Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux RVCCH-75CC Backup Camera System

Add a backup cam to your factory radio in 2014-up Dodge Durango and Jeep Grand Cherokee vehicles

MFR # RVCCH-75CC

Crux RVCCH-75CC Backup Camera System

Crux RVCCH-75CC Backup Camera System

Add a backup cam to your factory radio in 2014-up Dodge Durango and Jeep Grand Cherokee vehicles

MFR # RVCCH-75CC

11 reviews
View this product

Works perfectly.

Jason from MANTUA, OH on 9/18/2021

2014 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this on a 2014 Dodge Durango, with the small radio screen, Few tips, disconnect the battery, yes it's under the passenger seat, thanks dodge. When it was all hooked up, I put the car in reverse the radio screen went blue, I thought great this is not gonna work, but after research online, I learned if you put the car ignition on run, push in and hold the volume and tune knob on the radio for 5-10 seconds, when the dodge logo appears, you can let go of the knobs. it resets the radio, and after that, the backup camera worked perfectly. So be patient if your having problems, it's completely plug and play, and no need for dealer program. Also the ground wire coming off the camera, does not need to be ran up to dash, you can ground anywhere in the rear of the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 3/29/2021

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this kit in my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee and it works great! Installation was simple.

Pros: Just works

Cons: No detailed instructions for specific car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for the price

Garth from North Canton, OH on 3/23/2021

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was straight forward and the camera works well. I would've liked the parking guidelines to be active vs fixed. The instructions are something to be desired but overall satisfied with product.

Pros: Easy installation, quality camera resolution

Cons: Installation instructions could be better. Need to have general car audio/electronic installation knowledge.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux RVCCH-75CC Backup Camera System

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, UT on 2/23/2021

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back up camera

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install OE back up camera. Saved a lot of money from what dealer would charge. Does require knowledge of panel removal and basic wiring.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Not much instruction

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux RVCCH-75CC Backup Camera System

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 12/27/2018

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have reviewed it a five star but Crux directions are not good at all. Crutchfield directions were clear and decisive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well put together product

Jason from Sumas, WA on 1/2/2017

2015 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play! Useful instructions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back up camera 2015 Durango

Nathan from Glendale, AZ on 12/30/2016

2015 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for 15 Durango 8.4 no navigation deck. Very nice back up camera kit. Plug and play. Smooth install. No dealer programming needed. Nice wide angle view. Quality of video fine. Was as very concerned about buying this kit due to limited reviews so I needed to write one. Very pleased with purchase.

Pros: Plug and plug

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Poor technical instructions

Dodgefan from Homestead fl. on 6/6/2016

2015 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After the instalation no video, you need to contact factory technical support to set up the module and have video signal

Pros: Easy installation , but takes some time to run the camera wires.

Cons: no enough cable from camera to radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux RVCCH-75CC Backup Camera System

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/19/2016

2015 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if it could see straight it would be fine

Pros:

Cons: the hub wasn't lined up and the tech had to install the cam croocked and couldn't use the back up lines

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not sure how much of a review this is but...

Dan from Chicago on 9/23/2015

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately I could not get signal out of the camera... I did connect a DVD player and the quality was not that great on the screen but without actually getting a camera that works I can not give an accurate review but these were my 2 cents.

Pros: Good quality and correct wiring.

Cons: Not sure if I just got a defective camera or if the module was not good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

TOP