Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
Connect ID #
293 357 072 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select 2000-2013 GM-made vehicles

MFR # CS-GMC2

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select 2000-2013 GM-made vehicles

MFR # CS-GMC2

79 reviews
View this product

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brookville, IN on 6/2/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as it should

Pros: Works great

Cons: Has an abnormally long wiring harness. Maybe it was just the application I was using it for. But I guess too long beats too every time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great. Very easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Angier, NC on 5/20/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use. Made installation of my new radio a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from La Junta, CO on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great time an angst eliminator, plugged it in and steering wheel controls and chimes all work as they should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Scotts, MI on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly like it was supposed to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Maria Stein, OH on 1/2/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to use and install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A most to make installing SWC fast and easy.

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 11/30/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface is perfect when doing steering wheel controls. Everything is easy and simple, directions were spot on for installation. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, KY on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and less expensive by a lot than our local dealers.

Pros: Works great and easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Wes from Centerburg, OH on 11/5/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy wiring install and all functions interface perfectly

Wrenchbody from Tucson, AZ on 10/3/2019

2004 Chevrolet SSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring this unit to a Pioneer head unit was easy with the provided instruction. Built the harness the way I wanted and it fit nicely into the Stereo mounting area inside the dash. Interface to the vehicle worked exactly as advertised.

Pros: Easy instructions that a novice can accomplish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Warners, NY on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, TX on 8/13/2019

2004 Chevrolet SSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I needed. I had tried other items and sent them all back and used Crutchfield and it took me only ten minutes to install and worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't cheap out..

Crutchfield customer from New Iberia, LA on 8/10/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes! Installed stereo in parking lot while clothes were washing. Took less than 20 minutes. Plug and play! Steering wheel controls work great.

Pros: Saves crazy amount of time and labor.

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't be cheap, worth it

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/8/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every dime!. Made the connection a plug 'n play.

Pros: Makes your install a snap. Have done an couple installs w/o this service. Don't make that mistake!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 7/1/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, make sure you use the right jumper harness for the steering wheel controls as there are several.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Moneta, VA on 4/15/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Already had connectors wired on, which I didn't know it was going to have. First time doing an interface kit. Loved it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy!

Crutchfield customer from Canon City, CO on 3/19/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wiring and easy installation!

Pros: No cutting and splicing. Plug and play!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Belle Rive, IL on 2/21/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 05 Sierra w/o Onstar or Bose. Works as advertised, steering wheel controls work great. Easy plug and play.

Pros: Simple installation

Cons: The aux plug that ties it to the radio doesn't have a tight fit, be careful to ensure it stays plugged in when installing the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Dino from Denton, TX on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has got the car audio system down so that even the ones of us without much experience can do a professional job. The wiring interface was assembled and set up to where all I had to do was pug it in. I had a couple of technical questions because I had two factory connectors left over with no place to connect. I called Crutchfield's technical support and immediately a technician was on the line with me while I was sitting in my car. He told me sometimes you do have left over connectors that the new receiver has everything I would need. It was like having an expert there with me for the install.

Pros: Easy installation, quality product and fit right with factory harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The way to go unless you absolutely need OnStar

Kyle from Katy, TX on 2/9/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a Sony WX-920BT into a 2006 Avalanche with factory Bose. The interface module is small enough to fit nicely with some foam between the HVAC controls and dash, wiring is neatly done and not a rat's nest like some other interfaces. The wiring is really thin though, barely passes for 18 gauge even with the power/ground wires. The chime sounds decent actually and can be turned completely off through the volume adjustment. Gain isn't adjustable for the Bose amp, but it's about spot on for my new Sony receiver. Steering wheel controls function reliably, although the volume doesn't change as fast when holding the button down as it did with the factory radio, and the Voice/Prog buttons no longer function. I've already gotten used to the volume speed and I never used the other two buttons, so I'm not upset by it, but it's worth mentioning. I also noticed the dimmer output doesn't always work if the auto headlights are already on when you start the truck. Adjusting the dimmer knob a bit makes it function normally again. Other than those quirks, the interface works great. Haven't noticed any weird glitches with the truck, communication errors, battery draw, etc.

Pros: Most reliable and least cumbersome Class 2 interface I've tried

Cons: Thin wiring, Prog and Voice steering wheel controls don't function, some other quirks

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Tracy from Braidwood, IL on 1/2/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really made it easy to install while still being able to use the steering wheel control

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 12/26/2018

2004 Buick Rendezvous

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wires stripped ready to go, easy to follow instructions. Very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Minnetonka, MN on 12/10/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should worth the extra to have them pre wire it for your vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Tim from Turlock, CA on 11/11/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installing an aftermarket stereo in my truck a breeze. Able to keep my steering wheel control of teh sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Canton, KS on 10/14/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

William from San Antonio, TX on 9/25/2018

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great. Just what I needed...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

David from Warren, NH on 9/20/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as the documentation lists. 2005 Silverado 2500HD with Kenwood BT522HD and UK3 steering wheel controls. Steering wheel buttons work and the chimes are retained.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Thurmont, MD on 8/26/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was great and easy to install just plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 7/11/2018

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product easy install plug in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple connection

Gregg from Whitwell, TN on 6/19/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely simple to connect wires. Easy plug and play. Works flawlessly.

Pros: Easy to use, easy to connect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

TL from Indianapolis, IN on 5/13/2018

2006 Buick Rainier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Tom from Austin, MN on 5/3/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to wire

Pros: Easy to wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Liberty Townshi, OH on 5/2/2018

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well in a C6 Corvette, not having to cut any of the factory wiring is a plus!

Pros: Plug and Play

Cons: Some of the instructions could have been a little clearer, like the fact that one of the plugs that was used for the factory radio, is not used at all, that is not explained.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, AR on 4/24/2018

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The interface is well made and everything fit together easily as expected. I gave it a 4 instead of five because I can't use my steering wheel controls to change to the different source like I could with original stereo. It might be a function of the stereo and not the harness but I did pay extra "to maintain steering wheel controls" and if they weren't totally the same it should say so. Overall very pleased though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Steering Wheel Controls Do Not Function Properly

Jimmy from Destin, FL on 4/15/2018

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review is focused on the Steering Wheel Control (SWC) features of this interface device. I had no problems with the wiring--radio connections have become common practice because, thankfully, radio manufacturers and connector companies have agreed to a common color code. Only question I had regarding wiring was "Reverse" in the instructions--Crutchfield adviser informed me this was included for a Back-Up camera (if the radio had a display for this)--I guess Reverse is a signal from the vehicle to the radio to display the back-up camera. Now for the review of the logical interface between the radio and the factory SWC: Some of the controls worked without a hitch--volume up/volume down. However, many of the SWC functions did no operate as the instructions indicated. My vehicle (2006 Buick LaCrosse) came equipped with SWC for the climate control system with Temperature Up and Temperature Down steering wheel selections. After installing the CS-GMC2 interface box, the climate controls now do the following: Temp Up - Mode; Temp Down - Volume Attenuation (not Muting only about 3 db attenuation). The steering wheel Mode control doesn't control the Mode; the SWC Mute does nothing; the SWC 1-6 does nothing. After two calls to Crutchfield, I was sent a replacement CS-GMC2. Upon installing the replacement there was no change in the SWC functionality. At this point, I have accepted that this interface does not function as it should and I will just have to live with it.

Pros: Connections should have been easy (three DIP switches and two different connectors designed for different radio manufacturers); however, the results did not live up to the promise.

Cons: This CS-GMC2 did not provide the proper radio operation with the factory Steering Wheel Controls. Mode, Mute, 1-6 did not function as intended or described in the instructions. Also, this interface did not allow the factory climate SWC to control cabin temperature--the Temp Controls now modify the radio settings. I would have preferred the older SWC systems that provided resistors of varying Ohms that I could use for the SWCs to work right.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/13/2018

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is great like always! I've been buying from u guys since I was in my late teens and I'm 44 now. Now my son who is 19 got to see first hand how good u guys are. By the way this product is for his first vehicle so I'm sure u gained a new customer for the future. Good job guys, keep doing what you're doing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Richwood, OH on 4/3/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Was able to conceal it easily. Wires up easily. Kept my steering wheel controls and warning chimes as advertised. I like the adjustable volume control for the warning chimes. Would buy again

Pros: Makes everything work as it should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 4/2/2018

2002 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works/sounds great! highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Cory from Lakota, ND on 3/30/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good. Plenty of room in the dash to conceal this.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 3/30/2018

2003 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Dave from Owego, NY on 3/27/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, purchased as part of the preconnected wiring harness option for my 2006 CHevy Silverado 1500HR. It was plug and play utilizing the factory steering wheel controls!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Lonnell from Newton, IA on 3/23/2018

2003 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EASY

Robert from Hartley, IA on 3/18/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install, plug and play. Steering wheel controls work great. Make sure DIP switches are in the right position.

Pros: Easy to use, plug and play

Cons: DIP switches were not set for vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Joshua Shane from Fayetteville, NC on 3/16/2018

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it super easy to install my new radio with original wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Centerburg, OH on 3/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great...everything works on my GMC Sierra!

Northpotdiver from North Port, FL on 2/25/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not wanting to loose any factory options on my GMC Sierra, I purchased this interface PRE-WIRED on the GM harness. BEST decision I ever made! Plug it in....PLAY...and NO worries!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Tim from Florence, MS on 2/23/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to install and worked perfectly.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Jack from Picayune, MS on 2/19/2018

2005 Chevrolet SSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Harold from Magnolia, TX on 2/6/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install instructions were easy to understand and the product worked out great for install.

Pros: great instructions, works great for my needs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Kent from Wilder, ID on 1/25/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation with the included instructions was straight forward. Works fine with no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 1/24/2018

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Interface with SWC works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 1/20/2018

2006 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Your staff has been very helpful with trying to figure out this complex stereo transfer with the Bose system in my suburban. The Bose system has been very problematic to deal with.,and I would never buy a Bose product because of this. I'm still trying to get the new system installed a phase at a time and hope to eventually get it completed. The harness module worked only in the non-Bose input. And the car rear speakers only worked with the entire Bose system in place. I need to fine where to now put the Bose amp ,rear seat module and the massive wire harness, hopefully somewhere in the dash. That being said , again thanks for your help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

kevin from Somerville, TN on 1/12/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Kevin from Arkansas City, KS on 1/11/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the install of my pioneer head unit a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Quinton from NY on 1/5/2018

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well enough bit of a pain installing

Pros: Does what it is supposed to

Cons: Instructions could stand to be a little better trial and error seems to be the rule

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Clemon from Warner Robins, GA on 1/5/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked as described. Kept door chimes and steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong Harness, no amp plug

Tommie from Richmond, VA on 1/5/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was not actually the right wiring harness for my truck, no wiring for the amp. I had to go to a big box retailer and get an additional piece to be able to use the amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Charlie from De Soto, MO on 1/3/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything went together as it should have. Stereo sounds great

Pros: Wires matched up well

Cons: One wire for the amp confused me but that's was on me. I thought it was for power antenna

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Defective part = more install money and no radio for 6 days

Greg from Centerton, AR on 12/29/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got on the waiting list for a professional install and found out afterwards that the device was bad. Had to wait for a replacement to be sent to me, reschedule an appointment with the shop and pay extra for their troubles. I gave it an extra star only because Crutchfield did all they could do by replacing it as soon as possible.

Pros: They sent me a new one 5 days later

Cons: No tunes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 12/21/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Junk !!! Not all steering wheel controls work !! No speed pulse !! Has a mind of its own !! Only down to the whole deal!!!!! Will be switching out and sending it back after talking to our best stereo installation store in town.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peasy.....

Frank from Frederick, MD on 12/15/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear instructions, easy hook ups, made it an easy one hour job. I did take the time to pre wire the plug before going outside. Truly plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 12/9/2017

2003 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great company to buy from

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/27/2017

2006 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just fine out of the box. All the controls that it stated would work, do. Glad I paid the extra to have the harness put together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Chad from Mindoro, WI on 11/4/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to connect and works flawlessly. I retained all steering wheel functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 10/31/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory controls work perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Owatonna, MN on 10/31/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked awesome, but it sings when ur door is open and I don't really want to hear it from this little box when my truck already makes that noise on it's own. I wish I could turn that noise off.

Pros: Works awesome

Cons: Dings

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Dan from Baraboo, WI on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did exactly what it was supposed to. Retains factory chimes, connecting to the aftermarket head unit was a breeze. Pairing with the head unit couldn't have been easier

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from St. Joseph, MO on 9/19/2017

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product itself is likely great, but this did not work like I would have liked with my 2007 corvette. The factory chimes did not work like they should have. Each time I would go to change the display on my SIC, there should have only been 1 chime and with this, there were many chimes each time like if you were to pull the e brake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Nick from Sacramento, Ca on 9/12/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. No issues with installation. It's nice to be able to keep the steering wheel controls when upgrading to a new stereo.

Pros: Easy to connect.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good deal

Matt from Robertsdale AL on 8/23/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working fine, once tech support helped me sort through it.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: May take more than one attempt

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 8/7/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well on my 06 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement

Douglas from Waterloo, IA on 8/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface This was a replacement for another model. Much easier to install and works 10x better, steering wheel controls work faster Thanks for all the help

Pros:

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Rich from Arlington, TX on 7/30/2017

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

System works well, retained all the factory features I use, Thank you

Pros: Works well, some hard wiring needed but is straight forward

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ft Dodge, IA on 7/8/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire up.Everything on the steering wheel works.The questions I had were answered by tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

lloyd from Moselle Ms on 7/3/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work good and customer service and technology support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad recommendation for AVIC-5200-NEX

Dave from Seattle, WA on 6/26/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After professional installation got error message "Speed Pulse Wire Not Connected". I purchase the Crux interface at Crutchfield recommendation. It turns out the Crux interface does not include a speed pulse wire. WHY DOES CRUTCHFIELD RECOMMEND AN INCOMPLETE INTERFACE? Crutchfield customer service was a disappointment. The first response from Daniel was ... Hello Dave, If the Crux was not capable of picking up the speed sense he could have ran it to the actual wire in vehicle. Vehicle speed sense: Pin E6 of 68-pin gray plug behind LH instrument panel relay block under dash D.GN/WT. The speed sense wire is optional and "Hybrid" mode means it obtains yours speed via GPS instead of tach wire. If you want him to connect this and he cannot find it he can call us with your order number. Thanks, CRUTCHFIELD Daniel, Technical Support The second response from AJ... Hello, Our web description on the Crux does list all features retained and we do not list the speed sense wire, but it's honestly not something most people consider or know they need up front. We'd be happy to set up a return for the Crux or an exchange if you'd prefer to use the Metra the dealer recommends. We do list the LC-GMRC-01 which has a VSS (vehicle speed sense) output. Just let us know how you'd like to proceed, we can get you return information if you'd like to send the Crux back. AJ NO APOLOGY. NO OFFER TO PAY FOR ADDITI

Pros:

Cons: Does not include "Speed Pulse Wire" Steering wheel "Program" button only toggles in one direction.

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2017
Dave, we are sorry that you didn't get an apology. The Tech Support responses you posted show that our Tech gurus were willing to help the professional installer directly, as well as issue a refund if needed. One of our Tech Supervisors, Cecil, also took a look at this interaction. He confirmed that the VSS, or speed pulse wire, is often not used by many receiver manufacturers. The fact it wasn't present wasn't that surprising. These receivers get their information by using a "hybrid" mode that uses GPS to track speed.

2 of 4 found this helpful

restores factory steering wheel controls

Michael from Fremont, CA on 6/12/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit works great! I had a couple of problems while installing the kit making the factory steering wheel controls functional. First, you have to plug in the RCA jack into the back of the radio and the other side to the interface. the direction says that you use this cable for a wired remote. I did not know that this was the cable that makes the steering wheel controls function with the radio. Second, you have to select a couple of switches according to what radio you are installing. The directions said for my application turn switch one on and the rest off. The controls did not work. When I changed the switches to switch one off and the rest to on, the factory steering wheel controls functioned properly.

Pros: restores factory steering wheel controls

Cons: Parts of the directions were not cl ear.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Randy from MI on 6/4/2017

1999 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Keep the factory steering wheel controls?! Absolutely! I love this capability!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Hector from Christopher IL on 5/15/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy install and directions I highly recommend this

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CS-GMC2 Wiring Interface

Jeffrey Ten from San Mateo, CA on 5/12/2017

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy instructions and I like that you can customize how loud the beeping is

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP