Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux CCH-01M

Spare tire backup cam with active parking lines for select 2010-17 Jeep Wrangler vehicles — connects to aftermarket radio

MFR # CCH-01M

Crux CCH-01M

Crux CCH-01M

Spare tire backup cam with active parking lines for select 2010-17 Jeep Wrangler vehicles — connects to aftermarket radio

MFR # CCH-01M

21 reviews
View this product

Crux CCH-01M

Crutchfield customer from Villanova, PA on 10/12/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great picture and really like the active parking lines. I have a Rugged Ridge after market rim on the spare tire, and the clearance for the camera is very tight. Ideally, the camera mount would allow height adjustment and the lens would extend further out. Currently, I can see part of the rim on edge of the picture screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01M

Crutchfield customer from Millville, NJ on 9/30/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install picture is clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Mooreville, MS on 7/24/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok this was very easy to install and it adds peace of mind for me being in my sons Jeep.

Pros: Easy install. Great picture.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great backup camera.

Russ from COLLEGEVILLE, PA on 7/7/2021

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great backup camera. Install in 2008 Jeep Wrangler. Wiring was not too difficult and can be done by DIY on the weekend. I installed this along with a Pioneer radio at the same time. I was able to tuck all wiring under the carpeting (and used cable ties to connect to the existing wiring loom to keep it neat) and also tucked under the plastic trim from the seat all the way to underneath the glovebox area. I used cable ties to tie it onto existing looms and then routed the rca wire up behind the glovebox (easy to pull out the glovebox for this project) and up behind the new stereo. The 'active' guide lines are much too slow and therefore absolutely not useful. Would be better with stationary guide lines (straight guidelines). Had I known, I would have opted for the CCH-01S model instead but I won't take off any stars because the camera is really clear, comes on quickly and well built. The guide lines are still helpful especially (and in my opinion they are necessary - backup cameras without guide lines are very difficult to use). Overall very happy.

Pros: - excellent picture - straightforward installation - well built

Cons: - active guidelines are not helpful because they are much too slow (the guidelines are still useful)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great back-up camera for Wranglers!

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific back-up camera for the price. My 2017 Jeep Wrangler JKU didn't come with a factory camera and we desperately needed one. This is a great camera! Clear picture, grid lines help guide into tighter parking spots, and installation was straight-forward. Paired it with a Pioneer DMH-W4660NEX.crystal clear picture day or night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear picture and easy to hook up

Crutchfield customer from Auburndale, FL on 4/19/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera is clear and I love the predicted backup lines to help guide you. I tapped into the backup lights on my Jeep and the rest of the cable was easily routed to my head unit. No issues or problem. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01M

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The backup camera is exceptional. Great color and clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01M

Crutchfield customer from Camden, NC on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and work great in my 2013 Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01M

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Easy to install as an amateur do it yourselfer with some guidance from Crutchfield support team (which are awesome, by the way).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01M

Crutchfield customer from Mauldin, SC on 9/22/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

never even hooked it up, i have 35's so i use an adapter on stock spare mount so this crux camera wont work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/23/2020
We're sorry this backup camera didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01M

Guest from Locust Grove, VA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made. Instructions for wiring very vague (non existent and potentially damaging for a novice DIY)but customer service is on point.

Pros:

Cons: Wiring instructions could be diagramatic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decemt camera. Easy to install.

Dan from Danville, CA on 8/28/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Intstalled in my 2015 Jeep Wrangler. Easy intstallation. I would give it 5 star if the image quality is better.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Fair image quality.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good camera for the money

Crutchfield customer from Trappe, PA on 3/27/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good with operations and function. The only problem is the instructions leave a lot to be desired. Some stuff is actually incorrect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01M

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 3/22/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera is great, install instructions are worthless. 3 calls to Tech support (which was exceptional by the way) and I found the right guy on call 3 who had the answer that worked. Could have saved a few hours of frustration if the instructions had been better.

Pros: Good product

Cons: Terrible install instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Instructions lack but after figuring out wiring, it works.

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 2/9/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Zero installation instructions other than mount on spare tire with slip rings. No description of the wires or recommendation on how to wire the camera into the vehicle. After two calls into Crutchfield support, wired correctly and camera view and mounting are good. Picture could be a lot sharper but good enough for backing up.

Pros: Flexible mounting to adjust to after market spare tire.

Cons: Instructions and description of the wiring are non existent. You have to call support to get the info.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01M

Crutchfield customer from Midland Park, NJ on 6/22/2019

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install & works great. A little more visible in the back than expected, but not bad. Had to lookup how to perform wiring connections (red wire on video end connects to reverse +12V).

Pros: Easy install, dynamic lines, clear pic

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01M

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 5/9/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent camera but for the price you can't complain! The active parking lines are very delayed and the picture is a 8/10 but for for the price it's hard to beat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01M

Crutchfield customer from Shorewood, IL on 3/26/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great on our 2007 Jeep Wrangler with Boss Nav unit! Just enough adjustment to fit our larger aftermarket rims

Pros: pre-wired to connect to back-up light and reverse wire at aftermarket radio.

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good camera

Steve from Hemet, CA on 3/9/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good camera. Perfect daylight picture but picks up a lot of red from the taillights at night. The installation of the camera was easy and fit the spare tire mount perfectly, however the one-piece cable can be a bit of a challenge routing through the tailgate and to the front of the vehicle. Overall installation and wire routing took about two hours.

Pros: Easy to mount. Good picture

Cons: One piece cable can be a challenge.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01M

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great easy to wire!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good idea -horrible product.

Doug from Waxhaw, NC on 2/12/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good concept. Horrible design. For about .50 they could have put a swivel near the camera so you could move it left, right or up/down. I guess it's great if you have rims that have huge openings but otherwise it's terrible and lazy engineering. I'm going to cut it and add the swivel myself.

Pros: Tire mount camera

Cons: No adjustabability. Company could have made it adjustable for pennies more.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP