Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth® Interface

Stream music through the factory radio in select 2006-13 General Motors vehicles

MFR # BTS-GM1X

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth® Interface

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth® Interface

Stream music through the factory radio in select 2006-13 General Motors vehicles

MFR # BTS-GM1X

51 reviews
View this product

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 1/17/2021

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had the interface for less than two weeks and I already am not able to pair with it. If I unplug and plug it back in sometimes it works again. It was excellent until it stopped connecting to my phone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/19/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Alsip, IL on 1/17/2021

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, and ridiculously easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Miami

Luis from Miami on 11/28/2020

2012 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is junk. First synced up to my android device with no issue. Then synced with my wife's iphone without issue. Then a week later it wouldn't connect to the iphone. Then a week after that it wouldn't connect to anything. Then it would only connect if you reached behind the glovebox to unplug and replug. This became a habit if we knew we'd take a long drive. Otherwise we don't bother. Buy something else, this isn't the solution you're looking for.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: It doesn't work

Crutchfield response on 12/2/2020
Luis, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Escalade EXT

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KY on 10/3/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost instant bluetooth mod on our Escalade. Took longer to clean up the contents of the glovebox that I dumped on the floor than it did to plug it in.Only con is the occasional "interference" upon initial launch. Makes a startling high pitch squeal and a pop sometimes when you turn it on. It's the little lady's ride so, I haven't had a whole lot of time to mess with it yet and see if there's a simple solution such as the sequence in which you connect to it or something. Overall very pleased with it though!

Pros: Bluetooth my Spotify through the factory Bose system Insanely easy install

Cons: Start up noise

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Had high hopes

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 9/21/2020

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was hoping for more, install was easy and straightforward, less than 5 minutes. Unfortunately, it constantly loses connection with my devices, it does not automatically connect when starting either. It's a shame, I was hoping to not have to replace the entire head unit in my Avalanche but having to cope with this is not an option.

Pros: Easy install, good price

Cons: horrible performance drops connections constantly, does not always auto-connect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great for 6 months

Bryan from FORT WAYNE on 9/14/2020

1996 Buick Roadmaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stopped working entirely within 6 months of purchase.

Pros: Was great at first

Cons: Stopped working

Crutchfield response on 9/24/2020
Bryan contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OH on 9/5/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Miles City, MT on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter works great! It is automatically set to stream from your phone upon starting your vehicle. Switches to XM easily. Great product and not bad to install. As usual, shipping was great from Crutchfield and awesome customer service.

Pros: Seamless functionality Great sound Easy to switch back and forth

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great solution for GMs without BT Music

Joe from Gainesville, VA on 8/28/2020

2011 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2011 Yukon Denali yesterday in less then 5 minutes and couldn't be happier so far. I'm not sure why I didn't look for this when I bought the vehicle a few years ago. Great product!

Pros: Easy installation, no exposed wiring, great sound, skip songs from steering wheel controls.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Winnipeg

Guthrie from Winnipeg on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is great. My car stereo is a little older and the input jack wasn't working properly. In order to get bluetooth I would have had to pay 700.00 for a bare bones stereo installed, thats without the steering wheel control module. That goes over 1000 . This was a cheap fix. Easy install once I found the xm receiver. Super impressed.

Pros: Easy install for the part.

Cons: Tricky to get to the xm receiver with big hands.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 6/2/2020

2013 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10 minute install including finding the zip tie to secure it. Works great, factory phone bluetooth hands free still works as well (2013 Escalade). Sound quality just as good as the factory USB setup, and the track forward button on the steering wheel works to advance tracks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Calvin from OBLONG, IL on 5/21/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for about a year and then quit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 5/12/2020

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install. The audio quality was very lacking however. I experienced a CD-like skip when streaming music every 30 seconds to a minute. I contacted customer service and they sent me a replacement, same problem. If it weren't for the skipping problem, I would have been very happy with the product. Awesome customer service as always.

Pros: Install

Cons: Audio quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Overall great product.

Crutchfield customer from Glenpool, OK on 12/17/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is pretty great overall. I have some connection issues at times, but they could be on my end. The sound quality is amazing to be honest. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Pros: Great sound quality, easy to install.

Cons: Sometimes doesn't connect and won't let me select my XM channels for normal listening.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pleased So Far

Greg from Texas on 9/26/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. Received the item in two days with free standard shipping which was awesome. Item was easily installed in my 2010 Silverado and paired to my iPhone within minutes. Ran through several songs of varying genres and all sounded great. I was hoping that the song/artist info would be displayed on the stock GM radio screen, but that's no big deal. While I appreciate the added phone mount, it's not something I will use as it has to be clipped to an A/C vent which would eliminate the air flow from that vent. Here in Texas we need every vent available during the long hot summers. Still, it's a nice little bonus for those who would use it. Even if there are a few minor hiccups in the future, I'm sure they won't be any more annoying than the static I get from my worn out factory aux port.

Pros: Fast, free shipping Easy install and device pairing Good sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

James from Berea, KY on 9/10/2019

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned this for a couple of months now and wanted to give it a fair chance. When it works, it is great. The sound is great and streams perfectly. But it won't connect a lot of the time automatically and I have to reconnect it manually. Then there are times when it will just not connect at all, probably over half of the time. Overall a great thought out product, but in my opinion it still needs some work to get to that great performing product I had hoped for.

Pros: Sound is really good

Cons: reconnecting to device is very sporatic

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Exactly as Expected

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Grove, NJ on 9/9/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very simple install that performs exactly as expected. Adds a Bluetooth option for music to my vehicle. I would not hesitate to buy again if ever required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Benjamin from Minneapolis, MN on 9/9/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install but recently it has quit connecting to my phone. Also when it does connect if I don't set my phone to forget device it will automatically connect and drain my battery. When it does work it is awesome though and was an easy way for me to get bluetooth in my truck

Pros: Easy to install, sounds good

Cons: Quit connecting to my phone

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2019
We're sorry you're having problems with your interface. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 8/26/2019

2012 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little worried when, for my 2012 Buick Enclave, it stated the XM receiver was behind the rear left quarter panel trim. I thought I would need to figure out how to remove the whole panel without breaking a clip or something else crucial to getting it re-installed. I psyched myself up to get this done, when to my surprise, I was able to access the XM receiver through the tire jack compartment. It was a snug fit but by removing the tire jack, I had enough room to disconnect the XM 16 pin cable, connect the adapter cable and get it all connected back together. The whole process took about 20 minutes and was easy enough that I would recommend this to anyone interested. I've included some pictures that will hopefully be of assistance for someone. I've only had it installed for less than an hour, but the usage directions were clear and my system responded accordingly (Seek Down to cycle between XM and bluelogic). Time will tell about the reliability but, for now, I am pleased have bluetooth in my vehicle without any visible wires.

Pros: Easy Install, Works as expected

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 8/9/2019

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its sounds good but wish it had call feature. For the price I would have gotten the one that did if I'd known.

Pros: Sound good

Cons: No call feature

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lehighton, PA on 8/5/2019

2011 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works very well. Would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MI on 5/21/2019

2009 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth is patchy, doesnt always reconnect. sometimes bluetooth is non-discoverable,and I cant sync to it

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: More cons than pros

Crutchfield response on 5/28/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Jason, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth device to stream music and gps thru factory car radio

Crutchfield customer from Warrenville, IL on 5/9/2019

2009 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device does EXACTLY what it says it will. I now have the ability to stream from my iPhone with music, podcasts and GPS map directions ...all thru my car audio system using my XM radio channel. It has worked perfectly since setting it up, It was very easy to install. Is it a PERFECT product? No, two things could be improved....it automatically causes my iPhone to start streaming music as soon as I get into my car, I don't know if that is a peculiarity of the product or maybe my user error...don't know, and it would be nice to have the RDS information or song track information display on the radio screen, it's blank while using the device. overall, I love the product. It made my older car perform like a newer Bluetooth equipped car....and Crutchfield was awesome to deal with...it was my first order from them.....they have earned future business from me....

Pros: Excellent reliable Bluetooth connection

Cons: Streams music as soon as I enter the, would prefer that it wait until accessed.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, MA on 3/26/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Very easy to install on 2011 Silverado. Very easy to use.

Pros: Easy install Easy to use Automatically switches between Bluetooth audio and phone calls with factory microphone

Cons: Doesn't display streaming audio information

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh, not impressed

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 2/13/2019

2011 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another strange experience with a Crux product (see other review). I ended up returning it, with the well-established awesome Crutchfield customer service doing their thing.

Pros: -Super easy install -OK sound quality -Plays well with GM factory bluetooth phone service

Cons: -Randomly decides to stop working -Cant connect sometimes (after using remote start, for one example) -Once it doesn't connect you are out of luck unless the car sits completely off for at least 10 minutes -Awkward integration with XM radio -Cant be sure, but I think it may have fried the digital clock on my radio, which I now am unable to set. -Beeps between songs, which I could not figure how to turn off

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ottawa, IL on 2/7/2019

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly... doesn't interfere with any other electronics. Great sound and connects to my phone as soon as I switch to xm. Easy 2min install on my Avalanche

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Jeffrey L from Dawes, WV on 12/30/2018

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connectors are too big for everything on my XM device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/2/2019
Jeffrey reached out to Tech Support specialist, Daniel, for help. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Floresville, TX on 12/29/2018

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was simple to install and even though the instructions with product weren't exact for my vehicle. It wasn't an issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't install to all vehicles listed in the compatibility list

Tom from St. Louis, MO on 11/11/2018

2012 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only rated 1 star because I couldn't hook it up to my vehicle to be able to review it better. This interface appeared to be just what I was looking for my 2012 Yukon Denali. It would've been an easy install but my Denali had the Premium Navigation head unit that has the XM receiver built-in and not separate, so I was unable to hook it up between the two. I had to RMA return it to Crutchfield. If you own a 2012-2013 Yukon, Tahoe, or Suburban, check behind the glovebox to make sure you have the seperate XM receiver before ordering this! If you don't, IT WILL NOT WORK! All of the installation manuals state that the XM receiver is located behind the glovebox on these models, but don't mention that it depends on which factory radio your vehicle has. I even contacted Crutchfield's tech support and they said that if you have factory XM, it should be behind the glovebox. Nowhere is it mentioned that it may not work on some models with the Premium Nav radio (has the "i" button on the bottom right).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Joelton, TN on 11/4/2018

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife loves listening to podcasts. But her 2011 GMC Acadia only had an auxiliary port to connect to her iPhone. Pain in the butt. Easy to install and works great so far. I am a hero for installing this bluetooth interface for her. She loves it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb Solution for Integrated Bluetooth

Paul from Partlow, VA on 10/10/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device installs in less than 5 minutes and my girls love it. The integration of Bluetooth without any gaudy exposed components was the solution I needed in my 2008 Silverado.

Pros: Easy installation integrated controls.

Cons: No bluetooth for calls.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Richard from Scottsdale, AZ on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product arrived ahead of schedule, it was simple to install, and now I'm playing music through my factory stereo...thank you!

Pros: High quality audio Easy to install Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Albany NY on 9/15/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only works 2 out of 5 times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/19/2018
- Once we saw this review, our Tech Support rep, Clint, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, IN on 8/12/2018

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it works it's awesome and much more reliable connection than the USB cable. It works at the same time as the Bluetooth calling feature from the factory which is nice that you don't lose that feature. Install was a breeze in my Traverse. Pulled the cover where the jack is stored and the satellite radio unit was easily accessible. One note, there are a few units tucked in the same area so it was a bit of trial and error to find the right one. In my car it was the farthest from the opening. Now for the bad...Most times it automatically connects to my phone, but frequently I have to go into the Bluetooth settings to get it to connect. Several times it would not connect and I had to delete the connection and set it up again. There has also been a couple of times it said it was paired to my phone but my phone said disconnected and it would not connect. Only after turning off the car (and letting it sit for a few minutes) would it reset and start to work again. I don't have the satellite radio activated in my car so I haven't put a lot of effort to get it to work, but when I have tried to tune to satellite it hasn't worked, even the preview channel. Overall it works great just a few irritating issues to deal with from time to time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mostly A great product

Ron from Warren, MI on 5/11/2018

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product...WHEN IT WORKS! Two out of three times when i start my car it works great! The other times it will not connect. When I use my auto-starter it will not connect. Also Installation was very simple. I had a little trouble getting to the connector but that's not the products fault. I'm going to keep trying to figure out a solution to the non connectivity issue. Overall...Fantastic product.

Pros: Simple to install, very convenient, don't have to upgrade head unit

Cons: doesn't connect every time, that's it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pomona, CA on 5/8/2018

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product... easy install... only 4 stars due to my phone. It keeps gradually sliding off the magnet.

Pros: Great product. Easy install

Cons: Magnet strength

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/26/2018

2013 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seemed like a good option, but the XM tuner was built into the stereo on my 2013 Tahoe LTZ, so it wouldn't work for me. Be sure to check to see if the XM is internal or external on your stereo before buying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Do not buy

Joshua from Machesney Park, IL on 4/16/2018

2010 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works when it wants to. I have a 2010 GMC Acadia. Installation was a pain. The instructions sent with it told me to go through the glovebox. The connection is actually by the Jack in the left rear compartment. Does not work with the remote start. Once you use the remote start you have to unplug and replug the unit. WILL kill your car battery!!! The unit and Bluetooth does not shut off with the SUV. This is a problem for 2 reasons. One, when you want to listen to something on your phone and are in range of your vehicle your phone will think it is still connected to your vehicle and won't play through the phone speakers. Two, if your phone stays connected after the vehicle is off it kills your car battery. I woke up today and my SUV wouldn't start. Before I went out to my garage this morning I had tried to play music on my phone and noticed that I was still connected to my SUV from the night before. (my bedroom shares a wall with my garage). Battery checked good and charged back up without issues, just made me late for work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/1/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Joshua to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

Johnny from San Antonio, TX on 4/12/2018

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this due to I had factory radio in my vehicle that I havent changed out yet. It took all of 10 minutes to install it amd didnt even have to take radio out which was awesome. I was able to factory steering wheel controls which works great with it. Overall great product.

Pros: Easy install, factory steering wheel controls, picks up Bluetooth quick

Cons: Doesnt show Bluetooth data streaming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 4/8/2018

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievably easy to install! Great to have map voice and streaming tunes. 2007 GMC Sierra 1500 I'd give it a 5* IF I could figure out how to stop it from linking with my phone when I walk by. Music starts playing. Second issue is that I don't get BT voice connection for phone calls. It does mute music when a call comes in. Overall, very pleased and would recommend to buy if you want cordless streaming and map guidance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Sapper from Sherman, TX on 4/5/2018

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple install, once you locate your Xmas adapter. Directions all say it's behind the glove box. For an '07 Monte Carlo it really on the right rear wheele well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 3/29/2018

2007 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install on my 2007 Yukon Denali. Just drop the glove box which gives you access to the XM Tuner. Then plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome add-on, (potential) tricky install

Guest from Chicago, IL on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly on my 2010 Traverse. Didn't need to remove the factory radio, but hardest part for me was getting to the XM tuner connector becaue of its location in my truck. Once I got that loose, it was plug and play. Android phone is also paired with the native bluetooth system for hands-free calling. No issues receiving or making calls while streaming. Streaming stops and the hands-free system takes over. When the call is over, the streaming continues. I'm very happy with this product.

Pros: Easiest way to add streaming with no clutter on the dash, i.e. aux cables...

Cons: XM tuner location on Traverse made this install more difficult than it could have been.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great add on

Scott from Mansfield, MA on 3/25/2018

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the answer to getting rid of the aux cable connected to my phone. Works great, although, when I use the keyless start from in the house, I notice it will not pair up. If I were to just start the truck, it works every time. If you want to get rid of cables, this is what you need. It took me all of about 10 minutes to connect, and pair. what more could you ask for?

Pros: Works great. Best purchase.

Cons: Non so far, other than it not connecting when I use my keyless remote start.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Alfonso from Red Oak, TX on 3/23/2018

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works awesome. Only thing it doesn't like Remote start. Have to cycle the key a couple of times in order to get it to reset

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/28/2018

2008 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well and you can use the radio and steering controls to skip songs on your phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Finally Wireless Streaming

William from Arlington, TN on 2/16/2018

2009 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performed exactly as advertised saving having to purchase an aftermarket stereo. A near factory-like integration...couldn't be happier. If you are like me, my phone is the center of everything. Navigation and music is done completely through the phone and the OEM radio is simply a means to get the sound to the speakers. Plugging and unplugging the AUX cable was 1)annoying and 2)cluttered; to the point I was close to purchasing a new radio just to get rid of the wires. Having factory BOSE and rear entertainment; the cheapest stereo would still require a significant investment in add-ons to retain all functionality. Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth® Interface was the perfect solution. A quick and easy install has modernized the OEM radio with Bluetooth streaming. No wires, no bluetooth adapters to charge.

Pros: Factory integration Putting unused XM to good use A2DP for nearly wired sound quality Easy install

Cons: Older Bluetooth 2.0; but no effect on sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

GMTech from Decatur, IL on 2/15/2018

2010 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really well. Only things I don't like is that it defaults to bluetooth mode when car is restarted even if the car was shut off in XM mode. Also doesn't seem to like remote startin of vehicle as a few times it wouldn't work at all until the key was cycled off then back on. Overall thought the performance is good.

Pros: Excellent bluetooth quality

Cons: Doesn't like remote starts and defaults to bluetooth mode instead of XM mode when car is shut off then restarted.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux BTS-GM1X Bluetooth Interface

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 2/8/2018

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The part was very easy to install, once installed worked exactly as described thru the factory radio. Saved the hassle of replacing the factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, IL on 1/25/2018

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall Pleased

RP from Bay Area, CA on 1/21/2018

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my GMC Acadia, it's actually pretty smart. My phone (Android) recognizes the Bluetooth as headphone only with no mic. So, it uses the mic on the phone.... Say if you need to use voice commands on your phone or using Siri. If you currently have Bluetooth phone capability on your car, it reverts to the phone on your car. Meaning, your phone connects to BOTH Bluetooth devices simultaneously. The only thing that I don't like so far, is that if you have multiple devices, there's no way to switch when both phones are in the car. You have to disconnect from the phone that it's currently connected to. FYI, in an Acadia, the xm module is in the rear panel where the tire jack is located. Not the easiest install, and the instructions and master instructions did not help. I had to look through forums to find out where the module was. Overall, I'm pretty pleased with this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP