Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select 2006-up GM-made vehicles

MFR # CS-GM29

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select 2006-up GM-made vehicles

MFR # CS-GM29

100 reviews
View this product

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 1/23/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to wire up and best plug and play you guys rock and the tech support is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

07 Yukon

Crutchfield customer from West Deptford, NJ on 1/11/2021

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my 07 Yukon

Pros: Easy to inatall

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 1/3/2021

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had everything I needed. Mad install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Choose wisely

Crutchfield customer from Titus, AL on 12/31/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kept the OEM features that I wanted, got rid of those that I didn't want.

Pros: Kept steering wheel controls, got rid of OnStar.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to put together.

Crutchfield customer from Springtown, TX on 12/29/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to assemble, keeps the key features on my gmc truck.

Pros: Low cost to still enjoy a aftermarket radio

Cons: Dose not keep all features

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and made for an easy install for mr radio. Makes the install plug and play!

Pros: Wires are color coded so you don't make any mistakes.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pataskala, OH on 12/20/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul Park, MN on 12/11/2020

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kirksville, MO on 10/8/2020

2010 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good interface! very easy to read and understand instructions. my first time having to worry about steering wheel controls and bluetooth mics but everything was very easy and went very smooth with the easy to understand step by step instructions from Crux and Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needs work

Dan from Wisconsin on 9/29/2020

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Interface worked and the stereo sounds great, but the steering wheel buttons did not work without using the custom program function on the stereo. I thought it would be "plug and play". More annoying than that is the door/seatbelt chime and turn signal sound, which replace the sounds from the factory module. They are extremely annoying (and sound very "cheap"), but thankfully there is a volume control on it.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: annoying sound, steering wheel buttons need to be assigned individually

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All the features you need

Crutchfield customer from Kannapolis, NC on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface worked perfectly. It connects my steering controls on my 2011 Sierra as well as the Bose amp. It could not have been easier to connect. It even has the antenna adapter. I just had to connect wires, set some dip switches, abd plug in connectors. It literally couldn't be easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Battle Ground, WA on 8/18/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Trout Lake, WA on 6/25/2020

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect!! Very user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Painless interface install A++++

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Grove, UT on 6/6/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this on my 2012 GMC Sierra. Installed a pioneer avh4100 double din. The simplicity and quality of this product made it super easy!

Pros: Good instructions. Minimal wiring. Plug and play.

Cons: Price is high but well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stopped working after 2 years.

Andrew from Grand Rapids, MO on 5/25/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not thrilled. Bought this for my brother's 2009 Silverado in January 2018. Worked for 2 years then just completely died. Positive it was installed correctly. Purchased Crutchfield's wiring service as well. It just doesn't provide power any more to the head unit. We tested the Pioneer harness directly to the power leads on the car and it works fine as long as the Crux interface is out of the picture.

Pros: Features

Cons: Unreliable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 5/19/2020

2008 Hummer H2 SUT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works good on Hummer H2 2008. Kept all factory stuff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 5/14/2020

2008 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Harley from Lehi, UT on 5/6/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2009 Chevy 1500. I had the Bose system so it got a little tricky finding the right parts. Luckily Crutchfield helped me out and I couldnt be happier. This works exactly how it is supposed to.

Pros: Easy instructions, works great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GMC Sierra

Todd from Heber City, UT on 4/30/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2013 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Very painless, worked as it should. Steering wheel controls worked with zero hassle.

Pros: Easy to wire up. Works great.

Cons: Bulky black box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One stop shop

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, UT on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After thinking I could save some money with going with two other kits that didn't work. I decided to go to crutchfield. Bottom line you get what you pay for. Works flawlessly came with easy to follow instructions. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Easy installation with simple instruction.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sheffield, AL on 4/9/2020

2006 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harnesses worked perfectly with my vehicle..no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, OH on 3/31/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes installation easy, solder all connections on a work bench then its plug n play in the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rogersville, TN on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything thing I needed, simple to install and clear directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fultonville, NY on 2/29/2020

2013 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great makes install very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from East Peoria, IL on 2/23/2020

2008 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Kept my steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD CONCEPT BUT DIDNTWORK FOR ME

Crutchfield customer from Fenelton, PA on 2/2/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was the all in one bundle of steering wheel controls and everything but after i installed in on my 2013 silveraso and was playing the radio loudly it was making my speakers cut out

Pros: All in one with steering wheel controls

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2020
Our Tech Support team is currently working with this customer to resolve the issues with his interface. If you ever encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Salem, UT on 1/12/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze. Really like the adjustable volume on the door chime.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Neosho, MO on 1/12/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Simple to hookup, and I like how it's the steering control and factory wiring harness all in one, which is unlike other harnesses I've used where they were separate. Great product, and fast shipping. I love ordering from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 1/12/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 09 silverado 2500hd

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Robinson, TX on 1/2/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PLUG AND PLAY!!! EASY INSTALL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, MI on 12/12/2019

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything that is supposed to do love this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Steve from Illinois on 10/30/2019

2007 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield's research was incorrect for my vehicle. 07 Yukon XL Denali with Bose and without navigation. The Denali's have the Y91 audio system and the fade function does not work with this interface nor any others that I've found even though Crutchfield said it would. That was the reason I bought this one. But it did work well for about 4 months then started dropping out the front left speaker at random and making noise in the other speakers. Emailed their tech support and never heard back. What good is a warranty if they don't respond? I bought another brand of interface.

Pros: Small and easy to install. Worked well until it broke

Cons: No fade function with Y91 audio system. Didn't last long. Poor warranty/tech support

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Worked great with factory Bose and aftermarket amp

Crutchfield customer from Sturgis, SD on 10/27/2019

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty amazed at everything this can do, especially for the price. This went into a 2010 Tahoe with Bose. I have an amp for the sub, but the rest of the speakers still go through the factory amp. This plugged right in and everything sounds great. The steering wheel controls work perfect also.

Pros: Cost Easy to install Versatility

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Easy connections and installment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the installation easy a must-have item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy swc integration

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 8/18/2019

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to wire in to integrate the steering wheel controls to the new head unit in my gmc sierra. I like the alert chime module has an adjustment for how loud the door chime is so it isnt annoyingly loud.

Pros: Quick and straightforward wiring connections.

Cons: There is a slight delay sometimes when changing volume with steering wheel button but it isnt long so it's not a huge deal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Either manufacturer or Crutchfield dropped the ball

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 8/11/2019

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the pre-wired kit for the additional fee. After completion, the steering wheel controls did not work. Crutchfield throught the problem was the Crux module - having me take everything apart, disconnecting, resetting DIP switches, etc. Nothing helped, so they sent a new kit...not pre-wired...to replace the module. This is when I noticed the second kit had an additional steering wheel harnesses labeled "Alpine" which my first kit did not even have. I used this and they started working. I am a bit displeased with Crutchfield in that the correct harness was not initially included and that they never asked during the problems diagnosis if I installed harness a or b which would have solved the problem right away (I assumed that because there was only one in the first kit that it was the correct one). Also, the splicing is poor and has exposed wiring because too much wire was stripped and then not taped. They job may look OK to someone who doesn't know how wiring should look, but a quarter inch of exposed wiring at the ends of the splice is not OK and may cause electrical shorts to power/ground if wires touch which could ruin the new receiver or leave functionality inoperable. I should have saved the money and done the job right myself.

Pros: None

Cons: Not everything included, splicing is poor and has exposed wiring because too much wire was stripped and not taped.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/28/2019

2014 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installing it very easy. I used this on 2014 Chevy express 1500 van.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Perryton, TX on 7/15/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit works great with my sons 2008 chevy 2500 with Bose door Chi meet is adjustable so that's a plus don't gotta hear a loud ding always

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 7/14/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved this wiring kit, it was so easy to use and easy to install. I'm very happy with it. It looked intimidating until I put it together and all the adapter worked perfectly.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Looked intimidating

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing product that actually works

Crutchfield customer from Bainbridge, NY on 5/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product at first didn't work. The sound worked but steering controls didn't. So I called the tech support and they sent me a replacement for free. Plugged it in and it worked perfectly. This team is great to work with and I will always buy from crutchfield

Pros: The directions were straight forward and easy to follow

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 4/24/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to keep my steering wheel controls, chimes and onstar in my 2013 GMC Sierra 1500. Works perfect. I do wish my steering wheel controls were a bit crisper/quicker but that's a stretch for a complaint. Overall great prodcut.

Pros: Ease of use/setup.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Oak Creek, WI on 3/31/2019

2013 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MAKES THING SO FAST AND SIMPLE!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 3/13/2019

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little bulky which makes it a tight fit but it works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great interface

Crutchfield customer from Williamston, MI on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great interface, works well with a 2010 Chevy Avalanche. Thanks for all of the help Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast and easy

William from Caledonia, MS on 1/29/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took 30 minutes from start to finish. Wouldn't have even tried it on my 2009 Silverado without the kit

Pros: Everything is labeled on the harness and the instructions are straight forward

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Bill from Canton, SD on 1/8/2019

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to use and install. All of the integrated controls/ cameras from the car work as they should with a new aftermarket deck.

Pros: Easy connectivity with diagrams and schematics.

Cons: Fits tight behind deck

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 12/14/2018

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great interface

Dave from Brush, CO on 12/13/2018

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install radio with this kit. Everything was included to make a great install. The interface worked flawlessly with my steering wheel controls and all the factory alarms worked as they should.

Pros: Easy to install, everything needed to use the factory features.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Chris from Warner Robins, GA on 11/18/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. Everything worked as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Al from Ripley, WV on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fits. Crutchfield staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Shorewood, IL on 8/9/2018

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent kit and easy install retains all the factory stuff like OnStar steering wheel controls and backup camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Keith from Morris, IL on 6/29/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install had switch on wrong setting at first.

Pros: Easy install. Sounds great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Joetta from Lagrange, GA on 6/29/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked perfect. Easy trand action. Thank you

Pros: Worked great. No issues.

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, IL on 6/27/2018

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything it says it will do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 6/1/2018

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2011 GMC Sierra. Harness matched up perfectly with no issues at all. Crutchfield was great to work with and received the product in like 2 days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Jason from AZ on 4/12/2018

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and interfaces well with the vehicle, three things though: The illumination wire from the existing vehicle plug didn't have a wire in the new harness so that had to be bypassed. It has a wire that goes from the gmlan unit to the headunit, which outputs 12v fulltime regardless of illumination setting, but no wire that went to the existing factory harness (which does have an illumination wire), don't know if the illumination data is contained in the gmlan or not, I think it does but might be vehicle specific PID. The chime sound is a little on the weak side, took a little bit of adjustment in fitting in the dash to get the best sound out of it (good thing it's a compact unit), it would be nice to see a future integration similar to stock or a modular chime design. When using reverse parking system the beep is great, it's a little more rapid than the stock three speed beeps and gives more feedback as the speed of the beeps ramp up the closer you get to an object. It does occasionally lockup on that beeping sound though and the chime just stops, never a hard lockup and always resettable by taking it out of reverse and back in again. Overall a great product and very helpful in interfacing with my 07 Avalanche and Eonon ga2168. Used "western-union" splices with solder and heat-shrink when I installed the unit for very solid connections.

Pros: Almost everything needed to integrate with somewhat late model GM vehicles, worked well with my 07 Avalanche. Revived the Bose factory amplified system, great sound!

Cons: Chime is a bit weak and really tinny, not a deal breaker though, still works very well even with the reversing hiccup once in a while. Needs illumination wire to factory harness or bypass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, WI on 4/8/2018

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Instruction included easy to follow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bethany, CT on 4/8/2018

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sales people very helpful. Delivery was fast. Haven't put in yet but everything looks excellent and good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Moberly, MO on 3/19/2018

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Caseyville, IL on 2/25/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product, very detailed instructions. exactly what i needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, IL on 1/8/2018

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just like it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Ben from Irving, TX on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install, Works perfect, tech support is awesome A plus

Pros: Easy Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeville, DE on 12/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked great and made the install easy. Just read the labels and you're good to go. Get a extra pack of the wire nuts in case you need them for the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fruitland, MD on 11/30/2017

2001 Honda Prelude

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, Worked Amazing. Made things quick simple and easy. Did have to buy a mini usb female to make connection because the opening wouldn't allow me to plug my factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/19/2017

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Double check the wiring diagrams that come with your radio to make sure they all line up with the ones on this kit. My radio had 2 solid red wires with only light gray text to tell them apart.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ewing, NJ on 11/6/2017

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was very easy and worked exactly like it's support to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clatskanie, OR on 10/25/2017

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did not work on our Tahoe, Crutchfield shipped another one quickly and it did not work either, ended up sending a different brand that did. I believe this would of worked fine if our system wasn't so unique .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux you hit a home run!

Tony from New Paris, OH on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want an interface to keep your stearing wheel audio controls and your OnStar as well as wireless calling than this is for you and all for under $50. It's super easy to install and plug right in to your vehicles wiring harness. I absolutely love it and the module is so small it tucks right behind your chosen after market head until.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lethbridge,Ab on 10/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for quick and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Item

Dirty Dan from 92553 on 10/9/2017

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works great

Pros: Works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quick and easy to install

Chad from Kansas City, MO on 10/5/2017

2013 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to install

Pros: Easy to install and the labels on the wire are nice for a novice stereo installer

Cons: Several extra wires not used and the directions don't give guidance on what I should do with them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from La Crosse, WI on 9/27/2017

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, Ma on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to wire and install. Works great. The factory steering wheel controls work great. Great product. Only down side was the factory mute button on the steering wheel was not retained, which I do not care about but some people might. Very satisfied with it

Pros: Factory steering wheel controls work along with chimes

Cons: Factory mute button on steering wheel not retained

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from London ky on 9/2/2017

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to figure out and very easy ordering. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Alabama on 8/9/2017

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great easy to use, really like the "chime" volume adjustment feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ramsey, MN on 7/31/2017

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Scott from Bagdad, KY on 7/30/2017

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spoke with the service at Crutchfield about which harness to get for my 2007 Silverado because I didn't need the back up camera or DVD wiring harnesses. They steered me to this one. There were right on the money. It installed without a hitch and does exactly what I wanted it to do. I saved money and got what I wanted. It's perfect!

Pros: Installs easily and does what it's meant to do.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Guest from Glen Rose, TX on 6/5/2017

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Dathan from Corpus, TX on 5/30/2017

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have.

Morganne from St Paul, MN on 4/20/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made my install sooooo easy. The instructions are pretty cryptic when wiring the SWC wire but as long as you double check that it's the right wire using the radio's wiring manual it was easy enough to do. I just did it last so I didn't make a mistake I had to undo. I would 100% recommend this to everyone doing an aftermarket radio in a 2007.5+ Silverado. There is no lag in my SWC either I read that somewhere about this adapter. I think they did something wrong or it's the radio. One thing I did that was really stupid was put my on/off switches backwards. It took me an hour to realize it was that and not my wiring so just double check. I got too excited to finally plug it in and made a mistake there.

Pros: Ease of install Straughtforward

Cons: SWC instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy hook up

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/18/2017

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has a fantastic tech group... this worked out great with new deck, steering wheel controls.....

Pros: tech support is the best

Cons: something going on with factory alarm.... not sure if anything has to do with wiring interface

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Levittown,NY on 4/1/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product worth every penny. Easy to hook up no programming. And any questions they are there with the answers in minutes. A+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Easy Install

Chance from North Dakota on 3/26/2017

2008 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These wiring harnesses made install an absolute breeze. Very straightforward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/24/2017

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a very easy installation. I have a 2007 Cadillac escalade with out the Bluetooth. After looking at all options I opted for replacing the original stereo with an aftermarket with Bluetooth. I had never installed a radio before. I watched an online video and decided to give it a try. The wiring interface was very easy to install and I was able to retain all the steering wheel controls from the OEM radio. The support team is very reliable, I'm very happy with the results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 1/31/2017

2014 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great item to allow you to keep steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, TX on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, all wires are color coded to match. I received it very quickly. Crutchfield employees whom I contacted were very professional and knowledgeable. I hightly recommend dealing with Crutchfield.

Pros: Everything was great!

Cons: There were no cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Easy

Ryan from Williston, ND on 1/19/2017

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and very detailed instructions!

Pros: Easy to wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Perfectly!

John from Houston, TX on 1/16/2017

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a champ! I have a 2007 Silverado with Steering Wheel Controls and OnStar. I wanted something to control the Steering Wheel but not OnStar since I don't pay for that service, and this does exactly that. Also, the voice looking button on the steering wheel activates Siri, so I can do voice commands like, Call John's Cell, Play Music, etc. while driving down the road.

Pros: Works as intended

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Portland,TN on 12/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless install with these wiring harnesses

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring harness for GMC Sierra

Blake from Gainesville, FL on 11/23/2016

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was deciding on which wiring harness to use to install my kenwood ddx9903s in my 2010 GMC Sierra, and I ultimately decided on this harness in order to keep the vehicle warnings and the factory steering wheel controls. Install was almost all color matching and it all fit the car perfectly without any issues and turned out working great. It was definitely worth it to get the instal gear from Crutchfield with the radio because of the discount! No complaints!

Pros: Easy instal, keeps audiable warnings, able to use factory steering wheel controls with the radio, simple plug and play with the factory harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Dave from Cape Coral, FL on 11/14/2016

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything plugged right in and worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you need if you don't need to retain onstar.

Jeral from Angleton, TX on 11/13/2016

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect, easy straight forward wiring diagram. Does what it says.

Pros: Easy to wire

Cons: Does not retain onstar but who cares!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Ryan from Davenport, IA on 11/11/2016

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product and simple to use. The directions could be a little more thorough but over all. Worked perfect

Pros: Made everything super simple.

Cons: Directions could be a tad more thorough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Otis from Dearborn, MI on 10/26/2016

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface hooked up like it said it would. But the front speakers would fad in and out so I had to go in and run the speaker wire straight to the back of the aftermarket radio. And the volume controls on the steering wheel ever worked with Crux. The chimes work and they are louder then the factors.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: will call for a replacement box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GM29 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 10/3/2016

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install & everything worked as advertised. 2008 crew cab silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

RMiller from Brookhaven, MS on 7/30/2016

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interface wiring

Kenneth from Madison, TN on 7/20/2016

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it, easy to install and also very inexpensive. And I also maintained my steering wheels control? :-)

Pros: Five Stars if I could rate higher it would be a 10.

Cons: NoNE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interface wiring

Russell m from Lake charles la on 5/23/2016

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After pro audio gave me the wrong part I knew a made a mistake not looking at crutchfield first order wiring interface an right the first time .very nice person I want to thank yall for everything from now on I stick with crutchfield.

Pros: Five stare

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP