Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux HBRHD-61A

Connect a new car stereo and retain handlebar audio controls with a compatible aftermarket radio in select 1998-2013 Harley-Davidson models

MFR # HBRHD-61A

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crux HBRHD-61A

Connect a new car stereo and retain handlebar audio controls with a compatible aftermarket radio in select 1998-2013 Harley-Davidson models

MFR # HBRHD-61A

29 reviews
View this product

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Lisbon, WI on 12/25/2019

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. I am really have with the service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 12/13/2019

2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes hooking up easy however, may need to tweak dip switches for your radio. It comes preset but doesn't always work as set.

Pros: Easy hook Takes the guesswork out of locating wires Reuses stock handlebar controls

Cons: Not for rear speaker hook up Dip switches may have to set to make handlebar controls work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Hewitt, TX on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of my new kenwood a breeze !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yes it works

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 11/9/2019

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked. Had a few issues with the install. Great thing about Crutchfield is the Tech Support. I made several call, and was always taken care of.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. So far its alot better than the old style I had. I hope it last.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harley Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 9/2/2019

2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. It was easy to install,setup . Works like a champ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 8/26/2019

2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product!!! Well recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not recommended for old cars or motorcycles for Android Auto

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, IL on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid stereo, does not recognize multiple blue tooth phones. Useless in a motorcycle for GPS since you don't have an electronic parking break

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

david from Fouke, AR on 8/2/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Have a JVC but set it up to work for a Blaupunkt. Used on a Harley Tri-Gide.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed!

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, KS on 7/12/2019

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly on my 2012 Electra Glide Ultra Limited! The plug and play design makes it super easy to install. Just wire up your aftermarket head unit, plug it in, and enjoy! Have had no issues at all with it and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to add an aftermarket head unit to their Harley. The only draw back is that it doesn't retain the automatic volume adjustment that the factory radio has, but not a big deal, just use the handlebar control to turn the volume down at stop lights.

Pros: Easy install. Retains handlebar controls. Affordable.

Cons: Does not retain factory AVC (Automatic Volume Control)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Road Glide

Randall from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/24/2019

2012 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from South Hill, VA on 6/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple easy to use with no mandatory online update.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 5/29/2019

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fully retained all handle bar controls Thanks for all your help!!!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Truly plug & play

Crutchfield customer from Paulden, AZ on 5/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely great. The only way it would have been easier to install would have been to have someone else do it for me. EVERYTHING fit, and worked with zero hassle. Truly plug and play. I strongly recommend buying the installation kit and pre-made wiring harness. I paid less than $150 for everything compared to over $500 just for a new head unit for an OEM unit.

Pros: Everything worked out of the box

Cons: None as far as I am concerned.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, OH on 5/21/2019

1998 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. All the handlebar controls work as they should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2013 Street Glide

Richard from Howey In The Hills, FL on 5/15/2019

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to go along with a marine JVC head unit per recommendations from Cruchfield. I also purchased the ready made harness option and this makes it truly plug and play. The only issue I had and was corrected by Mike at Crutchfield Tech Support is the position of the 3 DIP switches. Crux listed settings for JVC (at least for the head unit I bought) were incorrect. The settings Mike gave me are for Blaupunkt head unit and work perfectly with my bikes controls (2013 Streetglide). The Blaupunkt setting is #1 Up, #2 Down, #3 Up. I gave it a 4 star rating due to the instructions being pretty vague and the table listing the settings was incorrect. Crutchfield Tech Support is the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Childersburg, AL on 4/11/2019

2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect hooking up my new radio on my 06 street glide. Easy plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Saddle Brook, NJ on 4/7/2019

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with the direct connect to the radio and motorcycle. No wiring. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Friendswood, TX on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not retain my controls on handlebars but I thinks it was more the quality of the radio and not this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter

Jerry from Hillsboro, OH on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter works perfectly. I still have use of my handlebar radio controls on my 2007 Ultra Classic.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works as designed

Bob from Albuquerque, NM on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my Harley. The instructions are simple and clear. Took about 10 minutes to install as I went slow

Pros: Easy to install Reasonably priced Shipped quickly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. All my stock controls on my 2012 Ultra Classic work by using this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 8/17/2018

2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy, plug and play. I have never pre-order tables or any stereo I have done in the past. I will never not order this in the future. It made it very simple to hook up

Pros: Plug-and-play, worked perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Watford City, ND on 5/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hand controls on my Harley work but not excstly the same. Some times volume up skips music ahead

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Pete from Decatur, IL on 5/11/2018

2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was recommended with my purchase of a Sony MEX M100 BT to retain my handlebar buttons. The included instructions were not very clear for use with a Sony unit however a quick call to their technical staff and they steered me in the right direction. My only complaint is there are only two speaker wires with this kit. I have a 2010 Ultra Limited and did not wore my tour pack speakers but I did add lower fairing speakers. This wasn't a issue for me as I wired my speakers directly to the new head unit and not through the factory wiring harness. The lack of rear speaker wires in the harness is the only reason I didn't give this 5 stars.

Pros: Easy to wire and retained handle bar controls

Cons: Only wires for two speakers in the harness

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Robert from Waupun, WI on 5/1/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just like Crutchfield says, nice to retain handle bar controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Quinton, VA on 4/23/2018

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The DIP did not come with instructions for the type of radio I bought and my hand controls still don't work. I have to use the knob on the radio to control the volume. I paid extra to have you guys handle the wiring and it was for nothing. I ended up leaving the DIP control out all together and just used the wiring harness directly because without the pattern needed the Sony won't respond to the hand controls on my bike.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/1/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the adapter working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Crutchfield customer from Succasunna, NJ on 4/15/2018

2012 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire. But can only wire front speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux HBRHD-61A

Cory from Burton, MI on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works as it should to retain the handlebar controls on my 06 Harley Davidson Ultra.

Pros: Ease of install with clear directions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP