Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain warning chimes and steering wheel audio controls in select 2006-12 GM-made vehicles

MFR # CS-GM11B

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain warning chimes and steering wheel audio controls in select 2006-12 GM-made vehicles

MFR # CS-GM11B

48 reviews
View this product

Worked as intended. Check manaul for dip switches

Crutchfield customer from East Troy, WI on 11/8/2021

2009 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked on my Pontiac solstice with monsoon to retain steering wheel controls. The unit and wiring was a lot to tuck behind the head unit but it did all fit. The printed manual in the box didn't match the online manual. The online manual had the correct # of dip switches, the paper copy did not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Royse City, TX on 9/20/2021

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty simple set up, a little confusing on steering wheel controls. It said setup this way and setup this way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lapeer, MI on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Steering wheel control seems to work just like original equipment. Door chime preset to just the right volume. Works well in GM car

Pros: Works well

Cons: Dip switches set incorrectly at delivery. Crutchfield tech support quickly corrected it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommend

Ricky from CARNATION, WA on 7/14/2021

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just as you need it too, if you're new to this, instructions can be a little confusing at first but eventually becomes really easy to understand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, IL on 6/6/2021

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with my 2012 Malibu and The Atoto A6 Pro

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product

Pros:

Cons: The sound sounds weird

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sprague, WA on 4/4/2021

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect solution for my HHR

Crutchfield customer from Morrisonville, IL on 3/26/2021

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect choice for my HHR. Included all the necessary connections, including steering wheel controls that were astonishingly simple to install. Made all the connections simple. Also took care of the chimes and turn signal. Priced right and does the job well. Customer support was exceptional as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/14/2021

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very strait forward & easy to install, I do not have the SWCs. I do have the factory subwoofer in the HHR & it works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 3/14/2021

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy wiring & setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring interface

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 2/27/2021

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had my new radio installed for about a week and can't get enough of it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 2/14/2021

2009 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros: Got my steering wheel controls back and everything else!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lyons, OH on 2/9/2021

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great ??. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rainsville, AL on 1/31/2021

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lost Programming

Crutchfield customer from Marquette, MI on 1/20/2021

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit didn't keep the correct programming. Two weeks after installation, the steering wheel controls for the radio volume stopped functioning correctly: The volume increase button now decreases the volume. Not sure why.

Pros: Easy installation, works okay

Cons: Unit may lose steering wheel control programming

Crutchfield response on 1/21/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 chevy Malibu LTZ

Robert from LAKE JACKSON, TX on 1/13/2021

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works for my 2008 Chevy Malibu LTZ with the factory amp and speakers. Sounds pretty good. but a few tips to help with your install. You will lose the ability to use ONStar with this but if it's not activated anyway, no loss. Besides on a car this old, the Onstar won't be supported much longer anyway since it uses 3g technology which is being Phased out. Don't forget to connect the amp turn on wire from your new stereo to this harness other wise you will not get sound at all. Also plug in the harness in the right spot on the crux interface. If you have a cd changer, you probably have Bose. Set your dip switches to match your new radio so the steering wheel controls work. And with the key in the ignition but in the off position, adjust the small Potentiometer with a small screwdriver to adjust how loud you want your chimes to be. Mine was turned all the way down. After every thing was connected, everything worked including the steering wheel controls.

Pros: It was the cheapest interface I can find that works with a factory amp and steering wheel controls. The chime speaker is built in to the interface and doesn't sound as tinny as others

Cons: Not really much of a con but you will need an antenna adapter, didn't come with one in the box and you will lose factory xm radio and onstar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Milton, TN on 1/4/2021

2008 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. All wiring colors match up and works great with factory steering wheel controls on my 2008 Solstice GXP.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: Instructions were not accurate to model supplied.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Foxboro, MA on 11/16/2020

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good except I can't mute my radio as I could before.

Pros: Works great. Adjustable chime level.

Cons: Can't mute my radio as I could before.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go for it

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, NJ on 11/12/2020

2009 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chimes come in great. Only thing I'm missing is getting it to work with my steering controls, but I do have an obscure, off brand radio. Very easy to install. I'd recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Swarthmore, PA on 8/8/2020

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

retains monsoon functionality including chimes and steering wheel controls on 2007 pontiac solstice the only thing I do not like is that the "voice" button on the steering wheel now triggers voice recognition instead of "mute" like it did on the original system. I wish there was a way this could be configurable, but I guess it would be up to the radio and not this part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

should be the first choice

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 6/28/2020

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! Everything in one to get the job done right the first time. Not to mention the easy and clear directions.

Pros: Compact ,easy setup, plenty of wire

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Leavittsburg, OH on 6/28/2020

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up and use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Willoughby, OH on 6/24/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, worked perfectly on my 2010 Chevy Malibu. Upgraded from the stock radio to a basic Pioneer, with plans to upgrade to a nice Android auto unit in the future. Will make for a very easy plug and play swap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brewton, AL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, works like they said it would, I would recommend using them for all your audio needs, and very affordable

Pros: Matched up perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome little box! Must have!

Chris from Morgantown WV on 6/9/2020

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got one for my 2008 Chevrolet Malibu, so I could retain steering wheel controls, door chimes and turn signal audio. This is hands down the best adapter out there, it comes preprogrammed so all you gotta do is wire it up and go.. I chose to have it pre-wired into my "ready harness"

Pros: Everything

Cons: Notta

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/4/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface made everything straight forward and was able to do the majority of the wiring in the comfort of my house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product - even better support!

Crutchfield customer from Grimes, IA on 6/4/2020

2006 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After wasting time and money trying to figure out and buy the wrong products I finally gave a call to Crutchfield. Crutchfield tech quickly realized my issue and directed me to this device. It was half the cost of what I had bought and was extremely easy to install. Thanks for all your help Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 5/20/2020

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, nothing special

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly as advertised. This kit installed fast and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonburg, OH on 5/3/2020

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made hooking into factory wiring a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds sexy

Crutchfield customer from Key West, FL on 2/10/2020

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the noise it makes when it ticks on the turning signals

Pros: It's small and fits easy

Cons: It beeps a lot without seat belt but just use it jack

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 1/24/2020

2008 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Integrated all my factory controls. Easy connection and setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works great

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, MN on 1/3/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to intsall and program

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hedgesville, WV on 12/31/2019

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 8/29/2019

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installs easily but the additional warning sounds it provides leave a lot to be desired. For some reason the door open warning continues to chime well after the door has been closed. The low fuel warning sounds like a single click from the blinkers so is very easy to miss and that click also just randomly happens occasionally while you're driving.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/2/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 8/26/2019

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2007 HHR. Overall the device seems to work pretty well. I get occasional glitches with the audible noises. Sometimes the chime or blinker will not work. If I stop the blinker and start again it will make noise the second time. The only other gripe I have is I wish you could change what the steering wheel controls do. If I push "Up" on my steering wheel, my Pioneer 4100NEX radio preset goes "down" so it gets confusing changing preset channels. Also, the "Voice" button that muted the stock radio only answers the phone. I mute my radio so much more than answering a phone call. Other than that the device was simple to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Old Orchd Bch, ME on 8/20/2019

2006 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to incorporate into the existing system. Plug and play.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

A necessary addition for my stereo installation

John from Massapequa Park, NY on 6/25/2019

2006 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A necessary safety / convenience feature that I was totally unaware of until I was looking for a new head unit for my 2006 Solstice. This product also included retention for the steering wheel controls. Unfortunately my controls don't work and I'm pretty sure that it is a steering wheel issue since it is doing the exact same problem as before I replaced the head unit. This product also came with all of the harnesses necessary for a complete installation.

Pros: Easy integration in my stereo system Adjustable volume levels Steering wheel control retention included

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, OH on 6/12/2019

2006 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works! Makes installation so simple. Love the ability to turn that darn chime noise down...way down!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Labelle, FL on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes all the difference with my raio, so easy to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Sean from Merced, CA on 1/6/2019

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy packaging. Instructions were easy to understand, allowing for quick installation. Easily located and convenient tabs for choice of securing the device and wiring harnesses. Fit well in my 2007 Pontiac Solstice. Very happy with the results.

Pros: Instructions, packaging, harnesses.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ray City, GA on 12/6/2018

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Pontiac solstice with the Monsoon system and steering wheel controls. This did the trick. Everything still works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Leo from Sandown, NH on 9/24/2018

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely fast and accurate delivery!!! Easy to install with Crutchfield instructions for my specific car. Just what I needed and when I wanted it. Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

BK from Naples, FL on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sent first one back after right channel would not fade. Of course Crutchfield was right on it and sent me a second one. Still have the same problem. Had to bypass the box to make the fader work. Also noticed a strange distortion when going through the box. All that being said, my steering wheel controls and my chimes work perfectly. The fellow I spoke with in tech-support was very helpful and hadn't heard of this problem. I've been around car audio for a long time and it's the first time I've run into something like this. I would love to give it more stars but as you can imagine I burned up a lot of brain cells and a lot of time fooling with this.

Pros: Great all in one solution.

Cons: Had to bypass box with the speaker wires.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Ashley from Flat Rock, MI on 4/7/2018

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!! Worth the price

Pros: Good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

NATE from New Haven, MO on 3/25/2018

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and does exactly what it supposed to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation in a 2007 Saturn Aura

David from Cranston, RI on 12/31/2017

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as designed. Simple installation into my daughters Saturn Aura.

Pros: Worked as designed. Plug and play

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM11B Wiring Interface

Brian from Penndel, PA on 12/11/2017

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great I wish this was out when I did the original instalk

Pros: Simple to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP