Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
199 187 741 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
199 187 741 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux RVCTY-71L Backup Camera System

Add a rear-view camera to your factory radio in select 2014-up Toyota Corolla vehicles

MFR # RVCTY-71L

Crux RVCTY-71L Backup Camera System

Crux RVCTY-71L Backup Camera System

Add a rear-view camera to your factory radio in select 2014-up Toyota Corolla vehicles

MFR # RVCTY-71L

10 reviews
View this product

Works great on 2016 Prius C with touchscreen radio

Paul from Boulder, CO on 3/9/2018

2016 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor instructions and a tad difficult to route the camera cable from my 2016 Prius C hatch to front of car but otherwise quite "plug and play". It works great for a fraction of the price of dealer version. You may want to have a local car audio shop install this equipment if you're not very handy. My car has the factory touchscreen radio which automatically becomes the backup monitor whenever I put the gearshift in R.

Pros: Easy to wire, pretty much plug and play into existing harness.

Cons: Hard to route camera cable from rear hatch to front of car. Instructions not really specific to my car, had to try a few things in order to get it to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux RVCTY-71L Backup Camera System

Richard from Wilmington, NC on 2/23/2018

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2016 Toyota Corolla base model. Since it didn't come with a backup camera as a standard feature, I figured this would do the trick. It's a great price and the shipping was amazing. It stated free two day shipping but I actually received it in one day. As for the product... it was easy enough to install however the instructions are terrible. I like that it included the hole saw but unfortunately, it would not cut through the metal on my trunk. No biggie since I had a step saw that worked better.

Pros: Price, quality, comes with wireing harness for the factory radio

Cons: Instructions, hole saw isn't sharp enough to cut through metal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best backup camera kit for Toyota Prius C

Ed from Wichita, KS on 12/15/2017

2016 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was plug and play. Connections straightforward, provided holesaw drill bit very helpful, picture clear with accurate warning guidelines, camera feels robust, forget other online retailer kits with stick on cameras that cost 40% more. With Crutchfield backing this kit look no further.

Pros: Price, picture quality, sturdy camera body.

Cons: Lengthy installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rearview camera install made easy!

Lewis from High Springs, FL on 6/25/2017

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install using the instructions included and YouTube videos. Assuming you have sockets and trim removal tools. The camera itself works very good in the day, At night it is somewhat grainy but still very effective. It amazes me that a camera was not included originally, seeing how simple and inexpensive the camera and installation were. I highly recommend adding a camera to your car if it is capable of being updated. My Camry already had one and my wife and I got so used to having it. When we purchased the "C" and it didn't have one my wife was disappointed. I did some research and found cameras from many sources. It turned out Crutchfield had the best price! Originally, the camera I received was listed wrong and did not fit. Crutchfield took care right away and everything was taken care of rapidly. I have been using Crutchfield for years and have never regretted it!

Pros: Price, ease of installation

Cons: Slightly grainy at night though very acceptable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Backup camera

Cesar from Phoenix, AZ on 12/22/2016

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera is okay, the instructions for complicated , I recommend drilling the hole for camera last so you can match the reverse lines with your bumber

Pros: Works

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Corolla S--adding backup to stock radio

George in the Poconos from Stroudsburg, PA on 4/28/2016

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The helpful review by another person on January 10, 2016 was the ONLY reason I didn't send this directly back to Crutchfield for a refund. From his info I was able to piece together that the extra undocumented jumper was to Rube together a lash-up "fix" not covered in the directions--which are so poor as to be more of a hinerance than any help at all.

Pros: Works with existing radio.

Cons: Directions not only skimpy, but actually wrong and missing coverage of supplied parts: Where to solder splices, and to what.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Toyota Corolla L Backup Cam

Darrll from Florida on 1/10/2016

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installs perfectly on a 2016 Corolla L . A ~1 min online video 2015 Corolla Spanish video shows what dash piece to remove. It's one large piece... Start from the right (pass side) ending at the far left (the thin triangular piece is fragile). Don't use the 2014 method that removes two smaller pieces, the thinner top piece then the radio piece. Also no need to install a trigger pin into a 28 pin connector. It's On when in reverse... OFF when not in reverse.

Pros: After soldering the black (neg) and red (pos) wires and insulating, it's a PLUG and PLAY install

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Junior from Puerto Rico on 12/22/2015

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for an backup camera for my 2015 Corolla and bought a cheap one from another site but it didn't meet my expectation then I bought this one from Crutchfield and it comes with everything needed for the installation. It's almost plug and play. Great quality.

Pros: Easy installation, good quality, fast shipping,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent picture

Peter from St thomas , VI on 11/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping in two days. Very easy to install with all the parts, surprise even Come with drill bit to make a hole by the light. Works perfect for my 2014 Corolla

Pros: Easy to install with all the parts and even come with drill bit to make a hole by the light Not mention in the description. Come on in first try, beautiful picture day and night, Great for my 2014 Corolla. Everyone should get one especially even with LE model, Didn't come with one, the car sits low , now I can see everything. Thank you Crutchfield, the best in car systems.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Wilson from Puerto Rico on 9/20/2015

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera has excellent view at day and night. The setup was very easy with the included instruction. The camera fit perfect in my Corolla 2015.

Pros: Excellent camera. Easy to install. Good price. Great picture at night. Excellent angle view.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP