Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
848 380 871 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
848 380 871 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls in select 2008-up Honda vehicles

MFR # SWRHN-62L

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls in select 2008-up Honda vehicles

MFR # SWRHN-62L

54 reviews
View this product

An Upgrade Must-Have

Philip from REDWOOD CITY, CA on 2/12/2020

2011 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make the upgrade process much easier and Crutchfiled support was there to help clarify any wiring questions during the upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 2/9/2020

2011 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as said

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, NJ on 1/22/2020

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made installation breeze, and wiring was very simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 1/12/2020

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Connection was too easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/12/2020

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get this with the soldering and wires pre-attached for extra 20 bucks. I didn't and regretted it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It got the job done...

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 1/9/2020

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness is all well and good, but spending the additional $25 for the Crutchfield ready-harness wiring service was the best money I've spent in a while.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 12/28/2019

2011 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring and OEM integration a simple task.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 12/22/2019

2012 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works like it should. My installer used it, and they had no issues. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Rich from BEVERLY, MA on 12/14/2019

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Volume and channel buttons work about 20% of the time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

wiring kit worked great, no problems with installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elmendorf, TX on 10/6/2019

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this kit made everything so easy i dint have a problem at all it was just plug and play just like i asked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Watkinsville, GA on 10/1/2019

2011 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked seamlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Ryan from Searcy, AR on 9/3/2019

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Steering wheel controls work flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, TX on 8/9/2019

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Harriman, TN on 7/9/2019

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome piece everything works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 7/1/2019

2011 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs updated instructions!

Jack from Montclair, NJ on 5/11/2019

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great after using the UPDATED instructions. For HONDA it should be OFF | ON | ON |OFF There is an updated PDF on the manufacturer's website. I have attached a picture with the correct settings. I am using it with a Kenwood Head Unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say Crutchfield has the best equipment, not to mention the outstanding great out of the ball park service. Tech support. Is amazing, clear and concise with detail information for every one of its clients. I am extremely happy with my purchase and I would recommend when it comes to adió and video Crutchfield is the place to go. 10 stars if I could.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 2/10/2019

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, very straightforward installation

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Loss of "next preset" on steering wheel in Tuner mode. Just scrolls up the frequencies. Major negative.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

ROBERT from Cloverdale, VA on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great. Plug and play.

Victor from Pen Argyl, PA on 1/27/2019

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfect. Cleanly put in. Recommend plastic pry tools. Instructions were spot on.

Pros: Prep in the house and plug in when ur outside in the car.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Charles A from Grove City, OH on 1/7/2019

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfectly for me when installing my Pioneer double din. I paid the extra to have it prewired as it saves me a ton of install time.

Pros: Easy to use, hassle free.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Track Skip/Volume controls reversed

Noe from Norwalk, CA on 1/2/2019

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for a 2012 Honda Accord LX-P. My steering wheel controls work but volume and track skip are reversed. Called Crutchfield but was sent to Crux. Crux suggested I change the Pioneer setting to Sony. Haven't tried it. Maybe when I have some downtime.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Kenny from Westerville, OH on 12/16/2018

2010 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised for my 2010 Honda Accord. Customer Service support was awesome and walked me through the wiring interface before I proceeded with the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Greg from Austin, TX on 12/14/2018

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great w/ my 2009 accord. Steering wheel controls change not only volume, but skip tracks and input (aux, CD, etc). Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not perfect in my case

ToolboxJesse from Detroit, MI on 12/6/2018

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great (mostly). The only problem that I seem to have is that when I tap volume up on my SWC button it is recognized as 2 taps up, so if I only want to go up 1 level I need to tap up and then tap down. When I contacted tech support CRUX I never heard back.

Pros: Mostly does what it is supposed to

Cons: no response to my inquiry to Crux

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Maxwell from Wyoming, MN on 11/13/2018

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter kit was flawless on my 2009 Accord EX. The wiring is very straightforward and provides an amp remote wire as well. Steering wheel controls work perfectly. I would recommend using this kit if you have a vehicle that can use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Silverdale, WA on 9/22/2018

2013 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and Play excellent product. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AVH-201EX

Kari from Plainfield, IL on 9/2/2018

2010 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Pioneer sound system for my husband for his birthday. The original sound system in his car was cutting out. So I ordered everything the Crutchfield site suggested. Including this wiring interface. While the whole sysytem was pretty easy to install, this piece made the biggest difference. He is so happy with the final product and I'm happy I was able to get him something he will truly enjoy. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Full featured Receiver at a great price

Cons: Installation instructions lacking for Honda Accord....relied mostly on YouTube videos

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solves the steering wheel control interface problem....

Stan from Avon, OH on 7/16/2018

2011 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I let Crutchfield do the wiring harness....Everything was plug & play......Steering wheel controls work like it was the OEM radio!

Pros: Does all the work for you....make sure the switches are correct and you're in!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Darien, IL on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bristow, VA on 3/12/2018

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

brian from Mcdonough, GA on 3/11/2018

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Worked as advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cayucos, CA on 10/29/2017

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the first time I've installed my own stereo and the harness made the job much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento County on 10/1/2017

2012 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 8/30/2017

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring instructions were not very good. There was not good instructions in regards to connecting the power cable for the antenna. After doing some online research and watching some videos I figured it out since it was after hours and Crutchfield was closed. Unfortunately I take the dash completely apart and reassemble. Outside of that, once I reconnected everything the harness works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Honda Radio

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 7/4/2017

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time using the Crux harness. I soldered this with a Pioneer AVH harness. Wiring was easily identified and with the help of some harness specific online videos, a micro bypass was wired in as well as a backup camera. Once installed, with the car put together, everything worked well. I'm looking at installing the same head unit and the Crux interface in my wife's Silverado, pending they have an interface that retains Onstar with XM Radio services.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Dipesh from Harleysville, PA on 5/16/2017

2011 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect harness for headynits, provided instructions are accurate

Pros: Put the worry behind if wrong connection, use provided instruction and installation went without any issues

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

An absolute must buy

Andrew from Hawthorne, CA on 4/29/2017

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Crutchfield harnesses are the magic behind-the-scenes when you install an aftermarket unit. I have done this twice with Crutchfield and although you will want to take your time to get this step right, it's pretty straightforward if you can follow instructions. I was very pleased that the steering wheel control package works flawlessly. You definitely want that feature or it will (in my mind) lower the value of the whole car. So this might be more specific to the Pioneer unit I bought but I was disappointed that there were not more notes on some of the "extra" unused wires. I'm pretty sure one of the wires on this harness would have made the "dim when lights go on" feature work but it just wasn't clear and getting that wire wrong could have messed things up. I would have gladly called Crutchfield support but they aren't open Saturdays. Im still happy with this product and the overall install.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Directions are a bit cryptic. They aren't so much directions. It's more like a map with a legend.

Crutchfield response on 5/2/2017
We're sorry you didn't give us a call. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. We're always happy to help and available 7 days a week. You can see our current hours of operation (and ways to contact us) here.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Michael from Morgan City, LA on 12/20/2016

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 12/7/2016

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Wires were all labelled well so that making connections was easy. Remote control kept my steering wheel controls functional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

A David from Springfield, MO on 11/30/2016

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works in my 2014 Honda Ridgeline.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth Every Dollar.....

Patrick from Chester, VA on 11/13/2016

2011 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally, a SWC that's vehicle-specific and actually WORKS!! No guessing or programming, which version to use, or splicing into the factory wiring. This is the way to go if you're adding an aftermarket stereo to your vehicle and want to retain the steering wheel controls. It's literally plug n' play, of course, after connecting your new radio harness to the supplied wiring factory adapter (which is also included). On my particular installation, the antenna adapter was included as well. I was amazed how easy this was, and a HUGE step up from those PAC SWC adapters. Just connect the harness, set the DIP switches for the brand of stereo & use the included 3.5mm plug for the SWC, and you're off & running. Thank you CRUX & Crutchfield!!

Pros: Everything you need is included, simple instructions & simple installation, works flawlessly

Cons: None that I know of.....

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

#crutchfield rocks

Ed from Wakefield, MA on 10/29/2016

2009 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No kidding......you guys make this SO easy.......thank you

Pros: Always there for you

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Jason from Rockland, MA on 8/24/2016

2013 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a call to Crutchfield, this was easy to wire and install. Works great. Still have steering wheel controls!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

dandekarv from Brandon, MS on 4/10/2016

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good

Pros: good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Interface

Dw from austin, TX on 3/28/2016

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product-easy to follow instructions .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, but...

Gill from delray beach, FL on 3/6/2016

2010 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I am very pleased with how well this product integrates the controls and sound of your aftermarket stereo to the stock system, one thing was overlooked and I was not warned of in advance is that you lose the stock subwoofer. I was able to amplify and control it separately, but have tons of experience with car audio. Should have an option to buy specific harness for subwoofer connection and low wattage amplifier to complete system.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: You lose subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRHN-62L Wiring Interface

Keith H from Brownsburg,IN on 2/17/2016

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly.

Pros: No need to cut factory wiring. Easy to install. SWC compatible.

Cons: A little pricey for SWC retention.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

GeneV from Sevierville,TN on 12/26/2015

2010 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

TimP from Seattle, WA on 10/16/2015

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is the one you want

Bikerbudmatt from Connecticut on 10/2/2015

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my vehicle (2010 Honda Ridgeline) Crutchfield offers 3 interface kits to the steering wheel controls. I chose this over the other two because it is set up through DIP switches rather than trying to "autosense" the settings it should use. A DIP combination means that you are using a pre-programmed configuration that won't be thrown off by electrical transients or removing the car electrical power. The switch plugs into the wiring harness. The receiver gets installed. And your steering wheel controls work. One downside seems to be an occasional lag between pressing the steering wheel volume control and getting a response from my Sony receiver. I don't know whether this is the fault of the interface or the receiver. Other controls work instantaneously. Love it.

Pros: Configured through switch combination. Dedicated setting for vehicle. Simple installation.

Cons: Occasional latency in volume controls (but may not be fault of interface).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug & Play in the Truck

MartyM from Houston TX on 7/17/2015

2009 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With this kit you can make almost all your wiring connections in the comfort of your shop or home. Once in your vehicle it's plug and play - the install takes minutes. The connector interfaced perfectly with the vehicle harness. Clean & easy install!

Pros: Make wire connections outside of vehicle. Great fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New product is great

Trod from Madison, WI on 5/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install operational in seconds no silly programming you have to do like the others

Pros: Super fast easy install

Cons: Adds bulk to the harness in the rear and the radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP