Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Ject T1

Manual belt-drive turntable with pre-mounted cartridge (Walnut)

MFR # T1 Walnut

Pro-Ject T1

Pro-Ject T1

Manual belt-drive turntable with pre-mounted cartridge (Walnut)

MFR # T1 Walnut

27 reviews
View this product

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, TN on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoy the tracking performance of the turntable and Ortofon cartridge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, FL on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was shipped fast. Looks great, & was nicer than what we expected. The lid is sturdy & doesn't slam down. We are really looking forward to hearing our albums.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Intersection of price/feature/value $$

Crutchfield customer from Hopkins, MN on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a really nice, but basic, turntable that occupies an interesting spot in terms of price/feature/value. Mine is new enough that I still need to dial a few things in -- minor stuff like how the dust cover swings -- and just becoming comfortable with a little side on-off switch and a very light-feeling tone arm. The glass platter is heavy and in combination with the factory installed Ortofon cartridge, the bass response absolutely rips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do not like to rip on units in reviews. I do not consider myself an audio-phile because I don't have those bionic ears like some people seem to have. This unit is basically one of those "You get what you pay for". I am probably going to send this back and spend just a little bit more money to get something nicer. I would not recommend or purchase this again. Right out of the box it is disappointing and maybe I just can't get over this feeling. I simply cannot see this lasting for more than a couple of years

Pros: Easy to set up. The RCA cables on the back seem pretty good quality. The sound is not bad but not fantastic either in my opinion

Cons: Seems very cheaply made. Slides around too much anytime you I have to turn it on and off etc.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Jason from FRANKLINVILLE, NY on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, no corners cut! I'm amazed how well built it is for an entry level turntable. Hooked up with ease and was ready to go right out of the box. Kudos to Chuck for helping me pick this gem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from Morrisville, NC on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy setup, beautiful sound

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So pleased with this turntable, the definition and clarity is great without sacrificing fullness in the low end. The factory-set tonearm balance was perfect. I have a couple records that skipped terribly on our old turntable that play flawlessly on the T1. One note, in the item picture there is a speed control button shown, but on the T1 there is no speedbox, it's a manual belt change.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Satisfied with Purchase.

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been looking at options for a long time and did not want to spend a lot. This turntabe is well built and performs quite well. I also purchased a pair of speakers and am using an old retired Pioneer elite receiver and an auxiliary pre-amp. Have been storing boxes of records for a very long time, it's been a lot of fun going through and listening to them. Sounds great, came all setup and ready to go. Very happy with this purchase. RCA and power cables come pre-attached. You will need a phono input or pre-amp.

Pros: Easy to setup. Solid build, sounds great.

Cons: None for me. Researched a lot of different options and got exactly what I expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from London, OH on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say I'm very pleased. I paired it with the pro-ject phono box s2. I replaced my vintage Yamaha yp701 with this pro-ject turntable. It was an upgrade. The sound is way cleaner sounding. All connected to my jolida jd1501 and signet sl260 speakers and nht sub.

Pros: Easy setup.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound and good looks

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

About 17 years ago I was pressured by my now ex-wife to sell my collection of close to 1000 vinyl records as well as my turntable. This fall I decided to buy a turntable and some new discs. So I bought cheap audio technica turntable. Mistake. Sounded bad and no volume. So I finally got some education and chose this Pro-ject turntable. It's beautiful and my new music sounds great. I highly recommend this for anyone, but especially to those just getting ready buy LPs. I'm very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfection!

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out great! Wanted something solid and simple. Hunter pointed me toward the Pro-ject T1. Couldn't be happier.

Pros: Easy set-up, clean looking, great cartridge, solid, fair price.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For the love of LP's

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a gift for our son and daughter-in-law. They LOVE it. I also sent them some LP's from his early years and they have been spinning them. Thanks so much!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from Hilton, NY on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The build quality is a little cheap but they say pro ject is fantastic. The motor starts up a little slow when you first turn it on. I was rather disappointed that when I opened it I found out that the rca cables are fixed and attached and it was supposed to be just an rca connector so I could use my own cables. I may be sending this one back.

Pros: Pro ject name

Cons: No rca connection little noisy cheap build.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from Mccordsville, IN on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the design and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this turntable for my son for Christmas. It's got a lot of the same parts as my turntable that cost twice as much. Ordering was easy, delivery was fast. It was already assembled but included cartridge alignment and weight setting tools in case you ever change out the cartridge. Cables are very nice.

Pros: Easy to use, nice entry level turntable. Seems to be high quality. Very cool looking (I got the white one).

Cons: Nothing I can think of at this price point except maybe if your amp doesn't have a phono input having to get a phono preamp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from Butler, NJ on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this turntable 5 stars for sure. Great sound produced from the ortofon cartridge. This model is perfect for my needs since I didn't want all the added bells and whistles. I would highly recommend this model ! Outstanding!

Pros: Fast delivery especially with the holiday and easy set up.

Cons: Instruction manual a little light on information.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from West Sacramento, CA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After retiring my decades old Technics I landed on Pro-ject due to the tech, look, and cartridge. I was not disappointed! First album played was Cat Steven's Tea for the Tillerman, followed by Nina Simone. The warmth of sound and vibrancy is there. Full concept is to integrate the Pro-ject w/ a vintage reel to reel for an analog media room. I will be turning to Crutchfield for their expertise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh!

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, MA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Noisy and cheap. Disappointing since I was pulled off an already purchased Audio-Technica by a Crutchfield rep. Spent over $1500. For a small superb system to play analog vinyl and the Pro-Ject was the cheapest component.

Pros: Plays records.

Cons: Noisy belt drive.

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your turntable. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

My new turntable

Crutchfield customer from Newcastle, CA on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had not had a turntable in over 30 years. Then I discovered a box of vinyl LP's my wife and I had stored and decided to get myself a new turntable. Dante, on the tech support team, helped me select this Pro-Ject T1 and it is great! It was easy to assemble, hooked right up to my old Pioneer receiver and is now an excellent addition to my listening enjoyment.

Pros: Easy to assemble, connected to the "phono" input on my old Pioneer receiver, sounds great, easy to use

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't Hesitate - Buy this Turntable

Rachael from CHICAGO, IL on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly pleased with this turntable! It's exactly what I wanted, was very easy to put together, and a beautiful piece! I wanted to purchase a Pro-Ject turntable but couldn't afford most of the upgraded versions. I settled on this one as I wanted a wood base. I ordered the scratch and dent version and couldn't find a thing wrong with it. Would purchase again!

Pros: Quality materials, Price, Function

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with this turntable. Nice sound. Exceeds my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from N Brunswick, NJ on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Old Days!

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Lake, IN on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's everything that the rep said it wold be. Been enjoying going back to the old days, spinning albums and listening to some great music!

Pros: Nice and light sounds great!

Cons: Nothing that I can say of right now...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from Northport, NY on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and my old vinyl sounds new. Great turntable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pro-Ject T1

Crutchfield customer from Garnet Valley, PA on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VG turntable, one gripe, you have to lift the platter, to adjust the belt to play @ 45 RPM

Pros: smooth operation; attractive design, decent price

Cons: belt maneuver to play at 45 rpm

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

There where it counts.

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great with incredibly easy setup. Dust cover required some adjustment to sit flush, and the edge material on the plinth makes it feel a bit cheaper than expected. Happy with it overall for a good start down the audio path.

Pros: Platter feels great Tone arm feels high quality Lowering action is smooth Feet remove tons of vibration, especially that of my 70lbs dog running

Cons: Needs more refined edge material Accuracy in lid construction Nothing audio related to mention in cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP