Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp and steering wheel audio controls in select 2009-14 Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # SWRHK-65S

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp and steering wheel audio controls in select 2009-14 Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # SWRHK-65S

31 reviews
View this product

Very good product

Crutchfield customer from Brainerd, MN on 2/4/2020

2012 Hyundai Veracruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes radio installation very simple, I wouldn't do it without it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 12/28/2019

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, did exalt as described and was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hallstead, PA on 12/15/2019

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was told by Crutchfield this would work with my vehicle and it was recommended after I bought my radio, so I figured that it was what was needed, turns out the steering wheel control that I paid extra for doesn't even work. Very disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/23/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 9/16/2019

2011 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfect and installation was easy. Very Happy :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Council Bluffs, IA on 9/3/2019

2012 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly! All my factory harnesses connected right in without any modifications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 4/22/2019

2012 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Wiring instructions were difficult, but a Crutchfield Rep was there to help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 4/21/2019

2012 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I found the directions it was easy to set up with the original controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked initially. After our 3rd drive, I noted that steering wheel controls did not function. 4th drive, it did again. 5th drive, it didn't. I'm wondering if the wiring intermittently disconnecting. All other wires seem fine. I'd hate to have to crack open the dash just to find out. Why not provide a Molex type housing and terminals?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Copley, OH on 3/23/2019

2010 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy configuration.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/19/2019

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only way to get your steering wheel radio control button's to work with your aftermarket head unit. Simple plug and play installation. Simply a must have.

Pros: Vehicle specific Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Douglas L. from St George, UT on 12/29/2018

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great interface works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 11/15/2018

2010 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, just had one problem with the harness and the ground on my 2010 forte there is no ground coming from fatory side. Other than that works perfectly no programming like other harnesses.

Pros: Worked the first time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 11/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So very disappointing with spending a hour on phone trying to get ALL correct parts for my daughters system. This steering wheel control DOES NOT actually work. It either gives volumes up OR down only. It comes pre programmed it was not the correct setting for her steering wheel or what ever!! . ( again had to buy another part from local store)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/20/2018
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Rich from Strongsville, OH on 10/12/2018

2012 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros: Easy hook up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Brad from Mendon, MA on 10/12/2018

2012 Hyundai Veracruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Integrated my new audio system to my steering wheel button just like it was from the factory!

Pros: Works just like it is supposed to

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Elton from Everett, WA on 5/20/2018

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install and it keeps all the options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dingmans Ferry, PA on 5/8/2018

2013 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great with my forte

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit!

Crutchfield customer from Woodhaven, NY on 4/21/2018

2010 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the features including all the Bluetooth options!

Pros: Powerful Easy to operate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible instructions

Bob from Middleboro, MA on 4/6/2018

2012 Hyundai Veracruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are terrible. There are about 20 loose wires that are cryptically color coded and unlabeled that need to be individually spliced to the 20 lose wires on the radio that are all different shades or completely different colors. If you are color blind don't even bother trying

Pros: It eventually worked after hours and hours

Cons: Terrible instructions, not easy at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S interface

Anthony from Robstown, TX on 2/3/2018

2010 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely works with my Kenwood DDX773BH aftermarket stereo on my 2010 Kia Forte Koup SX 2.4L 6MT Theta 2 car. Easy installation & wiring to head unit wire harness. Tech support response was prompt concise & respectful. Will buy from Crutchfield again.

Pros: It works & i keep my steering wheel controls on the Kenwood DDX773BH aftermarket stereo. Don't cheap out. Will cost you more. Glad i bought from Crutchfield.com Thank you Crutchfield.

Cons: If you want to keep internet radio this interface deletes that. I can live with that & no big deal at all. I'm satisfied with my purchases. Thank uou Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome wiring interface

Herman from Tamuning, GU on 1/12/2018

2011 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is awesome. It's plug and play. No programming necessary like the other brand. All my steering wheel controls worked the moment I turned on the cat.

Pros: Easy to wire up. No programming needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Jason from Savannah, GA on 12/20/2017

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 12/19/2017

2010 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked as advertise for my wife's 2010 Kia. When I tested the steering wheel controls before dash reassembly everything was functional.

Pros: Easy, simple dip switch instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hammond, LA on 11/6/2017

2011 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Couldn't have been easier to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bloomsbury, NJ on 11/4/2017

2010 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had reservations about self installing my new radio but this was pretty easy only because of the well planned products and tools from Crutchfield. These guys know what they're doing and the tech support team is very knowledgeable and always very courteous. It was a very positive experience for me so I highly recommend purchasing your radio and the Crutchfield wiring harness and other tools from them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Christopher from Oswego, IL on 9/15/2017

2006 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as intended. The only thing I couldn't use my usb or aux jack though it wasn't a big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Medford, NY on 4/30/2017

2009 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Read directions pick in harness and set switches as per direction work great without any problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install. No issues. Retained factory steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield customer from Senoia, GA on 1/31/2017

2013 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install... Factory stereo died in a friend's 2013 Forte, so we bought her a Pioneer deck and this Wiring Interface to retain factory steering wheel controls. I soldered all the connectors from this kit to the Pioneer harness before she came by, and when she brought the car over, it was plug and play. Took maybe an hour to pull the dash apart, replace the trim panel with the new one from Crutchfield, hook up the harness, and test everything. Everything hooked up to the factory harnesses and worked perfectly on the first try. Directions for the steering wheel control module setup were easy to follow and it worked without a hitch. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works

Alex from Phoenix, AZ on 1/6/2017

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made adapting my Pioneer deck to the factory harness pretty easy. Wiring was pretty much just color matching. Five of the six buttons on my steering wheel still work. Volume +/-, Track +/-, Source, Mute, Answer Call, Close Call still work. The speaker phone button does not work any longer. I got a deal on this because I bought a stereo with it but would consider the Axxess brand controller next time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRHK-65S Wiring Interface

Elrie F from jacksonville, NC on 3/23/2016

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are not clear, you will have to call a tech unless you can find a good diagram to go off of online, also I installed but still have no functions and was told it would work with my vehicle

Pros: None

Cons: Too many to list

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does not work well!

Mal A from Illinois on 1/6/2016

2011 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed everything properly and even called Crutchfield expert to make sure everything was set up correctly. The only steering wheel options that worked properly is the end call and the volume button. Definitely not worth the money. I am forced to use the controls on the stereo.

Pros: None

Cons: Not completely compatable with a Kia Forte Koup. More than half of the steering wheel functions do not work.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP