Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp in select 2005-17 Chrysler-made vehicles

MFR # SOOCR-26

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp in select 2005-17 Chrysler-made vehicles

MFR # SOOCR-26

260 reviews
View this product

As described, works perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MI on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to call to talk to someone...very friendly, helpful, digures out what I needed...this harness. Hooked up, plugged in, works perfect!! Very happy with the product and customer service!!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, ME on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not enough info on extra accessory wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 4/10/2021

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good to have both gen harnesses because I didn't imagine my 2007 wrangler JK would be 2nd gen. The wires were well organized and pre stripped make soldering a quicker process. Fit snuggly behind my head unit.

Pros: Pre stripped ends Well organized Good color coordination diagram

Cons: Wires could be a little longer for first timers using solder making errors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 4/9/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ez and clean wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep commander

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 4/4/2021

2007 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant on installing this myself because of the canbus system. Install was a breeze . Simply connect your matching wires then plug and play .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 3/30/2021

2007 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm. Simple and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and easy

Crutchfield customer from Pinckney, MI on 3/29/2021

2011 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring connected exactly how it should. I was able to install very quickly. It really helped that I paid for crutchfield to pre wire it up for me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from E Grand Forks, MN on 3/26/2021

2010 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had Crutchfield connect the wiring interface to the radio harness. The only mistake I made was not originally hooking up the rear speakers. It took a little bit to decipher what was missing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Vince from PELZER, SC on 3/23/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is ok but not great. The biggest issue is that it does NOT work on a Jeep Wrangler with the doors off. This should be clearly mentioned and needs to be one of the exclamations when placing the order. It keeps power on u til you plug the door wiring harness back in. The instructions are not clear on what wire goes where, luckily the colors match the standard colors. I used an aftermarket amp so basically this was just a wiring adapter for me so I didn't have to cut the factory plug. Hate that I wasted so much time trying to figure out why it kept power on all the time.

Pros:

Cons: Does NOT work correctly with a Jeep Wrangler with the doors off. It will jeep power on all the time.

Crutchfield response on 4/6/2021
Vince, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greenwich, CT on 3/13/2021

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

x

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Morrisdale, PA on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I highly recommend the Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface. It was super easy to install and documentation was clear.

Pros: Easy to install. Clear documentation.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brent

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, AL on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure you have the ability to strip wire and make connections yourself. For my 2015 Jeep Wrangler I only had to make 15. I was not happy with having to make the connections. I thought it would come ready to plug into my factory harness and the purchased radio. My mistake. Thank goodness for tech support.

Pros:

Cons: Not ready to install, poor instructions, no mention of what you do with the little black box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 2/25/2021

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but instructions were lacking.

Pros: Works

Cons: Instructions very poor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MN on 2/22/2021

2008 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First radio harness i found that actually worked for my chrysler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 2/13/2021

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Didn't realize I needed this device to install an after market head unit. Once I found out, I ordered this one. It came with easy to follow nstructions including instructions for removal and reinstall of the head unit for my specific vehicle.

Pros: Easy to install. Great installation instructions.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 2/13/2021

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This looked a lot worse than it is. After you get into it,it's nothing bad at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 2/1/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring the new radio quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stuff

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, CO on 1/26/2021

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough, TN on 1/26/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good adaptor kit, instructions could be more detailed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation so easy

Michael from Van Nuys, CA on 1/18/2021

2010 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works perfectly. So much easier to do the wiring on a bench instead of inside the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 1/18/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to wire up fits the stock plug perfectly

Pros: fit as expected for dodge

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saint Stephens, AL on 1/10/2021

2017 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio

Crutchfield customer from Alderson, WV on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonder _ experience from start to . Finish - 100%

Pros: Super

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly, instructions unclear

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell , ID on 12/27/2020

2007 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it was supposed to. The directions could use a little bit of clarification though, I was unsure whether to use the the Amplified or Unamplified filter connection for the rear speakers. I tried unamplified first and got no output on the rear. This vehicle has no amplifier so I thought that's what it meant. I moved it to the Amplified filter and turned everything back on and it worked great. Other than that one small part, it was just a matter of matching the colors of the wires from the head unit and connecting them together.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Instructions need more detail/clarification

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, PA on 12/22/2020

2007 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Eric from Pflugerville, TX on 12/20/2020

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation!??

Pros: Way to easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crimp here not there

Crutchfield customer from Pine City, MN on 12/17/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely the way to go when replacing a radio, makes installation a no brainer

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had no chance to install without the Crutchfield harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money, easy instal, get this for dodge dakotas

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, CT on 12/15/2020

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have an 2005 Dodge Dakota, this is the ONE. After months of searching for there correct wiring harness to install my new DDIN radio, this one finally worked. DO NOT BUY from SonicElectronics....best to spend the extra money here for something that works and is guaranteed to fit. Easy plug and play for the most part and the speaker, ground, accessory wire, and 12 volt wires are all color coded so no trouble there.....still having trouble getting my rear speakers to work but may just be a loose wire...will need to retape them before calling customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 12/14/2020

2008 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm. Allowed me to connect, solder and heat shrink the wires together in a comfortable place. Then it was an easy plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth City, NC on 12/11/2020

2012 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flawless interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, IL on 11/29/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness and instructions made assembly easy with no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, IL on 11/29/2020

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and it fits well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 11/11/2020

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment is very good. Directions are pretty good, but could be a bit more comprehensive for the beginner. I ended up connecting wires I didnt need.

Pros: Connectors are tight

Cons: Directions could be better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great!

James Henry from BURKE, VA on 11/2/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only thing that would make this better would be the inclusion of heat shrink butt connectors and cloth anti-chaffing tape. Perfect fit with OEM harness, and super easy to match up with the aftermarket radio's wiring. Bought this to upgrade the factory AM/FM/CD/SAT radio to allow for a BT multimedia head unit and rear camera input. Crutchfield's suggested recommendation was spot on. Installed in a 2008 Dodge Ram 2500 with 4 speakers, no steering wheel controls, no handsfree/BT phone support, no navigation, no integrated amplifier, with Sirius. Tip: If installing a back-up camera, you can connect the camera's trigger wire to the purple, the acc.power to red, and the ground to black.

Pros: Perfect fit with OEM harness. Simple connection to aftermarket stereo wiring harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/21/2020

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not work for my van....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sherman, TX on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Candler, NC on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful for installing aftermarket radio Garrett was a great help getting me everything I needed for this installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from White Hall, MD on 9/24/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire harness couldn't of made it any easier to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great tech support

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 9/22/2020

2013 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I reviewed the car 1000 radio and forgot to mention the tech support... I'm not good at this and called them about 4 times in one day and they answered quickly and with amazing patience walked me through it. And the harneses are a must have.

Pros: If you want all the bells ad whistle I suggest getting the best harnes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from West Point, GA on 9/21/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

omg was so easy just plug and play. customer service was great and very helpful! i am a life member of crutchfield now.

Pros: plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Riverbank, CA on 9/16/2020

2007 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This connector adapter made my life so easy.?just plug and play and I keep my OE amp. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 9/12/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed for a quick and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Albertville, AL on 9/3/2020

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to get my stereo installed without a hiccup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Morrow, OH on 8/29/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure to purchase an antenna adapter for Chrysler cars. This install kit does not come with one. It would at least be nice if Crutchfield suggested it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/23/2020

2006 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and easy it install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Salmon, ID on 8/21/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep with no doors

Crutchfield customer from CEDAR LAKE, IN on 8/11/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation of this device is fairly straightforward. However, if you're going to install this in a Jeep and plan on removing the doors, you'll need to update the firmware on it, otherwise the radio will never turn off after you shut the vehicle off. You'll need to download CRUX-Flasher (all install prompts in German and only works on PCs, not Macs) and the SW 2.0.0 No Doors firmware. The software is in English once installed. The update is fairly quick and painless. Once the firmware is updated, the radio will power up as soon as the key is inserted into the ignition (not turned, just inserted). It shuts off upon removal of the key. I'd say that's not perfect, but it's better than never powering off. It works in this manner both with and without doors once the update is completed.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: potential need for firmware updates if using on a Jeep with no doors

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Kit!

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was fantastic. only issue was trying to figure out if the Grand Caravan was a with out without amplifier. Addition instruction on this would have been helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, AL on 8/1/2020

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit together perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, NJ on 7/19/2020

2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness fits but we had to get switched 12v from elsewhere. Not a product to Crutchfield standards.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 7/2/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire, just match wire colors! I was confused a little at first because there are 2 wiring harnesses in the pack, but the plug ends are shaped differently and you can easily figure out which one you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear directions and easy to install at home

Rick from Gilbert, AZ on 7/1/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2012 Ram 1500 with no stock amplifier. I had just purchase Infinity speakers which fit perfectly and are amazing especially with the tweeters. After installing this with my Jensen CAR70V which is an awesome unit my front to rear faders did not work which they -should have not having the stock amp. (If you do have the stock amp they wont work-you have to hook them to the front speakers) The tech verified I did not have an amp thru some tests. We concluded in the kit there is a sticker which says amp or no amp. I had the connecter hooked up how it was labeled from Crux but it still didn't work and it was driving me crazy. We came to the conclusion that maybe the factory just put the sticker on upside down because I switched to the other spot named amp and it works great now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Cody from FARMINGTON, MN on 6/30/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The colors did not match up with my 2007 Jeep. I installed every thing only to find I couldn't hear anyone talking to me through the speakers during a call. I had to take the dash a part a second time and remove the stereo to rewire the speakers in a way that did not match up to the instructions. I'm betting it was my 2007 Jeep factory wiring and not the harness but it would have been nice if it told me that in the instructions that Crutchfield provided. When I called Crutchfield support they knew the answer to my problem right away and I fixed it in about an hour. So that was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from E Stroudsburg, PA on 6/23/2020

2012 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation pretty easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easygoing install

Crutchfield customer from Fort Benning, GA on 6/21/2020

2010 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and easy to use On my 2010 dodge Dakota. The instructions are dummy proof. This is the first time putting an after market radio on my truck and it took less then 1 hrs to install it my self with this wiring interface

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Attalla, AL on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product did the trick, although the instructions might have been more user understandable. Lots of wires to connect and there were some that didn't need to be connected to some functions that were not used. Had to call for support which was helpful and I was able to finish the hook up. I had Sirius with the old radio and intended to connect to it with the new aftermarket radio, but didn't read the instructions close enough to know that I would need a SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner Kit for the new radio to receive the signal. Since the vehicle had a Sirius compatible antenna, it would of been great if it could of been used to connect to the SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner and eliminated the need to install the supplied antenna with the kit which required routeing the antenna wire to the exterior of the vehicle. That said, I now have a new radio and can enjoy Sirius broadcasts. Took some time figuring it all out, but it was worth it. Thanks Crutchfield, Vic

Pros: Makes connecting a new radio to the old radio wiring.

Cons: Maybe some better detailed instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked until I took the doors off my Jeep......

JC from Napa, CA on 6/15/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this kit in a 2008 Jeep Wrangler with Infinity system, replaced head unit only. The setup worked fine initially. The instructions were passable though not outstanding. I had to take the stock deck out and physically try both harnesses to determine I needed the Gen2 one. Big problem though when I took the doors off the vehicle, as many Jeep owners do regularly. Once the doors were off the vehicle the ACC power (red wire) turned into an always hot circuit, meaning that the backup camera and deck unit stayed on 100% of the time regardless of ignition status. There is apparently a way to perhaps flash this Wiring Interface box if you read German and have an ancient USB Mini cable. I chose instead to wire the deck to a true ACC power circuit instead and then all worked fine. This is a 2008 vehicle I shouldn't have to flash a device I purchased in 2020 to make it work. And I shouldn't have to run my own ACC wire, that is why you buy a kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fieldsboro, NJ on 6/15/2020

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power wire that splits to radio and module was not done correctly. Module would not get power, the wire going to it was not stripped where they made the factory split.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from West Frankfort, IL on 6/14/2020

2013 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Made the conversion easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 6/13/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out great for me

Pros: Only place I could find it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right physical connection but the wiring was wrong for premium system

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 6/8/2020

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connector is a perfect fit, but the wiring was incorrect for the premium sound system that was factory installed in my car. If you have Bluetooth problems with your sound not coming out, but your phone is connected. IT IS THE WIRING. I had to purchase a pin extraction kit and change the white and gray wire sets with the purple and green ones.

Pros: Worked when I changed the pin connections

Cons: Should have some documentation on this problem it has happened a lot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It workS as it should

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 6/2/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After I figured out which plug was meant for my vehicle install was as easy as could be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Shickshinny, PA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to understand instructions fits as it should

Pros: Fit and function

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Ideal for 2010 Wrangler JKU with Infinity Sub

Michael from Herndon, VA on 5/30/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been recommended this for pairing a Sony XAV-AX210SXM with my 2010 Jeep Wrangler JKU, with the Infinity subwoofer system. I went through two of these with extreme difficulty, despite following the directions in writing and through hours of customer service. The first harness had a connectivity issue with the relay, the second worked fine, but wasn't suited for my factory harness/speakers nor my aftermarket stereo unit (one set of speakers worked at less than 25%). Worked with Eric and he was able to recommend the PAC C2R-CHY4 to fit my system.

Pros: Will get you acquainted with your wiring and space needed for replacing your stereo.

Cons: Will not work with a 2010 Wrangler Sahara JKU with the Infinity stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 5/28/2020

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery and great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg, KY on 5/27/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly to install radio into a 2009 Jeep JK

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed in Jeep Wrangler w/o Uconnect and Alpine audio

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, OH on 5/27/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For all of you wondering if you will retain steering wheel controls with this harness, you will not. My advice is to spend the extra 100 on the datalink if needed! Works nonetheless just without steering wheel controls!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 5/25/2020

2008 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything o needed in one package and then some. This was really great that the kit contained the 2 possible connections I might have had in my car. Saved a lot of time not having to take the radio out just to find what type of connector I had before I ordered. The kit had me covered by having both styles included. The wires come stripped for you, just pull off the end and the wires are ready to go. Don't have to strip them yourself. I wish the harness from the radio had come that way. Saves time and takes the work out of figuring how much wire to strip. The kits wiring colors matched up almost perfectly to the new radio wiring color scheme except for one color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 5/17/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only uses rear speaker inputs to power all speakers. Can not hear phone call due to not using front speaker inputs from radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Springtown, TX on 5/14/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easy however you have to get ahold of Crux company and get the firm ware update for Jeep with no door. Everybody was helpful and radio was up and running within a few hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 5/11/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not that I had a choice to get this since I was upgrading the radio in our 2010 Jeep Wrangler, but this wiring interface is very handy and easy to work with. The instructions are pretty clear with only one criticism - add instructions for connecting the "standard" wires, e.g., power, along with the specific matches. This is mainly for complete instructions instead of "oh, yeah, I need to connect as well". Reduces confusion.

Pros: 1) Easy to use 2) Clear visual instructions 3) Easily plugs into after-market radio deck

Cons: 1) A bit bulky, so somewhat of a challenge to fit back in the existing space in the dashboard cavity 2) Owner needs to be moderately proficient in using wire strippers. 3) Add more wiring connection detail for the "standard" wires, e.g., power.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it easy to install by doing all the wiring outside the vehicle

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, NC on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I figured out which one to use, it worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pikeville, NC on 5/6/2020

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy step by step instructions. Works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Stanford, IL on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IT WORKS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything works perfectly. No complaints.

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 5/3/2020

2020 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works perfectly. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jenison, MI on 5/3/2020

2010 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected wires as directed and works perfectly, took less than 30 minutes to install at home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Item

Crutchfield customer from Willard, NC on 5/2/2020

2007 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was ok , But I dont believe that I needed it

Pros: easy to connect

Cons: price was a bit much a lot of wires I did not need.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Veedersburg, IN on 4/28/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the instal so much easier and cleaner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Occoquan, VA on 4/24/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect form, fit and function. It connected directly to the factory harness, came with detailed instructions on what goes where, and the lifetime tech support doesn't hurt. I only wish it came with the antenna adapter, since it should be part of a complete kit.

Pros: Great quality materials, well made

Cons: Should include an antenna adapter.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Crutchfield customer from Heber City, UT on 4/12/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crux is a new brand to me. Quality seemed to be on par with other kits I have used. installed in a base no frills 2008 Jeep not sure the point of the black box. Photo is of the tiny internal L.E.D.s that stay lit inside after the key is off I hope it doesn't cause parasitic drain on the battery.

Pros: Wires are colored and labeled, Preformed as desired.

Cons: Pointless black box for basic install, bit on the pricey side.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vehicle wireing interface

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/8/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for easy installation.

Pros: Very easy to hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Beckley, WV on 4/7/2020

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These interface's are great and if you have a car that the radio stay on after you turn the key off this keeps it on till the door is open just like factory !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood to Jeep Patriot

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made into wiring harness for Kenwood Garmin navigation radio for 2016 Jeep Patriot. Purple wire in picture is my wire that I used to turn on two remote amps. Shortened wires, soldered all connections, heat shrink on all connections, white heat shrink around whole bundle. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Marine City, MI on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great with help from one of your support team thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Loxahatchee, FL on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything went together well, instructions were clear. My only issue is that the back up cam is not triggering. I contacted Crutchfield tech support and he walked through everything withne and still no worky. Other than that my new receiver sounds fantastic.

Pros: Clear instructions, tech guidance is ready when and if you need it.

Cons: Small technical issues with back up cam trigger.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A waste of time

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 3/15/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible directions, still after multiple times of working to get this to work it doesn't. I have called twice I even called Crux. I will be returning this and have a professional install my unit.

Pros: Looks functional

Cons: Horrible sound quality using the crux interface made my stock stereo sound better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring diagram.

Crutchfield customer from Boiling Springs, SC on 3/11/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I needed to install my stereo in my Jeep. Very easy to understand the wiring diagram.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC head unit for 2007 Chrysler 300

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness made it easy to install my JVC head unit into my 2007 Chrysler 300!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 2/25/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well enough

Pros: Will work on anything from standard audio all way up to steering controls And amplified systems

Cons: A tad bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 2/16/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were easy to follow (although I have experience with automotive wiring and have done radio installs before). Worked perfectly in my 2006 RAM 2500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Is, FL on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised but the directions are hard to figure out. My truck did not have wires that are required in this harness

Pros: Works as required once you figure out all of the wires

Cons: Hard to read instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Loxahatchee, FL on 1/19/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire harness worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Red Creek, NY on 1/14/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to make several guesses about how to use this kit. The directions were pretty poor. You won't use all the wires in the bundle!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface hook up with Crutchfield Ready Harness is the way to go. Hands down...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Payette, ID on 12/29/2019

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use with good instructions. It does not include the adapter for new style antennas going into an aftermarket head unit. I wish I would have known that before I installed my system.

Pros: Nice wiring kit. Good connectors make it easy to connect to your stock harness.

Cons: Wish I would have known it did not include the antenna adapter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AZ on 12/29/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pataskala, OH on 12/28/2019

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wynantskill, NY on 12/28/2019

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a whole lot to review about this since I didn't need most of the features that this harness has (ie stearing wheel controls speed sensor etc). Everything worked out fine. I do think it could have come with a few more instructions or at least some info for the guy who doesn't make a career out of installing car stereos. (Not a big deal since the crutchfield folks are easily accessible). However, I would have liked to know more about the little black box that came with it and what it does. Still really don't know even though I installed it! I think it's some sort of control board programmed for my specific car brand. Or, it's a device to spy on me!

Pros: It worked!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, IN on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. I was able to make the wire connections my self and save $25. You simply connect the same colored wires together.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ardmore, TN on 12/27/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweetness at its finest

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 12/17/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product when added to Crutchfield's "ready harness" option. Makes everything plug & play.

Pros: Really made all the connections super easy when I added it to the "ready harness" option.

Cons: Not a single one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Boyertown, PA on 12/15/2019

2011 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness paired with crutchfields service was great. Worked just as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useful, made installation a snap!

Crutchfield customer from Hope Mills, NC on 12/12/2019

2017 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Useful, made installation a snap!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works on my Wrangler with & without doors, after firmware update

Darren from WEBBERVILLE, MI on 11/22/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had some radio power problems at first with the doors on my Jeep being open/off, but after checking the manufactures web site they have a firmware update for it which resolved all my problems. I had to dig up an old style mini USB cable to plug into it, but after that the upgrade was pretty easy. I don't know what firmware version was on it, but I upgraded it to version 2.0.7. If the firmware was current I would have given it 5 of 5 stars, but I burned some time trying to figure out what was wrong as it gets 4 of 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Yantis, TX on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely no problems what so ever. Crutchfield appears to have it right

Pros: Took away any fear I may have had in doing my own installation.

Cons: None none and none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield Park, AZ on 11/18/2019

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface is a must to avert destroying the factory harness. It includes more than what is needed for most basic functions, especially when installing on a Wrangler JKU Sport with minimal options (no amp or steering wheel controls). Instructions for wiring were incorrectly color coded so I ended up ohming wires, 12V test lead check or simply connecting speaker wires to get it right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, CO on 11/17/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was all wired up by crutchfield, definitely a time saver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from Castroville, TX on 11/11/2019

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, fairly easy to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/30/2019

2011 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect for my 11 nitro

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good deal

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 10/27/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit very nicely and came together well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Eldred, PA on 10/24/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use direct fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peasy install

Crutchfield customer from Champlin, MN on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up, everything was labelled well. There were a couple wires I wasn't sure about and the instructions didn't really tell me what to do with them, so I deducted one star...HOWEVER, a quick conversation and phone call with Crutchfield staff sorted me out (turns out I didn't need either wire)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 9/23/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was pinned wrong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/24/2019
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for assistance. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should not be sold for Jeep JK Wrangler.

billy from RAY CITY, GA on 9/15/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have an early JK Wrangler, use another interface product. This is useless. I wasted SO much time with this thing on a late weekend night chasing what I thought MUST be an electrical issue I created, when it was the program of this device. It can't tell the doors are off and will run the stereo for at least half an hour. You have to select a different accessory trigger... and to top it off, I'm getting noise through the subwoofer and visible interference on the video cameras. It is clearly the speed sensor signal from the Crux adapter, which was not used in my instalation. Now I have to take the dash apart to figure it out. I will likely be removing the device all together since I bypassed my stock infinity amp. Again, Jeep JK Wranglers only... select a different type of harness adapter or interface device. Save yourself the behind-dash space and headache.

Pros: I got a refund.

Cons: If you miss reading this you will still have to rewire your Jeep.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gray, ME on 9/11/2019

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

crux soocr-26wiring interface did not work with my 2008 jeep wrangler with a subwoofer. Spent way to much time trying to get it to work. Dokota at customer support had me try a pac ready harness and it work great . would not wast your time with Crux

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Erwinville, LA on 9/8/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything well marked and had everything needed for a professional installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 9/2/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paid the extra and had them connect wires for me and it's so worth it. When you get it it's just a plug and play. Simple easy. And worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 9/1/2019

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worst installation kit from Crutchfield I've seen in 15 years. Includes two harnesses with zero directions on which one to use. Went to Crux's website and it told me to use the wrong harness. So after removing my stock headunit I found I had to re-wire using the other harness. So for anyone installing into a 2008 Wrangler use the '2nd Generation' harness

Pros:

Cons: Horrible directions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

unbelievable!

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, MI on 8/27/2019

2013 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

harness fit perfectly and the customer service was amazing! Answered every question immediately and correctly. super important to me being a single dad I don't have time to waste

Pros: Fast, perfect, knowledgeable,

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PERFECT MATCH

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/27/2019

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKED PERFECTLY. WIRE COLORS MATCHED PERFECTLY.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 8/26/2019

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, but worked even better was the technical help from Crutchfield. I talked with them twice and each time they were so knowledgeable and helpful! Recommend using Crutchfield every time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One pleased customer, product and service better than expected!

Crutchfield customer from Coweta, OK on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, retained all factory features. Compatible with the 2012 Ram computer. East install, I soldered and shrink wrapped all connections. All wires perfectly color coded, no confusion. Could not be any more pleased with customer support and this interface. Installed a Pioneer double din in place of the factory unit. Back up camera works perfectly without having to scab into any other wires.

Pros: Retained all factory options and added a few more.

Cons: No complaints!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad module

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 8/21/2019

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went threw two bad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 8/19/2019

2010 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield's wiring interface makes installation of new gear so much simpler and quicker! Got this with the option of Crutchfield technician making connections before shipping. So, so happy with results!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good

Crutchfield customer from Norwich, CT on 8/14/2019

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provided my year, make, model, sub-model and type of factory installed stereo which was an Infinity amplified system. They sent me stuff which I wired exactly, sound check great, buttoned everything up in dash. When I linked my BT phone, I couldn't hear other person. Called tech support and they were aware of "known problem" and had me re-wire different than instructions I received. That worked but I had to uninstall, cut, re-solder & shrink wrap and reinstall. If I was given proper wiring diagram to this "known issue" in the first place this would have been avoided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Circle Pines, MN on 8/12/2019

2009 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unsure what the CRUX box does. Package came with two harnesses, a gen 1 and gen 2, only one is used. Little plastic black CRUX box gets plugged in, no idea what it's purpose is for. Didn't bother to investigate, I plugged it in, slid behind the stereo, and found all four speaker and bluetooth option to work as intended. Not sure if anything would be affected if I had not plugged it in. Side note, this vehicle does not have a backup camera, speed sensitive volume control, or steering wheel controls, maybe this is used with those options? I would have given five stars if instructions had been more clear on what this CRUX box does or when it is needed.

Pros: Two harnesses included depending on if your vehicle is gen 1 or gen 2 style.

Cons: Extra piece included (CRUX box), not sure if it is needed or why, I plugged mine in and stereo seems fine so far. Instructions are very vague on what this piece is for or why it is included.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product and Best Customer Service Online !

James from Lombard, IL on 8/12/2019

2007 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would like to give both a product rating as well as my overall experience with Crutchfield . I have an unusual situation with my vehicle that required a special harness to install an after market radio and i found this 1 in an online search and although the site said it would work in my truck as i scrolled down the description it didnt list my truck on the compatible list . I called customer service and spoke to Leia who has a friendly and warm personality that exuded confidence in having the correct answer for me. As i was explaining on the phone what i was looking at on the site and my concern about ordering if it wasnt going to work a chat box opened on my computer and it was Leia (ok how did she do that ?) Leia confirmed that this harness would work and i was confident Leia had the correct information. The purchase and followup from Crutchfield was terrific as was the very fast shipping. The emailed instructions made the install process seamless and this wiring harness works flawlessly . With the customer support like Leia , the great selection of products at great prices and fast shipping Crutchfield is 5 stars plus.

Pros: Great price, fast shipping and very knowledgable friendly staff

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not use with Kenwood wireless CarPlay.

Crutchfield customer from Nolensville, TN on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit would not allow me to use the wireless car play without getting an error message. Plus I paid to have it pre-wired. Waste of money and time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Olney, IL on 7/26/2019

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations. Very good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, IN on 7/24/2019

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super helpful and got the right part!!! Had a question and contacted support and gave me the answers I was needing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin, TN on 7/24/2019

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I figured out what I was doing everything snapped together like it was supposed to.

Pros:

Cons: Limited installation instructions for someone who does know what they're doing lol.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 7/14/2019

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked well & did the job.

Pros: worked well

Cons: One of the wires was miss labeled and had to guess if it was a + or - wire. 50/50 chance.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well labeled wiring

Crutchfield customer from Erlanger, KY on 6/30/2019

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice feature to have. All the wires were labeled except, power, ground, and battery power wires.

Pros: Didn't have to splice factory wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 6/26/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play I'm glad I bought this kit. Definitely recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Toney, AL on 6/16/2019

2008 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my Nitro.

Pros: Instructions well enough detailed with photos.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Brad from Visalia, CA on 6/10/2019

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love that you guys offer all these special things in with the purchase,makes things so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cedar, MN on 6/4/2019

2008 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what its supposed to do

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 5/9/2019

2017 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described.

Pros: Allows you to maintain factory wire harness so reinstalling Factory radio is a simple plug and play affair.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, OH on 5/2/2019

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 05 dakota and it made wiring easy after a couple of phone calls to verify my thoughts.

Pros:

Cons: Instructions need to be more detailed step by step and tell you which harness you need to use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No brain'er

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 4/28/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made instal a breeze as long as you read and follow the directions.

Pros: Detailed instructions

Cons: You actually have to read and follow the directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/24/2019

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks it works great and a good buy

Pros: Works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ivins, UT on 4/17/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit works great. Wires match right up. super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's fine...

Andrew from Omaha, NE on 4/10/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. The wiring instructions for 90% of the wires is super clear and easy to understand. The "misc" wires for specialty things there is no clear description if they need to be used or not.

Pros: simple design

Cons: instructions are not good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

almost perfect

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 4/1/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

integration was easy with the harness... simple exercise to build the harness. The adapter module itself was not perfect - for some reason it interpreted the fog lamps being on as the truck being in reverse. Easy work around was a wiring change, but not ideal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kearney, NE on 3/31/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. As advertised

Pros:

Cons: Nome

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/31/2019

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didnt have to cut factory wires. Saved me a lot of time

Pros: Easy to connect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Matt from Franklin, OH on 3/7/2019

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit. The customer service rep. ( Drew) was one of the best I have ever had. Crutchfield will always have my business

Pros: Customer Service help

Cons: Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

John M. from Dadeville, AL on 2/27/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised, once I determined which set to use, I soldered the connections and sealed with heat shrink. Very easy,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Jim from Sloan, NY on 2/21/2019

2007 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product easy to install excellent customer service from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

David from Fremont, OH on 2/18/2019

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! Made installing my Pioneer double din radio simple in my Jeep Patriot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 2/12/2019

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before you Judge!!!! I give this one star because it was the wrong one for my truck. BUT I give Crutchfield 5 stars for their response to me and the 2 day replacement. of the new one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Shores, AL on 2/3/2019

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system hookup kit. The folks at Crux customer service were great as well. They answered my questions and had specific knowledge of my kit and wiring accessories. Very nice and knowledgeable. I highly recommend the Crux kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Frank from Jonesborough, TN on 1/25/2019

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and was included free....interfaced perfectly with my Chrysler 300....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Required for Chrysler aftermarket install

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 1/23/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product, does what it says it does and does not require any thing else than basic wiring. Great plug and play vs. the other products out there. Installed on '10 jeep wrangler. Customer service was excellent in this recommendation. Item shipped and arrived ahead of schedule.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service and product. Couldn't be happier with my purchase and HIGHLY recommend Crutchfield for all your car stero needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Versailles, KY on 1/17/2019

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the radio work like a factory installed one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Troy from Elkhart, IL on 1/16/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, GA on 1/12/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Awesome tech support provided by Oakley.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dawsonville, GA on 1/8/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Great support before the purchase and none needed afterward. Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have to make installation easier

Crutchfield customer from Georgia on 1/8/2019

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as designed. For simpler installations that don't have steering wheel controls or VSS or this may be more than is needed. If purchased along with a Stereo its less expensive and in my mind a no brainer to make sure the installation goes smoothly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fail on install

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 1/4/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

first install failed and tech support was helpful and thought the crux unit might have shipped bad. However, now I think the ready harness was made with the 2nd gen wiring when it should have been done with the 1st gen harness. at any rate this Christmas present for my son's Jeep may not get installed for weeks now that Holiday break is over. Crutchfield did ship out a replacement crux unit, but it wasn't the readymade variety that I paid for. I am sure they will refund the cost of the readymade or ship a whole different one in another week, but that still leaves my son disappointed his present can't be installed

Pros: non that i can tell so far. didn't work for me.

Cons: so far didn't work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Schwenksville, PA on 1/2/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. installs in seconds! get it prewired by Crutchfield for even greater ease.

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, MO on 12/30/2018

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing the new head unit in my jeep easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Zillah, WA on 12/30/2018

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplified wiring to Orem harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Marstons Mills, MA on 12/29/2018

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy makes the job go quickly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, WV on 12/16/2018

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to install and really great service fast response if you have any questions I will be a returning customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install; where to mount?

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/14/2018

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was pretty straight forward to match up harness wires to new stereo. The biggest issue I have had was what to do with the big connection block on the harness (where to mount/keep from knocking around under the dash. May need some classy duct tape.

Pros: Color coded wires

Cons: extra block that needs mounting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 12/7/2018

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

another great item from your company to make install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Jeffrey from Dover, Pa on 12/6/2018

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Made job so much easier

Pros: Simple plug and go

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, NH on 11/27/2018

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Disputanta, VA on 11/27/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a piece of cake. Tech Support was very informative and helpful. I do not regret buying everything I needed from Crutchfield to install my new radio. I told them what I had and they sent me everything I needed for a flawless install. Thank you!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 11/11/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Makes install a snap. Clear instructions, easy to install, works as expected. Must have to make your wiring a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Platteville, WI on 11/10/2018

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to connect everything in the house and just plug it in when you are in the car. Could have had more info about the black box-I had to call in to find out what it was and if it needed to attach to something in my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins, GA on 10/29/2018

2008 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Which harness to use?

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 10/26/2018

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine, except it came with two harnesses, "first and second generation." Worked perfectly, but no guidance on which one fit my car. I had to remove the old unit and use the one that fit, so I couldn't wire it up ahead of time.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: More complete instructions would have been a time saver.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lumberport, WV on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very polite staff. They answered all of my questions and very helpful. Thank you so much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installation easy

Sam from Tonkawa, OK on 10/7/2018

2016 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze in my 2016 Jeep Compass

Pros: Colored wires made it a breeze to install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Meridianville, AL on 10/4/2018

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too expensive and the light dimmer circuit still does not function, and when did Crutchfield quit putting the instructions in the box and force me to have to download and print?

Pros: None, the standard free adapter would be fine

Cons: $$$$$$$$$$

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

William from Hot Springs, AR on 9/30/2018

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unexpected benefits

Craig from Brandon, MS on 9/24/2018

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no idea what this device was for on my Jeep when I ordered. But the difference how the radio worked with and without it became apparent. Glad I got this as part of the ReadyHarness. Just wish there had been more vehicle-specific information on what benefits installing this would add to the my installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Eric from Xenia, OH on 9/17/2018

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in our Jeep Patriot and all features expected worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Carnesville, GA on 9/14/2018

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire up and fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could do better with instructions.

Todd from Dracut, MA on 9/5/2018

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I weeded through the horrible instructions, everything went fine.

Pros: Works.

Cons: Confusing directions that lack information.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Reisterstown, MD on 9/3/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install so easy I couldn't believe it. Really. I thought I messed it up and skipped steps until I realized no, that was it.

Pros: Easy install ,time saver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Joseph from Frankford, DE on 8/29/2018

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy very helpful

Pros: very easy instsll

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NJ on 8/15/2018

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Russell from Peyton, CO on 8/6/2018

2008 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Brian from Springfield, MO on 8/5/2018

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions are a little unclear, but this thing works as advertised!

Pros: It works

Cons: Unclear instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Atwood, KS on 8/5/2018

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfect with my sisters 2011 Dodge Avenger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy!

Allan from Alton, IL on 7/9/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great! Couldn't be easier.

Pros: Fits perfectly and works great!

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Milton from Linden, AL on 7/5/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring harness and pretty easy to follow instructions. Not my first time ever putting a harnes together, so I sorta knew what to expect. Would have have given it a 5 star rating, but the instructions didn't give any indications as to how to know what "generation" I would need to use to fit my truck. They label the 2 harnesses in the package as first generation and second generation. Me being a Dodge man, this didn't make much sense to me because in terms of Dodge trucks, first generation ended with '93 year model, second generation was '94-'02 models, 3rd gen was '03-'08, and 4th gen '09-current. Not the case with these wiring harnesses. I'm not sure what the year model break is for what they consider 1st and 2nd gen, but my '07 takes the 1st gen harness and I had to remove the factory radio just to figure this out.

Pros: Easy to assemble

Cons: Doesn't tell what years used 1st and 2nd generation harnesses.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and staff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useful Bundles of Wire

Ed from Phoenix, AZ on 6/22/2018

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do, well half of it at least. For my application the Jeep will have one of two connector types, so it's a good thing they packaged both. Wires are well marked, and the ambiguous or optional ones are flagged. If you paid extra to have your receiver pigtail professionally attached by Crutchfield I don't know which one they would use. You might have to ID your vehicle's connector type for them.

Pros: Both applications covered Pre-cut leads Quality connectors Well labeled

Cons: None, really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!!!

Kevin from Elizabethton, TN on 6/17/2018

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect. Fit correctly like it should.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job, but not discounted at all

Mark from Audubon, PA on 6/12/2018

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring interface kit works well and is easy to install. Two stars because it costs extra, is the most basic harness and does nothing special (no steering wheel controls, factory USB usage, etc...). Also, it is the lowest cost option available and the same price as elsewhere, so I do not see where the "deep" discount on installation gear comes into play.

Pros: Does the job, easy installation

Cons: Not worth an extra money and there is no cheaper option, not discounted as advertised...same price at other places.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/11/2018

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect wire harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 6/11/2018

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All connections were clearly labeled/easy to see, and easy to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Colville, WA on 5/31/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to install kenwood KDC X 302 deck in a 2007 Dodge 3500 quad cab with 4 speakers and no Nav worked Perfect and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Murrayville, GA on 5/27/2018

2007 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep owners beware!!!!

tony from West Hartford, CT on 5/23/2018

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product..But as jeep owner make sure you download the firmware for JEEP-NO-DOORS. seriously...If you dont your ACC will shut off in the car but the radio wont shut off for 30mins when your doors are off. Thanks again for crutchfield tech support who are amazing....other then than that everything needed..

Pros: easy to setup\flash

Cons: Not alot of features

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, TX on 5/15/2018

2005 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what we needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, CT on 5/10/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple wiring harness, Easy to see and understand wiring diagrams. This was by far the easiest install I have done in a long time. 2006 dodge ram. single am/fm cd too Double din am/fm cd/ camera/gps/nav.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

John from Walhalla, SC on 5/7/2018

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros: All that was needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Guest from Boulder, CO on 5/2/2018

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid harness and very easy to understand and install, but does not enable fine tune adjustment of speakers. Great for a single zone, but if you like your music and have more than a front zone, don't even think about it.

Pros: fits, works, easy to understand instructions

Cons: basic harness - single speaker zone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Patterson, CA on 4/26/2018

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug n play in my 07 Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Jeff from Oriskany, NY on 4/4/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on 2006 dodge ram 2500

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tea, SD on 4/1/2018

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Millington, NJ on 3/27/2018

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really cool interface. Works perfectly with the Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect on my Jeep Commander

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 3/27/2018

2010 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ada, OK on 3/27/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Canastota, NY on 3/26/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and go. Easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet

Freddy from Marion, VA on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect, color coded just like the factory radio, easy to install!

Pros: Easy to install, fits and works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Derick from Dorado, PR on 3/23/2018

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product instructions not easy to understand

Pros: Had bith attachment depending on your car Had enough cable ñenght wise

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, NE on 3/23/2018

2015 Ram C/V Tradesman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fall River, MA on 3/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need. Love crutchfeild. Quality at its best

Pros: Everything you need

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SOOCR-26 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 3/13/2018

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and simple to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful