Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth® Interface

Talk hands-free and stream music through the factory radio in select GM vehicles

MFR # BTGM-33

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth® Interface

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth® Interface

Talk hands-free and stream music through the factory radio in select GM vehicles

MFR # BTGM-33

70 reviews
View this product

VERY HAPPY

Oscar from Killeen, TX on 5/28/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this system with low expectations. Due to some of the reviews. But praying for the best, I really like it. I haven't had any problems with it syncing with my radio. I bought for my 2008 chevy suburban with Bose system and steering wheel controls. The only thing is when you get a call you higher the volume and when you end the call the music is blasting! In my opinion it is worth the money. Just be very careful with the trim. The last thing anyone needs is to break a $75 trim. Highly recommend using plastic tools. And be very patient! At the end when you finish installing it and everything is working. Highly recommend taping the connections tightly so they don't loosen up and disconnect.

Pros: Works well with my Suburban, Music sounds louder then with a cable link. Very easy to install.

Cons: High volume music at the end of the call.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

brings my factory Bose up to date!

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 4/20/2021

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My suburban, came with the factory Bose system and was excellent, I was very happy with it but wanted a quality bluetooth interface for calls and streaming. This is a super simple user interface to install, it took me 5 minutes and I had never worked on my suburban until that point. Keeps the factory controls and updates the blue-tooth. Excellent sound quality on the microphone for high quality conversations. The streaming is excellent with no distortion. Great value for all the features offered.

Pros: works as described, easy installation, excellent sound on both ends, very pleased

Cons: Bluetooth can take up to a minute to automatically connect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not usable

Chris from Phoenix on 4/11/2021

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product technically works, but has serious flaws that render it unusable. This is on my 2007 Escalade 1) My screen does not display song title/artist 2) When you turn the car off then back on, it does not automatically return to the bluetooth connection and reconnecting to my iPhone takes 15-20 seconds, despite the fact that the display says "Paired, Playing" the entire time... 3) When you activate bluetooth (which it has to do each time you start the car) it makes a long beep noise. Not that big of a deal except if you were listening to loud music when you turned the car off, then the beep noise will be VERY loud! It made me jump the first time it happened. 4) Audio is distorted, especially with the volume turned up on your phone. At max volume on your phone, it will be unbearable, but even at 75% phone volume, the audio is distorted at higher stereo volumes (no I'm not overdriving the system, same noise level on the FM radio and the sound is clear). This device was replacing a Carconnect iSimple bluetooth module that died after about 2 years. I was hoping this product would last longer but I'll never know because it's useless. The iSimple module had none of the issues noted above - it displayed the song title, connected instantly to known devices, didn't make any noises, and had no distortion at any phone volume. Looks like I will either switch back to another iSimple or replace the entire stereo....

Pros: easy install

Cons: No song info displayed Annoyingly loud beep when connecting and changing tracks Distorted audio Long reconnect time on each boot up

Crutchfield response on 4/22/2021
Chris, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Guest from Libertyville il on 4/9/2021

2021 Can-Am Maverick X3 X MAX DS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Worked good for about a week now it won't pickup the xm to play music and sound quality for calls is terrible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/21/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product and worth the money!

Crutchfield customer from Montezuma, OH on 4/4/2021

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and getting the best audio out of my phone than any other Bluetooth device I have ever used. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy to install, easy to setup, great sound

Cons: Takes time to connect sometimes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Stephanie from ROCKFORD, IL on 3/15/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bluetooth device worked flawlessly the first two times I used it. After that it took longer and longer to pair, and now it doesn't turn on anymore. I've had it installed just about 60 days and its totally dead now. And It was in a vehicle I dont drive everyday but maybe once a week.

Pros: worked awesome when it did, phone, bluetooth, great

Cons: bluetooth pairing in 10-20 minutes if it does. expensive.

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Stephanie to help her further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a good interface

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins, GA on 2/22/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very difficult to connect to my iphone on a regular basis... sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't!!!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Poor condition reliability

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music only, calling did not work.

Crutchfield customer from Troutville, VA on 2/21/2021

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bluetooth calling and remote microphone did not work. I am only able to play music. So really this is only half meeting my needs. Install was relatively easy, just have to pack all the wires back into the dash.

Pros: Install easy, no wire music play, steering wheel controls still work.

Cons: Did not work as described for Bluetooth calling. Does not play call audio over stereo and does not connect phone to microphone.

Crutchfield response on 3/3/2021
Please contact our Tech Support team for help with troubleshooting this issue. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't do it

Crutchfield customer from MARYVILLE, TN on 12/31/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since installing this into my wife's 2007 Tahoe, many issues have been occurring with the vehicles BCM. Random radio shut off, items such as blinkers not synchronized on the dash to the actual lights, and buzzers in the vehicle not shutting off when we turn the car off. I plan to remove this as it was a total waste of money. I just wish I could return it and just move forward with replacing the radio as a whole. I wanted to keep the original radio as it has DVD, but this thing is more trouble than it's worth.

Pros: Keep factory radio

Cons: Causes lots of electrical issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Oconomowoc, WI on 11/28/2020

2008 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 10/31/2020

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2008 Chevy suburban with Nav. It works. Make sure you plug the connectors in tight. I had a the plug that goes into the crux itself not quite snapped tight and it was causing some noise distortion. Another thing is I've had to turn my bass all the way down when playing blue tooth music for it not to distort, but it sounds perfect after doing that. It can take a few minutes to auto connect to your phone when you get in the car, but I've had trouble even with my 2019 Silverado's factory blue tooth system.

Pros: Easy install Works with factory radio Works with steering wheel controls Sounds good

Cons: Slow to connect to phone Sounds isn't a clear on phone calls as I would like. Has some tunnel sound.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It doesn't get any easier than this!!!

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 10/31/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install and worked exactly as they said it would. Instructions were clear and even found a YouTube video specific to my vehicle. It couldn't have been any easier. It was exactly what I was looking for. Anyone with the ability to read and watch a video can install this.

Pros: Easy to install Worked flawlessly out of the box

Cons: I had to figure out where to route the microphone wiring. Would like to see a wireless option for a microphone.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 10/21/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to pair with phone, Doesn't want to stay connected all the time. When it does it works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

trash

Jacob from RUSSELLVILLE, AR on 9/25/2020

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like other reviews my handsfree controls never worked to begin with and the unit itself worked for about 2 weeks before reading "BT off" and will not reconnect. Currently try to get my money back for this trash product

Pros: none

Cons: hands free doesnt work, unit stopped working after two weeks

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2020
Jacob contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

good product

Crutchfield customer from Rio, WI on 9/24/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected. I had one in a previous vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing product

Crutchfield customer from Gardena, CA on 9/22/2020

2009 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an amazing prduct. They nailed it with this one. A product that works great with your oem radio. You do not have to compromise anything on your oem radio. All the functions on your oem radio works the same with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Park, MI on 9/15/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for me. Easy to install !!!

Pros: Simple and easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2007 GMC Yukon Denali

Delon from Wellford, SC on 9/9/2020

2007 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product!!! Works well with my factory radio in my 2007 GMC Yukon Denali

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXACTLY WHAT IVE BEEN LOOKING FOR

Justin from MINOT, ND on 9/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant say enough about this product and the company. Originally tried to find a product that would add bluetooth through onstar, since I'll never use that service and the microphone was already installed. The wiring harnesses connected perfect, the setup was super easy. There is one button you have to hold a few seconds to toggle between this and XM, and after just a few minutes with customer service they figured it out and it worked! Great customer service, great product. Recommend 10/10.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hammond, WI on 9/8/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great product! Had fun installing it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely worth the buy!

Crutchfield customer from Limerick, ME on 9/3/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love this product. It was an easy install and very easy to set up. It has worked flawlessly. What I really like is that there is no audio to video lag while streaming movies or youtube

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Martindale, TX on 8/31/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is awesome. Works exactly as advertised. Wanting to keep everything looking stock but want to add Bluetooth phone connection, this is your adapter.

Pros: 10 minute install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't worry, be happy

Crutchfield customer from Lombard, IL on 8/30/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my 07 Tahoe I just got. Installation took awhile, but most that was removing the radio bezel and taking interior trims off and on to run the mic cord. It works and I'm glad to have bought it, it's just slow to link up to my phone for a incoming call. As in its done ringing and it's been picked up normally then it syncs 5 to seconds later. Other than that I have no beef. It does what I bought it for, just have to get used to it. As always Crutchfield was awesome!

Pros: It works, yay!

Cons: Slow link up when phone is used

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ivins, UT on 8/26/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was straight forward and not complicated. It worked immediately as expected, no issues at all. It has been about 10 days since and it is working without a hitch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Holmes, NY on 8/2/2020

2010 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation. Works great. Steering wheel controls work with it. Sound quality is excellent.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Jason from Newaygo, MI on 8/1/2020

2011 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's okay. That being said it by far the best aftermarket hands-free that I have used.

Pros: I can stream music via Bluetooth (sound quality is great) and switching from radio to hands-free calling works great.

Cons: It will lock and not allow switching sources, response is slow, calls quality is "hollow" sounding.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, TX on 5/11/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a smooth transition when a call come in. The only issue is there is no caller information on the screen, so you still have to look at your phone and that defeats the purpose of hands free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Finally Bluetooth!

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, IN on 5/10/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install and operation! I would recommend this product to solve the Bluetooth need in GM pre 2008 vehicles. Price is very low compared to the quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Roselle, IL on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well most of the time. Sometimes playing Bluetooth music or answering a call will not work. But the next day it works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/8/2020

2008 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good easy to Install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, MI on 4/29/2020

2008 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install (once I removed the trim and OEM radio, that is!) and works great. Installed into my wife's 2008 Yukon Denali so she can talk hands free and stream music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux

Crutchfield customer from S San Fran, CA on 4/28/2020

2009 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked liked it should and very easy to install, wires need to be a little longer to move receiver back behind stereo.

Pros: Very easy to install and connect

Cons: Short wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, WV on 4/10/2020

2009 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wayland, MA on 3/26/2020

2010 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy t on install but did not work with my radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cost effective

Crutchfield customer from Monett, MO on 3/24/2020

2009 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for the price. I've had a few minor struggles with bad connections in the back of the head unit as a result of the limited space. Overall though, I got what I wanted which is the original stereo and the ability to stream music. Able to utilize steering wheel controls which is a plus. The Bluetooth connection to my phone is also slow to pick back up sometimes on start up.

Pros: Streaming music through factory unit

Cons: Hard to find a place for the Bluetooth device in the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX bluetooth interface for GM

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 2/28/2020

2008 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly for my 2008 gmc acadia !! Plug and play just as it says!

Pros: Smooth operation easy to set up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Menasha, WI on 1/28/2020

2009 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great ,easy to use ,install was somewhat easy. just not a lot of room on my truck

Pros: easy plug and play

Cons: wires could be about 2 inches longer

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Waiting on assistance!

Crutchfield customer from Grantville, PA on 1/17/2020

2007 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered the exact model recommended by Crutchfield's website. It isn't currently working in my vehicle. But more disappointing is the fact that I emailed Crutchfield for assistance, received a request from a tech asking for pictures of my radio. Emailed the pics, no response. Have emailed three more times, still no response. Hopefully this review will speed things up.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Poor follow up.

Crutchfield response on 1/27/2020
We were sorry to hear about this customer's experience with our Tech Support team. We forwarded this review to our Tech Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

08 Escalade

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 1/15/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 08 Escalade w/nav. Getting the head unit Out was easy, hooking up the CRUX unit was straight forward. The problem came with putting the head unit back in, there isn't really space for the crux unit behind the head unit. It took me over a hour and lots of choice words to finally get the head unit back in place. As far as the functionality- it works good once connected, it doesn't like to re-connect very well if you are in and out of the vehicle very often, and when it connects it makes a god awful tone.. but once connected the music quality is perfect, I am overall satisfied with it

Pros: Good quality sound

Cons: Hard to connect with the Bluetooth at times

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux BTGM-33 06 Impala Bluetooth Interface

Jesse from Enterprise on 12/20/2019

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my daughters 2006 Impala LT with XM/Onstar. Works Great... Note to self read the directions and follow them... I didn't think it worked when I first tried it, Had no XM, glanced at the directions but didn't follow them to the letter. After reviewing them I followed the advice given and wow works like a charm, Phone, Streaming Audio, and XM. On test calls had great feedback on audio quality. Using it with a Moto Force Z2, and a Apple Iphone.

Pros: Works with Factory Systems, and Controls

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gladstone, MI on 11/22/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not be more happy with this product. Brings my truck up to date with modern blue tooth connectivity.

Pros: hands free phone that works with my steering wheel controls.

Cons: Microphone cable mounting in the headliner of my truck pops out a bit. Some clips would be nice to secure in place.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Complicated and Inconsistant

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/8/2019

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is harder to operate than advertised.

Pros: When it is working the streaming sound quality is excellent along with blue tooth voice quality.

Cons: Connecting to the vehicle can be hit or miss. Not consistent at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Alfred, ME on 10/6/2019

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, connects quickly to the phone and the sound is perfect. It's nice to be able to use the steering wheel buttons to answer the phone. Only wish after the call ends that it automatically goes back to stereo.

Pros: Works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Willingboro, NJ on 10/2/2019

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy works great in my Escalade Only thing is that I had to take it out the case because it wouldn't fit behind my radio ( wrap it with duck tape duck tape to make it thinner fit right in )!

Pros: Works great with reg instruments in vehicle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

James from WAGONER, OK on 10/1/2019

2008 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed two of these today. One was in an 08 Tahoe and one was in an 08 Yukon. They work flawlessly and as if the bluetooth was a factory part of the system. Great job Crux on a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great as advertised!

Gregory from AUSTIN, TX on 9/30/2019

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the new interface in my 2008 Chevrolet Impala LTZ with a factory Bose/SirrusXM head unit. After using it for several weeks, it continues to connect with my iPhone and plays my music flawlessly. I also have been able to receive calls and terminate calls via the buttons on my steering wheel. I'm successful in making calls using the CRUX interface mike in combination with SIRI on my iPhone. I'm also able to switch between SirrusXM and my iPhone via the steering wheel 'source" button. The only drawback I see is the radio does not display what song or who the artist is during play back. I located the CRUX microphone next to my rear view mirror and then tucked the microphone wire in behind the leading edge of the headliner. I made loops periodically in the wire so it would not pop out of the headliner, then feed the wire behind the A pillar and under the driver's side dash. I removed under the under dash plastic trim and a metal plate in order to route the microphone wire to an opening behind the radio head unit. I tucked the CRUX control box behind the glove box and left the remaining wires below the radio head unit (Note: I also removed the ac/heater control unit). The new wires and connections did not interfere with the re-installation radio head unit.

Pros: -Easy to install with directions provided. -Easy to switch between SirrusXM and my iPhone. -Able to answer and terminate incoming calls via the steering wheel buttons.

Cons: -Initial bluetooth installation connection took a few tires before it eventually connected, but now connects easily since its installation.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Creedmoor, NC on 9/9/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

delivery was very quick good quality product once you install it it connects itself quick overall great product easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux BTGM-33

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. My only complaint is that when making a call it sits in silence until the other party on the phone picks up. There is no ringing on my end. So then I wonder if the call if going through or not. There is also a whine that I hear when listening to The XM.

Pros: Phone calls are clear sounding on both ends.

Cons: Whining noise through XM. I don't hear it on the radio or when I'm just listening to the Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rosemount, MN on 8/4/2019

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. now hands free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pinckney, MI on 7/30/2019

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Mute wire to short had to make it longer so box would fit in dash to reinstall radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Loxahatchee, FL on 7/7/2019

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best option to add Bluetooth to the stock unit. Steam quality is great. The voice audio is surprising really good for the caller on the other end. As good as I've ever heard for car hands free.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound quality and hands free calling sound is great.

Cons: No dial out without using handset, but "hey Siri" takes care of that. Gittta get your phone volume settings right, but once you do, it's great. Only negative is a loud beep when phone gets out of range while connected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/2/2019

2007 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2007 Cadillac Escalade EXT. It took me about an hour and it was up and running. Works AOK and I still have XM!. Too bad it could not hook up to the microphone already in the truck, but I hid the separate one and everyone says it sounds very good. I would buy this again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Misleading Advertising by Crux

Crutchfield customer from Austin, MN on 6/23/2019

2009 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crux needs to rewrite their product capabilities. They mislead the buyer into believing that the product will work with their vehicles. Fortunately, Tim (service), was able to track down the cause of the malfunction. My problem wasn't with Crutchfield, but rather Crux.

Pros: Crutchfield has excellent staff and policies. When they say they will do whatever they can to help you, they mean it.

Cons: No cons with Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 5/7/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works very well

Pros:

Cons: Cannot dial out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Calais, ME on 3/26/2019

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product! Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, WA on 3/12/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2007 Silverado Easy installation,and my iPhone paired right up. Streams well. A little slow hooking back up after turning truck off and restarting. Only draw back for me is that when you are streaming or playing Am or Fm the volume for answering the phone is very low compared to the volume you were listening to so you have to turn up the volume when talking on phone. Other than that wors well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crazy experience with Crux tech support!!! Beware DTS owners!

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 2/13/2019

2011 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, Crutchfield is great and let me return this product no questions asked. My car is a 2011 Cadillac DTS premium with Bose. I had the most bizarre experience with this product. I hooked it all up according to the (minimalist) instructions and got nothing. So I called Crux customer support. I was told the tech advisors are busy and I would get a call back in 5 minutes. After 1 hour I called back. The tech asked if I had everything setup right and I told him I did and asked if I could just remove the XM radio harness and use that input alone, he said sure, seeming quite disinterested in my troubles. Then out of nowhere he says "did your gauges start flashing and then the car wouldn't start?" Needless to say I was flabbergasted! I said "no, why?". He indicates they are working out some bugs with this product for my particular vehicle and they had some reports of the aforementioned issues. He then tells me "give me your phone number and I will call you when this is fixed". Rather than waiting for that option, I immediately returned the product to the store (again, where the Crutchfield team was awesome). I just can't believe that this seemingly devastating issue is not addressed on the Crux packaging or the Crutchfield website. Thank god simple non-functionality was the only problem I encountered.

Pros: It did not destroy my radio.

Cons: Didnt work. See above.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great bluetooth interface.

Ben from Milford, CT on 12/8/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great product that allows you to add Bluetooth to older vehicles without spoiling the factory look and feel.

Pros: Easy to operate, clear sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good device

Brandon from North Wales, PA on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great piece of equipment but, I needed to upgrade to be able to use the cell phone.

Pros:

Cons: Can talk on the phone

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it, great buy!

Tom from Merrick, NY on 11/10/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First one I received did not function properly. While you could make and receive calls, you could not switch between the unit and XM radio. It just basically disabled the XM portion of the radio. A quick call to Crutchfield support, I tried a few suggestions and it still didn't work so I called again. They called CRUX who said the unit must be defective. I sent the unit back but had to wait 3 weeks as the replacement was on backorder. Just got the new one and it worked perfectly as the instructions described. I'm very happy with it. While it is limited compared to a factory Bluetooth system (Ie: no phonebook, no caller ID on radio screen, can't dial out from steering wheel or radio), it is far better than ANY other Bluetooth solution for a car that did not have it from the factory, outside of replacing the entire radio. Simple, easy to use, and works. Sound like from other reviews there was an earlier batch with firmware issues, I'd assume that was my issue as well, but it seems newly manufactured units have resolved this.

Pros: Simple and easy to use Easy to install Retain factory radio, XM, and wheel controls Hidden from view, looks factory

Cons: No phonebook No caller ID Strange ringtone on incoming calls that can't be changed Can't dial out from radio or steering wheel controls

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy, fast, and it works

Nick from Jacksonville, FL on 11/8/2018

2008 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For 100 bucks, this is an easy and so far, a great solution to radios without bluetooth. I installed this in a 2008 GMC acadia with the bose system and XM. It was straight plug-n-play. The only concern I have is the module is stuffed under the radio and I'm worried about heat since it's a tight fit. Otherwise, it was easy, and paired fast. I had one issue of it not playing after restart, but selecting the seek forward or back, which changes songs, brought the playback online. So far so good.

Pros: Easy plug in installation with nothing but the radio to take out.

Cons: Doesn't show song information on the XM screen, just shows "bluelogic"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth Interface

Kevin from Las Vegas, NV on 11/5/2018

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product upgrade and the installation was quite easy. Works well. Very happy with the purchase!

Pros: Easy installation. Great product. Good quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Did not work as hoped

Doug from Overland Park, KS on 10/26/2018

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit did not work out well with my 2007 Avalanche LTZ with factory Bose nav system. Streaming sound quality was outstanding, however steering wheel track select did not function as described. Inconvenient to have to switch between XM and Bluetooth by holding seek down on radio for 3 seconds every time car is started, but was tolerable. The deal breaker was because the unit does not turn off with ignition, and created a constant 5 amp drain on my battery. The drain went away as soon as I removed the unit. I did not attempt to update software as this requires disassembly of the unit. Crutchfield support was excellent as usual, but I decided to return the unit and will ultimately purchase a new head unit to obtain Bluetooth / handsfree functionality.

Pros: outstanding streaming sound; much better than aux input

Cons: constant 5 amp drain on battery causing dead battery in matter of hours.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Milton, WI on 10/22/2018

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work with phone did for music.called customer support they said was probably old to reboot.tried didn't work.will not buy from you again.i got a new radio works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/23/2018
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Tylaher, reached out to this customer to resolve the issue. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works but make sure it has newest firmware

Crutchfield customer from Eugene OR on 10/19/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2008 Silverado LTZ with Bose system. Installed and bluetooth music worked but not handsfree. Contacted Crutchfield and they were GREAT as usual and sent me a new unit immediately. Same problem. Decided to contact Crux directly to let them know that it did not work with my vehicle. Crux was also great and sent me a new one with the newest firmware flash installed. Just changed out module and it works as stated. Very good sound quality. Crutchfield said that you can upload the newest firmware yourself by taking the module apart, going got Crux website and plugging a USB cable to it to upload the file. I did not have to since Crux did it for me, so why is Crux sending out product to Crutchfield without newest firmware??? They are date stamped and the 2 that did not work were made 8/18 and 9/18. The one that worked 10/18.

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: Had to disassemble dash 3 times.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

although after talking to tech support the adapter did not work in my vehicle, however, when contacted via email, return options and necessary paper work followed immediately. after hookup in dash following instructions, the vehicle would not start and check engine light. reconnected original wiring harness and vehicle started with no problems. I believe the adapter i was sent was more for streaming music than bluetooth capabilities for telephone usage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2018
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ocean, NJ on 8/29/2018

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Works as it should and is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!!!

Scott from Murray, KY on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system does everything I wanted it too. I was concerned that it wouldn't work with all my stock equipment but after I got it installed it basically set up by itself. No wire hanging, everything but a couple inches of mic wire are hidden. Steering wheel controls work with this system and all call are channeled through my stock bose system. Everything worked as promised by my sale rep. The volume does have to be turned up higher when taking a call but other than that completely satisfied saved a bunch of money by not having to buy a new stereo. Thank You Crutchfield!!!...

Pros: Everything works perfectly no wire showing clear sound and works with steering wheel controls

Cons: Have to turn volume up a bit while taking a call but not a biggie

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Thomaston, GA on 7/24/2018

2008 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Paid $60 to have it installed. It pairs with my steering wheel controls, so totally hands-free for the new GA law.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

CRUX BTGM-33 Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, GA on 7/2/2018

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze, seems to work as advertised. Calls are very clear on both ends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP