Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

How to remove the radio and speakers from your vehicle

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

How to remove the radio and speakers from your vehicle

2,244 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/3/2021

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great information!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/3/2021

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great information professional thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cant go wrong with guidance like this

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 3/27/2021

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The paperwork they provide is right on the mark. It will walk you step by step to finish the project. Awesome to have in the back pocket.

Pros: Someone took the time to provide great information.

Cons: I dont have all the information they provide for all makes and models lol

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, GA on 3/23/2021

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of helpful hints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Hephzibah, GA on 3/19/2021

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good information.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Hays, MT on 3/17/2021

2004 Chrysler Concorde

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a lot of help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 3/13/2021

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent very easy to understand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 3/10/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No info on aftermarket amp installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Rock Island, IL on 2/27/2021

2010 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my car and made the job super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not what i needed

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethton, TN on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally unhelpful for my situation. I thought I expressed what I needed help with. Very disappointed.

Pros: Friendly

Cons: Not what I asked gor

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, MA on 2/23/2021

2020 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to properly install my new speakers! Very in depth

Pros: Easy to follow Lists all tools needed Pictures on every step

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install intsructions

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 2/20/2021

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't really sure I wanted to try this, vehicles have changed a lot in the 30+ years since the last time I installed audio equipment but these instructions are very well laid out and detailed so I feel comfortable trying to do the work myself now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect... kinda

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 2/17/2021

2015 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

first my complaint... What I thought I was ordering was the Master Sheet for my 2015 Buick Lacrosse. My understanding when I paid for it was that they were throwing in the Research Notes for free. I promptly received an email with the invoice and the Research Notes pdf. The order status on the web site said pending shipment... it still does like 2 weeks late. I finally called and had a rep tell me that the research notes was all I was getting. Then why the 5 stars? Because those notes got me through my speaker replacements perfectly and that was worth the price alone. So thanks for that... but I never got that Master Sheet as pictured above.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Poway, CA on 2/9/2021

2020 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy to follow instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 2/6/2021

2010 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a little uninformative and there is better information on youtube.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/1/2021

2018 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4 stars because it was helpful but not the same as what was in my 2018 Sorento, and still 4 stars because I contacted tech support and Christol was very helpful and emailed me more material to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Owner /Technician of Finishline Installations

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 1/25/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great detailed view of the vehicles install procedure.

Pros: Great read-thru for Installs!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Odem

Terry from Odem on 1/19/2021

2018 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The directions were very good. The only problem I had were the wire colors for the tweeter wires were different. I took a wild guess and connected the wires right the first time. They did there job I used a 1.5 circle saw on the sail panel to flush mount the tweeters.

Pros: easy to understand

Cons: 2018 has different wire colors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the price.

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 1/14/2021

2020 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good information, very useful if you plan on doing the installation yourself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Helpful

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, MO on 1/4/2021

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This helped tremendously when I was replacing speakers and my stereo in my truck.

Pros: Simple instructions Tells you where all the different screws are

Cons: Probably could use better photos/illustrations

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from S Charleston, OH on 1/2/2021

2020 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed and thorough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/31/2020

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear and helpful, made the taking part of my car relatively painless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Correct For My Vehicle

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/19/2020

2008 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did not have the info needed to replace the rear deck subwoofer with the retractable shade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Absolutely Helpful.

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 12/16/2020

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely spot on. Extremely helpful. Thanks.

Pros: Perfect step by step instructions on how to do everything.

Cons: Can't really say anything negative.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Longview, WA on 12/9/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Website easy to use. Shipping is quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, OH on 12/2/2020

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pictures and instructions. This told me where the hidden screws are and how to install the speakers. Well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 12/2/2020

2018 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was just as I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect compliment for installers

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/30/2020

2020 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed

Pros: Detailed, vehicle specific. Wouldn't upgrade without it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Deepak from Apex, NC on 11/22/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received these "Vehicle-specific instructions" via email/download when I ordered speakers for the 2010 Accord. First of all, these instructions are very generic to series of accord ('08-'12). Don't expect it to specific be to your model/year of car. These instructions will help you to get started but soon you will find struggling to remove "Wiring harness, door lock and release cables", twitter installation, and installing speakers on the bracket. You find better detailed information on google/youtube then just one-liner. These instructions are more suggestive than actual directions. I would suggest Crutchfield invest some time and money to make it more detailed and save DIYers time. However, Crutchfield's customer is awesome - they helped me a lot. After spending an entire day (5-6 hours) installing all 4 speakers and 2 twitters, I realized the importance of detailed instructions. It's merely 2 hours job with correct detailed instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TN on 10/28/2020

2002 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These contain some very useful information. However, it didn't have any wiring diagrams for the factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wire and door panel removal issues.

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 10/25/2020

2006 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While it was a decent sheet, it wasn't specific enough. It didn't properly locate the reverse lights on a 2006 Mazda 3, in order to install a backup camera. The wire they suggested was only 10.5 volts in the lower passenger kick panel. The correct wire is located on the driver side. From the kick panel to the rear. Also pictures of the the door panel removal never indicated the proper way to pull and remove the door panels from the Christmas tree attachments.

Pros: 90% complete instructions

Cons: 10% not complete instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Cowpens, SC on 10/25/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Accurate and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer double din stereo

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 10/17/2020

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were accurate for my vehicle. It stereo was easy to install.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install instruction . Please read!

Crutchfield customer from Morgan Hill, CA on 10/17/2020

2017 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is no sense on going through all the instruction of removing and disconnecting the OEM stereo /info media system and leaving it at that. It is highly probable That the reason for removing the radio is because we want to replace it . An individual who has removed and miticulously , and carefully disconnected the harness and has gone far deep to the process has mostlikely decided and committed on just not removing but also replacing the OEM unit . It does not make sense to remove the stereo for nothing .Unless the car has been wrecked and the owner just want to remove and sell the stereo.( no reason to buy instructions on this) Having said you must have instructions for installing different kinds of aftermarket unit . An instruction for installing a single or double DIN and specify all the surrounding wire harnesses they need to purchase depending on the car. Because If you have a removal instruction you have to have at least an installation instruction up to aftermarket stereo . I believe it's fair to say that the basic design of an aftermarket wire harness is the one end of the harness is car specific and the other end is designed and generically terminated so it can be connected to a vast variety of brands and models of of aftermarket unit. At this point the individual just needs to refer to the wiring connections or wiring schematics of the specific aftermarket stereo their installing . Ok Amp installation is a different story . See

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

A few recommendations

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 10/9/2020

2015 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very helpful. My only suggestion is that for the back side panel, it should recommend to take off the entire back seat so it it easier to work on (it only recommended to take off the seat, not the back too). Also, maybe recommend that you purchase some of the plastic clips cause they break when you remove them. Otherwise, it was really helpful

Pros: Step by step process.

Cons: Some parts could be a bit more detail

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Good Overview - But Incomplete For Vehicle-Specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 10/8/2020

1993 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The basics are there, but some significant oversights. For example, a 5 mm socket was listed as being required but it was the incorrect size (too small). Instructions for removing the window crank were a bit misleading (diagram didn't match text). Instructions for removing the door panel completely missed having to remove the door latch panel - and there was no mention of disconnecting any wired switches for mirrors, lock, windows, etc. So while the MasterSheet gives a broad overview of the process, for an ostensible vehicle-specific set of instructions (in my case a 1993 Ford Ranger Supercab), it leaves a bit to be desired.

Pros: A good broad overview of the process, reasonably well-written, illustrations are helpful

Cons: Illustrations are helpful - photos would be better, supposed to be vehicle-specific but missed some key steps in the process

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

cass from Two Rivers, WI on 10/7/2020

2012 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this sheet for my 2012 Dodge Journey. The info was almost completely useless. The only information it provided was instructions on how to remove the head unit and speakers. No wiring diagrams or wiring guidance at all. All Crutchfield could say was "Sorry".

Pros: Good pictures

Cons: Only disassembly instructions No wiring info whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not accurate. Just so so.

Guest from Texas on 10/4/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You guys need to update your speakers listings. My 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab without Bose, without Ontario, without Pillar tweeter, still has tweeters. These are factory installed tweeters behind the wire mesh accessed from behind the door panel with factory wiring using the same connectors as all the other speakers in the truck. So my truck is OEM 6 speakers. Not 4, and not 7-9 with Bose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent instructions!

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, IN on 9/25/2020

1992 Chrysler New Yorker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Your instructions were outstanding! Your color coded wiring sheet was a life saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FJ Cruiser radio and countless other past projects

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 9/14/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Master Sheet is exactly what I needed to brief me on what was ahead in the dashwork for the replacements. I have been a long time fan of Crutchfield since they first started. As they grew they have become a go to source for information and support whenever I need assistance or advice.

Pros: Good Information

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 9/10/2020

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paid this price for vehicle-specific instructions looking for wiring details. After a 2-day delay I received the email with instructions that told me everything I had already learned from YouTube, but no wiring detail.

Pros: If you don't have access to YouTube these might be helpful

Cons: Not enough detail to be worth the price

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Great instructions, easy to follow

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 8/25/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the installation instructions so I could update my sound system. They were very thorough, easy t follow, and allowed me to finish the job in an hour with no problems. My new system sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Roadmap to Successful install

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 8/23/2020

2015 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These instructions were specific enough to get me started and properly install my receiver without any surprises along the install. I had a hard time prying apart my trim, but nothing bad to reflect on these instructions. Can't wait to hook up my wife's car next!

Pros: Easy to follow, helpful pictures, short and concise

Cons: No tips on amount of pressure needed to remove trim. Maybe optional video showing the beginning of trim removal and any other difficult steps would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

As easy as it gets

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/22/2020

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The MasterSheet instructions for removal of the stock stereo head unit made the process super simple and removed any quesswork. Well worth the cost and it's free if you buy your head unit from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Real Helpful

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TX on 8/19/2020

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Instructions Came in Real Handy with the removal of the trim in my Truck Will and have recommend to friends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, NY on 8/10/2020

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My parents got a car and it had a factory subwoofer in it. It wasn't working so I got this packet and it told me exactly what to do in order to get to the subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Colbert, WA on 8/8/2020

2007 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too helpful when it comes to fitting the double din I ordered, made sure I had the right size and the right dash install for my 07 Acura TSX and still am having no luck even after having to be sent another dash kit, the instructions are pretty useless unless you don't know how to take the trim and speakers out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not Helpful

Brody from Downey, CA on 8/7/2020

2009 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought this was going to explain how to wire everything - the sheet only shows you how to remove the stereo and speakers. This wasn't helpful at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Mary Esther, FL on 7/28/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful, fabrication tips would be awesome.

Pros: Detailed instructions

Cons: Lack of Aftermarket installation tips

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/24/2020

2015 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Generally, the specific vehicle instructions will help get the gist of the car, but some specific difference, based on head unit differences, may not represented.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 7/8/2020

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear pictures, logical sequences

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rico, AZ on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to. Protects the sub from anything that might be rolling around the trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Springerville, AZ on 7/6/2020

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were amazingly simple to follow!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Ripon, CA on 6/29/2020

2020 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions had everything I needed to know.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, WI on 6/22/2020

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic!

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MI on 6/16/2020

2003 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 6/14/2020

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not worth paying $ for it. No helpul info

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/6/2020

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing instruction and incite to my personal car. It takes years to get this right! Thank you so much!

Pros: Very Detailed

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 5/20/2020

2012 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to get the job done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Thank you Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Colton, SD on 5/19/2020

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install super easy!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Algonac, MI on 5/19/2020

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful and easy to talk to. Fast shipping and out standing warranty work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Wellsville, OH on 5/13/2020

2020 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The diagrams were very helpful with installation. The only thing I think was missing was the wiring colors. It would have been nice to have the speaker wire colors for tapping in. Otherwise it is a very comprehensive guide.

Pros: Very complete directions to remove any and all panels. Inexpensive.

Cons: Would have liked to have wiring colors for speaker leads etc.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent idea and great detail. Fellas I appreciate all the info and help, YOU ROCK CRUCTCHFIELD....

Pros: Thumbs up guys stay safe.

Cons: hahahaha none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate 5 1/4's throughout

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/11/2020

2008 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Through the corona virus crutccfeild got my purchases too me in a very timely manner.

Pros: The sound is amazing, and it really gave me something to do.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not enough detail

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, KY on 5/7/2020

2011 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't any more information than what was already posted on the website for free. I was expecting more detail, particularly about wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You can find everything it offers free on YouTube

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 5/4/2020

1997 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waste of money. Explains everything you can find for free on the internet - how to remove dash bezels and door panels - but not the important stuff like where to hook up the wires that aren't part of the factory harness. Don't waste your money, you can find the same information for free on YouTube.

Pros: Emailed (even though they said it would be mailed)

Cons: Everything it has can easily be found for free on the internet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 5/4/2020

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I need to do my install right..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vehicle-Specific Instruction

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 5/1/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great instructions resource. Very detailed and easy to understand. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Carlos from Acton, MA on 4/28/2020

2015 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed set of instructions.

Pros: Plenty pictures

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must buy instructions

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, CA on 4/27/2020

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great info... couldn't install without these detailed instructions ... kept me from breaking anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vehicle-specific MasterSheet

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used multiple Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions "MasterSheet" over the years to install gear into friend's and family vehicles. The detail they provide absolutely makes installations easy and understandable. Highly recommended.

Pros: Finished installation as good (or better) than professional expensive shop

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Esenbek from SANTA CLARA, CA on 4/18/2020

2017 Nissan Rogue Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

only covers high end trim of your vehicle, does not cover lower trims that might have different amp connection etc

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2004 Lincoln Navigator mastersheets

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, WV on 4/2/2020

2004 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful so you dont break anything cause missed a screw or plug in

Pros: Explains every steps clearly also has pictures that shows exactly what to remove and hidden screws and clips

Cons: No wiring diagrams for after market pig tails (plug ins) to after market head unit to factory pig tail (plug ins) since there are a few different factory head unit options.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make your installation easier !!!

Crutchfield customer from San Ramon, CA on 3/28/2020

2017 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful info ..to make your installation much easier!!! No guessing wire colors...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only covers the basic easy stuff

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/3/2020

2010 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was trying to up-grade the audio system in my 2005 VW Touareg. I has the top-of-line audio sys for that year and it sounds really good. I thought by up-grading the head unit I could include bluetooth, wifi with touchscreen and back-up camera. This master sheet only covers the basic sys, which probably is an easy plug-and -play. I talked to a tech-rep who continually told me it was possible even after I referred him to a couple of web sites that noted that a VW Touareg (2004-2009) can't be done with out gutting the whole sys and replacing it with very expensive components. If you are covering vehicle, cover all levels of audio sys. I spent this much only to find out hardly anything was covered for my 2005 VW Touareg.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Great time and aggravation saver

Crutchfield customer from Homosassa, FL on 2/27/2020

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The vehicle specific instructions are invaluable. The details are wonderful and take the guesswork out of disassembly and installation. Knowing where all of the fasteners are speeds the process and prevents unnecessary damage. The wiring diagrams help assure you are working with the correct circuits etc. Well worth the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, MN on 2/23/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a much-needed part of your journey into upgrading your vehicle's audio system. Everything you need to know in 1 place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 2/23/2020

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made removing the stock radio and speakers a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Would have chose zero stars if could

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 2/8/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never bought anything online and it didnt even show up, maybe came late a few days but never not at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/11/2020
We're sorry to hear that you didn't get your MasterSheet. We send out the vehicle-specific installation instructions ahead of the order (as an attachment to your shipping confirmation email) so that you can familiarize yourself with the installation requirements before receiving your order. And if you ever run into any problems during the installation, don't hesitate to call our Tech Support team. They're standing by, seven days a week, and their help is free, as a benefit to our customers. Once we saw this review, we emailed another copy of the instructions.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Nicholas from Castle Rock, CO on 2/8/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always very helpful and if you have any questions you can always call Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 2/5/2020

2018 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This specific instructions information was spot on and it helped me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Accent

Tayler from Mount Juliet, TN on 2/2/2020

2014 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This can be a lot to follow at times, but all in all if you can just take it step by step, it's actually not too bad!! Got mine done in matter of a couple hours from start to finish!

Pros: Everything you need!

Cons: A little hard to follow at times.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very incomplete for removal and replacement of unit.

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, WA on 1/27/2020

2011 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expected detailed instructions and photos of removal and replacement. Almost all of the sheet covered speakers, which of course I am not interested in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Keep on doing what you guys are doing

Crutchfield customer from Colville, WA on 1/9/2020

1999 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield never stops amazing me. I Order the stereo, using the web page, every thing I need for my 1985 Mercedes 300 S class . Fits perfect no surprise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vehile-Specific Instructions Invaluable

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 1/8/2020

2003 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using Crutchfield products for many, many years now, having upgraded many low standard stock radio products in many types of vehicles. The install instructions for my older model Honda Pilot were spot on. Of course, having my own panel removal tools helped tremendously, but the instructions were clear and well written. Having to remove the necessary console trim panels for the first time in this vehicle, I found them to be of valuable assistance. Thanks, Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Gates, NY on 1/7/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all very good but they did miss a a bolt and I almost ripped the center trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you are getting this free with order this will give "Some" help.

Carol from OCALA, FL on 1/2/2020

2006 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The vehicle specific instructions are just not enough to get the job done. It it comes free when you order product you would benefit with "some" help that costs you nothing. I paid $10 for mine just to see if I wanted to even do the upgrade and replacement project on my 2006 Toyota Avalon XLS in the first place. Many important parts were left out on how to really do the replacement of the OEM speakers with better low cost aftermarket. If I had not done a TON more research on my own using the internet and watching Youtube videos it would have been a disaster for me not having any real experience with a Factory JBL premium sound system.

Pros: It does give a few answers to how to do a replacement project.

Cons: Very short and even missing steps that need to be done to do it right and finish the job.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installation instructions

Crutchfield customer from Saint Clair, MO on 12/18/2019

2017 Kia Niro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great detail

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super thorough...

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 12/18/2019

2003 BMW Z4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was thinking about taking apart my dash on my 2003 BMW Z4, but was hesitant not having good instruction. Crutchfield came through with a easy to understand guide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good but needs more info on sub and plugs for jbl

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, WV on 12/3/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helpful but I wish it showed more of the sub woofer removal procedure. I'd also like to see plug numbers for tweeters in jbl dash since they are two prong vs four prong in the no jbl system

Pros: Shows basic removal of speakers

Cons: Doesn't show much regarding JBL specific systems like plugs replacements for tweeters. Jbl systems have totally different plugs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vehicle specific instructions

Crutchfield customer from Big Rapids, MI on 12/2/2019

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love that you guys give these out with purchase but I just wanted one for my car so when I'm ready to put system in my car I will have it. Thanks

Pros: A must for everyone

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Key to Intallation

Robert from York, PA on 12/1/2019

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent instructions as always. Only wish in reality tearing apart your vehicle was as stress-free as it appears on paper. Ha!

Pros: Easy to follow

Cons: Some installs are harder than they appear on paper

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PERFECT

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, DE on 11/24/2019

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not have gone any smoother,instructions were great,all the parts needed were very easy to find,the ready harness was PERFECT.Took about 1 hour to finish,customer service was superb.I would not hesitate to order from CRUTCHFIELD again

Pros: No hassle install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 11/3/2019

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spot on!

Pros: Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 11/2/2019

2019 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent instructions. Really helped me out when I needed to replace my door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

N/A

Guest from Huntsville, Alabama on 10/21/2019

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great insightful piece of information to go with newly bought products, from this company. Thanks.

Pros: Insightful Information.

Cons: Perhaps, confusion to the less mechanical inclined person, so to say of??

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Removing audio system

Brian from Ogden, Ut on 10/4/2019

2004 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think that you are doing what just about every person needs to know about there vehicle

Pros: Brian Having a good understanding of the situation

Cons: Brian Not having the same tools for new installation of new system

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not enough detail

Crutchfield customer from Tigard, OR on 10/2/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expecting more detail. the instructions are accurate, but they ended too son.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2007 Honda Pilot

Crutchfield customer from Tustin, CA on 10/2/2019

2007 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions to replace my stereo was spot on!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Blueprints

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 9/15/2019

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very specific & informative instructions for my vehicle. Extremely useful.

Pros: Helpful in removal & installation of new stereo equip

Cons: $9.99 email. Should be less, imo.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 8/14/2019

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When browsing a new radio for my 2012 Ram 1500, I was concerned by "will require modifications". Thanks to these instructions, I was able to see it wasn't a big deal. Excellent photography, easy to comprehend writing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Handy

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 8/12/2019

2005 Volvo S40

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good instructions on removal. I only wish there were details about installing. I have a very odd setup in my Volvo s40.

Pros: Detailed, pictures

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Vehicle Specific Instructions sheets.

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 8/3/2019

2005 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful and informative.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfection

Crutchfield customer from Marina, CA on 7/30/2019

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 7/26/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't wast your money

Crutchfield customer from WARRENTON, VA on 7/23/2019

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very basic information that can be found on the web. For the price I would expect at least parts list or recommended adaptors. My car had 8 variations of wiring for one year. I paid for with and with out sub and they were expect same master sheet. Do not wast your time or money. Crutchfield this is a failure and just pure lazy documentation.

Pros: None

Cons: Same information provided on there website and what is not there is available on the web.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Buying stuff that is free

Crutchfield customer from Los Banos, CA on 7/11/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield literally has all this information that they charge you for on their website and you can look at it as free as long as you know where to look

Pros: None

Cons: Waste of money

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/30/2019

2017 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get these, they are the best.

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 6/20/2019

2008 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These instructions made my installation so much easier, and took far less time than it could have. The pictures made it very easy to see exactly what I needed to do. Awesome instruction. I wish I had knew about these sooner. I tried youtube and forums specific to my car, they didn't even come close to what these instructions provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/20/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear Instructions. Well written.

Pros: Clear Concise instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best thing ever

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 6/11/2019

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. Crutchfield does it again. Perfection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/5/2019

2018 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was excellent. The install from the directions couldn't have been easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it !!!!! Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Jurupa Valley, CA on 6/3/2019

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Save yourself the time and the headache and from wiring to removing panels it breaks it all down for you

Pros: Full breakdown with pictures

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, UT on 6/2/2019

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpines deck & amp matched with my JBL & Polk Speakers on my new (1990) Vette sound outstanding, brings car in to the 21st century. Love it!

Pros: Fit well in tight space, not as deep, allowed amp to mounted behind deck !

Cons: Speakers were very tight fit...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 5/25/2019

2015 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waste of money. Extremely basic. Doesn't advise all the harnesses that plug into factory radio.

Pros: None

Cons: Way to basic.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 5/20/2019

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as detailed as I would have liked for certain aspects of the removal/install. Still, while I purchased it, it's of course not bad at all for most people people who get it free.

Pros: Covers some aspects.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Keith from Cameron Park CA on 5/14/2019

2016 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been buying from Crutchfield for twenty years and eight different cars. Master sheets are so helpful. One minor deficiency with the 2013-present Ford Fusion sheets: normally the door panel photo shows the locations of the snap clips on the inside of the panel. This one did not which is a mistake and should be fixed. Knowing these locations is pretty important to make sure you know where to pry without breaking something. Figure 6 on page 8...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Sahuarita, AZ on 5/13/2019

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good information. Hard to find elsewhere

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A good start but needs more specifics for my vehicle

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 5/1/2019

2013 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will start by saying Crutchfield Master Sheets are very helpful, and I certainly know more about disassembling my car now than I did without it. But the problem with this one (and one other one I got in the past for a different car) is that the range of years/models/trim covered is too broad. This is for 2009 and up Honda Pilots with 10 speaker systems. I have a 2013 Honda Pilot EX-L with Navigation. There are a couple little things on this Master Sheet that don't apply to my car, and there are a couple things in my car that are not on this Master Sheet. I certainly expected more detail from a pdf file for this price. I'm not a beginner at car audio installation, but I still find this information slightly lacking. The other car I once had a master sheet for was a 2006 Volkswagen Passat. Same issue - good for the basics and a start, but not nearly enough to help avoid the need for a pro installation of Crutchfield's gear. I still love Crutchfield and their customer service. These Master Sheet's need some updating to be true DIY instructions.

Pros: A good starter; Detailed at telling you what tools are needed

Cons: Not enough detail for disassembly/fabrication/re-assembly; many items and wires in my car are not covered on the Master Sheet they sent; there are other wiring options available than the 2 they mention in here;

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Guest from Lake Geneva, WI on 4/25/2019

2004 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful and informative.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommend.

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, IL on 4/22/2019

1998 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The step by step installation instructions were super easy to follow, I went with a single din receiver as it is my daily driver, and I did not need a navigation, and other bells and whistles. Super happy how it came out and how easy it was to follow and understand the instructions.

Pros: Easy to Follow, Easy to understand.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installation manual

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, LA on 4/5/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This installation manual is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Saint Clair, MI on 3/28/2019

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only are the products great. There website is helpful, they know what you will need for accessories, brackets, wiring harnesses etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Eldora, IA on 3/27/2019

2011 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I guess I really didn't understand what I was buying all's I got was a email with the information on a vehicle was definitely not worth the money

Pros: None

Cons: Paying for nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from PALM BAY, FL on 3/26/2019

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions are very clear, precise and very helpful, no matter your skill level

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very worthwhile investment in advance planning.

Steve from Sacramento, CA on 3/9/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the instructions in order to determine in advance how difficult it would be to install a navigation unit and speakers in my 2000 Silverado. The instructions had the detail I needed to tell me what I was getting into. At only nine dollars, it was a very reasonable investment that could save hundreds in wasted expense down the road.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/5/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very accurate document, everthing in the pictures are exactly the same as the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, MO on 2/28/2019

1995 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great information, a Crutchfield exclusive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Must have reference!

Tara from Richmond, VA on 2/27/2019

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Master Sheet was a huge help and a great quick reference. Crutchfield is awesome for providing this free with every speaker/stereo purchase. In addition, I had purchased this prior to my speaker purchase, and Crutchfield immediately took the cost of this off my speaker order. Thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Newburyport, MA on 2/24/2019

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Information is generally about removing 2 types of factory radio. On receiver installation page, it is very generic about the radio installation and points to the instructions on the new radio. I wish there was more information about maybe one of the brands of radios to show how it would integrate with all the steering buttons.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Inaccurate Front Door Panel Instructions

Norm from Randolph, NJ on 2/20/2019

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The removal of the front door panel for my vehicle was incomplete. The instructions called out 3 screw, mine had 5 total.

Pros: Email delivery

Cons: Innacurrate/Incomplete

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, NJ on 2/12/2019

2016 Chevrolet Suburban LTZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very concise and easy to follow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waste of $

Rich from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/10/2019

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waited for one and half hours to be emailed a pdf. Then when I finally after a live chat and 2 phone calls, realized that only the first 4 pages were for radio install. The rest was speaker installation. I thought I was getting 17 pages of RADIO installation which would include harnesses, steering wheel controls etc. To make matters worse the instructions were wrong and/or missing info. One step failed to tell you to remove the screws PRIOR to pushing the knobs. Totally omitted the removal of hazard button. I could go on but in short I feel ripped off at this price.

Pros: None

Cons: See review

Crutchfield response on 2/11/2019
Rich contacted our Customer Support team for help. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

David from Rapid City, SD on 2/2/2019

2003 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I feel the installation instructions are very very helpful. It certainly takes the guesswork out of locating all possible attach points. Great documentation along with helpful illustrations with the pictures. I would have liked to see a few more pics illustrating the opening where the radio is installed, also I think the printed version may be a little more helpful. (wouldn't have to run back and forth referring to my desktop) Crutchfield has given great assurance to the DO IT YOURSELF GUY! Thank you for the great service you have provided! Respectfully, David Hendrickson

Pros: I think I covered it!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Spot on information about my car.

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 1/20/2019

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The audio install instructions for my 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited are wonderful. My Immediate need was quickly satisfied and as I read much further, I was surprised at the depth of information about my car audio.

Pros: Accurate, well written, well edited and has great depth. Since it is in a PDF, it now resides in my computer (3 of them) and my phone.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alot of help for old school car audio guy

zeke from Winter Haven, FL on 12/31/2018

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect PDF File. Comes with majority of what you need. Doesn't specify what wiring harness is recommended.

Pros: Clean Good diagrams with photos

Cons: Could specify which harness

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Mescalero, NM on 12/24/2018

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great info on how to take the panels off on the newer vehicles. It would be nice if some additional information was included, like the size of the speakers in front and rear panels, also maybe the color of the speaker wires. But overall, this info was very helpful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 12/20/2018

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick delivery to my email and easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

helpful handy guide

Philip from Huron, SD on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very helpful guide

Pros: kept me from breaking the interior of my car

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from San Bruno, CA on 12/9/2018

2010 Acura TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color would of been nice but directions were pretty clear. I was able to change out speakers without damaging my interior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Adam from Bothell, WA on 12/8/2018

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the DIY'er, it's a must have. Simple instructions, easy to follow. Only thing I wish was different would be if it was in color rather than B&W. Other than that, just buy it and save time!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lifesaving and DASH SAVING Installation Instructions

Jeremy from Sandy, UT on 11/30/2018

2018 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed instruction on disassembling the dash to access the wiring for the factory head unit in order to connect the speaker-level inputs of a mono subwoofer amplifier. My vehicle is a brand new 2018 and I wasn't keen on the idea of poking, prodding and prying to figure out how the dash comes apart. I feared breaking trim or clips. I love that Crutchfield R&D figures this out and documents it for me! I have received the free installation instructions from Crutchfield in the past when I have purchased products from them, but this time I was installing equipment that I already had. I am glad that they make this same information available for purchase in instances such as this. It was well worth the $10 not to destroy the dash of my new car. Thanks Crutchfield R&D!!

Pros: Step by step instruction with illustrations

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Nick from Exeter, CA on 11/29/2018

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy clear instructions.. Helped me get the job done.

Pros: Helped me get the job done.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Vineyard Haven, MA on 11/27/2018

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product very fast shipping . Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finally know what you're getting yourself into before you start

Mike from Allen, TX on 11/25/2018

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was great to see someone finally create a set of instructions for how to properly disassemble the S550 interior to get access to the audio components. This set of instructions gives you a good idea of what you're getting yourself into when trying to decide if you want to upgrade. Thank you Crutchfield!!

Pros: Immediate PDF delivery via email. Convenient!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 11/16/2018

2018 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed and easy to use to take apart the car door panels. I will use crutchfield again for any car audio needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ALWAYS get the Crutchfield installation instructions!

Dustin from Cornelius, NC on 11/13/2018

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These instructions make ALL the difference when installing any car audio equipment!

Pros: Detailed instructions w/ photos specific to your car/truck make & model.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great how-to guide!

Carol from Glenwood, IA on 11/7/2018

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered instructions for removing and replacing the AM/FM/satellite receiver/CD player from my 2011 Prius. Instructions were perfect - easy to follow - photos were spot-on. I had a minor question and called tech support and the gentleman I spoke with was knowledgeable and courteous.

Pros: Readable instructions, helpful photos, This is the second time I have purchased a Crutchfield guide and would totally recommend it. This stuff is not that complicated and the Crutchfield guides give me the confidence to proceed!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 11/2/2018

2015 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were perfect for what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

David from Lancaster,SC. on 10/30/2018

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product and if I need anything else I'll come to you folks.

Pros: Very detailed installation sheet.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Informing

Jason from Spruce Pine on 10/29/2018

2016 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I needed to inform myself of everything involved in removing my wife's factory HU.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extremely jelpful

joseph from Elk Grove, CA on 10/28/2018

2018 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb explanation with pictures

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens, WA on 10/17/2018

2010 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the master sheets great support as always

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 10/11/2018

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately I thought this master sheet was the answer to everything regarding DIY car stereos. I installed a bazooka bass tube to a factory Toyota head unit and not one of the wires from the bazooka tube harness matched the Toyota radio wires. Big disappointment I still had to take it somewhere to get it installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Waste of $

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 10/8/2018

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete Waste of Money. It would actually be useful if it included how to wire your radio after removal of factory stereo. Removing factory radio is probably the easiest part to do and can be found on youtube for free. Thanks for nothing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Dan from Sidney Center, NY on 9/26/2018

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really hoping that the instructions would come with a wire diagram, which I would think would be an important part of the installation.

Pros: I liked that it came as a PDF by e-mail

Cons: did not include a wire diagram

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Much needed

AL from Tulsa ,ok on 9/5/2018

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. Trying to replace the factory head unit is a maze of spaghetti. These instructions, while minimal, were almost perfect and fairly complete. So happy they included them. The wiring adapter is very complex with nav/mics/audio/and camera's. Old school DIY person. The posi-twist connectors were much needed as well even though I didn't think I needed them! (have heat shrink and soldering iron) I actually wired the metra in my living room before install Thanks for the help!

Pros: Wouldn't attempt this w/o them had most of what I needed

Cons: Print is small and kind of light. I am old so yeah needed my glasses

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A bit disapointed

Trey from Clayton, GA on 8/25/2018

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not realize that this did not include any factory radio wiring diagrams or wiring codes.

Pros: It was instructions of how to remove your radio....wow! I knew that already.

Cons: No wiring information or color codes.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incomplete

Auster from Norwalk, CT on 8/9/2018

2014 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has only Generic Instructions. I had a variant with a subwoofer and a factory amp, and this document does not have any information on them - just a bunch of generic instructions on how to remove speakers and head units with Images from a civic

Pros: The level of information in this document is for absolute newbies

Cons: Nothing about the specific issues that need to be addressed in what is supposedly a car specific document

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, IA on 8/7/2018

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had thought I was purchasing very specific instructions for installing a particular radio. I wanted to satisfy myself that I could install the radio before ordering it. But, what I received was a very general description about my car with a lot of wasted pages about how to remove speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Wasted Money

JR from Clayton, NC on 8/5/2018

2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions was not detailed or complete. All the information contained in the instructions were available on online videos at no cost. This was a waste of money for me.

Pros: None

Cons: incomplete and poor detail

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 8/1/2018

2018 Honda CRV EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great instructions, always well done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Matthew from Atwater, CA on 7/31/2018

2018 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, the instructions where clear and concise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Leaves you guessing

Charles from Cambridge, MD on 7/29/2018

2014 Nissan Rogue Select

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very detailed

Pros: Better than nothing

Cons: Needs more detail

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good Value

Steve from New York, NY on 7/28/2018

1997 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had absolutely no knowledge about installing a car stereo. Crutchfield's instructions and wiring prep made it a no brainer. Very satisfied with the value and quality of the XR4120.

Pros: Great value. easy to install.

Cons: Some options are hard to find

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 7/21/2018

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed instructions. Easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram 1500 Stealth Box install instructions

Michael from Goldsboro, NC on 7/20/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I initially bought this because I needed the wiring diagram for my truck but it didn't have it. But it did end up coming in handy for the installation of my stealth box. Instructions were easy to follow.

Pros: Price Easy to understand/follow Straight to the point

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super information.

Ed from Crystal Lake, IL on 7/15/2018

2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great instructions. When I saw the dash brace I had to cut out I passed on the double din install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great documentation

Ryan from Springfield, OH on 7/12/2018

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This helped a lot for my stereo install. No complaints would buy again for my other cars!!

Pros: Everything you need

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car Audio Installation Instructions

Jesse from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 6/30/2018

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

About 98% of anything you need to do any changes or upgrades to the factory sound system. It gives you all the color codes of the wiring but falls short by not giving locations and cable routing harnesses or where the various factory components. Other than that it is great.

Pros: Clear and easy to read. All color codes. Good pictures

Cons: No component locations specidfied

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

william from South Yarmouth, MA on 6/21/2018

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the install sheet to see how involved it would be and I do want to install a new radio in my 2003 Honda Element but I have to find a nice head unit I like first because of the required connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Darius from Dubuque, IA on 6/18/2018

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shows you step by step to get to all speakers and head unit in 2016 Chevy Malibu. Very helpful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

bass loud

zachary from Shawnee, OK on 6/14/2018

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great service! Just took a few hours to get to my email and I needed it right away but other than that its awesome!

Pros: cheap and couldn't find it on the internet.

Cons: slow to get tot email

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Carl from Peoria, AZ on 6/5/2018

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had every step I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

MasterSheet a big help, still needed tech support

Blake from Oxford, MS on 5/30/2018

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I still had to call and speak with someone to get my speakers hooked up and going but the MasterSheet certainly helped a lot. If nothing else Crutchfield's tech support is always 5 stars!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Groesbeck, TX on 5/23/2018

2004 BMW 7 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed and accurate information!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 5/14/2018

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The great part about these instructions is that they are easy to follow, and have clear pictures. I've purchased a few of these for different cars, and one thing I've noticed is that they've added text to the pictures and more clearly show you where and how to pry up panels. This is really helpful, so that you don't accidentally pry up the wrong spot and create a scratch or dent inadvertently.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Product Except One Thing...

John from Farmington, UT on 5/14/2018

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This should have been a 5 star review except for one thing. In the instruction for the 99 Toyota 4runner, it does not explain that you need to take out the amp located behind the stereo in order to connect your wiring harness (the wiring harness does not connect to the cables behind the stereo, it connects to the wires behind the amp). Other than that, this has been a fantastic product that I would recommend to everyone. I also purchased this sheet for a 97 camry and the instructions were very clear and helpful.

Pros: Helpful and clear Worth the cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great initial resource

Scott from Denver, CO on 5/9/2018

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found the installation instructions to be extremely helpful. The only possible way that they could be more helpful is if they showed the custom fabrication steps I ultimately had to do in order to complete my install, but that would be impossible. Overall I am very glad I could reference these as needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Trevor from Billings, MT on 4/24/2018

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Atmore, AL on 4/16/2018

2013 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes audio installation idiot proof

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

VERY detailed

Brandon from Lynnwood, WA on 4/10/2018

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed instructions! Much more than I expected

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Siletz, OR on 4/8/2018

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very precise, the guide gave me the confidence to do it myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/28/2018

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very accurate. Just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great instructions

Nitin from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/27/2018

2017 BMW X1

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great instructions which I bought before makind the move to see what's involved with upgrading my speakers on my X1.

Pros: Well written and detailed pictures

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lacking info

Mathew from MO on 3/25/2018

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Total waste of money. Only showed stated about 75% of what you needed to do. Pictures were okay but could have been more detailed easily.

Pros: Does have the obvious steps you need to do.

Cons: Left out step for removing the door panel.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

nice instructions

andy from Fallbrook, CA on 3/22/2018

2011 Ram Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great instructions with detailed pics

Pros: very detailed instructions for my vehicle with good pictures

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Ray L from Cedar Rapids, IA on 3/17/2018

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real poor copies!!!

Pros: None!

Cons: I would like to have my money back.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Brandon from Sacramento, CA on 3/8/2018

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item that helped me with my project!

Pros: Lists available options for standard or navigation system. And for vehicles with the Sub in the back.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2018 Toyota CHR

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 2/24/2018

2018 Toyota C-HR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to assist with my install. The instructions were easy to read and follow. Also... way to go Crutchfield for having this available on my 2018 Toyota CHR. Looking all over YouTube and didn't find anything on how to install new deck. You guys are awesome!!

Pros: Clear and precise.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great info

Ahamad from Loxahatchee, FL on 2/14/2018

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great info love my new jl audio subwoofer sounds awesome

Pros: Detailed

Cons: Amp location on factory amp but not a big deal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

John from Dodgeville, WI on 2/6/2018

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield's Master Sheets take all the guesswork out of replacing head units and stock location speakers. The accurate location of all the attachment points and step by step instructions are well worth the cost. (they are included for free with Crutchfield products but I purchased these to work on one of my son's friends cars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

It'd be hard to start a job without.

Mark from Winamac, IN on 1/29/2018

1998 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't know such specific instructions existed. These helped guide through step explicitly. It detailed every nut, bolt, and screw exactly. It was never off on anything. Guided in the best order of steps too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Gerardo from Newton Grove, NC on 1/21/2018

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Mastersheet! It's easy to understand and it even provides a list of tools you will need to complete the job. I bought the Mastersheet first before I purchased anything else to help me gauge if I was going to be able to do it myself. With the help of the Mastersheet I was able to replace my factory speakers! Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy to understand! Really helpful especially for someone who has never done this before.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Michael from Clearfield, UT on 1/21/2018

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was great. I love the step by step it gave me so that I could install my radio. Thank you so much. I am also glad to have the reference for changing speakers out in the future..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great detail

Neil from Durham, NC on 1/18/2018

2008 Saturn Astra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most comprehensive and supported with specific car photos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear Instructions

Kenneth from Front Royal, VA on 12/27/2017

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handy procedures to install a new CD receiver.

Pros: Shows the steps required

Cons: None I could see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

David from Munising, MI on 12/25/2017

2013 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You would be nuts not wanting the latest info and dummy proof also

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good tool to have

Stephanie from Antelope, CA on 12/17/2017

2010 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The MasterSheet was very detailed, but I wish they also had a backup camera option. I purchased the MasterSheet first to gauge the difficulty of the job. Later I purchased some accessories that came with another MasterSheet. Crutchfield was awesome in refunding me for that first MasterSheet. Without the MasterSheet I would not have attempted this and would have paid well over $100 to have a shop do the install.

Pros: Shows what is needed

Cons: No option to get a backup camera MasterSheet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Thompson, OH on 11/21/2017

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The vehicle specific instructions were helpful by pointing out how to get the dash apart. The generic set would only be helpful to the most novice installer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Detailed

Carlos from Teaneck, NJ on 11/15/2017

2017 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very informative and easy to understand. Made taking off the door panels of my 2017 Durango a breeze. Highly recommended

Pros: Very easy to understand and follow.

Cons: Nothing at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Chris from Chadron, NE on 11/12/2017

2009 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very nice to have this complimentary to help with the install. Thank you Crutchfield! You people rock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Dan from MN on 11/8/2017

2012 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is doing exactly what I expected. It helps me understand how to take panels apart properly the first time to access speakers and other audio components. What a great price too! Thank you, Dan

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Mark from Roy, WA on 11/5/2017

2006 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These instruction are only for removing the stereo and speakers. Nowhere does it say these are generic for the Cayenne and it doesn't give any kind of instructions for installing a specific stereo.

Pros: If you are a real rookie and need help removing the OEM stereo these will help.

Cons: No help on installing any specific stereo which the ad alludes to installation instructions which they are not.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Always helpful

Jim from Olalla, WA on 11/4/2017

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Informational and helpful as always

Pros: Great for the "do it yourself'er". Saved me lots of money.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Installation instructions

David from Macedon, NY on 10/29/2017

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There isn't any information presented that concerns the specific wiring harness and the application to where the auto wiring needed to connect to this harness is located. The information is general easily available and isn't worth the price charged. The description of this product leads the customer to believe that more detail is available in this document than is actually available.

Pros: None

Cons: Charged for easily available general installation instructions not the specific information needed.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle Instructions

Alan from Monroeville, Al on 10/24/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are pretty straight forward, the pictures/diagrams are the biggest help. The step by step was right on track, however some of the screw size descriptions were not correct, but as long as you have your nut-driver or socket set close at hand you'll be fine. There is really no reason for the auto makers to use 5-6 different size and style screws to put together a bunch of plastic. So with this being said, Crutchfield has done an excellent job with their instructions. My install was a first time DIY in a 2015 Jeep Wrangler.

Pros: clear, precise pictures and great step by step

Cons: No cons for me....I had my tools readily available.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good reference

Cæsar from St cloud mn on 10/9/2017

2003 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great overview for early 2000s deville. Could have listed speaker sizes though.

Pros: Great documentation of removal, well paid out

Cons: Doesn't list speaker sizes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

There's an easier way

Kyle from Dalton, PA on 10/9/2017

2013 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions tell you to file a notch in the speaker mounts so you can get the wires to the back of the speaker. However, there's hole in the inner door face right next to the lower wire guide. I poked my finger through; you could make a much smaller hole and seal it with tape if you're concerned about maintaining the vapor barrier. In any event, it's a lot easier than filing a notch in the speaker mount.

Pros: Instructions are mostly good, if succinct: "Remove x by using y." That doesn't BEGIN to tell you what it will actually be like.

Cons: Bad advice in one instruction

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must

Mike from Richland, WA on 10/1/2017

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great information when it comes to getting the old unit out without damageing the car.

Pros: Getting the load unit out

Cons: Wiring is generic not specific to the new unit but a big deal

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good info

Mike from Peoria, AZ on 10/1/2017

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are detailed enough for anyone to follow and include step by step photos to guide you. On the other hand, you can find the same info on youtube for free.

Pros: Great aid for taking out stereo.

Cons: overpriced.. you can get the same info online

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Russell from Texas on 9/30/2017

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very detailed instructions. Made it easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 9/26/2017

2012 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very generic installation instructions. I did some research on youtube beforehand but purchased these instructions just to be safe, kind of regret the money I spent. It in no way goes into detail of how to wire up the new speakers in my door or A column, and is extremely vague on how to install an aftermarket tweeter in my 2012 Civic. If you need generic directions on how to remove your door panel, and various things you can find on youtube for free go ahead and purchase this.

Pros: Helpful in the most generic way possible.

Cons: Does not explain where to install crossovers, how to run wiring to tweeter, or in detail how to install aftermarket tweeter other than "Just glue it."

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Helpful

Noel from Bloomington, IN on 9/24/2017

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helpful, but not as much so as YouTube

Pros: PDF

Cons: More detailed info on web

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great instructions!

Jeff from Douglasville, GA on 9/20/2017

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and concise directions with good pictures for reference.

Pros: A must-have for everyone installing new radios or speakers in their vehicle

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Total waste of web bandwidth.

Tom from Ft Worth, TX on 9/18/2017

2010 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't believe I wasted money on this. One page of information free on the web. The other 9 just provided information on how to use a screw driver. No information on actually wiring a replacement receiver.

Pros: Can now operate a screw driver

Cons: No useful information on wiring the radio.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Crutchfield Vehicle-specific Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great time saver, excellent directions, save the frustration of breaking something through trail and error

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clear and useful

Christian from San Diego, CA on 9/11/2017

2012 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and easy to understand instructions along with useful photos. Made installation a breeze.

Pros: Useful photos Clear instructions

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful