Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Install an aftermarket radio and retain safety chimes in select 2000-13 GM vehicles

MFR # SOCGM-17C

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Install an aftermarket radio and retain safety chimes in select 2000-13 GM vehicles

MFR # SOCGM-17C

119 reviews
View this product

Worth it.you will not be disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 8/22/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the extra small investment. Made the install very simple.

Pros: East,simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Silverado Install

Crutchfield customer from Benton, IL on 5/23/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplifies connecting an aftermarket radio in most GM vehicles. Installed a new Kenwood headunit in my 05 Silverado in minutes. The alert chimes actually sound good and not like a digitized robot. Adjustable volume on the chimes is a big bonus too. My truck has the Bose system and this has a seperate port for Bose systems to activate the amp on the factory subwoofer when the radio is on. For the do it yourself installer, this harness is a must for keeping it simple.

Pros: Ease of installation, adjustable chime volume, seperate Bose port.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 5/12/2021

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. It was easy to connect to the head units harness and comes with easy to follow instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 4/27/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great. Installation was easy.

Pros: Easy hook up Easy to read instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 4/6/2021

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and accurate pre-purchase advice. Quality parts at a reasonable price. Easy installation in vehicle and everything works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from LEWIS CENTER, OH on 4/6/2021

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does what it's supposed to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, KS on 4/5/2021

2002 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it so much easier to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product,easy to install and customer service is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 3/11/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reasonable pricing, arrived quickly as promised. Got and worked well. Tech support was very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Norridgewock, ME on 2/17/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sangerville, ME on 1/31/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Monte from Franklin, KY on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the chime volume option on this interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, NC on 1/24/2021

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as should. Make sure you hook the 2 blue wires together!!

Pros: Works seamlessly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget option!

Crutchfield customer from Kent, OH on 12/17/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget interface! So much cheaper than the PAC. And all the PAC does more is steering wheel controls, which I dont care about.

Pros: Price Works great Easy instructions

Cons: No steering wheel controls Chimes aren't very loud, and gets distorted badly if you turn it up.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fajardo, PR on 11/11/2020

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item. Very easy to connect as showed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as overwhelming as it looks

Crutchfield customer from Aynor, SC on 11/5/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2006 Silverado with factory BOSE. I prewired the harness to my new Kenwood deck , soldered, heat shrink, etc prior to the install and it literally only took minutes to pull radio and get it all connected. You will have a handful of wires and plastic connections to cram inside but it fits. Others were complaining about the new chime , taking the place of the factory chimes. Im very particular about my stuff and it sounds perfectly fine to me, dont understand how it sounds cheap or anything like some mentioned. Make sure you test the sound before putting it all in the dash because you control the chime sound level with a dial on the box. It comes set to halfway so i didnt change anything .

Pros: easy install very nice instructions some wires even have labels on them foolproof

Cons: not really a con but LOTS of stuff to cram behind head unit once put together

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superior service

Crutchfield customer from Orleans, IN on 10/19/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and color coded easy plug and play install. I did call tech for a question on the amp wire he was very helpful and everything was ready to go quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sleepy Eye, MN on 10/15/2020

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great was pretty easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Loretto, TN on 10/12/2020

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it to me quickly and worked great this is the best place for car wiring kits

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad for 2005 corvette, not recommended

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 10/8/2020

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring interface created issues with my 2005 corvette. Specific issues included a reduced power mode, trouble codes with the throttle position sensors. These issues will elude to a bad pedal sensor or throttle body, (common gm issues) . I double verified this and eventually replaced this interface with a PAC. After looking at the PAC unit you can tell it is better built. All issues cleared after doing this.I hope this review helps others. Crutchfield should remove this recommended interface for the 2005 corvette and other effected gm vehicles. Note: device documents state that this device works with 2006-2013 corvettes, not the 2005.

Pros:

Cons: multiple issues with 2005 corvette possible other gm vehicles.

Crutchfield response on 10/14/2020
Our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfectly for me.

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/7/2020

2008 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire into the stereo (colors match) and plug and play from there. Works perfectly. Retained chimes and factory Bose amp.

Pros: Easy install. Functions perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hopewell Jct, NY on 9/22/2020

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I need it Easy to follow instructions The only problem that I had was with the delivery; took an extra 7 days until I got my order, but I blame the shipping company for that

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Old Town, FL on 9/21/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is a must if you are replacing the factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 8/16/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great priduct

Crutchfield customer from Milford, DE on 8/8/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Inn, SC on 8/2/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the old system i had made the change over simple...

Pros: Works

Cons: First one was a dud....but it happens....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy set up

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, CA on 7/9/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!! Very easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boulder Creek, CA on 7/6/2020

2004 Chevrolet Venture

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was a nightmare. The pin configuration was incorrect. I had to troubleshoot , cut and resolder the ACC and Amplified turn on wires.

Pros: The harness should make the installation of a after market stereo easy not harder.

Cons: This harness was a nightmare and it would have been easier to just splice the factory harness and make my own.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Complete trash

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 6/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not buy this product I bought it and it was a waste of money didn't play any music thru any of the speakers complete trash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lapeer, MI on 6/9/2020

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fixed my issue with speakers going out and cleaned up my wiring behind my radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 6/2/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fit perfect. I couldn't find the harness I needed anywhere but you guys came thru. I appreciate the speed with which I got my item as well. All around great experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 5/31/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit correct harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Limited Functionality in C6 Corvette

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/14/2020

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reverse and Dimmer functions did not work in a 2006 Chevrolet Corvette. Had to tap into other wires in the area to gain these functions (passenger fuse box for Reverse, HVAC controls for Dimmer). Disappointing that the all-in-one solution didn't work as advertised. The chime is a bit cheesy, but volume control worked just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kingsville, MO on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/4/2020

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring easy and simple. The instructions and wiring guide were easily understandable.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Danville, IN on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The guys at Crutchfield helped me to find the right harness for my 02Avalanche with the bose system. Everything works perfect and it was easy to wire up.

Pros: Works with Bose on my 02 Avalanche

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It did the job - Kind of

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 4/14/2020

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I feel the directions were a little unclear. I connected all of the wires according to the diagram and a couple of functions didn't work. 1. I installed a backup cam but the reverse function didn't work with this box. I needed to connect the signal (power) directly from the backup lights directly to my radio and totally bypassed this box. 2. It wasn't clear what to do with the parking wire. I don't think it attaches to this box. All of the other things seem to work OK. I like that the beeper has an adjustable volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, TX on 3/22/2020

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy install no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kensett, AR on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works like factory radio thanks crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mattawan, MI on 2/7/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the installation very easy and it had the ability for chiming like factory original. A must have for a receiver upgrade. I bought the install package to keep my system as factory as possible.

Pros: Keeps your system like factory, easy install, good price, good manual.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Guest from Strasburg, VA on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product that I purchused to replace my factory radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 1/12/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to Install, works great on my 2003 GMC sierra with Bose. I was concerned it wouldn't fit in my dash behind my new receiver but it was no big deal.

Pros: Works as it should

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 1/4/2020

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hazlehurst, GA on 12/17/2019

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect in my 07 Corvette non-bose!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Scribner, NE on 11/11/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is really helpful plug and play with only a bit of wiring and the wiring that needs to be done is all color coordinated.

Pros: Fast and easy Plug and play Simple wiring

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elkins, WV on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Philomath, OR on 10/17/2019

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Winton, NC on 10/15/2019

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The interface worked great and was easy to hookup and install. I did have one wiring issue that the technician was able to help me rectify quickly.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, ND on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dunbar, PA on 7/15/2019

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the harness prewired. very good job

Pros: easy to connect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product fast shipping

Crutchfield customer from Starkville, MS on 7/14/2019

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect for my 03 suburban with factory Bose system no steering wheel control or on star. And you can adjust the volume of the door chime so no more dinging. And shipping was fast it came in a couple days. This is the cheapest one I could find that actually works with Bose system and it works perfect

Pros: Great price, simple to hookup, and fast shipping

Cons: Wish I found it sooner. Paid 45 dollars for one at autozone thats suppose to be compatible with Bose and it wasnt unless you bought extra pieces but it didnt say which pieces. This is all you need plug and play

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 6/25/2019

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, CT on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Your sales representative but very helpful and knowledgeable in my questions.

Pros: I will highly recommend Crutchfield to anybody thank you again

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Reading, MN on 4/3/2019

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nepal's great easy to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Wiring Harness

Paul from San Francisco, CA on 3/18/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly the harness I needed to get my Chevy Tahoe radio hooked up! Simple to wire, adjustable chimes, plug n play now the radio sounds great!!

Pros: Crutchfield looked up my exact truck, year, make, model, trim level, options and found the exactly wiring I needed.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 1/24/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted to keep factory chimes in place after adding an aftermarket stereo. This works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Product shipped quickly

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 1/24/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came quickly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

James from Pelzer, SC on 1/10/2019

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it supposed to

Pros: Works as supposed to

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Roodhouse, IL on 12/24/2018

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple to install, every thing works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saint Albans, WV on 11/18/2018

2000 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it looks gud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo West, CO on 11/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring interface and harness made the installation a plug and play experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Sean from Litchfield Park, AZ on 11/6/2018

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 10/29/2018

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used when replacing stock head unit in a C6 corvette. Reverse and dimmer didn't work, swapped it for the PAC and everything was fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cross Plains, TN on 7/5/2018

2008 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mounds, OK on 6/25/2018

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped ahead of schedule. Only 4 stars bc I have extra chimes for some reason. No big deal though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Robert from Jessup, MD on 6/10/2018

2006 Hummer H2 SUT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Dean from Sheldon, IA on 4/13/2018

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too hard to wire up.

Pros: Not too hard to wire up.

Cons: The plastic feels very cheap. The chimes sound like a sick cat. The chimes dont always work when opening a door.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from New Prt Rchy, FL on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertise, simple installation !! Great product and tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Clinton W. from Baconton, GA on 4/4/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, fixed all the gremlins that the previous GMOS100 created when it started to fail.

Pros: Simple

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 3/23/2018

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

David from Friendsville, TN on 3/14/2018

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. I was impressed with the wire size. Bigger than the harness that came with the radio. The plastic feels a little cheap, but it should be fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Jack from El Cajon, CA on 3/10/2018

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and set up was pretty easy.

Pros: All pretty easy to set up no issues yet.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Madison Heights, VA on 3/1/2018

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The device cable worked perfectly. Made the job of installation easy. It is the second time i have used this type of adapter with the same results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Chad from Humble, TX on 2/11/2018

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never had used this brand before and normally dont like the aftermarket chimes thru the speakers but this brand is not that bad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 2/2/2018

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 2/2/2018

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ludowici, GA on 2/1/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product made installation of radio easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Joseph from Valrico, FL on 1/28/2018

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly as described. My stereo works in my Chevy because of this interface

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 1/18/2018

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It kept all my Bose features functioning. And the price was great when bundled with the stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Amy from Chino Valley, AZ on 1/11/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had Crutchfield wire it up, but it works great. AND it made my chimes (seatbelt, keys in the ignition, etc.) much quieter...which I love! I was going to find the fuse for those chimes and yank it because they drive me crazy, but now I barely notice them! Yay!

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, NV on 1/10/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect but I do wish it were just a bit louder. I would recommend to anyone installing a stereo

Pros: Super fast and easy

Cons: The singer is not as loud as i would like it to be

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Carencro, LA on 1/8/2018

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 1/7/2018

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 12/29/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great instructions and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this

Paul from SC on 12/28/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like it should. Made install easy

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Jeff from Loudon, TN on 12/19/2017

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Made installation a breeze. The detailed instructions were awesome!

Pros: Easy to follow instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from New Ringgold, PA on 12/11/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have for GM trucks. I taped up the box a bit to keep the volume down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V230BT head unit

Joe from Fairfax, VA on 12/9/2017

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit for upgrading the factory radio on my 2003 Chevy Suburban with a JVC KW-V230BT head unit.

Pros: perfect fit for JVC KW-V230BT into a Chevy Suburban

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 12/5/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did not work with my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/5/2017
This customer contacted our Tech Support team to resolve the issue. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bradford , PA on 12/2/2017

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made wiring a 2003 Chevy Avalanche simple!!! Plug and Play!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

James from Muskego, WI on 12/1/2017

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hill, TX on 11/20/2017

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit seems to work fine with the Bose stereo output, but the reverse, park, and illumination signals do not work. After I had installed and buttoned everything up, I had to take it all apart again and track down the appropriate wires in the car to connect these signals to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Trevor from Albert Lea, MN on 11/3/2017

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: The rear camera output does not have voltage output, I had to wire directly to the backup light.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2003 GMC Sierra with Bose System

Dave from Minneapolis, MN on 10/30/2017

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made things straight forward. The wiring colors were not an exact match with the Pioneer radio plug. The one confusing problem that I had was two green wires and no purple wire. These wires were used for the positive rear left and right speakers. I imagine this was a manufacturing error for this batch or they were out of purple wire. I finally made the assumption that the green next to the purple with black stripe on the plug is the wire that should be purple. I need to confirm that this assumption was right by playing with the balance controls. Everything worked on the first try.

Pros: No sound issues. Chime adjustment set to maximum and the volume is good.

Cons: Wiring color issue noted above.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

JB from Osage City, KS on 10/26/2017

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap feel to it from the plastic. Slight vibration to the chime sound, not very crisp tones. Doesn't chime with driver seat belt warning, only passenger. Seems to do the rest of its purpose though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/30/2017
JB, we're sorry you're having issues with your Interface. If the problem continues, please just reach back out to our tech support team. They can either help get it working the way it should, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Batesville, AR on 10/24/2017

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Easily connected into factory harness with supplied connection plug. Crimp connections to the Pioneer radio harness (12 I think). Wires were perfectly matched by color. The reason for the 4 stars is that the supplied warning chime module is very low volume and I can find no way to raise the volume to anywhere near the GM factory volume for the warning chimes. I would definitely recommend and buy again. On a side note, Crutchfield's included step by step illustrated instructions make it so easy that ANYONE can do it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, WA on 10/17/2017

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installing my new Kenwood deck into my 2004 Chevy Avalanche a breeze. All the connections/wires matched up perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Beaver Gulch, MT on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Made things so very easy. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Great and it works as it should.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Robert from Arcadia, FL on 9/22/2017

2000 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, made installation very easy. Installation would have taken probably twice as long without it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install

Bill from Stratford, CT on 9/21/2017

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install of the head unit in my 2006 corvette simple. The head unit was pre-wired to the wiring interface and installing the radio was as easy as plugging it in. The retained factory warning chimes work as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy peasy, BAM, you're done !!

Patrick from La Vergne, TN on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I swear to you, this wiring harness works absolutely perfect. ALL you have to do is buy some of the LiL red "butt connectors" and match up the speakers & power, ground and remote, and BAM !! That's IT !! No Joke!! took me less than 15 minutes to connect. Bose or non-Bose (little black box) and you're in business.

Pros: 15 minute install/connect

Cons: ZERO !!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Even an amateur can do this

Tex from Pickens, SC on 8/9/2017

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All but one wire matched up when splicing the wiring harness into the radio harness. A red and white wire was for a back up camera, but this was not explained in the instructions. I called Tech support and they were able to explain it to me.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Instructions could be a little more step by step.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir, NC on 8/7/2017

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, MO on 7/28/2017

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and working great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Bill from Buffalo, WY on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was fantastic so easy to do and so easy to install new radio and it works great . I installed system by myself in less than two hours thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 7/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really good,easy to install , Professional help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo! Very well pleased with the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Parker from Roswell, GA on 7/2/2017

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed

Pros: Exactly what I needed

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

David from Cary, NC on 6/30/2017

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reviewing a "wiring interface" seems strange to me. I'd think I should be reviewing the entire system as it works together. But the wiring interface works fine. I hear music from the head unit and the head unit lights up, so the interface must be working correctly.

Pros: It works.

Cons: None that I can tell.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Jonathan from Beason, IL on 6/26/2017

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All works fine. The only thing it doesn't have is the parking brake wire. My radio needs it for the DVD player, so I had to run one for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

just what I needed

Karen from Petersburg, WV on 6/22/2017

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sales staff was very helpful. I received just what I needed and it worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 6/20/2017

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfect for 2008 Corvette LT1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 5/31/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in our 2003 Chevy Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Art from Elmira, NY on 5/26/2017

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install but the door chime sometimes doesn't want to shut off.

Pros:

Cons: Chime sometimes stays on, have to shut vehicle off to get chime to stop

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

steve from Winchester, TN on 5/12/2017

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Alex from Hanford, CA on 5/11/2017

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As for as connecting all the components, this thing works, but it is extremely bulky and takes a lot of room behind the stereo. I bought a single DIN unit without a CD player, so I had some room, but seriously, the layout of this adapter and cumbersome and a bit sloppy.

Pros: Comprehensive adapter

Cons: Overly bulky, cumbersome, and awkward

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 4/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness was easy to install. The new stereo sounds great. The Crutchfield representatives were great. Will buy from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring interface

Jay from Amelia, OH on 4/15/2017

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was what was needed for the install. Everything from steering wheel to chimes was included. The only reason for the 4 star instead of 5 was due to the color coding for the amp did not match.

Pros: Everything worked as it should!

Cons: Color coding on the amp was not correct.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOCGM-17C Wiring Interface

Michael from Michigan on 4/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Product !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP