Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
215 383 351 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
215 383 351 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp and steering wheel audio controls in select 2006-2010 Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # SWRHK-65P

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp and steering wheel audio controls in select 2006-2010 Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # SWRHK-65P

22 reviews
View this product

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 12/16/2019

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, except the Steering Wheel controls for mute only lowers the volume about 80%, not a total mute. Verified with Crutchfield support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux interface

Crutchfield customer from Linthicum Hts, MD on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crux steering wheel interface module was a plugg and play module that works like a dream. It does an awesome job.

Pros: Truly a plug and play interface.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kernersville, NC on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly.thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

PMAN23 from Webb City, MO on 1/21/2019

2006 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I'm able to use the steering wheel controls and not let go of the wheel. Worth every penny.

Pros: Steering wheel control and keeping hands on the wheel.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North Royalton, OH on 12/30/2018

2008 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hartsdale, NY on 10/9/2018

2007 Hyundai Veracruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything about it is fine, I retain the functions of the steering wheel controls, etc. Nota bene though that the "mute" button doesn't completely silence the head unit sound...there's about 5% left. But being able to adjust volume etc., from the wheel is important and my installer had no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Aaron from Moravia, IA on 9/18/2018

2008 Kia Rondo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing didnt get much simpler. Plug and play. Only SLIGHT problem. The included pamphlet did NOT have the DIP switch settings listed for the aftermarket radio side, quick trip to the internet and I was in business.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Jim from Hoffman Estates, IL on 7/3/2018

2006 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. I had Crutchfield do all of the wiring with their "Ready Harness" service, which I'm sure made this installation a lot easier than it could have been had I done it all myself. They had this wired into the harness and the dip switches set properly for my make of car and stereo head unit.

Pros: easy, no hassle configuration (with Crutchfield "Ready Harness" service)

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 6/28/2018

2006 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says on the tin, and all the steering wheel buttons work exactly like they're supposed to. Makes my upgrade feel OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Jared from East Moline, IL on 6/7/2018

2006 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed Easy install and everything works great. Thank you Crutchfield. Awesome site

Pros: Cheapest easiest solution for my needs kept steering wheel control and factory amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit that kept the steering wheel control at my fingertips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfect and easy installation

Vinal from Omaha, NE on 9/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install as well works just as it should ... Just read the instructions carefully ... The Clutchfield Company is why a love doing business with them and buy all my audio needs from them ... Such great installation parts and instructions as well as live support when and if needed!!!

Pros: Works just as it should

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connection

Marc from Los Angeles, CA on 7/18/2017

2008 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unlike past units i have used this interfaces was the simplest to install and work perfectly with my vehicles steering wheel controls. Installed with a new Kenwood head unit.

Pros: simple and straight forward instruction. Ease of installation.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as it should

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 6/10/2017

2007 Kia Rondo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect in the wife's 07 rondo. Just followed the easy steps provided and plug-play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly!

Nathan from Schenectady, NY on 5/31/2017

2006 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my 2006 Hyundai Azera, just set the dip switches as per instructions and everything works like its supposed to. A+++++

Pros: Easy setup, worked perfectly the first time!

Cons: None, easy install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65P Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, NJ on 5/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter works great in a 2008 Hyundai Elantra without any crazy programming needed!!! A+++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Eventually...

Alan from Valdosta, GA on 5/21/2017

2007 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall unit works fine. Online says unit works with my Blaupunkt 640 but, nothing on the instructions indicate this. In fact, the brand is not listed. after several goes at it, everything works.

Pros: allows control from steering wheel

Cons: minimal instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Steering wheel controls

Bruce from Las Vegas, NV on 7/30/2016

2008 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have. Works great. One of the reasons for not upgrading my stereo sooner was that the steering wheel control option was expensive. Crutchfield makes this part reasonable with their package deals. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Everything works like factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not plug and play....

Scotty from Wilmington, DE on 7/14/2016

2006 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this product with a JVC double DIN to replace a factory Infinity 6 disc head unit. All's good, all works but I was dismayed that I had to do all of the splicing between this harness and the aftermarket JVC radio harness. Not a big deal for me, but would be for most casual DIY installers. I've installed a lot of head units and components and typically Crutchfield can supply true plug and play harnesses. This one surprised me. Just a word of caution to those who purchase after me. I'd post a picture but looks like I could only post an online video review.

Pros: It all works, including all steering wheel controls

Cons: Required approximately 15 solder splices and heatshrink

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Finally got it to work

Les T from Mililani, HI on 6/19/2016

2007 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a hard time getting this thing to work. But in the end I figured it out. The unit comes with 3 DIP switches for the vehicle and 3 DIP switches for the aftermarket radio. The car dip switches were set to the settings referenced in the install instructions. I have a Blaupunkt New Jersey 220 radio installed in a 2007 Kia Sedona. I couldn't get it to work. I finally chose to go through all the possible aftermarket radio DIP switch settings. Even though my radio is a Blaupunkt I finally got it to work with the "Pioneer/Sony/Jensen" settings. I also had to use the "Pioneer/Sony/Jensen" SWC cable instead of the"Alpine, Blaupunkt, Clarion, JVC, and Kenwood" SWC cable. As stated before, this was a pain, but in the end I finally got it to work.

Pros: It works

Cons: Figuring out how to get mine to work was a pain.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

worked for 08 Kia Optima LX

mikem from Palmdale, CA on 6/16/2016

2008 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked like a charm all steering controls still work with JVC ARSENAL KW-R925BTS

Pros: very easy to configure

Cons: non yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works perfectly as described

Keith from Alaska on 11/1/2015

2007 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to install and works perfectly.

Pros: Plug and play.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP