Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp and steering wheel audio controls in select 1999-up BMW and Mercedes-Benz vehicles

MFR # SWRBM-57C

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp and steering wheel audio controls in select 1999-up BMW and Mercedes-Benz vehicles

MFR # SWRBM-57C

32 reviews
View this product

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kindred, ND on 10/17/2019

2002 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely made installation easier.

Pros: Ease of installation. Saves time.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Essex, CT on 9/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first one worked briefly. Crutchfield quickly sent a replacement which worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Service!

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a tremendous help and made installation amazingly simple! I would highly recommend this service to anyone not wanting to cut into their factory harness. The wiring was expertly done and steering wheel functions worked perfectly! THANKS Crutchfield

Pros: Makes installation wiring super simple!

Cons: Is a bit pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stayed good no complaints so good so far...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Tom from Florham Park, NJ on 2/15/2019

2001 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This pre-made vehicle specific 2001 E320 harness was well worth the money. It made the install very easy. One note you do need to use the microphone that comes with the head unit. Steering wheel functions worked perfectly with the Kenwood head unit.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: Harness is not designed to integrate the car microphone but the one that comes with the head unit was not hard to run.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rio Linda, CA on 12/25/2018

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and perfect connections. Wire directions could be a little more detailed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 8/27/2018

2001 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness connected easily and made installation a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD PRODUCT

Ivory from Humble, TX on 7/10/2018

2001 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD PRODUCT I WAS ABLE TO KEEP FACORY AMPLIFICATION AND USE FACTORY BOSE SPEAKERS. I GIVING 4 STARS BECAUSE I HAD INSTALLATION DONE BY PROFESSIONALS. HOWEVER, MY STEERING WHEEL CONTROL DOESN'T WORK. I QUESTION INSTALLER AND THEY STATED THEY TRIED DIFFERENT METHODS

Pros: I SAVED LOTS OF MONEY. DIDN'T HAVE TO GO TOTALLY AFTER MARKET

Cons: STEERING WHEEL CONTROLS DON'T WORK

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 7/6/2018

2002 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great! Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Alan from Cleveland, OH on 12/23/2017

2001 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2001 e320 with bose system using kenwood excelon. It works perfect. Steering wheel buttons control vol, change fm channel, track selection, fast forward and reverse functions. excellent!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesnt work with fiber optics system

jose from Illinois on 5/23/2017

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried installing this on my 05 C240 with factory Nav system and 5 disc CD Changer. This Interface does not work with a car that has the fiber optics system. It didn't even provide the accessory power. Very disappointed, I wish I would have known this before spending this much.

Pros:

Cons: didn't work

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2017
Jose, if you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can walk you through the settings on the product and see if there may be a fix, or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice, and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lithonia, GA on 4/3/2017

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's nothing so say other than connections were a no-brainer and everything fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer w/SWC in a M/B

Miguel from Austin, TX on 10/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed for my Mercedes-Benz. Would have cost me hundreds more to get installed. One call to Crutchfield help line and Justin was able to help me out, in one hour I was Done. Pioneer AVH-X5800 installed with steering wheel controls retained and I did it myself. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Great product and Help Line for what I didn't understand.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Ronnie from Valley Center ks on 8/22/2016

2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great but the instructions are pretty minimal it took 2 times in to get it right but I eventually got it.

Pros: Works great does what it says it's going to do

Cons: Instructions pretty much sucked for my application.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worked for 957 Cayenne S

Jay from Hilo, HI on 8/11/2016

2010 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally found something compatible for my 2009 Cayenne S (no Bose, CDR-30). Was able to utilize a pioneer system and retain steering wheel controls (excluding mute).

Pros: Provides simple installation by adding the necessary accessory and illumination lines. Compatible with the can-bus system.

Cons: Durametric is reporting a few errors concerning the PCM2 but I'll have to assume it's due to the missing factory unit. No errors/messages on the vehicle menu so I'm happy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does not work with Bose factory systems

William from New Orleans, LA on 2/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though I was skeptical, Crutchfield adviser assured me it would run the factory Bose Amp & speakers in my car. It does not. An evening of soldering and installing wasted. Ended up installing an aftermarket amp and speakers - a lot of extra work, time and money I did not plan for. Harness worked fine on them.

Pros:

Cons: Does not work on Bose systems

Crutchfield response on 2/17/2016
Because of the information this customer provided, we amended our installation information to better alert customers that this interface will not work with factory fiber optic systems.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Batfan from Georgia on 10/25/2015

2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made life super easy when removing the stock HU and installing a Kenwood!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Straight forward install

Q-man from California on 2/27/2015

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2005 Mercedes Benz C240-Base sedan. Previously I had purchased the Axxess ASWC-1 Controller and had nothing but problems. Constant issues with the Air bag warning and random door unlocks while parked until it stopped working all together. So obviously I was not going to order another one. This unit was a much better install as the harness coupled perfectly with the factory harness. No extra splicing needed. Worked from the start and also gave me the option for illumination control.

Pros: No extra splicing needed. Connects to factory harness. Works.

Cons: Only volume and station/track controls available.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Makes life so much easier.

Jim R. from Farmington, NM on 2/23/2015

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the radio installation in my Mercedes very easy (at least the wiring part). Everything worked perfectly the first time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Jake from Florida on 12/8/2014

2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Take your time and read the radio manual, these directions and it will hook up perfect first try. At least for my C230K it did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Tom from Ohio on 11/21/2014

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface. Used in my 2007 Mercedes Benz C280. Work flawlessly to connect my stereo to my steering wheel controls. Allows me to control basic all functions of the stereo from volume to changing stations to changing songs on my iPod. Very happy, reasonable price. Easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux Installation

Jay McC from Las Vegas, NV on 11/21/2014

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the Crux and Pioneer double din from Crutchfield nervous to install the system myself. I Consider myself to be very handy, but I have never put in a car audio system myself. First off, the Crux had very good instructions, but I did have a couple of questions I needed to discuss with a Crutchfield technical advisor. These guys are amazing! I liked the simplicity of the advisers knowing who I was and what items I ordered because of caller ID. The Crux and the Pioneer went in without any issues

Pros: Easy to install, works as expected

Cons: I was hoping the steering wheel phone button, would work with Siri. That's my only complaint

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great

ToddP from Ellicott City, MD on 10/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best and most cost effective method to get a new radio into my 2000 CLK and keep the steering wheel controls.

Pros: - Easy to install - Volume and skip (change preset) work fine - Fair price

Cons: - Phone answer/hang up buttons don't wok from the steering wheel controls

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

ET from Tacoma on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is incredible, did exactly as advertised. No fuss no hassle. I replaced my 2002 C230K stereo in a matter of minutes using this adapter. No programming necessary for my steering wheel functions to work perfectly

Pros: ease of installation, only one adapter needed as this does it all.

Cons: It didn't wiring itself up while I watched.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pleasantly Surprised!

Xeeker from Bentonville, AR on 5/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised when most of my steering wheel controls worked! Not only did the volume buttons and the track changer work, but the air control (BMW 3-series) worked, too! As a matter of fact, the only button that didn't work was the phone button (which I expected since I wasn't using the built-in phone any longer). Overall, very impressed.

Pros: Easy to use/install Lots of functionality. Volume Controls Track Changing Controls Function Changing Controls (Radio -> Aux -> CD, etc.) Air Circulation Control (BMW 3-Series)

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-Factory Integration Adapter

Marv from Pebble Beach, Ca on 5/4/2014

2001 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will only control the volume, no scan or phone functions, Your customer service rep. says it will have to replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crux SWRBM-57 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco Bay Area on 5/3/2014

2008 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2008 BMW 3 series. If it worked it would have been great but the 12v constant connection from the adapter goes away after roughly 2 hours, causing my stereo to reset. I read that BMW's go into a deep sleep mode after a few hours and if you want 12v constant, you have to either run a connection to the battery or tap the fuse box.

Pros: Easy to wire up.

Cons: 12v constant went away after 2 hours causing stereo to reset.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawless comtril

Irez from San Antonio, TX on 2/6/2014

2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy snap and play for my Pioneer Deck to my C280 Mercedes.

Pros: Steering wheel control works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

CruxSWRBM-57

Allen from Cumming,Ga on 1/20/2014

2007 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy install!

Pros: Very easy to install and works great!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Harness

Jesse from Birmingham, AL on 1/15/2014

2006 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very easy to use and set up. The unit programmed itself and i was able to control my radio volume, change tracks, and change the radio source with no issues. The phone button and voice commands do not work but i think that is because my car didn't have those features anyway. I haven't looked into it much yet. 2006 BMW 325i

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfect

Denny from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this on a 2003 c230 and it worked without a problem. Still have radio function in the wheel, antenna works great.

Pros: Ease of use, no wire cutting on original harness

Cons: Antenna wire could be defined a little better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cool product

Bill M from Torrington on 11/21/2013

2006 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire the deck and plug it in !!! No programming and it keeps most of your steering wheel controls .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP