Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux CUL-03

Lip-mount backup camera

MFR # CUL-03

Crux CUL-03

Crux CUL-03

Lip-mount backup camera

MFR # CUL-03

95 reviews
View this product

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very helpful easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply to install and plenty of wire for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera is not adjustable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Camera

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic camera. Install was easy especially with the Crutchfield videos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco on 8/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for three weeks and doesn't work anymore. Very disappointed and tech support has not been very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/9/2021
After receiving this customer's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his camera is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Crux at 855-822-1348 for further information about the 1-year warranty on this camera.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent camera

Joshua from PASCO, WA on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks factory, clear picture. Where it sits on the lip of my 2012 Subaru Forester's tailgate, the image is angled down a little more than I would have preferred, but there no adjusting it. I guess I could try using some sort of shim, but the view was good enough that I didn't bother. I just had to cut the wire to remove the parking lines, because those were nowhere near accurate based on the lower angle of the camera. I love that it came wired to be able to power the camera from the front of the vehicle, so I didn't have to splice into the reverse light in the back. The camera is wired you have the choice, for my install, powering it from the front of the car was easier.

Pros: Looks factory, good price, multiple wiring options

Cons: Angled a bit too low, can't adjust

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Backup Cam makes new Drivers Safer

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Farly easy installation. The picture it produces is sharp and clear. I feel good as a Dad, because I put this camera on my daughter's 2006 Toyota Corolla. She hasn't been driving that long and I really feel this is an excellent safety tool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CRUX CL-03 in 2008 Audi tt

Crutchfield customer from Valley Stream, NY on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my Audi TT with Alpine ILX-w650 head unit. Hardest part was running wire. Video feed very clear

Pros: Clear video Price Looks OEM

Cons: Needs relay to install in CANBUS system. Only works in reverse. I installed two CRUX cameras in my truck and they can be manually switched on. Not just in reverse. Unlike prior install, Instructions specifically state not to connect to accessory power. Would have used another model if I had known. Still happy with it overall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Coamo, PR on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, MN on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It claims it's a tailgate handle camera but the image can not be inverted so when it's plugged into the radio the image is facing upwards

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/23/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his camera. We'll either help him get it working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera has a ver good quality I put it on my car and it helps a lot backing up I did have to cut the came to invert the picture but it works fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Park City, UT on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked fine for about about 14 months, now is slowly dying with horrible picture quality. Washed out, pixelated and bizarrely also over saturated colors, I don't think the street should be pink.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great camera!

Shawn from Latrobe, PA on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera looks factory when installed. Came with a hole saw (cheap, but works fine on plastic). the connector to the camera is small enough to fit through some tight spaces like the rubber trim grommets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install! Picture is perfect!

Pros: Great picture!

Cons: With my Corvette sitting so low, it would be nice to be able to adjust it up a little.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Galt, CA on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just as advertised. Saw a few online videos, installed it, and brought my 4Runner to the 2020! Love my 4Runner, love the camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bugs live longer

Crutchfield customer from Fort Thomas, KY on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two crux cameras, one for the front and one for the reverse because I have truck and live in front of an elementary school. I had the cameras professionally installed. They worked okay for two months then once winter hit they started working intermittently. Rear camera almost never works and just comes on occasionally and the front camera works more often but will cut out and or inverse colors. This is at the 5-6 month mark...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support specialist, Andrew, for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux Cul-03

Christian from Olympia, WA on 3/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After discovering that the wiring wasn't going to be long enough I ended up buying another video RCA cable and female to female adaptor. Biggest complain I have is the ground and live wires are so thin they can easily rip apart. Since I had to extend the video feed I also had to extend the live and ground wires. Ran into several issues after a few days of attempting to install but crutchfield customer service was there to answer all my questions and advice me on best ways for install. I give them 5+ stars. Worth buying from them again. Once install the camera does look like a factory one from GM. Clear picture no issues as of yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked for about 2 minutes and then the connector snapped off

Robert from KNOXVILLE, TN on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2005 Toyota Camry. The install was pretty straightforward and went well except for the hole saw that comes with the camera being absolutely useless. I tested the camera with positive results, tucked the wires, put the stereo back in the dash, and double-checked the install. Put the car in reverse and there was no signal from the camera. Removed the stereo and saw the connector wasn't plugged in and wondered how it came out. Upon closer inspection, I found the post in the connector had completely snapped off. Now I'm left with a camera that doesn't work and the post is stuck inside the connector in the brand new JVC stereo so I can't install a new one. At no time was I excessively rough with the cable, nor did I force the stereo back into the dash. The connector literally snapped of with a normal installation. Unbelievable.

Pros:

Cons: Very cheap quality connector

Crutchfield response on 1/27/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Robert to help him further. We'll either help him get the camera working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Small camera

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install. It's very small, looks OEM after installation. The video quality is not bad at all. It has the option to reverse the image and remove the parking lines.

Pros: It's small enough to not be noticeable.

Cons: None at the moment that I can find

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, IL on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and worked well. Even with a small SUV the amount of wiring was sufficient but very tight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

first one I got stopped working but the second one I got worked perfect!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Giving it four stars only cause I never hooked it up. Camera looks great and solid but I sent it back because I couldn't mount it where I wanted to so I never got a chance to use it. Totally my fault.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy to install.

Pros: Great quality camera

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Lomita, CA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with my stereo pioneer and its a clear view.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Reverse cam install to 2013 Toyota corolla

Crutchfield customer from Millbrae, CA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in conjunction with the PAC CAM TY-11 cable and works great! in my 2013 Toyota Corolla. Able to simply connect the camera to the 6 volt line from the cam ty-11 harness, do not need to tap into reverse lights. Just follow directions as seen on youtube and install will be a breeze. Connect and test camera before running lines to make sure everything is working. The original dash screen in the Corolla does not have the best resolution but it works and looks clean. The Crux CUL-03 does state on the box it works 6v - 12v, therefore will work with the harness. Hope this review helps for people who own a 2013 Toyota Corolla with the touch screen.

Pros: Will work with 6volt from cam ty-11 harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear picture and perfect fit. Working very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Patricia from SEATTLE, WA on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great design, great image, solid build.

Pros: Robust, sleek, good image

Cons: Wiring was almost not long enough from the dash to the hatch of a midsize SUV, power and ground wire were like 26 awg

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent camera! The picture is strong and clear. It did not differ when I compared it with my other car rearview camera installed by the manufacturer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Danbury, CT on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera paired with a Sony XAV-AX1000 head unit. Unlike many others, this gives you a factory look.

Pros: Great camera

Cons: Nine

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

good picture. good drill bit. bad connecting cables.

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no issues with the drill bit. The camera is extremely clear. The only reason for not being 5 star is because their connector from the camera cables to the cables that plug into your stereo comes apart. I had to zip tie both sides of the cables at the connection to a cable in my rear hatch so it would stop coming undone. I had to take the rear hatch apart twice because of this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great product!!

Crutchfield customer from Alexander, AR on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera is a great product. Install directions was straight forward and the drill bit that came with it was perfect. Picture shows clear and once mounted it looked like it came from the factory.

Pros: Solid design, straight forward install.

Cons: Wish the camera angle was tilted up just a bit more.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Russell from ABILENE, TX on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality is great, but a couple of things need work. The hole saw that they give you is junk. It didn't even make the hole for me before the center shaft and outside saw came apart from each other. Had to use a stepping bit to make the hole. Also, why do they need to make the hole that large??? Others do not. Otherwise the camera looks good. Could use a bit more angle upward and to the sides but it's decent for the price.

Pros: Great build and video quality for the price.

Cons: Cheap hole saw, could use a smaller hole design.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works but could be better

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera has a bit too wide of an angel. Seems to give the picture a weird perspective that makes it hard guage the distance of objects behind the vehicle. I guess it requires some getting used to. I've had other aftermarket markets cameras in cars that gave a better perspective on distance. I thought about getting a different camera but since I drilled the hole for this in my trunk, I'm kind of stuck with it. Always just plug and test before drilling holes and installing. Lesson learned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good picture but installation limitations

Mike from Dulles, VA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It isn't clear in the product description but this camera image cannot be inverted in contrast to many other brands and models. Essentially, it is mounted low and looks up. You cannot mount it high and look down because the image will be upside down and cannot be inverted. I find that to be a real shortcoming and am sorry that I missed any description of that limitation on the Crutchfield site. I wrote to Crutchfield to get technical guidance and essentially got a response that was written in tone to imply that I'm an idiot. I used to like Crutchfield and prefer to support the independents rather than the big box e-sellers. But, I was so taken aback by the response that I'll go elsewhere now. Back to the camera: it's a good image. The kit is adequate for most needs. Instructions are clear. Just be sure it'll work for your setup before you order.

Pros: Good picture Straightforward instructions

Cons: Can't invert the image, which limits installation options

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great for the money

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jesse from ca. Relatively easy to install comes with the hole saw to drill the hole out very inexpensive and works great!

Pros: Clear view

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked for me

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good picture quality, simple instructions. The bit worked for me (thru plastic panel, bit is made of metal). Cord was too short so I had to get an extension for my SUV, and I wedged a penny under the bracket so the camera angle would show a little more skyline and not just the ground.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truely plug and play. Good performance at a competitive price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great for about 4 weeks.

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera worked great for about 4 weeks. Stopped for lunch on a road trip and the picture quality and colors took a turn for the worse. A day later, no more image. Calling now to see what can be done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/10/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out a replacement camera right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, GA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit did everything that it was supposed to do! install was easy and i am very happy with it. I will look to these folks for future needs!

Pros: Easy Install, worked as it should

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honolulu

Ross from Honolulu on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this rear camera with a Sony XAV-AX1000 Carplay unit to update my 2008 Mazda CX-9. Very clear picture and it looks like a factory installation. Just some install notes: when you connect the camera cable connector to the RCA cable connector, be sure you line the arrows up first and then push them together.... if you push them together first and rotate them until the arrow line up, the pins will move (bend) and not allow the connectors to engage all the way in. It's a PIA straightening the pins. Also, if your receiver has a reverse out line, connect power at the head unit, not at the reverse light....then the camera will turn on when you shift to reverse and also when you turn the camera on from the touch screen menu. This was a fantastic buy for the price. Cructchfield's tech support was invaluable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great camera

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera, makes it through powerful carwashes no problem. Has drill bit that makes it easy to drill a hole it plastic car pieces like what was over the license plate of our SUV. The one thing I did not like about this camera is there is a proprietary connection from the camera to the AV cable instead of just using a regular AV hookup so if something goes wrong like a short, you will have to buy a whole new camera instead of simply an AV cable.

Pros: Survives carwashes

Cons: proprietary cable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Brandywine, MD on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit works great clear picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy!

Alex from Maryland on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Crux CUL-03 is great for the price! Install was pretty easy however I knocked off one star because of the poor instructions and cheap drill bit. I highly advise that you go to a hardware store and get the same size bit. The one it comes with WILL break if you are trying to drill through metal. As the other reviewer said DO NOT cut the wire like it says in the instructions, if you want to use it as a backup camera. It's the way it's supposed to be out of the box for that configuration. If I hadn't read the other reviewer before hand I would have cut the wire (shout out to the other reviewer!) The guidelines are decent and I opted to keep them versus the aftermarket radio guidelines. Comes with plenty of slack for a sedan. Picture quality is pretty good. Overall this is a good buy...I definitely recommend it!

Pros: Great picture, decent guidelines, and easy install.

Cons: Poor instructions and cheap drill bit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine ILX-650 and Crux cul-03

Crutchfield customer from Danielson, CT on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really well. Clearer than some of the factory ones I've seen. Don't hesitate to call support if you get stuck. And I highly recommend watching a few YouTube videos before you install. If I had done that this install would have maybe taken an hour instead of 5. This install was intimidating but after a lot of head scratching, video watching and tech support it's done. I made it way worse than it had to be.

Pros: Good field of view. Felt secure after install.

Cons: Instructions weren't very clear. But crutchfield helped me out a lot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Minivan length

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 2008 Kia Sedona minivan. It works great and looks like it was always there. Very professional looking. I had to purchase an extension cord to reach the front of the van though (why I removed the star). It should work with most cars with requiring any kind of extension. Bigger SUVs might also have a problem

Pros: Quality part, feels heavy and built well

Cons: Not long enough for my van.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

George from Houston on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to go along with new head unit. I give it 5 stars for construction and design. However, I don't recommend it for a Chevy Tahoe since it's a different angle. I was able to use the hole cutter included and cut the OEM bracket and put this one in for a seamless and stock look. I just wish it could have an adjustment to see more of the skyline instead of the pavement.

Pros: Construction Quality of image Ease of installation

Cons: Angle view for my particular set up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I enjoy having the camera, and find it to be a decent value. It's mounted on the lip above the license plate of a 2012 Subaru Outback. The fixed angle is a bit low for my taste, but it gets the job done. I have yet to see image quality during the night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't cut the wires!

Patrick from Maple Grove, MN on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice camera with a good picture, good low-light capabilities. Really easy to install - just a ¾" hole. The only complaint I have is that the instructions are wrong when it comes to the wires. It says to cut a wire loop if you are using it as a backup camera. DON'T! the picture is correct with the wire connected. Wish I'd read the other reviewers an known that ahead of time.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Video wire could be longer, instructions for wires are incorrect.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Solid Camera, easy install with proper tools.

William from Antioch, TN on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera quality is acceptable at the price point. I would like to see slightly wider FOV, and the ability to change the vertical tilt position, possibly with a shim. It is currently mounted on my bumper above my license plate, and the view is more of the ground than of what I am reversing towards. This is a preference though. The hole saw bit it came with was not effective through metal and I had to buy a proper 7/8" hole saw bit to finish install.

Pros: good build quality and acceptable picture quality

Cons: large hole needed. no adjustability once installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Ada, MI on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used it to replace another camera that does after our brutal Michigan winters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera! Very easy to install!

Pros: Wide range, great quality

Cons: Tool included to cut thru car, not the greatest...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Camera, Great Low Light Visibility

aaron from Long Beach, CA on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Camera, Great Low Light Visibility easy install, it is a solid and heavy feeling metal camera enclosure. The wires were a bit funky, it says disconnect the blue to make it rear camera, leave connected for front camera. but in reality it was the opposite. so it works great, just an initial inconvenience during install.

Pros: great wide viewing angle removable parking lines front or rear capability (mirrored image) easy to install

Cons: rear/front camera switching wire is kind of finicky

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Garden City New York on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera quality day and night. Hard to install. The drill bit that's included with the product is cheap and actually broke while in use. Highly recommend buying a drill bit the same size at a hardware store before installation

Pros: Great quality for good price oce

Cons: Drill bit sucks

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This a a great little camera!

Crutchfield customer from Tamarac, FL on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera was exactly what I was looking for - has the factory look, works very well in low light and has the ability to reverse image with or without parking guide lines.

Pros: Includes saw hole cutter drill bit

Cons: Instructions are a bit vague, but all it needs is a power source (tap from your reverse lights), a reliable ground, and somewhere to connect the RCA video cable (the video-in on your headunit). How hard is that?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good. Pretty easy (but time consuming) to install, especially with the stellar support from Crutchfield. I put it in my wife's 2013 Kia Optima and hooked it up to an aftermarket radio. Good picture, and it looks like it came with the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Gillsville, GA on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really appreciated the hole saw that was included in the kit. Instructions were simple and easy to follow and the grid lines are nice also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little backup camera. Easy to install, inexpensive etc. Very happy with this product.

Pros: Everything I said above.

Cons: Couldn't find any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 3/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good, well built. Would like some adjustment but I knew it wasn't adjustable when I bought it. It looks factory.

Pros: Well built

Cons: No adjustment but aim is good at least on my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great back up cam.

Crutchfield customer from Merced, CA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome back up cam. Real easy to install. The hole saw / drill bit that it came with worked great for me. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, IN on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to install, running the wires is the hardest part. Camera has good daytime image, night time is a bit grainy in low light. Great addition to my 15 year old vehicle though. Would buy from again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy backup camera

Dowdie from Eagle, CO on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install with just enough wire length to install in my GMC van. This kit even comes with a mini hole saw for the camera. Picture angle is perfect. I would definitely buy this again.

Pros: Easy install, good picture and inexpensive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the price. Camera appears to be well made. Very good image, even at night with the reverse lights on. I was a little concerned about the RCA jack becoming loose but this was easily solved by wrapping the RCA jack and female coupling with electrical tape. Minimal wiring required.

Pros: Very good image

Cons: Inability to adjust the vertical viewing angle of the camera

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Kyle from Indianapolis, IN on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this camera to go with my new radio. The first camera stopped working after about one month. Crutchfield gladly replaced it free of charge. Now the replacement camera has also stopped working, again after about a month. Seems like either a poor design or a bad lot of cameras.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/19/2019
Kyle contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another camera. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Matthew ryan from Norwood, PA on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear picture and easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Camera

Robert from Montclair, NJ on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little camera. Looks factory on my 2006 Saab 9-7x, image is great and responsive.

Pros: Great picture, you can disable the lines and use any lines present on the head unit (my sony has adjustable guidelines, so i disabled the camera lines).

Cons: The fat connector plug was difficult to squeeze through my hatch grommet. if they could find a way to slim that down, that'd be great - i had to use grease to get it to go through. it was messy, but it worked.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great camera for OEM appearance and resolution.

David from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good resolution camera that works well in low light. Really liked the wiring harness, with a single small connector attached to the camera wire, and a long harness to the headset. Made it easier to attach the camera to the rear hatch and to route the wire through the boot. Very pleased with the purchase, and the install is tucked away and looks like OEM equipment.

Pros: Wiring harness well suited for installation options, without the need for splicing.

Cons: Wish it came with several tapered rubber washers to slightly adjust the angle position.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good choice for a back up camera

Michael from Livermore, CA on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good camera with a clear image and very good picture at night with my Prius C backup lights. Easy to install and providing the hole saw was a nice touch. The cable has two locations for connecting to the reverse signal and I used one to attach to the back up light and the other end to connect to the radio harness. The hard part is removing all of the trim panels and fishing the wire through the door to camera location. The installed camera looks like a factory item and the Kenwood radio has a nice picture.

Pros: Easy installation, good instructions, included hole saw. Low price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear Picture. Limited vertical viewing angle.

David from Napa, CA on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price. I don't see a reason to pay for a more expensive one. Unless you need more than a 90 degree vertical range. The picture is clear, the camera has a nice solid feel to it, and the support from Crutchfield is exellent as always. The camera is mounted completely horizontally. This the rest of this review is mostly pertinent to Chevy Express/GMC Savana owners. The hole saw had no problems with plastic license plate assembly (removed from door). On my Kenwood I left the parking lines disabled and cut the video flip wires. Test before you install as for me these ended up inacessible once installed. (I pulled the camera cable into the van and made the connection in the van vs in the door). The adjustable parking guide on the Kenwood head unit is adjusted all the way to one side but it does make up for the offset camera location. And you can see the tow hitch!

Pros: price. Feels well built.

Cons: limited 90 degree vertical angle.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Product is great but the service was even better!!

Crutchfield customer from Moulton, AL on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We ordered a stereo and a back up camera for a 2006 Jeep Commander Limited. I paid extra to have Crutchfield do the wiring harness (best $$ I ever spent). Had to call twice and got fast service and each time the advice was perfect. I had everything installed in little of an hour, I am FAR from being an expert in this area! Crutchfield's price was competitive BUT the service is Priceless!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Steve from Monroe, GA on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Great video picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bright, sharp image, OEM look.

Kirk from Henderson, NV on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera image is sharper and brighter than the OEM unit in my Toyota. I was concerned about the license plate mount camera, thinking that they might not handle a car wash, and might invite a disgruntaled youth walking through the parking lot to mess with it for fun. I looked for and studied OEM cameras on SUV's while waiting on lights, and in stop and go traffic. Most all are lip mount and barely noticeable. This Crux is perfect. It comes with a hole saw that makes the install easy. I mounted it to the left of the hatch latch, in the same position as most newer SUV OEM cameras. If you happen to notice it on the car, you would assume that it came with the car new.

Pros: Great image. Looks like it was factory installed. Hole saw included.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Soulsbyville, CA on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, first off, the good....Picture is AWESOME. It is as good as my 2015 Factory Subaru Legacy camera. BETTER than my wife's 2018 GMC Denali camera. Her grid lines move which is cool... these do not (of course) BUT picture quality is beautiful. Wanted my daughter to be able to see behind her at night due to her tinted vehicle windows. The bad and reason for 4 stars not 5. I believe the camera is a 5 star quality camera, it is the cord. I would rate the RCA connection a 3. Fit loosely on the stereo, not snugly. After running the wire from the back to the front of car, even worse to the point the picture was cutting in and out. I feel I am handy and liked the camera enough that I didn't want to return it and have to wait for a replacement and go through running the cable all over again and it ends up being in the same boat anyways. I decided to cut the RCA off and did my own connection. Have spair stuff (cables, wires, etc...) laying around. If you are like me ordering from Crutchfield you too are more than capable of fixing this with an RCA end of your liking. After cutting the RCA off (up at the head unit), 3 wires... red (to stereo trigger for camera - from back up tail light) yellow (camera hot lead - center RCA post) black (ground - outer RCA body). Hopefully this helps someone else out. If the factory had a better RCA it would easily be a 5 star product. I think 4 stars is warranted for my time. Overall all I am still happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good Factory Replacement

Andrew from Bristol, CT on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an additional purchase to replace my crummy factory cam out of my KIA Sorento. The Sorento has a molded camera housing that this did not fit in, but I plugged that hole with a body plug and installed this on opposite side as a new camera. Work great, better than factory cam actually!

Pros: Good picture even on 7" screen. Quality steel housing.

Cons: Like most cameras, it has average quality at night.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it's working good. Not to hard to install. Would be better if it had adjustment for up and down , other than that the view is good.

Pros: It has a factory look to it. Easy to install.

Cons: Would be nice if it had more adjustments.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

SERGIO R LUCEER from Garden Grove , CA on 11/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 2014 ford explorer , High quality image

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

NOT MADE FOR PICKUPS!!

David from AL on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hole saw included melted and never penetrated my tailgate! Bought real hole saw at hardware store and installed camera......After mounting and installing, pulled up camera to find upside down image that had {zero=no} adjustment! Why didnt Crutchfield tell me it wasnt made for pickups when i spoke with customer rep.....This was a replacement recommended by rep because first camera i bought from them worked fine for 6 months then melted the wire from the inside out.....Ive paid for installation of rear camera twice! Still do not have functional camera!......Pensacola Florida!

Pros: Nice upside down image!

Cons: Poor instructions, non adjustable image!

Crutchfield response on 11/14/2017
David, we're sorry you're having issues with your camera. Please just reach out to our tech support team. They can either help get camera working the way it should, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall an excellent backup camera, would buy again if needed.

Pros: Nice quality and easy to install

Cons: Threaded mounting collar appears to be cheap and easy to strip by hand tightening.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality back up cam. Does not fit my Toyota Tacoma out of the box

Johann from Seattle, WA on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

See pros/cons below.

Pros: I have 2007 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab and I installed it to my pop 'n lock handle (PL5400). Pop n lock sells a metal mounting bracket designed for the OEM tacoma backup camera. Otherwise, after set up, this camera worked very well with my after market head unit, Sony XAV-AX10", and I love the combination!

Cons: Unfortunately, this universal camera was attached to its own metal backing, so in order for it to fit my pop n lock handle (plus camera mounting clip that I bought from pop n lock as well), I had to remove the metal backing and create my own camera holder which I had to tape into my pop n lock mounting clip. After installing, I realized that my camera was pointing slightly too far upwards, but I will adjust later when I get a chance.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality camera.

Jim from New York on 4/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well made product and it works great. A perfect addition to my new radio. I am now part of the 21st century!

Pros: Functions well. Has everything for an easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a big fan of this camera! I am unable to turn the view from being upside down. Not a good choice for a truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him with his camera. We'll either help him get it working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Wentzvile, MO on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fitments looks good. Out in Titan had to do some internal modification to make point the other way. But once done was great picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit the bill

Mark from Kalispell, MT on 2/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job. Mounted on a horizontal plane rear gate of my 96 4runner. Fairly small connector that is easier to run through the rear gate. Oveal length was fine, but the connector at the camera end was a bit short for my application. It ended up in the rear gate where I felt it should be in the headliner for sevice.

Pros: Small connector. Economical price.

Cons: Not the greatest at night.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great picture, OEM look

Nick from Princeton, NJ on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only have experience with OEM cameras, and this seems as good or better than those. I went with this for a 2014 Subaru WRX Wagon to hook up to my Kenwood DDX9903s head unit. I installed it about 8" off center on my hatch. It looks like it came with the car. A few things to note about this camera: 1) The image is not upside down, since it is meant to point toward the ground (~45 degree angle if mounted parallel to the ground). It has a wide angle lens that will show your bumper and about 20 feet back. Who's installing this with the camera pointed at the sky? 2) The image can be mirrored or not (horizontal flip), but not flipped vertically--though my head unit has the option to do this. The parking lines are decent, but not adjustable. But they can be turned off. I use my headunit's parking lines. Otherwise, all metal construction and included hole-saw make this look great and easy to install. It is better quality (480i) than our 2016 GTI reverse camera--though it does not work quite as well in the dark without reverse or other lights on (I can view the camera without being in reverse at any time via my head unit). But, for backing up with my reverse lights, no problem. The included long run of composite video cable has a red power wire included, and then another power and a ground wire further down closer to the camera. After testing, I am just using the red wire at the RCA end, I insulated the other power and ground without any problems.

Pros: Metal construction Included hole-saw and quality double-sided tape Long wires Multiple powering options Parking line/mirror image options

Cons: Camera sensor is lightly cock-eyed in the frame Part of the wire where the second power/ground connections split is larger and harder to run through the car (through grommets and such).

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from SC on 11/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this to a 2004 armada. I installed it in the factory location. This did require a little bit of extra cutting out of sight. I powered the unit with continuous acc power so I can cut it on from the head unit anytime. Also, triggers off of reverse. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crux CUL-03

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 10/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a champ. Not HI resolution, however; it fit perfect and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PERFECT PICTURE

andrew from Tupelo, MS on 9/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE CAMERA WENT PERFECT WITH MY HEAD UNIT

Pros: EASY INSTALL, EASY HOOK UP, CLEAR PICTURE(HAVENT TRIED NIGHT SHOT YET

Cons: CAN ONLY BE MOUNTED UNDER A FLAT SURFACE(POINTING DOWN) I FLUSH MOUNTED AT FIRST AND IMAGE WAS UPSIDE DOWN. STILL 5 STARS BECAUSE THAT WAS MY FAULT FOR NOT PAYING ATTENTION TO TITLE DETAILS

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Camera

Bob from Spring, TX on 4/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good camera and easy to install. I installed it in my tailgate latch of my Tundra and it was every bit as good as the factory installed cameras with one exception: the picture was upside down. The camera has to be installed on the bottom of the vehicle otherwise the camera is upside down. Crutchfield sent me a different brand to replace the Crux camera and took the old camera back. Unfortunately, the new camera is not as well built and the picture is not near as clear as the Crux camera. It is too bad that the camera cannot be rotated in the housing because this is a fine camera for pickup tailgate latches due to its quality and angle of the housing.

Pros: Great quality and easy to install.

Cons: Has to be mounted on the bottom of the vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Works even after the car was rear-ended

C.W. from Bedford, OH on 4/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera very rugged, installed it in my parents RAV-4. Works well in at night in the country with dust and no surrounding light sources. Six months after the camera was installed the little SUV was rear-ended hard enough the rear door and bumper support was replaced. The Crux camera is still working great! Just bought another Crux camera for the in-laws car.

Pros: rugged little camera, works well for the price.

Cons: supplied instruction's are horrible, but Crutchfield can explain it the install instructions.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Nice image, full-featured camera, rugged construction

RG from Knoxville, TN on 3/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera is great and provides backup guidelines to my Pioneer AVH-X5800HS. It is CCD, weather-tight, and looks much better installed than a bracket-mounted camera. I prefer the fixed angle as I won't have to wonder about it getting bumped and not being accurate. Definitely recommend over the Pioneer ND-BC8 that it replaced.

Pros: Nice clear image Looks OEM with cast housing and semi-recessed mounting Provides optional grid-lines and image-reverse (both configurable via wire jumpers on harness) Fixed 45-degree angle perfect for lip mounting Includes a 22.5mm hole-saw sized for the camera

Cons: Slight, and I mean almost unnoticeable faint lines in image (possibly due to inductive interference from nearby signal lines in vehicle's OEM harness or from Pioneer head-unit). It is almost too insignificant to mention as this not meant to be an HDTV camera.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Installed in a 2007 toyota sienna

Marcher from north hollywood, CA on 3/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install, just find the reverse signal wire of your car, pop off some trim, run wires, secure with zip ties and plug to your aftermarket HU.

Pros: the reverse signal wire input for this camera is towards the dashboard, lucky for me, the reverse signal wire of the sienna is very accessible under the steering wheel. found it with the help of google.

Cons: the reverse signal wire input for this camera is towards the dashboard, some people splice off power/signal for the camera from the reverse lights... My tip... do a research if the reverse wire of your vehicle is accessible near the dashboard or driver kick plate, if not i suggest the Crux CLP-12.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very Pleased

jslacy from Arizona on 10/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this camera on my 2008 Mustang GT convertible. I also bought the Pioneer head unit that has the Android Auto and Apple Car Play capability at the same time. The camera looks very clean and the picture quality is very good. I like the option to hide the cameras guide lines since my head unit has the ability to add guide lines and even adjust them from the head unit. Installation was easy and very clean. I was originally told I would have to tap into my reverse lights at the back of the car, but that wasn't the case. Plus the wiring of this camera is not setup for that without hacking into cabling. I was able to connect the power to my factory wiring at the head unit using the wiring adapter kit sold by Crutchfield with the Pioneer head unit. So far digging having a backup camera on my older car!

Pros: clean design

Cons: not adjustable, but the default angle works well.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pretty good

Donald from New York on 8/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is really a pretty good camera, well made and inexpensive. You can reverse the image for backing up, or leave it regular if that what you need. You can use the included guide lines or not, as you wish. The picture quality is top notch, even at night. The view is wide angle, which means that objects you see are much closer than they appear. The camera when mounted on a horizontal surface, points down at 45 degrees. So the guide lines point into the ground an don't serve their intended function. For a backup camera, it the whole unit needs to be angled at 45 degrees to bring the camera vertical. I had to make an mounting adapter. Otherwise the angle is not adjustable. If 45 degrees down works for you - great. Otherwise you would be better off getting a different camera, one that you can adjust.

Pros: Good quality parts Optional guide line and image reverse Good low light image

Cons: Camera points down at fixed angle

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Broken in the box

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee Florida on 8/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I took item out of the box the video cable that attaches to the head unit was broken forcing me to field repair and voiding the warranty. Would have sent it bad but couldn't wait that long to install it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 15 found this helpful

great camera

George from Palmdale, CA on 8/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great back up camera. Bought it for a 2005 mustang and as soon as they get back in stock I'm buying another one for my truck .

Pros: Great clear picture. Easy installation. Looks oem.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great camera

Cal from Minnesota on 7/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed my camera today and was very pleased with the excellent picture it provides. It was a very easy install also with the supplied whole saw which makes it look like a OE camera. The appearance is why I chose the Crux as I wanted and factory appearance and more inconspicuous than some others out there. There was plenty of cable supplied to run from the back of my 2008 Pontiac Torrent to my head unit. I highly recommend this camera!

Pros: Excellent picture and very professional appearance.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP