Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Manual belt-drive turntable with pre-mounted cartridge and phono preamp (Walnut)

MFR # T1 Phono SB Walnut

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Manual belt-drive turntable with pre-mounted cartridge and phono preamp (Walnut)

MFR # T1 Phono SB Walnut

26 reviews
View this product

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very happy w it; enjoying my vinyl jazz

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, fast shipping highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just amazing. The quality and construction are superb. I have stopped watching TV, and playing albums instead. Coupled with the Jamo speakers and boom. There it is.

Pros: Getcha one

Cons: None what so ever

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First and foremost, Crutchfield has been wonderful. I had read a few earlier reviews that commented on how light this turntable it and thought very little of it, but it is a serious issue. The TT is so light that simply opening up the dust cover often resulted in the tonearm skipping over the centerpiece of the record, which cannot be good for the stylus. Although the TT is about as close to plug-and-play as possible, it would seem that adjusted the counterweight would be a serious undertaking, as there is no adjustable dial but instead one would loosen the counterweight with an Allen wrench (supplied) and then make an adjustment. This may not be much of an issue unless one would upgrade the cartridge, but I didn't like that I couldn't adjust the counterweight easily. In the end, I returned the turntable because it didn't quite live up to my possibly unrealistic expectations (I replaced my 38 year old TT that had an extremely expensive cartridge). Because of those issues, I returned the turntable. Crutchfield was fantastic during the experience, and I would recommend them to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Coloma, MI on 3/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank You nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my new turntable , even though I had to wait almost 3 months to receive it .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Angel Fire, NM on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly great features at this price range. I'd expect a unit with this heavy glass platter and a tone arm of this quality to cost more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great turntable comes ready to go after a simple unpacking and assembly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hot Mess

Andrew from Lowell, MA on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The construction quality is rather poor for this price point. The cover hinges are ill-fitted and wobbly. The Tone arm support is loose. The lack of rubber feet for the cover is surprising. The motor appears to be under-powered, as it struggles to slowly attain proper speed - which does not inspire confidence. I was also rather shocked at Crutchfield's lack of quality control in making sure cover and parts were clean and presentable. Generally, the experience was not at as refined as one would expect of equipment at this price. On the other hand, the sound quality is good, thanks to the Ortofon cartridge and decent built-in preamp. I wish I had my Teac back, for half the price...

Pros: Sound quality.

Cons: Overall fit and finish.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful so far .. great to be back into vinyl. Steady and easy to setup.

Pros: Great job giving the YU6 a nice boost on the lows.

Cons: Wish it could be bluetooth connection vs. wired to the YU6 but it's fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appropriate turntable for vinyl aficionados.

Pros: solid built and craftmanship

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Brookeville, MD on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first turn table. Pretty amazing. Very pleased. Super simple set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product, very satisfied with the purchased, would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this turntable. Sounds great and performs well. Set up was easy and quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first "grown up" turntable. I absolutely love it. And the Crutchfield shipping is insanely fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must for album lovers

Crutchfield customer from Latham, NY on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new turntable. Besides looking great in my living room, the sound of every album I play (vintage or new) is perfection. Easy to set up and outstanding quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic turntable at the price.

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound that comes out of this turntable is really great - very crisp with all the music nuances picked up by the Ortofon cartridge. I was really surprised at how light the unit is, but it isn't affected by vibration and produces no hum. I have a Pioneer 990 that I have owned for years and have been satisfied with the performance, but this turntable is at another level. Highly recommend; especially with the price.

Pros: Great sound, light weight, easy set up, convenient and easy on/off and speed adjustment controls

Cons: Very early in ownership, but not seeing any cons so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Williamston, MI on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great and very attractive turntable at a nice price. Service staff was very helpful and it was delivered in 36 hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Danville, CA on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from Hillsdale, MI on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays beautifully. Counterweight was not at all in the right place when it started, which was confusing for a beginner such as myself, but after the adjustment, I must say I have no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great turntable for re-entry into vinyl

Lalo from New York, NY on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this turntable and it is truly a joy to listen to my old records, which still sound terrific. If it gets four stars instead of five it's because the deck could use a bit more heft. It's light, so light that it sometimes moves if I'm not careful when turning it on or off. It doesn't affect play, but a a heavier plinth would make it feel more secure.

Pros: Old records sound marvelous. An absolute joy to play them. Not terribly expensive.

Cons: The deck is a bit light - could use more heft.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing and is very well built!

Pros: Sound quality, great build material, easy set up, sleek design, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB

Crutchfield customer from State College, PA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great turntable. You'll be set up and ready to enjoy in less than 15 minutes. Great sound, quality build. And, Crutchfield is awesome! Great price, lightning fast shipping, and double boxed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blown away on the first song!

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built, and right out of the box, sounded great. Very good value for money.

Pros: Easy set up, well built, smooth operations, and decent built in pre-amp.

Cons: None as of yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A+++

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't imagine finding a better turntable for the money. It's solidly built. It has a built in preamp that you can use or bypass in favor of your integrated amp with the flip of a switch. The tonearm lifter is accurate...straight up, straight down. The Ortofon cartridge comes installed and set up properly. On top of that, it looks sleek. A+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP