and it worked flawlessly, don't buy this for a 1998-2003 BMW 3 series or 5 series. I'm calling in tomorrow Crutchfield, let's make this right!

Pros: They precut the insulation at the right length.

Cons: Poor wire gauge size, instructions show 3 different dip switch settings for the vehicle, didn't work, and cheap casing for the adapter, you can hear the board just rattling around in there.

Crutchfield response on 10/20/2021
Sean contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 8/16/2021

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install tidy and easy.

Pros: All the parts needed in one kit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok if you like 80% of the buttons working

Crutchfield customer from Scottdale, PA on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The communication button on steering wheel dose not work

Pros: Volume works Search works

Cons: Siri button dose not work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 5/18/2021

2004 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy connectivity - just follow the wiring instructions Crutchfield sends you via e-mail.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux adapter for steering wheel control

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/28/2021

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't work. Tried contacting Crux and they have not responded. Got on chat at Crutchfield and they couldn't answer my questions.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached back out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, WI on 1/28/2021

2006 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Witing was done well, but the controller for steering wheel controls did bot work and still havnt received replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All the Stuff they Don't Tell You

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the recommended package for 2004 BMW 325ci. I did eventually get it all in there and working, though the steering-wheel controls gave up. HERE's the deal - the instructions were far from complete. They don't tell you that you have to break out parts of your dash to make all of the kit fit. They also don't tell you where to put it all in the dash. I had to cram everything down on top of the climate module wiring after breaking out parts of the dash to fit it in. Everything was so tight after shoving the receiver in that the steering wheel control wire must have gotten jacked up because it's no longer working. The wiring harnesses need to have longer wires - there's not enough to maneuver with. Finally, the "optional" ground to chassis is not optional, when you have all that crammed in that tiny space. I had to add wiring to that ground to make it long enough to reach the screw that holds the dash trim. Overall, the package works, but the instructions and upfront transparency about the project needs big improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mostly plug and play.

Crutchfield customer from Harrisville, UT on 11/24/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward but was missing the orange illumination wire per the drawing. Not a huge deal, but you tend to expect it to be right, and it appears to have been an issue for years. Otherwise, it worked well.

Pros: No reason to cut up the stock harness.

Cons: Missing the orange illumination wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Buda, TX on 11/19/2020

2006 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

shipped to me quickly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doa

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, MA on 6/2/2020

2004 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work.. sending a new one, hopefully it works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 5/25/2020

2004 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as it should, actually better than the stock system as one of the other buttons now has a function. Easy to install

Pros: Easy install, works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 5/13/2020

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made installation much easier. Matched up perfectly to the factory harness plug and lock in my Mini Cooper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Williston Park, NY on 5/5/2020

1998 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well I only used the one adapter for power, radio control didn't work. Used for BMW, they are complicated cars; can't blame this harness for everything.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Didn't do much for me.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, WA on 4/30/2020

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works great for all existing function of steering wheel controls for the Mini Cooper

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: Has a delay of function

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 2/5/2020

2006 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This did NOT work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/10/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 1/6/2020

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After talking to the local shops on what it would take to have full stearing wheel controls on my R53 Mini Cooper S, I was skeptical on this interface. I was wrong... This is very easy to wire into my Kenwood deck and I have full steering wheel audio controls. Way to go Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 12/27/2019

2003 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Junk. Wrong one for my car doesn't work.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work.

Crutchfield response on 1/6/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfect w BMW steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield customer from Milford, OH on 11/4/2019

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect w 2000 BMW 323i and factory steering wheel controls.

Pros: Typical high quality Crutchfield product. Utilized their pre-made harness service. Very nice and clean installation.

Cons: Limited space behind panel for switch box location.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Silverton, OR on 7/25/2019

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly as described. The only issue I had was that the interface with the BMW factory harness is rather difficult to get securely connected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it so easy to put into my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 4/19/2019

2003 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to upgrade my daughters car stereo. She loved it and dad still "her hero". Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 4/15/2019

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as it says, the steering wheel controls work as they should on a 2003 mini cooper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 4/5/2019

2000 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was excellent product and customer service was on point very fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Point, OR on 2/27/2019

2002 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Steering wheel controls now work great on my 2002 BMW 330i with Sony MEX-5100BT head unit mated to factory Harmon-Kardon speaker system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IN on 2/25/2019

2006 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. Installed on a 2006 BMW X3 so I could use the steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

David from Sebastian, FL on 1/12/2019

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked without a hitch on a 2006 Mini Cooper GP.

Pros: Works without any issue - true plug and play.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Forest Lake, MN on 1/8/2019

2010 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son got a new car stereo for Christmas. This kit came with the stereo for his 01' BMW 3 series. It was a perfect fit and the wiring diagrams were spot on making it an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Shawn from San Diego, CA on 1/1/2019

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome shipping and products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation.

Jim from Orlando, FL on 12/27/2018

2002 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of the Alpine unit to the Harman Kardon system in my son's E46 330Ci painless! Everything worked perfectly, including the steering wheel buttons. Only issue was the website and sales person said the Scosche SLC-4 interface was required because of the Harman Kardon system. Installed the SLC-4 per instructions, but could not get much volume from the speakers. On the day after Christmas, called tech support (Drew?) who said only the Crux Wiring Interface was required and that the SLC-4 was NOT required. He instructed us to remove it. He waited on the phone until we were able to test one speaker without the SLC-4 and got full sound. He then promptly credited back the SLC-4 purchase price to my card. Now that's customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 12/27/2018

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected in 2006 MINI Cooper S.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 12/11/2018

2002 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing orange illumination wire

Paul from Seattle on 10/31/2018

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 40 pin quad lock connector lacks the orange illumination wire. The included older 17 pin round connector has it, why not include it on the 40 pin? I've bought 2 of these recently and the 40 pin connectors are both lacking the orange wire. Now I have to hack a solution. Quite an expensive product not to have all the necessary wires.

Pros:

Cons: Missing orange illumination wire

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Alex from Tempe, AZ on 9/4/2018

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With my 2000 BMW 328i install, biggest issue is the intermittent performance of the steering wheel controls. It works less than half of the time. Can't seem to figure out rhyme or reason with it. After reading all these reviews, seems a lot of other people have been having this same issue for a while now with this product, not sure why it's even being sold still. Crutchfield has responded to those comments but with no real help on what the issue could be or how to fix it.

Pros: Harness wiring works fine

Cons: Steering wheel control performance intermittent

Crutchfield response on 9/5/2018
Alex contacted our Tech Support team to resolve the issues with his interface. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days, and lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Donald from Buchanan, VA on 8/24/2018

2004 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and worked great.

Pros: Easy to install and works great with the existing steering wheel controls.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No complaints

Joe from Harriman, NY on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and great radio

Pros: Sound and price

Cons: No issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Hill, GA on 7/24/2018

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With a few splices, the harness mates perfectly to the plug behind the dash on my Mini. Very easy, clear instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Bruce from Olympia, WA on 7/18/2018

2005 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as promised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Allan from Lockport, NY on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work all the time.

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 7/6/2018

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reason for the 2 star review is because of 2 reasons. 1- The installation instructions aren't very informative. I've installed quite a few stereos, and this one left me scratching my head. 2- Each time, afrter about 15 minutes of driving, the steering wheel controls stop responding. I've looked at the connections and all are good. I'm assuming at this point that there is an issue with this adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/9/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ladera Ranch, CA on 7/1/2018

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I kept having speakers cut in and out. I wound up un-installing and re-installing my new Kenwood radio over 5 times. Using DMM to figure out where the problem was, turned out to be right at this connector. OEM radio worked fine on car's connector. I don't know if the male pins on this connector are thinner than the car's but it was making terrible connection to my car. Once I figured out this was the problem, I was even able to wiggle it and lose power to radio. At that point, I cut every single wire on it and my car's connector to bypass this product and get a direct crimp connection to my car. I wasted my money on this and also the Crutchfield wiring ready harness service since I basically cut all the wires and re-crimped them my self. FYI, my car is 2005 Mini Cooper S. I'd appreciate a refund on this adapter and the crimping service from Crutchfield since I spent hours troubleshooting and wound up not using either as a result.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/3/2018
Our Customer Support team reached out to this customer for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but works intermitently

Dylan from Painesville, OH on 5/6/2018

2005 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sometimes it works fine and sometimes it doesn't work until I turn the car off and restart it.

Pros: nice to have the control integration.

Cons: Sometimes it wont work until I restart my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Alden, NY on 4/16/2018

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad. There was more than I needed in the kit, and I did have to call to get some clarity on a wire but other than that the time and headache it saved me was worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy w/ 1 adjustment

Alexander from Minneapolis, MN on 4/1/2018

2006 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything Inneeded, but when I installed the Alpine ILX-107, I had to wire the 'power antenna' blue wire on the harness to the 'remo' blue/white wire on the alpine unit. Small difference, but my audio wouldn't play via carpal unless this was done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install, Steering Wheel Controls no worky!

David from Gilbert, AZ on 3/23/2018

1998 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Steering Wheel Controls do not work well. Hooked this up to a Pioneer AVIC-5201NEX, and my 98 BMW 528i without DSP. The Install was seamless, all the wires matched. Audio quality was great. The problems started after I connected the steering wheel controls. I used the wire specifically for Sony/Pioneer. On the way to work today, it was working very well, no hiccups, but I stopped for gas, they were still working, and then poof, no response for any button. Yesterday, it would work great for about 2 minutes, then stop, or I'd press the volume up button 5 times, then a minute later, the volume would sky rocket. Giving this 2 stars just because of the form factor, and install. The box is tiny, and easy to tuck away, and keep the wires from clogging up the install of the Head Unit.

Pros: Easy Install Small Form Factor

Cons: Steering Wheel Controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Riva, MD on 3/19/2018

1999 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Carencro, LA on 3/15/2018

2004 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy DIY wiring system. Hook up very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easiest install ever!

Bill from Huntsville, AL on 2/19/2018

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flawless interface! Everything works!

Pros: One phone call, ordered everything, installed in 15 minutes, everything worked... I'm just amazed....

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job.

Dwayne from Virgin Islands on 2/14/2018

2006 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product does what it suppose to do. Connector fit as expected. Steering controls works with Pioneer radio. Instructions need to be more detail as for the use of the 3mm plug.

Pros: Plug was easy to connect to radio plug according to color code.

Cons: Instructions need to be more clear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Tom from New York on 2/2/2018

2005 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seemless adaption to factory wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wilson, NC on 1/8/2018

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great most of the time, however there are times when the steering wheel radio controls cut out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/8/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect on my BMW, wires were a little short. Would have given a 5 star if wires were another 6 inches longer. There is not enough clerance with the new radio and the fire wall of the car. I added the extra wire to get the clerance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux kit

Marty from Punta Gorda, FL on 12/4/2017

2002 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness itself worked great. Plugged right in to factory harness. However the steering wheel converter didn't work right. Very intermittent. A local retailer installed a different brand box and it worked fine. It cost me extra money, though. Wasn't happy.

Pros: First harness perfectly.

Cons: Steering wheel box didn't work at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Jeremy from Fullerton, CA on 11/22/2017

2002 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't seem to work all the time. Often, steering wheel controls won't work until the car is turned off then back on. Only works for volume and track, does not work with Bluetooth 2002 BMW X5

Pros: Inexpensive, comes with kit

Cons: Does not work consistently and does not control Bluetooth for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on 11/23/2017
Jeremy, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our tech support team. They can either help get it working the way it should, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 11/20/2017

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/24/2017

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly with my 2004 Mini Cooper s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg,IN on 10/23/2017

1997 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and compatible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BMW owners note

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 10/16/2017

2005 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2005 BMW 325i BMW owners do not waste your time with this product, first installation is simple, but operation was intermittent. It work 5% of the time and it didn't work 95% of the time. A lot of time wasted taking apart and installing a new one, only for the same results. Finally, they sent me the Axxis Which worked like the factory and gave me function of the other buttons for switching source and mute. Also, the tech support guys are the best! Thanks for helping me solve my issues!

Pros: easy installation

Cons: not compatible with BMW 325i 2005

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 10/13/2017

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was great had both possible wire harnesses included. The only thing I didn't like was that the antenna adapter wasn't included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hewitt, NJ on 8/31/2017

2003 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly! Easy to install and retained all the radio functions and ability to control the stereo from the steering wheel controls.

Pros: Easy fit, easy install instructions

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Robert from Canton, OH on 8/28/2017

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Install with excellent documentation. Just make sure your install will have space to tuck away the connectors behind your installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57K Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mc Keesport, PA on 8/7/2017

2004 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP