Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
875 285 672 3
Connect ID #
875 285 672 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and keep your Retained Accessory Power in select 2004-14 Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury models

MFR # SOOFD-27C

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and keep your Retained Accessory Power in select 2004-14 Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury models

MFR # SOOFD-27C

90 reviews
View this product

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One wire connection was loose and wire came out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, OH on 8/3/2020

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works in my 2009 F150 STX without sync

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 F150

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 6/14/2020

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works in 2009 F150 Lariat

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plymouth

Tristan from Plymouth on 6/8/2020

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It integrated well, but on the first power up after installing there was no power on the red wire, even though the module was powered so the radio wouldn't power. Crutchfield replaced it and it worked fine for about 6 months, then it failed again the same way. no power on the red wire and the LED was flashing red inside the unit. Crutchfield sent another and now it's been 6 months and again, radio is dead with no power on the red wire and a red flashing LED inside the module. Getting sick of tearing my dash apart because this module is faulty. Will contact Crutchfield again for a 3rd unit. After that I'll be looking for something different.

Pros: easy plug and play

Cons: power radio, LED flashes, no power on the red wire feeding power to radio. 3 units have failed the same way.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Bandera, TX on 6/8/2020

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

would not install a radio without one

Pros: makes install easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, WV on 6/7/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great simple and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from California, MD on 5/25/2020

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is amazing with just a few simple questions they told me this is what I needed and it fit and worked perfectly

Pros: Easy install. Color code made connections easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Joseph from DAVISON, MI on 5/19/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything worked perfect. first time. no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installation very easy

Crutchfield customer from Homosassa, FL on 5/6/2020

2014 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation very easy Someone said they could do it without it.... they could not. We bought this and the radio was in and working in 45 minutes.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: I wish there were options that had plugs on both ends so I didn't have to do any splicing but I understand why that would be very difficult to accomplish with all the options out there.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 5/3/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 4/23/2020

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play.. it worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product!!

Crutchfield customer from Lisbon, ME on 4/7/2020

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!! Best there is on the market!!

Pros: Everything about crutchfield is a pro! Awesome tech support, awesome products!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TN on 3/31/2020

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By allowing Crutchfield to do the wire connecting, you save a couple of hours of close quarters work. Works like a charm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 3/29/2020

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, it worked with my 2010 ford fusion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the trick

Crutchfield customer from North Wildwood, NJ on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new radio was a breeze to install.

Pros: Excellent cable to install any radio in minutes

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install!

Crutchfield customer from Newton, KS on 2/23/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Clear wiring instructions! Works great.

Pros: Wires are labeled clearly. Good sized wires. Good instructions. Plugs fit like they're supposed to.

Cons: Don't really have any....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 2/23/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug 'n Play

Mark from blanchester on 2/5/2020

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A no brainer AFTER you buy and install it. Absolute perfection that is literally plug 'n play AFTER you connect your aftermarket stereos wiring harness to it, following the inclosed instructions.

Pros: Retains the RAP (Radio Accessory Power), has the factory matching harness connectors attached.

Cons: It doesn't retain the steering wheel controls. If it combined both, it would be worth an easy $100. Now I have to wire in another box for the steering wheel buttons to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 2/4/2020

2012 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product! Would recommend to anyone with a Ford F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 1/16/2020

2010 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

harness with posi product connectors

Eugene A from Wasilla, AK on 1/15/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

factory harness fit kenwood harness no problems easy to connect with posi products connectors

Pros: easy to join two wires together

Cons: wish their was a few more in case lost one

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 11/3/2019

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Scott from AVON, NY on 10/29/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 10/13/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the 24.99 wiring service done worth every penny easiest install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 8/15/2019

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to hook up...pretty much just plug and play...

Pros: absolutely no problem at all wiring up

Cons: i wish they had an option with this interface having retained SWC

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 7/28/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes life so much easier! Not much to say, it's just wires. But make sure you order this, it'll save so much time and effort

Pros: It's existence!

Cons: I was hoping to find $1000 dollars in the packaging but I didn't

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't lose your Sync system!

Crutchfield customer from Whitwell, TN on 7/21/2019

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Biggest worry about installing an aftermarket radio is the ability to retain your Sync system and its charging ability. This interface does just that. Works flawlessly and the instructions make it easy to wire it in. The interface is not to bulky and discreetly fits behind the dash. Keeps everything working as it did from the factory.

Pros: Simple instructions, easy install, keeps your system working.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sudbury, MA on 7/16/2019

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well signaling radio that backup camera should be displayed. Would be nice to know what other features it provides, but I have been unable to find a list.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Leicester, NC on 5/26/2019

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I need for stero install.This harness came with both plugs and hooked up to factory wiring harness

Pros: Quick plug and play

Cons: Cost should be cheaper

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weird wiring harness that works

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 5/9/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Weird looking cable connection thing with box hanging off end. Both end of box have female plug sockets. One will obviously plug into harness the other is a mystery. It worked for me for whatever it does.

Pros: It works and that is best outcome.

Cons: The box at end of harness does what. How about the unused plug at bottom of box what is it for. Both cons because it hurts my brain wondering whats what?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Got a dud but Crutchfield customer service helps

Crutchfield customer from River Edge, NJ on 4/2/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this installed in my truck but unfortunately it was a dud. I contacted customer service and they sent me a new one very quickly. The new one was installed this afternoon and works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product.

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 3/28/2019

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit makes it so easy to install an aftermarket stereo unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, OH on 3/18/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Connected the radio to the vehicle quickly and easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Steven from Merritt Island, FL on 3/13/2019

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly: no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Jason from Danville, VA on 2/21/2019

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from White Deer, PA on 2/17/2019

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on 2008 Ford Escape

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 2/11/2019

2013 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues installing this. Great price when ordering with a head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Charles from Johnson City, TN on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its amazing how simple Stereo installation has become.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Misael from Kansas City, KS on 12/31/2018

2010 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what I needed to install my Kenwood double din, exact fit. Would recommend to anyone adding an aftermarket stereo to your 2010 Ford Expedition EL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Tim from La Fayette, IL on 12/9/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing in my 2009 F150 XLT with integrated stereo. First interface arrive DOA. After replacing the stereo and some good troubleshooting with Nicole, found it was the interface. Had the new interface in my hands in 2 days and worked great. Retained the Retained Accessory Power (RAP), compass and exterior temperature (both of which I read I would lose). Very clear wiring diagram included made it very easy to attach and them plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, UT on 11/30/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crux SOOFD-27C wiring interface made installation very easy. It was easy to match the Crux wires with the stereo harness wires and, once that was done, all I had to do was plug them in to the vehicle harness when I installed the stereo. Very simple. Everything works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

jeff from Sartell, MN on 11/5/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for my F150 to get my aftermarket stereo installed. Easy install and as always great service with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DID NOT WORK ON 2012 F-250

Brendan from Winnipeg, MB on 10/18/2018

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface did not work with my 2012 Ford-F250. The radio received no power from the accessory power wire. I read a review on this product afterwards and another customer had the same issue. I told Crutchfield staff about this other customers experience, but the ensured me it was a faulty interface. They sent me a second one to try and still no power. They ended up sending me a third interface the PAC RP4-FD11. This interface worked flawlessly with no issues. I wasted so much time dealing with Crutchfield and swaping the interface. I highly recommend spending the extra money on the PAC. I also highly recommend Crutchfield doing there own test of this unit on the same vehicle as mine so nobody else has to waste their time.

Pros: Simple

Cons: Did not work

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Daniel from Parma, MI on 10/13/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install quick and painless... Wired directly to the radio and plugged right into the truck with no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Anthony from San Antonio, TX on 10/1/2018

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, KY on 9/29/2018

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, as always, 100% satisfied customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness

Sean from Norfolk, VA on 9/23/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Josh from Xenia, OH on 9/6/2018

2008 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just like it should!

Pros: Includes the reverse wire also so you don't have to search for one

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Jason from Gordonsville, VA on 9/5/2018

2009 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly,

Pros: clips right to the original car harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome piece for hooking up new radio

Greg from Buford, GA on 9/3/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent addition to hooking up my new radio. makes it a breeze to connect the Kenwood to the Ford wiring. Very easy to follow the instructions. Works great and my new radio sounds excellent!

Pros: Simple and easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Robertsdale, AL on 8/31/2018

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Havre, MT on 8/20/2018

2011 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and fits a 2011 Ford Expedition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 8/14/2018

2010 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and colorcoding made it a fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Randy from Greenacres, WA on 7/27/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works with the factory harness and does retain power until door is opened. It's hard to say exactly what the lil black box does tho.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works for Ford F150 XLT 2009

Hawa from Arvada, CO on 7/16/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly fits for Ford F150 2009 XLT. I used this interface with my aftermarket unbranded Chinese navigation/DVD player with backup camera. Everything is working flawlessly. After researching so many hours, I decided to buy this one. Its easy plug and play.

Pros: Everything.

Cons: Little expensive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluetooth upgrade

Derick from Athens, GA on 7/15/2018

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Wires for radio matched by color. Plugs right into the factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect basic harness.

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, CA on 7/1/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect harness. Worked as described. Just connect it to your aftermarket radio harness and BAM!

Pros: Perfect if you dont care about sync or steering wheel controls.

Cons: Noneski

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hugo, OK on 6/26/2018

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring interface made it super easy to connect my new stereo!! When I get another stereo it will be from Crutchfield and I will make sure I get the wiring interface for super easy installation!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Daniel from Sacramento, CA on 6/17/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice. Fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Michelle from Tucson, AZ on 6/11/2018

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Made it easier for installation of our double din!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Belvidere, NJ on 6/3/2018

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product doesn't work on a '12 F250 with sync radio (without nav). I know it's difficult to test everything, but a product shouldn't be sold without ensuring it actually works on a vehicle. It was supposed to generate an accessory power and reverse trigger but does not and doesn't have any input from the factory harness for these power sources either. It may work on certain Fords, just not this one. Crutchfield did however stand by their guarantee and refunded the cost of this item, so five stars for their customer service. Buyer beware you may have to wire your own acc power and reverse trigger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from New Berlin, WI on 5/30/2018

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness fit my 09 f150 stx perfect just as the website said it would.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sycamore, IL on 5/18/2018

2007 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made the installation very simple and straight forward. Just be sure to match up the correct leads while soldering and you won't have any issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The easiest installation ever!

Ricardo from Naples, FL on 5/6/2018

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The help over the phone and placing the order was the easiest with the professionalism at Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

David from Frederick, MD on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The crux wiring everything is great as far as the radio. The steering wheel controls I'm not splicing into the factory wiring. I have a headset to compensate for Bluetooth.

Pros: The radio works perfectly.

Cons: The steering wheel controls do not work. No big deal I'm not splicing into the factory wiring

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Stantonsburg, NC on 5/4/2018

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job all services up and running Nice price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, KY on 4/30/2018

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly on my 2009 F-150 STX

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with new radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connect and Listen

John from PA on 4/3/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So simple to connect truck harness and interface harness. Plug in and listen to the sounds.

Pros: Very simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Mike from Blanchester, OH on 3/9/2018

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made plug worked perfect in my 09 f150

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, NV on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Patrick from Huntingtown, MD on 2/25/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to existing vehicle wiring

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Time Saver

Jason from Beaverton, OR on 2/19/2018

2008 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All wires labeled, worked as described. No issues

Pros: works as described, time saver, all wires labeled well

Cons: lot's of connections but nothing you can do about that

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review

Joseph from Columbus, OH on 2/15/2018

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install pretty much plug and play made the install streamline

Pros: Everything super easy

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Mike from Fulton, MO on 2/11/2018

2012 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received a gift card at Christmas (from a local big box retailer) for a stereo that had Apple Car play. It seemed reasonable to get the mount kit and wire harness from them. Well I was wrong. Thankfully Crutchfield has the right wire harness for a 2012 E-350 van. Maybe not a popular model for customizing, but after a week of frustration and no help from local store, I learned where I'll be going for my next purchase. Installation details down to the correct socket size for screws was great. Thanks for having the right parts.

Pros: Right wire harness makes for an easy installation. Starting with the wrong one caused so much extra work. I wasn't sure where to begin troubleshooting. Were my connections bad, was the stereo bad out of the box.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waste of money in a ford.

B from Landover Hills, MD on 1/31/2018

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does nothing more than a regular aftermarket wiring harness. Did not retain sync nor bluetooth neither the steering wheel controls. 2010 ford f150

Pros: None

Cons: Doesnt work for anything other than a basic wiring harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Apalachicola, FL on 1/28/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very thankful I purchase CRUX interface wiring harness. I also paid Crutchfield a little more and they prewired the Crux to the Pioneer stereo. So, at that point it was pretty much plug in and play. If I change radios again soon, I will do this same procedure again, as it saved a ton of time and thinking on my part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Scott from Durham, NC on 1/9/2018

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described and was easy to install/integrate into my Ford F150 dash - connected to a Pioneer DEH-80PRS. Very straight forward in the provided instructions for installation with a very clean final package to fit in the dash. Only question is what the 6-pin input on the interface is for...product manual/description offers no clarification on what that's for. Either way - it works as advertised!

Pros: Works as advertised Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Kirby from Rockwood, TN on 1/8/2018

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, exactly what was needed without alot of extra wiring to figure out as with other mfgs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Trafalgar, IN on 1/8/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great. Just plug and play like they said. And really fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Zachary from Pullman, WA on 12/25/2017

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended and is labeled very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Ryan from Sunnyvale, CA on 11/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. This integration component keeps install very simple. You can't get it wrong with the vehicle specific connectors and color coded wires. It's exactly what I? needed for my 2008 Escape Hybrid.

Pros: Simple and effective

Cons: None brohiem. Stop being a brocrastinator and get it already.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 11/5/2017

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy instal and perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Atoka, TN on 10/23/2017

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install a receiver with this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Kaleb from Beaumont, TX on 9/18/2017

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match, provides great quality sound and connections, very easy install

Pros: Easy install, perfect match

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, effective, inexpensive

Ronald from Alabaster, AL on 9/8/2017

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say here, except that the interface that Crutchfield recommended I get, since it was needed for the installation, was easily installed, and inexpensive, courtesy of the package deal. Thanks, Crutchfield, for making ordering the correct parts needed for my car audio installation, an easy time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Nathan from Baltimore, MD on 8/28/2017

2009 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although the wiring was not hard to get together and put in the car, I have had some post installation problems. The power for the head unit does not come on and go off with the ignition of the car. It is really annoying and to try an trouble shoot this situation the customer service guys want you to tear the dash apart again and get more tools that you might not have to test the wires. The Crux box might be faulty, but you don't know unless you have more time to get into the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/1/2017
Sorry for the issues, Nathan. Our Vehicle Integration master, Darren, worked directly with Crux to update the firmware for our entire inventory of these adapters. All of our current inventory will not have the issues that Nathan experienced.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

James from New Iberia, LA on 8/21/2017

2007 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice concept and price, but didn't work for my 2007 Ford Expedition. The interface wouldn't power dower down after opening the doors when the engine was switched off. Notified Crutchfield tech support and they did excellent job trying to help me fix my issue with the Crux interface, but I had to end up using a different brand interface.

Pros: Good price

Cons: Didn't work for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on 11/1/2017
Sorry for the issues, James. Our Vehicle Integration master, Darren, worked directly with Crux to update the firmware for our entire inventory of these adapters. All of our current inventory will not have the issues that James experienced.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOFD-27C Wiring Interface

Eddie from Mountain Home, ID on 8/7/2017

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great in my 2010 f150 xlt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP