Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux CCH-01S

Spare tire backup cam for 2010-17 Jeep Wrangler vehicles — connects to aftermarket radio

MFR # CCH-01S

Crux CCH-01S

Crux CCH-01S

Spare tire backup cam for 2010-17 Jeep Wrangler vehicles — connects to aftermarket radio

MFR # CCH-01S

9 reviews
View this product

Good, but wish I had gone a step up.

Crutchfield customer from Robinson, IL on 9/6/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera works great. The only reason I give it 4 stars is that I wish I had spent the extra $ on a camera that tracks when you turn. This will stay stationary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01S

Crutchfield customer from N Potomac, MD on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install View is great

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Can't think of one!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Less Than 3 mo

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 1/19/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this camera installed for less than 3 months and it has already stopped working. I checked the voltage getting to the camera and it is just fine. Very disappointing. Recommend spending the money for a better brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/20/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your backup camera. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01S

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 12/18/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for my Jeep and interfaced with my new radio

Pros:

Cons: not the easiest to run the cable, but worked perfectly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01S

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 12/14/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a good product. I would have liked a bit more detail in the instructions. Was able to find a youtube video that helped me with that.

Pros:

Cons: More detailed install instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01S

Crutchfield customer from West End, NC on 9/8/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Great quality. Crutchfield tech support was awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01S

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, MD on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and simplicity of installation along with my new radio. The quality of the video is just what is needed to get a visual of what's behind me. Being able to wire up the camera so that isn't only powered on in reverse is an awesome option to have when trail riding with my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros: Price for performance is great! Simplicity of installation.

Cons: Quality isn't 1080p but gives a quality visual to ensure you don't hit anything in reverse.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01S

John from MADISON, MS on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon without a problem. The washers are star lock washers and are placed on the spare tire bolts after you put on the mounting bracket and they keep the mounting bracket firmly against the back at all times. Instructions don't say this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CCH-01S

Crutchfield customer from Anaconda, MT on 11/8/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can finally see whats behing my JKU wrangler. Works well at night as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP