Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield ReadyHarness™ Service

Let us connect your new radio's wiring to the wiring harness for your vehicle

Crutchfield ReadyHarness™ Service

Crutchfield ReadyHarness™ Service

Let us connect your new radio's wiring to the wiring harness for your vehicle

3,305 reviews
View this product

Very professional high quality

Crutchfield customer from Milford, OH on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation professional and easy. High quality. Well worth the extremely fair upgrade price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the $ :)

Michael from SNOHOMISH, WA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was phenomenal! It easily saved me a couple of hours. I have zero background with electrical/wiring, and was still able to knock out my install thanks to Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

YAY

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great! Super useful! #TP approved!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The perfect complement to any head unit install

Crutchfield customer from Marengo, IL on 12/2/2020

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the perfect complement to any head unit install. Well made and with plenty of length to allow easy installation. The workmanship is top-notch and professional looking. Un-used or special case wires are labeled and when and how to use them is covered in the written instructions.

Pros: The workmanship is top-notch and professional looking.

Cons: Maybe the joints could be staggered, with all in a lump folding up the excess could be a problem in tight quarters.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 12/2/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield ReadyHarness is a true time saver!! Made my installation an absolute breeeeze!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 12/2/2020

1992 Oldsmobile Custom Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The prepared harness was worth its modest cost, professionally done, and made installation easy. I could be confident of no erroneous connections that could damage the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 12/2/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 12/2/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As simple as it gets. Just plugged it in and it work wonderfully

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth It

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 12/2/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So worth the cost. I'd probably still be out there trying to figure out the wiring if it weren't for this invaluable tool!

Pros: Makes life easier Perfect for non-techs like me Takes the fear out of self-installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Save the headaches

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 12/2/2020

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved me probably three hours of time and frustration. Very much just plug and play, well worth the money.

Pros: Time saver ease of use Fairly priced solid terminal connections Neatly wrapped

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 12/2/2020

2010 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money. Just pay for it and save yourself the hassle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Jay, ME on 12/1/2020

2004 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the price for plug and play !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 11/30/2020

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/30/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely done makes the install so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it super simple to install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the cost

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the cost, wire was nicely soldered together and wrapped very well. Saved me some time and it look very professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 11/28/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit without having to figure out complex wiring diagrams

Pros: Perfect connections

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 11/26/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worth every penny made the installation a plug and play no cutting of any wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 11/25/2020

2004 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring was ready to go, plug and play - Thanks for making my install easy and quick

Pros: Ready to go out of the box

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Goodrich, MI on 11/25/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only way to go. definitely worth the $. Top notch pre wiring of all connections needed to install new receiver. Plug and play

Pros: No reaching in trying to connect wires that may or may not pull loose after your done.

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready harness!! Is the SH!!!

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/24/2020

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ready harness is great!!!! So easy!!!!

Pros: Plug and play made easy and simple!!

Cons: You are not to cheap to do this!! It is well worth it!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 11/24/2020

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the job easier

Pros:

Cons: Had intermittent power issue when I had to pull head unit back out. Time will tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the cost

Crutchfield customer from Brea, CA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes, it costs extra $ to have Crutchfield make up the harness, but it is worth it. It makes connecting the head unit truly plug and play. Much better than doing this oneself.

Pros: Makes installation much easier.

Cons: It costs you extra $.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Recommended For Most Customers

Julie from Glen Mills, PA on 11/23/2020

2000 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do not recommend buying this or any of the DIY materials for installing a stereo in a Porsche Boxster. It is not as easy as you might think and the instructions from the maker of the items as well as from Crutchfield are not clear, comprehensive, or in some instances accurate. This project was a nightmare. Perhaps if you routinely disassemble your entire car or routinely install stereos in cars, then instructions are not necessary and you know the extent of the work involved. Otherwise, save yourself the headache and go to a local shop for purchases and installation. I wish I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 11/23/2020

1997 Ford Aerostar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Iron River, WI on 11/23/2020

1995 Mercedes-Benz E320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't do an install with this

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right after you choose your head unit, put the ReadyHarness Service in your cart. You'll thank me later. No soldering, no crimping, no taping. Just clip in to your car's existing wiring harness and then into the back of your new head unit. Done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 11/22/2020

2004 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So happy I got this! I can see no reason why anyone would not want the ReadyHarness Service. 5 minutes and I had my new system installed and working!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/21/2020

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze! Didn't have to solder, crimp or mess with colors matching on the wires. Just plug and go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Devils Lake, ND on 11/21/2020

1999 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was definitely worth the $25 extra charge. All I had to do was plug in the harness and my new head unit was ready to go. Made the whole process very simple and easy.

Pros: Super simple plug and play install

Cons: I had to change the end on the ground wire in order for it to work with the existing ground wire harness in my vehicle but this was a simple 30 second swap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Branchville, SC on 11/21/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't ever let them do the harness for you,I paid for it and my back left speaker didn't work and also the wire that let's the stereo know I'm parked to connect to android auto didnt work. So I had to call and they told that I probably need to re splice the wires. Luckily my friend had some splices, but when you pay for a service you expect it done right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Far from Ready

Jeff from TEMPE, AZ on 11/21/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this expecting plug and play installation, but boy was I wrong. When I opened a package there was a nice note from Crutchfield stating I needed to make direct connections to the ground and and battery. That's it. That's all it said. No recommendations on what wiring I would need to complete this, no video's on their website on connecting a receiver directly to the battery. So much for plug and play. I then spent the morning driving to two local audio stores and they weren't able to help me either. Called tech support and they just said I would need to gauge up. Gee, thanks. I ultimately discovered, on my own mind you, that Crutchfield already makes a wiring kit that would have solved my problem from the beginning. The Crutchfield CK12 12-gauge wiring kit for small compact amps and high-power car stereos. If only I had been alerted when making the purchase that I would need to buy this in addition to the Ready Harness, I would have saved my self both time and money. Now I have to buy this kit, but no longer get the benefit of free shipping because I have to buy it individually instead of with my previous order. Not to mention the time and gas I used driving all over town. And now Crutchfield has a dissatisfied customer because they knew this harness was not "ready, and didn't offer any help in getting to the finish line with this installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/25/2020
Our Customer Support specialist, Jensen, reached out to Jeff to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Robert from Cincinnati, OH on 11/18/2020

1999 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know how to wire stereos, but figured I'd pay the money to have it done for me as a timesaving. Maybe I just got the short straw... Before even removing the harness from the box, I noticed a connection had come apart. I fixed the one mistake myself and resumed installation. Upon installation of the new radio, while testing it out, I noticed only 1 speaker was working. Frustrated, I ended up completely re-doing the wiring myself by cutting out Crutchfield's work and doing it myself. I've returned the radio (for reasons not related to this service), and Crutchfield has refunded me for this service. I assume this service works most of the time, and when it does, it could be an invaluable resource for the amateur installer. But if you know what you're doing... save the money and do it yourself.

Pros:

Cons: It didn't work for me. Doesn't offer flexibility should you need to manipulate the wiring later for any reason.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Whitestown, IN on 11/18/2020

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and saved me a lot of time and potential headaches.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Accoville, WV on 11/17/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made the installation a breeze..took all the guess work out..a must have top shelf piece

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MT on 11/17/2020

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with their harness service; very professional. Even though I could do it myself, I'm not sure it would've turned out as nice. Saved me valuable time too. Well worth it to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Roosevelt, UT on 11/16/2020

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy! The tech support made me feel confident in adding a backup camera and this Apple car play stereo in my truck.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 11/16/2020

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit from cut to cut, plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 11/16/2020

2008 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made instalation 1000 times easier

Pros: No hassle install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Grandville, MI on 11/16/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the way to go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Hereford, AZ on 11/15/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad connections

Joseph from Yulee, FL on 11/13/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really happy when i received my harness already wired and looked very well done. But once i had installed the radio i noticed the speakers would go in and out depending on how the wires were angled so i ended up having to rewire the harness because of poor connections afterwards it worked perfectly. So in the end i purchased this to save time and it ended up taking significantly more time because i had to go through and troubleshoot bad connections. Also be warned support refused to issue a refund for the ready harness service.

Pros: came ready to hook up

Cons: poor connections made the service a detriment not a help

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, PA on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Time saving and no worries about getting wires connected wrong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bang for the buck...since I am not good with wiring.

Pros: Saves time. Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 11/12/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME! Best money I've spent in a long time. Yes I could have made the connections myself but surely not as neatly as this service. Installing into a 2015 Jeep Wrangler and the whole installation took 30 minutes total.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Apollo Beach, FL on 11/11/2020

2016 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is worth the cost to have Crutchfield prepare the wiring. It is a huge time saver. The only reason for 4 stars instead of five is that there was a connector with pink and blue wires that was wired in reverse. Luckily Carl helped me troubleshoot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/10/2020

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy setup yo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Northbridge, MA on 11/9/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best money I spent on my audio adventure! Crutchfield made it super easy to install my new head unit, even for a guy who's never installed anything audio! I even bought a part after they set up the harness, so I called and they walked me through how to adjust the wiring!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Charles from ADA, MI on 11/9/2020

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness was excellent!! No issues with connecting my Kenwood deck to my Toyota Highlander. Very good quality too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 11/9/2020

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could have done it myself but not having to worry about it made it worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 11/8/2020

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money and it makes installation super easy and simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You NEED this!

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 11/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You need this! If you're going to do an install, get all the wiring help you can get! Crutchfield will get it right! You've got enough work to do, tearing out your dash and putting everything together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 11/7/2020

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation seem less. Excellent service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Joseph from PEARL, MS on 11/6/2020

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the buy!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The biggest bang for your bucks

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best $ you'll ever spend. It is the reason why I decided to install my car radio myself. Fantastic service. Removes the main hustle of installing a car radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Crutchfield customer from DUNNELLON, FL on 11/5/2020

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the 25 bucks. I didn't have to worry about crossing wires or damaging anything. It was just plug and play which works well for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 11/5/2020

2005 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No way I could have wired this! Worth every cent, and works like a charm with no hick-ups.

Pros: It works I don't have to do it

Cons: ??? None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Grandville, MI on 11/4/2020

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this service! Works perfect every time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 11/4/2020

2003 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic, they wired it perfectly and even included a thank you note.

Pros:

Cons: Wired neatly and perfectly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Sinclair, WY on 11/3/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great job. Professionals are rear. Never expected to be so easy for a 69 year old. Thank you honesty was great also

Pros: Everything fit as advertised. Thank you

Cons: There are no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready harness issue

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 11/2/2020

2018 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Ready Harness I received was wired wrong, the power wires for the camera and steering wheel controls were swapped, very frustrating that there was not a schematic for this harness

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Had issues with the harness

Crutchfield response on 11/11/2020
This customer reached out to our Customer Support team for help. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug-and-play with ReadyHarness

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 11/2/2020

2014 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far the best purchase I made with this order. I don't think I will order another car radio without the ReadyHarness. Installation took only 20 minutes because of ReadyHarness. ReadyHarness made this installation almost a plug-and-play procedure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, NY on 11/2/2020

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

glad I opted for the ready harness, made installing the new radio painless. saved a lot of time. 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Save Yourself Time and get the "READY HARNESS"!

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely good to get to save yourself some time when installing a new head unit. I would recommend this for sure. They set this up to your new radio harness and then its basically plug and play from there. They solder/heat shrink the harness together to save you time and keep everything neat!

Pros: Plug and Play Good price point Saves time when installing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good service for newbie

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 11/1/2020

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make the project easy with all the step by step instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money Well Spent

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 10/31/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you going to swap out a radio spend the extra money for the readyHarness. Plug and play. Its worth if.

Pros: Simple plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Dylan from HAVERTOWN, PA on 10/31/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful service, made the install plug and play.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well Worth the Time Savings

Crutchfield customer from Mint Hill, NC on 10/29/2020

2005 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed systems many times but this is the first time I opted for this service. Wow, it was worth it. I had some concerns because I solder my connections normally and these are crimper connections but it was done with cleanliness and good connections in mind. The tons of time it saved me, is the huge advantage!

Pros: Time Saver

Cons: Crimper connections rather than solder and shrink.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 10/29/2020

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best things to happen to installing. Makes everything actually plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect and professional job well worth the $25.00

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 10/28/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best investment I ever made! Everything was hooked up perfect and put together very well!

Pros:

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Crutchfield customer from Spokane Valley, WA on 10/28/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install very easy. Worth every nickel and more. If your time is worth anything at all don't even try to do without this.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 10/27/2020

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bit spendy, but saved me a lot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Alanson, MI on 10/27/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made hooking the stero very easy for the people who aren't electrical capable. It was wired and cleaned up for a easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 10/27/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ready harness made installation a snap. I am fully capable of wiring a stereo, but it's a time consuming pain that I will happily pay someone else to do. Saved me probably 2 hours and worth every penny!

Pros: Time savings, no headaches.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Port Royal, SC on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness was true plug and play connecting a Sony Avx-AX5000 to a 2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited with factory sub woofer. They left pigtails for the reverse light and parking break sensor. I wish they had left a positive and negative pig tail each capped with a Posi-Twist cap. If they had connecting to backup camera power would have been effortless. In this case I had to splice into the very neat wiring harness they built. I would have paid extra for the power pigtails. Great service and I would not order another set up without it.

Pros: Very neat clean wiring harness.

Cons: Did not supply pigtails for powering backup camera purchased in the same order.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/26/2020

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best service, and well worth the extra money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and easy

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 10/26/2020

1999 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm and saved me the time and pain of making all of the connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Yadkinville, NC on 10/26/2020

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed with not having to cut or splice together any wires myself. Literally plug in, ground and play.

Pros: Easy install. Great instructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/26/2020

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Ford Fusion Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield wired the harness for me. It was a no-brainer.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

kenneth from Royersford, PA on 10/24/2020

2010 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well worth the price

Pros: Quick easy flawless connections

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/21/2020

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was perfect to make sure that everything was ready for installation in my vehicle. I'm so glad Crutchfield offers this service.

Pros: Everything they can connect before shipping is connected in a professional way. Saves you time at home.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Severely disappointed, poor workmanship.

Daniel from NEWARK, OH on 10/21/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not happy with this service. I ordered it because I wanted this project to be plug and play. What I ended up with was 2 speaker (4 wires) were not hooked up well. Plus the dimmer wire was not crimped well. So in reality instead of being plug and play, I had to pull the radio 3 times, as I discovered problems, then I had to fix them myself, which is exactly the opposite reason for me getting the readyharness. This was a terrible experience that could have been fixed if Crutchfield just tested continuity between both ends. Severely disappointed.

Pros:

Cons: Was not tested, and 5 wires were not crimped in a way that worked. This did not save time or energy.

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2020
We're sorry Daniel had problems with his ReadyHarness service. He contacted our Customer Support team and was issued a refund. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thank You Tim

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 10/21/2020

1999 Chevrolet Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes all the BS out of guessing and stressing.

Pros: Set it and forget it.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from S Plainfield, NJ on 10/21/2020

2002 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Turns a 20 minute job of finding power wires, ground and speaker wires into seconds. Worth the price if time is important to you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Millstone Twp, NJ on 10/20/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes it plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding invention.

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MA on 10/20/2020

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding invention. Saved me lots of time and energy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1 minute

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/19/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This gadget had the system screaming in 1 minute...

Pros: Time saver

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Crutchfield customer from Lusby, MD on 10/19/2020

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing radios for over 30 years I wish I had the readyharness service long ago. Great workmanship with high quality professional crimping and connectors. Makes installation a breeze....worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome service ..get it

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, SC on 10/19/2020

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best $ I've ever spent ... made the whole installation of the new radio easy . Every thing matched up and I was done in 20 min ...GET THE SERVICE ITS WORTH IT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WORTH EVERY PENNY

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If this service is available at the time of your purchase, DO IT! I can't speak of what the install would have been like without it, but I can only imagine it would have been triple the time for installation. Spare time is tough to come by these days, daylight spare time even tougher. However, I was able to do this install by flashlight (not that I recommend that) but it was easy peazy. Thanks Crutchfield! Once again, not certain the option for 'Ready Harness' service is always available based on their volume. So, if that choice doesn't show up in your cart, wait a day or so for it, it will be worth the wait. Good luck & keep on Rockin in the free world!

Pros: - Ready to go. Plug & Play!

Cons: - you won't be able to "disappear" working on your car for hours, bc there is no excuse the install will take much time if you order this service

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring

Paul from NORTH ROYALTON, OH on 10/19/2020

2018 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best thing i did works great

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 10/18/2020

2003 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very worth the money. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good craftmanship

Rodrigo Pena from PORTLAND, OR on 10/18/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked fine, looked really well made and quality handwork. Simplifies your life a lot, but you still need to connect a couple of wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

take alot of the headache from setting it up great option offered with the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SAVE TIME BUY THE HARNESS

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 10/18/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must SAVE TIME BUY THE HARNESS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 10/18/2020

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install ridiculously easy. Worth the money to avoid the headache of wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 10/16/2020

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect... plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale, CA on 10/15/2020

2010 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could deal with putting the harness together on my own. I've done it before. This time I decided to let Crutchfield take care of it for me. What a time saver. I think it's worth the extra cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 10/14/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Service. While I could do the wiring myself it drastically cut down the install time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Brandon from WILSON, OK on 10/13/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a time saver!!! Great quality work and really makes any installation of a radio plug and play. I only had to hook up one wire myself and with the supplied connector was no problem what so ever. Wish I would of found Crutchfield long time ago great products and prices and so many other great services Crutchfield is a one stop shop.

Pros: Time saver, plug and play, great price.

Cons: No cons!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Seaside, OR on 10/13/2020

1994 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make your life easier ! Use this service !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pay for the ReadyHarness, it's worth every penny. My install took a total of 20 minutes rather than 2 hours with this harness. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Makes the install wayyyy faster.

Cons: Literally none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from High Ridge, MO on 10/12/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Customer Service

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonburg, OH on 10/12/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We will definatly deal with this company again. Customers service was excellent!! We had an issue not really pertaining to their company or products and they went above and beyond to correct the issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 10/11/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely saves time on the install. I just wish it included the integration to use the backup camera. I had to do that myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and made the hookup almost too easy! Well worth the money vs the time i would have spent.

Pros: Just about everything

Cons: You still have to hunt down ebrake and backup wires. The ebrake is really straightforward on my Toyota, but the backup isn't quite as easy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Eglin Afb, FL on 10/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money.While I have the tools and experience to build a combined harness what I didn't have was a lot of time. The ready harness made my install plug and play, no time spent hunting down car wiring schematics, matching the radio harness etc. Connectors were well crimped, wires were well marked where needed. Excellent work

Pros: allows fast install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 10/8/2020

2013 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spend the money. This basically made my replacement plug and play!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Nichols, WI on 10/7/2020

2012 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness saved me some time but was not totally plug and play. The power pin did not line up with my stock harness. My vehicle was a 2012 E350 ambulance with a stock Ford radio.

Pros: Plugged into stock harness

Cons: Didn't line up perfectly to stock harness pins

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Yorba Linda, CA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Other than one wire being set up incorrectly this was a great service. Once I called, sent a photo and talked to someone we were fixed and running

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready Harness woes

Crutchfield customer from SOMERSET, MA on 10/7/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this with my new radio recently. I have installed many radios in my day and was excited that I wouldn't have to connect all the wiring myself. When I received the product it was neat and tidy just as I expected it would be. Unfortunately there was a problem. I had a speaker turning on and off... I had to search and find the issue... It turned out one of the crimped wires was crimped so tight it nearly severed the wire causing my on and off issue. This took some time to find completely negating the reason for buying the ready made harness. So far I have only had to repair one wire. But, I cannot wonder if there will be a problem further down the road. Luckily I have dome many of these and it wasn't difficult to fix just frustrating that I had to fix it at all. Some of your customers may not be as well versed. It will be interesting if the Crutchfield staff reaches out to me after this review.

Pros: speedy installation

Cons: broken wire

Crutchfield response on 10/13/2020
Our Customer Support specialist, Rebecca, has reached out to this customer for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready Harness - It was Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wouldn't install a radio any other way! This made installation so easy! I totally recommend this done! Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Spend the money

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 10/5/2020

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pay the $25 and make your life easier. The connections are secure. Unneeded connections are capped and taped so they don't get in the way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 10/5/2020

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money, no splicing of wires, just plug in and you are done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and very neatly done, Wire was loomed together like a factory harness. Made the install even faster and neater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from W Carrollton, OH on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good job on the harness but no directions-had to call. A lot of unused extra harness with no explanation.

Pros: Works great and much neater than my wiring

Cons: Need better instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best

Crutchfield customer from Powell, TN on 10/3/2020

2007 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So how nice is this plug and play

Pros: Easy and the instructions are spot on

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definate a Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, NJ on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great time saver this is!!!! This would have taken me hours to do!!! Thank you Crutchfield for taking the time and making things easier!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wired together wrong by you

Steve from DELAND, FL on 10/2/2020

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paid to have this service so that I could have a plug and play experience and when I got it gone the radio worked however my steering wheel controls did not but was told it would. I had to bring this to an installer to find out the wiring for the mux was wrong so that is why I had issues with this. So now another $500 later it's installed but I'm pretty upset to have to fork out money based on this service.

Pros: Good products

Cons: Don't have the wiring pre done with order it may be done wrong by tech before you get it.

Crutchfield response on 10/12/2020
Steve, we're sorry you're having issues with your ReadyHarness. Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Steve to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Rutland, OH on 10/2/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I highly recommend this service. No more double checking your crimps or the wires. This is the only way to buy it. It's a simple plug an play with this service. Next radio I buy from crutchfield I will get this service with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it!

David from Hallsville on 10/2/2020

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you don't buy this you are wasting time. This saved me not only time but eased my blood pressure. Everything worked which usually doesn't happen when you wire it yourself. Best 25.00 you can spend. Do yourself a favor and include this in your purchase. My car is a 2008 Accord EX.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

100% worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Manito, IL on 9/30/2020

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could I have done it myself for less money? Probably. But it probably saved me an hour or two, everything was nicely labeled, the parking brake and reverse wires were pre-extended, and a couple of posi-locks and posi-taps were thrown in to connect anything that wasn't a part of the harness. Couldn't ask for a better experience. Made things simple enough that installation was easy even though my cat insisted on helping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You won't regret this purchase

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 9/30/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge time saver. Anyone's time is worth the price of this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/29/2020

2002 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installer said that it didn't work without needing to be customized a little. Made the install a little easier, but it wasn't plug and play as promised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly! Thanks, you just saved me at least 2 hours..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome connections made here

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 9/28/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast install using these time saving connectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy for plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Salem, IL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great help in wiring my radio. Crutchfield ready Harness completed most of the wiring and made my experience less hectic. Thank You!

Pros: Almost all the wiring is completed. Almost Plug and Play.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Saint Amant, LA on 9/28/2020

2008 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed in this kit. I'm used to a higher standard with Crutchfield. Had wires in pre-built harness that we not crimped correctly ,(open connections). Had me trouble shooting this harness longer than it would have taken me to wire it myself correctly.

Pros: none

Cons: open connectors. added time to install due to haveing to fix others errors

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very professional, headaches free, super useful and fair price, thank you Gear Team

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 9/26/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install wiring a snap. Quick install and no hassle soldering or using crimp connectors. A must for every install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from University Pl, WA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness service is a awesome. The receiver installation was a simple plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Flippin, AR on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the switch from the SONY to my new KENWOOD much easier for the installer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Mukilteo, WA on 9/23/2020

1996 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money. Makes installation a snap and allows for easy reversibility if reinstalling the stock deck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the extra money!

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 9/23/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made everything from the harnesses to the head unit plug and play. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Teague, TX on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I highly recommend this service. it's a real time saver and is very well done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy It!

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy this harness! I know it's 25 bucks but the time you save and the ease of plug and play far out weighs the money. You'll look back like I did and be glad you bought it.

Pros: Plug and play. You save an amazing amount of time.

Cons: Price but hell, in the long run it's worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Norton, KS on 9/23/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install very easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, FL on 9/23/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth spending the money to save time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready is right!

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 9/23/2020

2006 Lincoln Mark LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having all the wires on the harness ready to go was awesome made quick work of the installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Yerington, NV on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks great have not installed it yet but the technician helped me get it all attached to the radio to start my installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This option make wiring installation plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Monroe Township, NJ on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do yourself a huge favor!!! Get this option!!! Saves time a frustration. Virtually makes installation plug and play

Pros: Plug n Play

Cons: Perhaps soldering and shrink tubing may be in the foreseeable future (would cut down on the bulk of the wiring harness caused by all the crimp connectors) ....just saying

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 9/21/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money! saved a lot of time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 9/21/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the cost, a great time saver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Fort Bragg, NC on 9/20/2020

2001 Hyundai XG300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a foreign car that the harness didn't match the US models harness, tech support was super helpful and sent out another ready harness based on the photos I sent of the factory radios harness. Fingers crossed the new harness is a match when it arrives.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Chev Silverado w/ factory cassette

Bradley D. from GLENCOE, MN on 9/18/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ReadyHarness is a great item! I only have one issue:. my truck has a separate cassette player (factory) that was tied into the original (factory) stereo. Now that I installed a Kenwood so I have navigation in my truck and used the ReadyHarness, I just found out my cassette player no longer works!!!

Pros:

Cons: Cassette player no longer works

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/17/2020

2007 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great time saver and save the head aches too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it!

Crutchfield customer from White House, TN on 9/17/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Opened the box and had a moment of relief with a rush of excitement! It worked flawlessly and made my install relatively painless. Worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Jon from Woodbury on 9/16/2020

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was wonderful to have everything come and be completely wired so all I had to do is plug it in! The problem was the person that wired my PAC RP5-GM11 interface put the plug in the "amplified stock stereo" place rather than the "non-amplified stock" position. After four days of tearing apart my dash trying to figure out why I had no sound and calls to both PAC technical lines and Crutchfield technical, the problem was figured out and resolved. I still recommend this service. Just inspect what comes to you to make sure it's done properly.

Pros: Quick and easy install process

Cons: Incorrect work sometimes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 9/16/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally worth the money. Shaved a lot of time off of the install and gave me a lot more confidence going into it. I had a Synthesis JBL in my 2004 Toyota 4Runner, and was worried about soldering and splicing in against this "surround sound" system. NOt anymore with this service. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Fergus Falls, MN on 9/15/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speeds up install. Makes swap of head unit a breeze. Would definitely purchase again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Barceloneta, PR on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, no problems installing. Very good (100% satisfaction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 9/13/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really saved a lot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from San Luis, AZ on 9/13/2020

2011 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing idea,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just do it- worth twice the money

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ready harness is the only way to go. Saved a ton of time and perfect install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Years ago i installed many head units and making the harness was the slowest part.. with the help of crutchfields harness this install in a 2010 subaru outback took about 10 mins! (No reverse cam or steering wheel controls) .. love it!

Pros: Easy Fast

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

highly recommended

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 9/12/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would highly recommend to avoid the headache of doing it yourself and avoiding mistakes. Worked perfectly w/ no issues.

Pros: easy install, quality ensured

Cons: connections appear crimped not soldered

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Horrible job

John from New Braunfels, TX on 9/12/2020

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do it yourself people I paid the extra $ for them to do what I thought was going to be professionally putting together my wiring harness but the wires weren't crimped properly causing my head unit not to work. If I would've done it myself with electrical tape this wouldn't have happened

Pros: None

Cons: They wasted my money

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Fairless Hls, PA on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome harness. From radio to stock plugs. It's a "Must have". No cutting factory wiring. BUY IT! You won't be sorry.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must buy

Crutchfield customer from North Wales, PA on 9/10/2020

1994 BMW 325I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest option ever. Worth every penny!

Pros: You dont have to wire ANYTHING

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EASY PLUG AND PLAY :)

Crutchfield customer from Kula, HI on 9/10/2020

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME !!!! It's so convenient for the money there's so many wires and stuff that u have to connect to different wires sometimes they just make it so easy on you by doing this

Pros: Easy Pz Lemon Squeezy - makes installation so much easier - can save you hours of work if you aren't familiar with every wire in your stereo and where it goes and what it works

Cons: Literally nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 9/9/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 9/9/2020

2007 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Convenient for amateur person like myself to install the system. Ordered twice for two vehicles.

Pros: Professional connections. No issue when plugged into the connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth ever cent and more . Simple plug and play I highly recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ready harness awesome to wires connected well worth the money saved me tons of time and frustration would buy it again

Pros: Saved tons of time

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HEMPHILL

Marla from HEMPHILL on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the ease of install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 9/7/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, MO on 9/6/2020

2003 Suzuki Aerio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a life saver. It was well worth the fee paid. It hooked right up and worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spend the few bucks and the ReadyHarness

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 9/6/2020

2006 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy the ReadyHarness! Period. It makes stereo installation a breeze. I literally replaced a factory 2006 CD stereo in 30 minutes thanks to the ReadyHarness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 9/6/2020

2004 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy too hook up but I wanna know about the labeled wires for the brake, etc and there wasn't a diagram or anything

Pros: Very easy to connect

Cons: A little more thorough diagram would've helped

Crutchfield response on 9/9/2020
Whenever you have questions about anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

QUick

Crutchfield customer from Fraser, MI on 9/6/2020

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for a quick and easy connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have service!

Chris from Lexington, SC on 9/6/2020

2012 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, awesome, awesome service tonhave! The connections are very professionally made, and saved so much time sifting through wire colors, and making sure the connections were solid. This made installing my new Pioneer unit an absolute breeze. To top it off, I even got a friendly note from the technician. The time saved is worth this alone. HIGHLY recommended!! (Thanks Timothy for the note!)

Pros: Saving time, solid connections, professionally done.

Cons: Taking away the hours of enjoyment of trying to connect the right wires and making great splices on your own.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Both good and bad

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My experience with the ReadyHarness for my new Kenwood head unit was both good and bad. The bad part was that the steering wheel controls portion (Ford Explorer Sport Trac) was incorrectly assembled (see photo) which caused tremendous confusion as it didn't match the CRUX harness instructions. I called Crutchfield Tech Support twice... the first call was a waste of time as the Tech seemingly had no idea what I was talking about. The second call was much better as the Tech understood the problem and walked me through a solution, even offering to send a replacement harness which I eventually did not need. So yes, I believe the ReadyHarness option is well worthwhile but some additional training may be needed for the technicians assembling the harnesses, especially on less common vehicles. I'm still a Crutchfield fan, just think it could have been a better overall experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy again!

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 9/4/2020

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent no splicing just plug and ready to hit the road!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Bismarck, ND on 9/3/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made my cd player install super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

saved me hours

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 9/2/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Saved me hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Click and go

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, NY on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation a snap Done with the installation in 5 minutes max

Pros: Great No trying to get the wires right Clip and go

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Billerica, MA on 9/1/2020

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes a long and tedious job and turns it into less than a five minute procedure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Lynn Haven, FL on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my installation so much faster. Would recommend this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

John from OAK RIDGE, TN on 8/31/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation plug and play. Worth every penny. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Made installation a breeze

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Soquel, CA on 8/31/2020

2002 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm so glad I oped to get the Ready harness. Made my life easier when installing the Jvc tuner in my 02 Nissan sentra. I have a tech back round and probably could of done it myself. Why not leave it to the professional. Glad I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 8/31/2020

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 8/31/2020

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield, ME on 8/30/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality control needs to be better as 3 of the splices came apart. I suggest soldering and heat shrink wrap. More labor intensive yes but can't beat the quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great option for an easier install.

Michael D from CHICAGO, IL on 8/30/2020

2006 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Ready Harness service made installing my newly purchased Jensen CAR70V stereo, a quick and easy process. 20 minutes from start to finish and I have great sounds! Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sauce

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, VA on 8/29/2020

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy this now , no brainier. You can thank me later

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crank up the volume instead of crimping wires

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/26/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this service, takes the guesswork out of everything, makes installation process a breeze.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 8/26/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and saved a lot of time on the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option

Crutchfield customer from Turlock, CA on 8/26/2020

1999 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the ReadyHarness and am so glad I did. It was well constructed and made the installation of my system a breeze. If your on the fence about this service, just do it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfection.

Crutchfield customer from Oak Island, NC on 8/25/2020

2002 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfection. Nothing else to say. Saved HOURS.

Pros: Worked perfectly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If your not great at installation (recommended)

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 8/25/2020

2010 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's very worth the extra amount of money to get this done!! Made everything so Easy

Pros: Ready to go Simple understanding

Cons: Extra cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug n play

Justin from Tawas, MI on 8/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Whether you are unsure wiring yourself, or already have enough to do you can be sure crutchfield will make your harness is compatible for your vehicle.

Pros: Fast Correct Appropriate length wire

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally Worth It.

Crutchfield customer from Mount Gilead, NC on 8/25/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze - Total Plug and Play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 8/24/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pay for this. Save the headache. Well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Waldwick, NJ on 8/24/2020

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, huge time saver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 8/23/2020

2002 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally worth it...

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 8/21/2020

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have done my own connectors a few times over the years and they have worked out fine. But, having a ready made connector that I simply plugged in to a new unit on one end and a 1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee on the other was totally worth it. The difference of 20 seconds versus futzing around for an hour or so, again, totally worth it. I have a another one coming up on a 2000 Dakota. I'll definitely have them mess with it so I won't need to worry about it.

Pros: Saved an hour's worth time and frustration.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this

Nick from OXFORD, PA on 8/21/2020

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just eliminates all the hassle, so many wires, no mess ups, no rework...i had the dash off, the iDataLink module programmed and the new stereo in and testing in about 40 minutes. And my setup had all the functions - steering wheel controls, OBD/gauges, etc. So glad I didn't get cheap...more than worth the price. AND, it did NOT delay my order, I still had my new stereo the next day (they must keep some pre-made in stock so yo may get lucky like that).

Pros: -From box to vehicle insanely faster -No guesswork, no bad connections, no rework

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A No-Brainer!

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ReadyHarness service turned what would have likely been at least an hour of consulting schematics, soldering, and re-soldering into literal minutes of plug-and-play work for my installation. I can't recommend this enough for your setup. The hardest part of my install was the physical installation and wire routing thanks to this service, and gives me peace of mind in that I don't have to rely upon my own shoddy solder joints sitting behind my dash as a potential point of failure. Two thumbs-up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth it

Crutchfield customer from Gilmer, TX on 8/20/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the extra money. Truly plug and play thanks to the harness and instructions. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 8/19/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the extra money

Pros: Made everything go together so much faster and easier

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Buy!

John from MATTHEWS, NC on 8/19/2020

2014 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the small cost to get this harness prewired for your particular car. I installed in 2014 Dodge Avenger and all connectors lined up perfectly, clicked in, and work flawlessly. Steering wheel controls work perfectly.

Pros: Greatly reduces installation time and eliminates headaches!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Madison, TN on 8/18/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great - made install much easier

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't include wire for the reverse signal. Had to solder the wires myself.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, CA on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Told order desk what vehicle I have they wired the harness together worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarnessT Service

Crutchfield customer from Helotes, TX on 8/17/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ready harness service was convenient, however there were way too many excess wires (50%) which were not used at all. So many that I was barely able to get them behind the new head unit. I debated cutting excess wires from the bundle but was concerned that I might effect others.

Pros: convenient

Cons: too many excess, unused wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

some flaws

Crutchfield customer from EVANSTON, IL on 8/15/2020

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did save me a lot of time, but it had some flaws. Three wires were tied together and labeled "Nav out" which made no sense; and one wire was unlabeled. I identified them by color using the device manuals. Also, it would have been a nice touch to provide ignition (12v when car is on) and ground wires to connect to the reverse camera. I had to cut into the red and black wires to make the camera work, which kind of defeats the point of a pre-made harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from EASTCHESTER, NY on 8/15/2020

2015 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty convenient if you don't really want to wire things up. But in my case, with this harness, it's not turning on the factory amp, the audio sounds terrible. I called support and they had me cut wires and test with a multimeter, but still not able to figure out what's wrong. My alternative is to go to an audio installer, and shell out more cash.. This really sucks..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return for his order. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, PA on 8/13/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved me time.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aurora

MATTHEW from Aurora on 8/12/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its making my front speakers crackle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to Matthew to help him further. We'll help him get the speakers working correctly. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Almost there...

Andrew from Seattle on 8/12/2020

2013 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I figured I'd save a little time and have crutchfield put together a wiring harness rather. The radio ended up working fine, but I didn't notice that two wires were swapped on the steering wheel controller until I was a while into troubleshooting. Lesson learned - double check all of the wiring harnesses for mistakes before installation. In my case, the Analog SWC input and ground were swapped, meaning that the SWI-CP2 didn't get power unless it was plugged into the radio and didn't operate correctly. Fortunately I got lucky and didn't destroy anything with the wires swapped.

Pros: Probably saved time overall, even after correcting mistakes

Cons: Lost time due to a mistake in provided harness, though it was easy to correct

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 8/12/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and super quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Blue Grass, IA on 8/12/2020

1996 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed for fast trouble free installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

undecided

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MI on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just had it installed today the tech said he had no troubles and your set up items were perfect however I havent had a chance to try it out yet perhaps in a day ortwo

Pros: too early to know

Cons: too early to tell

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great time saver!.

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 8/11/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't want to do another radio install without this, it cuts a lot of time and its worth every dolar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beat option

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 8/11/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best service someone can buy. Your radio comes basically 90% ready for installation. This makes it easier to do yourself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful