Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
425 206 151 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
425 206 151 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux CUB-01

Universal bullet backup cam

MFR # CUB-01

Crux CUB-01

Crux CUB-01

Universal bullet backup cam

MFR # CUB-01

11 reviews
View this product

Great economy camera

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MI on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward, easy install. Great quality for the price.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRUX CUB-01 review

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am giving the backup camera 3 stars because of the unclear instructions sheet. The camera power(red) line only needs to be connected to the backup rear hot or the backup(pink/black) out of the fuse block ONLY ONE in order to show image on receiver . the instructions were not clear. Thanks to the support staff at Crutchfield the problem of connecting at both locations was corrected. the camera shows good picture for the price I paid. Hope this review is help for the next user. thanks JR

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CUB-01

Crutchfield customer from Coolidge, AZ on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item was not the right one and the plug was too small. Not able to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/19/2019
We're sorry this backup cam didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

nothing fancy, but quite adequate.

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had installed a Pioneer stereo in my 2007 ford edge a few weeks back but was a little intimidated to run the wire for a b/u camera since I have a hatchback. After pondering it for a couple weeks, and my radio screen going blank whenever I put the car in reverse, I came up with an option for installation that didn't involve my hatch. I ended up installing the camera in the middle of the back bumper (see picture), using the key-hole drill bit provided, and running the wire up through the spare tire well, then along the door jambs to the front. I couldn't tell which side of the camera was supposed to be up, so I had to adjust after I got it installed, but that was no big deal. The camera doesn't appear to be adjustable so it just faces the direction allowed by the bumper, but it certainly lets you see what's behind you (see other picture). There was more than enough wire included.

Pros: Camera installs flat against surface, good quality picture, useful parking lines

Cons: Not adjustable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUB-01

Crutchfield customer from Coshocton, OH on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Discrete and easy to install!

Crutchfield customer from Eatontown, NJ on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife loved my Jeep Wrangler so much she begged me to install a backup camera. This was easy to do with all the instructions. Installed it in the rear bumper and you can barely tell theres a camera installed on my wrangler!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CUB-01

Andrew from Kernersville, NC on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera. Very easy to install. The provided hole drill worked well with the plastic bumper, and the camera was a snug fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back up camera cub-01

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NJ on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Easy to install. Helps a lot when backing up

Pros: Right price. Good quality

Cons: Take efforts to put in place. Hole saw from provided with the set didn't work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Ider, AL on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera

Pros: Product works good

Cons: The install drill bit sucked

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

happy with quality

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, LA on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on my fj cruiser, right between the back up sensors on the rear bumper, IF you get to noticed it you'll think it's factory. plenty of view, awesome quality and not hesitation when put on reverse... this little camera exceeded my expectations. no complaints at all

Pros: clear view with good resolution. really small and easy to install.

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Backup Camera

Marc from Tonto Basin, AZ on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a Crux RVC with a factory plug. It didn't work so the Tech I spoke with took it back for exchange and sent this Crux Cub. Perfect fit and installation was a breeze. Thank You

Pros: Easy hookup

Cons: No T-Crimp squeeze clamps included

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP