Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield ReadyHarness™ Service

Let us connect your new radio's wiring to the wiring harness for your vehicle

Crutchfield ReadyHarness™ Service

Crutchfield ReadyHarness™ Service

Let us connect your new radio's wiring to the wiring harness for your vehicle

2,505 reviews
View this product

Don't go without it.

Crutchfield customer from Chevy Chase, MD on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so glad I purchased this service. There are a huge number of wires to be connected and this cut my total installation time to a couple of hours.

Pros: Huge time saver and prevents errors

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, SC on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play harness. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice, made install very easy and I would highly recommend. Thanks to Lane for recomending this, as I am sure it saved alot of time and made the install go quite fast.

Pros: made install much faster and a whole lot easier

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the cost in time saved

Crutchfield customer from New Palestine, IN on 11/11/2019

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install quick and painless

Pros: Quick and easy - no chance for error

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You Guys Rock!

Crutchfield customer from Alvin, TX on 11/10/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow I'm blown away by this. You made the install perfect for my 2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. Thank you.. thank you.. so much. This product made my install fun and exciting. I was like a kid on Christmas Day.. Keep up the good work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, MI on 11/10/2019

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well wired, looks professional and like it will last.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 11/10/2019

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 11/10/2019

2009 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plugs right in

Crutchfield customer from Fallon, NV on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs right in! Used it on my 2007 dodge diesel! No need to cut any wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pay for the pre wire service

Crutchfield customer from Walpole, MA on 11/6/2019

2000 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made the install into a 5 minute job. Well worth the money. Thank you.

Pros: Plug and play Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect product.

Crutchfield customer from Seagoville, TX on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will never skip on this service. I have never had an easier or faster install process. Between tech support and the ready harness this is easier than putting a pc together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 11/6/2019

2016 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% worth the purchase and saved me a ton of time and hassle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TX on 11/6/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great service for those of use who like to just be able to plug and play the units.

Pros: All the connections worked without a hitch.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Matthew from RONKONKOMA, NY on 11/5/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best $25 you'll ever spend. Only wish they would label what each additional harness is for so that novices like myself could learn and figure some things out as well. Otherwise fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Linwood , NJ on 11/3/2019

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness worked out great easy use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, AR on 11/3/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the service, I really appreciate the work done made the install much smoother without dealing with wires!!! A+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 11/3/2019

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, but no instructions provided. Everything is up to my best guess, which doesn't inspire confidence.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do it

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 11/3/2019

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I legitimately cannot recommend this service high enough. I am not the best at wiring, and with this service done it made the installation of my radio a literal plug and play situation. I did have to call Crutchfield technicians because I was confused as some of the plugs both from the vehicle and to the unit were unused, but they said that was how it was intended and once I plugged my battery in and turned it on everything worked perfectly. If you are like me and aren't a wiring wizard, this service is worth its weight in gold.

Pros: Beautifully completed, makes it so much easier.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This service is a life saver!!!! As a teen i was the one who hooked up all my family's and friends stereos. But that was over 20 years ago. The vehicles have changed so much there was no way i would have been able to with out this services. It took all The guess work out of it. I recommend anyone that is planning on switching out their own head unit to use this service and product!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast and Easy

Crutchfield customer from Iola, TX on 11/3/2019

2007 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ready harness service is the way to go for fast and easy installation. It avoids having to cut the factory wires, a great choice is you might want to reinstall the factory radio when you sell the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, DE on 11/3/2019

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved my tons of time. You will not be wasting your money .

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Ithaca, NY on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just do it! Worth every penny. Chose this service with a Alpine unit in my 2013 Toyota Camry. They wired my harness and steering wheel controls. Had I thought to buy the parking brake relay from Crutchfield, they probably would have done that too. When it was all said and done, I only needed to physically wire 4 wires to my car. Everything else was taken care of. Thanks guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from North Granby, CT on 10/31/2019

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved a lot of time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready harness

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/31/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Highly recommend

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Hightstown, NJ on 10/30/2019

2005 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the cost. You remove the old radio, plug in the new one and close up the dash. Total install 30 minutes. This is the first time I used this option. I will ALWAYS use this in the future. I hate to crimp wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Steens, MS on 10/30/2019

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly! An easy way to skip wiring up wires!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 10/29/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is how a service should be done. Makes installation a breeze. Well worth the money spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use. Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Luquillo, PR on 10/29/2019

2011 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad I used Crutchfield's service. This saved tons of time and possible frustration. The harness worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent ready made for kenwood

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Ionia, MI on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To me my time savings by having crutchfield do the wiring for me was well worth it. No power coming from the remote turn on for an add on amp so I had to figure out another source/solution

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the $ saves time and guess work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, CO on 10/28/2019

2007 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, super-easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Roy, UT on 10/28/2019

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this service. It is a little spendy, but might have saved me some headache.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 10/28/2019

2008 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the purchase - made the installation very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 10/28/2019

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recommend everyone get this service. plug and play. Saved me hours connecting wires and the headaches of wrong connections.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Unused wires were a little confusing. Better instructions would be nice. However customer support cleared it all up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor product, Poor Service.

Vinny from Scarsdale, NY on 10/28/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the Crutchfield ready harness service hoping it would make my install a breeze but instead it did the complete opposite. Upon connecting my new stereo and learning only the right channels worked I realized one of the wires was connected wrong. Instead of actually looking at what wire connected to what the tech that put this together simply matched colors. Laziness or inexperience? Then the back up camera screen would not turn off thank god I didn't order a camera and wont be using that feature so I simply disconnected that wire too. After reassembling the dash I realized the phone function didn't work because more wires were connected improperly! Now I need to take the dash back apart to rewire the speakers the correct way. The only thing that was wired correctly was the power and turn on wires. Worst part about it was when I called for a refund the tech on the phone tried to give me only half of my money back because "...well half of the wires were connected properly..." WHAT A JOKE! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT BUYER BEWARE IT CAUSED ME MORE WORK NOT LESS DON'T GET STUCK LIKE ME!!!

Pros:

Cons: MULTIPLE WIRES CONNECTED IMPROPERLY, HAD TO PUSH TO GET A FULL REFUND.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A valuable service but one of the wires was connected incorrectly

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 10/27/2019

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, the harness made the install almost plug and play. Unfortunately the orange-white reverse indicator wire was hooked up to probably the illumination wire. So when I powered the system, it would display the "Do not depend on camera" message that wouldn't go away. I don't have a rear camera, so all i really needed to do was cut the green wire the orange-white was connected to via butt connector. After that everything worked perfectly. I'm still glad overall I got the service but I am halfway tempted to pursue a partial refund of this service. Fortunately Marc from Crutchfield helped my diagnose the problem.

Pros: Made install almost plug and play.

Cons: Incorrect connection to reverse wire made unit unusable until we corrected that one issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready harness

Crutchfield customer from Horse Shoe, NC on 10/27/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saves lot of time to have them sort this out . Unless you're practiced at crimping and have the tools this is the way to go. Really clean neat job.

Pros: Neat a clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Penrose, CO on 10/27/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not plug and play, had to cut the antenna power from plug and rewire to get external amplifier ON

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, FL on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 10/26/2019

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea for a service.

Pros: Makes installation almost stupid easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Sicklerville, NJ on 10/24/2019

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesn't get any easier. Worth ever penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 10/23/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a life saver for all of the wiring that needed connected. Plug and play as they say. Worth every penny.

Pros: Made for easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Ripley, MS on 10/23/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, made the install simple and effective. I really like simple and effective.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from East Falmouth, MA on 10/23/2019

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Save all kinds of time !!!!

Pros: Best money spent !!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Middlebrg Hts, OH on 10/23/2019

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money. Saves a lot of time and ensures all connections are correct and secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Chapmanville, WV on 10/22/2019

2009 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just spend the extra money and get them to put this together! It saves a lot of time and hassle!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Save time and headaches

Crutchfield customer from Seabrook, TX on 10/22/2019

2011 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have if you need to use anytype of steering control interface. It really is just plug and play. It took more time to take out the old radio than install the new one. The craftsmanship was top notch as well.

Pros: Simple plug and play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

S2000 is far from plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 10/22/2019

2006 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although the harness was impeccably put together, in my experience it required a significant amount of extra splicing to integrate into my vehicle's very simple controls. I understand the permutations of vehicles, years, audio combinations are in the millions, but there was nothing plug and play about this harness for my S2000. Also the third party Axxes instructions were terrible and inaccurate. Had to pay an installer to check my work and even then my "Mute" button has not worked at all. I understand these are the risks and unknowns but I feel it wasn't clear enough the level of extra work needed to make my system work. This service only gets you "so far", so if you want to avoid splicing cables all together, pay an installer to do the whole job. This is only a time saver.

Pros: Time saver, removes most of the splicing needed

Cons: Not a plug and play for some cars + systems, only cuts some of the splicing time / efforts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Harlingen, TX on 10/20/2019

2014 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't be cheap and not pay for the Crutchfield harness. Best money I spent in a while. Plug and play with no cussing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10 out of 10 would recommend

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 10/20/2019

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The biggest time saver ever. Everything came attached and ready to install, nice and tidy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Wylie, TX on 10/20/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge timesaver! Worked flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 10/16/2019

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This service was well worth the money. All connections were correct, clean, and professionally done. Wires were clearly labeled where necessary and the posi-taps provided for the in car connections I had to make were incredibly easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only way the go

Cordie from Gentry, AR on 10/16/2019

2010 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the only way to go. It looks good and we had the old deck and the new plugged in within minutes. The splices are very nice and neat. Took hours off the jobs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 10/16/2019

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have no experience in car electronics or wiring so I bought the ready harness. It was a life saver. Everything was plug in play. Saved me a ton of time. Also Crutchfield's customer service is the best I have experienced. Every question I had they where able to answer quickly.

Pros: Plug and play Everything done for you

Cons: Absolutely nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 10/16/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't like wiring and this made the install so much faster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring service.

Crutchfield customer from Swampscott, MA on 10/16/2019

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service - I would not have attempted to install radio without it! Worth the $25!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 10/16/2019

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was super easy to install by having crutchfield make it beforehand. Worth the money for sure!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Eaton, OH on 10/16/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the wiring super easy. Wont do another stereo without this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Osseo, MN on 10/16/2019

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great wiring was correct thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spring for the ready harness service!

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 10/15/2019

2009 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1000% worth the extra money when you're checking out. I was able to take my receiver from the box to listening to music in my car in a couple of minutes. The connections were super tidy and neat, and they included some hints for connecting it up.

Pros: Save lots of time doing the connections yourself, and potentially screwing something up

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, IL on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from what I had. Install was easy with instructions and hardware. Super company to do business with. Jalen was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable to work with ! Thanks Again Jalen !

Pros: All good !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

the only way to go

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, OR on 10/15/2019

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the only way to go-definitely worth the price-save yourself the hassle and go with the ReadyHarness

Pros: quick & easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Michael from Elk Grove, CA on 10/14/2019

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install so much easier.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Silverton, OR on 10/14/2019

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could have had a five-star review except for the fact that two of the wires were not marked so I knew what they were for. After calling customer support I found out that one is for the parking brake switch and the other is for the backup camera which I didn't have. So after calling customer support I had to remove the unit so I could hook up the parking brake sensor. This cost me an extra hour and a half of installation time for just not labeling two wires.

Pros: It makes installation easier (if they label all the loose wires).

Cons: Not all wires marked that need to be hooked up separately.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Prewired harness

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 10/14/2019

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I normally prefer to do this myself, however, I am in the process of moving and have many of my tools packed. This harness came well connected and wrapped and was plug and play, with the the entire removal and install took less than 30 minutes.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convinient

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 10/14/2019

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars for crutchfields ready harness service. Really convinient, just plug and play. Will get some more ready harness service in the future??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 10/14/2019

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect , made things extremely easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 10/13/2019

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness didn't have enough slack, causing the antenna adapter to pull out of its connector. Had to purchase an antenna extension and extend the blue wire on antenna adapter to make it fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 10/13/2019

2005 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect....it was definitely worth the money

Pros: Saved lots of time

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 10/13/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dont know why anyone would try to wire the harness themselves. Simple plug and olay.

Pros: Simple plug and play.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Huntertown, IN on 10/11/2019

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's worth the money, makes the installation that much more smoother

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Joelton, TN on 10/10/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely made it the easiest install I've ever done. All the hard work is done for you so it's just plug and play. Awesome service!

Pros: Easy, time saving,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Metuchen, NJ on 10/9/2019

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you for this service . Probably saved me a ton of time and aggravation . Just plug it in , one step .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely the best service

Philippe from Laurinburg, NC on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To think that doing anything other than using the ReadyHarness Service is a mistake. This harness made the installation of the Alpine ILX-W650 in a 1997 Suburban INCREDIBLY EASY. Seriously, don't install any without this.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth its weight in gold

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 10/8/2019

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A fantastic service. Although I am proficient with electronics, crimping, and soldering, this ready made harness was worth every penny. Having to have cut into the car harness and make these connections would have added hours to the job. As it was the hardest part was removing the car harness from the stock radio. The release click was a pain to depress.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great investment.

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, WV on 10/7/2019

1992 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install took 10 minutes. Already had dash access ready, unboxed to playing in 10 minutes because of Ready Harness.

Pros: Takes the headache out of installation, plug n play.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice service

Gregory from KATY, TX on 10/7/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time using this service after being a long time customer. Harnesses were nicely joined / crimped together and all cabling was tie-wrapped well.Only issue I had was not with the service itself, but the fact that my car's OEM harness did not have a dash illumination circuit built into it. This was realized the first night that I went for a drive and the head unit would not dim when the vehicle headlights were powered on. A quick removal of the dash pieces and head unit found the aftermarket dimmer wire insulated and nested neatly into the ReadyHarness. I was Abel to identify a dimmer circuit wire in the ventilation control panel nearby and connect the aftermarket wire into it - problem solved.

Pros: Speeds up the installation process.

Cons: Be sure to identify that all wiring functions are provided / utilized from your vehicle OEM harness (especially the dimming circuit).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 10/7/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect and fast! Key to my decision!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 10/6/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. I wired up a few other things, but it speeded up my install which was nice because installing into a Jeep Wrangler is not hard, but time consuming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 10/6/2019

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product super helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, MN on 10/6/2019

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really appreciate this service. Saved me lots of time and having to buy extra tools for just one job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Elmendorf, TX on 10/6/2019

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

you guys are doing a great job this ready harness was so easy just plug and play it was freaking awesome i love you guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must everytime!

Crutchfield customer from Dodge City, KS on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a must

Pros: Easy installation Hassle Free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Won't order that again

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree Cor, GA on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not realize I ordered that option. It was a lot of money to butt splice that few wires together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 10/2/2019

2013 Ford F-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made life easier.

Pros: Installed in 15 minutes.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't pass this one up

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 10/2/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was $25 well spent! Eliminated a big hassle, saved time and was done right with bench mounted equipment.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent option offered by Crutchfield. First time replacing a head unit. The simple plug and play made it way too easy.

Pros: Great option

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver

Crutchfield customer from Ludowici, GA on 10/2/2019

1994 Chevrolet Caprice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For me, this was a great time saver. Truly plug and play!

Pros: Great time saver

Cons: Maybe price. For somebody with wiring skills, may not be nessesary.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great idea

Crutchfield customer from Winamac, IN on 10/1/2019

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed several car stereos in my day, and will just say: this is worth every penny!!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness

Crutchfield customer from Rossville, GA on 10/1/2019

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield ReadyHarness made my installation process so much easier. It matched up perfect to my factory wiring harness. Would highly recommend this to save time and frustration!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money !

Crutchfield customer from Burns, TN on 10/1/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money to have connections done professionally. Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Rigby, ID on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness made the installation so much easier. Thanks for the excellent tech support it was a big help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Muskego, WI on 9/30/2019

2004 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made my install crazy simple, and turned a 6 hour project into a 3 hour one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get this!

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 9/30/2019

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the installation very easy, I definitely recommend this option

Pros: Made installation so easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 9/29/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was definitely worth the money. I'll always use this service in the future when buying a stereo from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Takes all the worry out of crimping connections

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 9/29/2019

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the ReadyHarness and it lived up to it's name. I plugged one end to the factory connector and the other end into the Sony Receiver. I then pluggeded in the optional camera and slid the Receiver in place. I saved quite a bit of time. Great service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What sets crutchfield apart

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 9/29/2019

2001 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what sets crutchfield apart. This was the part that made me hesitate getting an aftermarket radio for years. With this service, I don't have to worry about anything. Plug and play, no problems, very clean and tight wiring setup. Fair price as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had Crutchfield wire my new radio plug with adapter plug. Made it so easy to get new radio in. Would recommend you have them do this. Worth the small extra charge.

Pros: Easy install!

Cons: No problems for me, as I did call the tech once for a question. 1 minute on the phone and I knew what I had to do.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness not wired correct.

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 9/24/2019

2007 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did not work. It was wired incorrectly and when I called about it the salesman knew what was wrong before I told him and they shipped it anyway. They mixed up the color of the wires and one wire in their adaptor went nowhere. We had to cut and rewire this plug to work.

Pros: Would have been nice to plug and play

Cons: wired incorrectly and shipped it out anyway. Knowing it is wrong.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RadyHarness is Only Way to Go

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 9/24/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ReadyHarness service is the only way to go. Installed radio in 35 minutes from start to finish!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So Worth It!

Tom from Clovis, CA on 9/23/2019

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've done three car stereo installations in the last couple of years and the pre-wired harness is a huge timesaver! I just plugged it in and everything works without me having to cut/strip/splice a single cable. It's worth a few bucks more to not have to mess with all that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/23/2019

2001 Infiniti I30

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not include all connections for the stereo speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Kingsville, MD on 9/23/2019

2004 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the easy-button way to install an aftermarket radio. Well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Zach from Littleton, CO on 9/22/2019

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Willard, MO on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy hookup well worth it thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'd give this six stars if I could.

Steven A. from POTTSTOWN, PA on 9/22/2019

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have put in plenty of head units into cars. The biggest hassle I have is the wiring harness. This service is INCREDIBLE. For me it cut my install time in half. Truly awesome. The results are truly professional. Sure, no one will ever see this wiring, but you can be sure it is done right.

Pros: Saves a LOT of install hassles. Price is great. The work is truly professional quality.

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 9/22/2019

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Professional installation. Takes no time at all to hook up a nice head unit and some nice speakers this way. Way nice I will never do it any other way we'll worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 9/22/2019

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install super easy! Even a caveman can do it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 9/22/2019

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the install a lot easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and Play!

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 9/22/2019

2009 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend getting a plug and play ready harness to reduce installation time significantly and ensure all cabling is properly done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Crutchfield customer from Inwood, WV on 9/22/2019

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved it, came all ready just had to plug in

Pros: Easy to use just plug in no fuss

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

plug and play.

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 9/21/2019

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plug and play. I didn't have to wire anything or splice anything. crutchfield techs did everything for me.

Pros: fast and easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/19/2019

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will buy this again

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 9/19/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny. Tried it on my own at first. Had to run additional wiring, then found out my Amazon unit was defective. Returned it and got everything from Crutchfield and it was pretty much plug and play. Called for tech help that evening because I didn't see how to connect the extra wires. Crutchfield tech was super helpful and said I was good to go and didn't need them with the ready harness. He stayed on the phone until I verified and he was right. Crutchfield took care of me completely on this one.

Pros: Makes life easy Worth every penny

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 9/17/2019

1997 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to use, just plug and play. It made this the easiest install of my life. The wiring took all of five minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, NH on 9/17/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely worth the money. Saved me hours of matching and splicing. Don't do an install with out it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant!

Craig from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm all about DIY. However, when doing a full install (head unit, speakers, amps, etc), things can get confusing at the head unit. There is a "sea" of wires and it can be difficult to find the controlled chaos and make all of the eight connections. Why not let the professionals do their job? This made connecting my new head unit to the existing (factory) wiring SO easy!. What would have taken me hours (reading diagrams and making connections) was already done for me. Sure, it costs a few extra bucks but it is money well spent. If you are doing a full install, don't skimp on the wiring harness. Crutchfield does it right!

Pros: Connections are made for you. Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Guest from BRACEVILLE, IL on 9/16/2019

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made for a very convenient install even with the aftermarket amplifier I used !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mixed sound system

Crutchfield customer from Vinton, VA on 9/16/2019

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paid to crimp/splice the two connectors, they shldv left the blue/blue-white wires alone because the blue-white is for remote power(amp)

Pros: nicely spliced.

Cons: blue - blue/white wires shldv been left unspliced.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All about the money.

Crutchfield customer from Brooks, KY on 9/16/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It isn't made clear that the wiring harness is free but they charge for soldering it together for you. And if you return it for refund OR exchange you still pay the service charge. So if you can do your own soldering you can save $24.99 on a return and $59.98 on an exchange. Wish I had known that up front!

Pros: Saves time.

Cons: Costly!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Do it

Crutchfield customer from Interlochen, MI on 9/16/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny to not have to mess with wiring your own harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best $25 I have ever spent.

Kenyon from RENO, NV on 9/14/2019

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best $25 I have ever spent. Saved me a huge amount of time and stress in installation. Would highly recommend to anyone attempting their own DYI install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 9/14/2019

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money, glad I didn't have to make all those splices myself.

Pros: plugged into OEM connections perfectly, I did not have to splice any wires for my installation.

Cons: Some labels fell off during shipping or unpacking but Crutchfield technicians quickly help me identify wiring. This is not installation specific and contains several unused connections.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 9/12/2019

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shout out to Dusty, who I believe hooked my ReadyHarness up. At least that is the name on the card it came with. Purchasing the harness was well worth it because it saved so much time. Definitely go with the ReadyHarness to save time and the hassle of wiring everything yourself.

Pros: Ready to go and saves you time.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 9/12/2019

2016 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome service just had to wire in my back up cam which the wire was even marked and they provided connectors for it and it was plug and play after that amazing service and a major time saver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Gray, ME on 9/11/2019

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked well with the pac harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Kuna, ID on 9/11/2019

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete plug and play system with some of the best tech support that I have ever used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from College Sta, TX on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ready harness is the way to go, takes all the guesswork out of installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Park City, UT on 9/10/2019

2008 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

only way to go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Newport, NC on 9/10/2019

2012 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The readymade harness made connecting my new radio a breeze. Everything just works!

Pros: plug and play!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 9/10/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros: it was great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Frederick from Belle Chasse, LA on 9/10/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Guys did a great job with the Harness. Thumbs up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Probably Won't Wire Another Harness Myself

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 9/10/2019

2000 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome service, amazing turnaround time, and for the price you can't beat it!

Pros: Quick turnaround time, good quality, truly plug and play!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs help

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 9/9/2019

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play. Had to get antenna rewired to work when radio was being used instead of when unit was turned on.

Pros: Great plug and play

Cons: Didn't meet ome spects for antenna

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 9/8/2019

1994 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sry glad I chose to go with the wiring done by Crutchfield. This made the install process very easy for me to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 9/8/2019

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took fifteen minutes too remove the factory radio an install the new one ! awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome harness

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! Took an hour job down to about 15 minutes. Definitely recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Waikoloa, HI on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paid a dealer to install it, and they gave me a discount for having this for them. They said they would've done it even if I didn't pay Crutchfield for it, but it did save them time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Cochrane, WI on 9/8/2019

2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the cost. Makes installation much easier and faster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from South Jordan, UT on 9/8/2019

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a guy who installs a car stereo once every 10 years, this service is worth every penny. The wiring harness is neatly and professionally linked with the stereo cables, and there is even a personally signed card from the person who performed the work. How much is peace-of-mind worth? How about saving an hour of cramped, frustrating work? For me, this service falls in the no-brainer category.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome service.

Crutchfield customer from Castalin Spgs, TN on 9/5/2019

2013 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must if you're not familiar with wiring up a new head unit. Even if you are this is a huge time saver!

Pros: All the pros!!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 9/5/2019

2001 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fabulous service!! Made the install truly plug and play! It was a very professional looking harness when they got through with it too. I say the only way to go!

Pros: This is the only way to install an aftermarket stereo in your car. Absolutely no hassle or guess work. Worth every penny.

Cons: Absolutely NONE!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, AL on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great service provided by Crutchfield. The ReadyHarness service made the install a breeze.and allowed me to retain the factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get this...you will be glad you did

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 9/5/2019

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I ve done install with and without the harness this summer. Totally worth the $. Saved time and energy. Thanks for offering this product.

Pros: Time and energy saver.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Rifton, NY on 9/3/2019

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great over all everything. thank you. Robert

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Sackets Harbor, NY on 9/2/2019

2003 Land Rover Freelander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome ! you would be a fool to not order this plug and play feature

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, ND on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield attached wires for me all I had to do is install and plug in. Great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ReadyHarness is the WAY!

Crutchfield customer from Locust Grove, GA on 9/2/2019

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ReadyHarness made the process so much easier!! Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Well

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, OR on 9/1/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as promised, and was well put together. It made the install very easy.

Pros: Convenience Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Hugoton, KS on 9/1/2019

1996 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation fast and painless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Saint Ann, MO on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, PA on 8/30/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a real time saver. technecians did a superb job on it also

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition to my order!

Crutchfield customer from Louisburg, NC on 8/29/2019

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I chose this option. Made the installation that much quicker. I will definitely use this service again in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great, plug and play.

Daniel from WEEKI WACHEE, FL on 8/29/2019

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Readyharness for my 1998 Camry worked perfectly. Unless you do wiring all the time and actually enjoy it, you should get this service. If you want to get your new stereo installed and working as fast as possible, this is the way to go.

Pros: Fast and easy. No need to solder or crimp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 8/28/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was so easy to use! Plug and play well worth the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the Hassle of Ordering from the US

Crutchfield customer from Point Roberts, WA on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a Canadian customer, I jumped through some hoops in order to get the ReadyHarness Service. I could have ordered inside of Canada, and saved a few hundred dollars, but Crutchfield's harnesses make like so easy, that the time and energy saved (or the money I would have spent to pay for an installation), made it totally worth wile. The connectors were colour coded and easy to figure out, and the post purchase service support is top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 8/28/2019

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 outta 5 stars. Easy install made putting the Deck in take 1/10 the time it probably would have to do this work all myself. Save your self some time and just spend the small extra coinage to have the awesome tech's at Crutchfield do the harness for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 8/28/2019

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ready made wiring harness makes installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio to truck

Crutchfield customer from Lindenwold, NJ on 8/26/2019

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play everything worked great

Pros: Didnt have to worry about hooking up the connections or triple checking to make sure everything was good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, WI on 8/26/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly Recommended. Made installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Richboro, PA on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not wired correctly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from White Bear Tp, MN on 8/26/2019

2007 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're tight for time, this service saves a bunch of work on installation day--and makes for clean connections behind the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring was a breeze.

Crutchfield customer from Van Buren Twp, MI on 8/26/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This add on wiring harness made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Williamsfield, OH on 8/25/2019

2002 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This readyHarness is a real time saver! Very well made and plug and play! Highly recommended.

Pros: Just plugs in and you're ready to go!

Cons: None that I could find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Modifications were required to the harness

Jason from Montgomery, TX on 8/24/2019

2014 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't as easy as advertised. The harness was not plug and play and did not function with my backup camera. Had to modify the wiring in order for it to work (after calling Crutchfield tech support). All documentation on the Crutchfield website indicated everything I purchased was compatible with my vehicle, including the backup camera. Spent several hours troubleshooting the issue, so this ReadyHarness Service really didn't save me any time.

Pros: Great concept and would save a ton of time when everything works

Cons: Hard to troubleshoot if there are issues since someone else did the work: Is it bad wiring?, Is it compatible with my vehicle?, Why did they wire it this way?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Manuel from Miami, FL on 8/23/2019

2005 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do it if you installing the system yourself and are not a professional installer. Get this done! I didn't run a stop watch on my complete stereo and sub installation but I can tell you how long it took me to connect the wires and have my steering controls and all my other features working when putting in the radio. less than 5 seconds "Click and Click"! wiring radio complete. If this service had 10 stars instead of 5 I would have clicked it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time Saver!

PAN from FLORIDA on 8/22/2019

2008 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring is the hardest part of the install for me. Well worth the money. They do a great job. Plug and play.

Pros: Time saver

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, PA on 8/22/2019

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made life easy. worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just spend the extra and get this!

Crutchfield customer from Rickman, TN on 8/22/2019

2010 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just spend the money and get this! Made installation so much easier! Plug it in and done! So so so worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Blackstone, MA on 8/22/2019

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ready harnesses are great makes installation easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Beltsville, MD on 8/21/2019

2009 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and simple hook up. Just plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great add-on

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 8/21/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely saved me a bunch of headaches and work!

Pros: Saves you time and stress!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready Harness is a winner

Crutchfield customer from Laporte, CO on 8/21/2019

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea by Crutchfield

Pros: Made the wiring much easier and quicker to do, very helpful

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 8/20/2019

2012 Volkswagen CC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This, my friends is worth every penny. It is literally plug and play. I was worried about myself install of my Sony AX5000, Sirius SXV300V1 & RP4-VW11. All I had to do is plug everything in and it ALL worked. Period. I could have figured it out, eventually..... but for it to come ready to plug in was worth the the couple of dollars they charge. Everything was neatly tiewrap and ready to install when I got it. I will never order stereo eqpt without it again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Lock Haven, PA on 8/20/2019

2002 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super convenient to install with the harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More than worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 8/19/2019

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge help!!! To be fair, back in my early days I installed several radios myself without this service. I'm also an electrical engineer by trade--it's not that I can't do this. But man, how freakin' easy this was! Well worth the $25. I spent plenty of time wrestling with all the physical aspects of installing the head unit in the dash. And as someone who is colorblind, I'm sure the aspect of putting the wiring harnesses together would have EASILY added 1-2 hours to the job. That's 1-2 hours that I didn't need to spend. If I were installing any future head units, I'd go for the ReadyHarness without a second thought. It makes the most tedious part of the process just that much easier, and that's more than worth it.

Pros: Makes the install process much simpler.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 8/19/2019

2009 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product/service! This made the installation go super fast and easy. Because of this ReadyHarness the whole process of removal of the old deck and install of the new one took less then an hour!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, ME on 8/19/2019

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wiring harness, however one of the wires cane broken from over crimping. I called Crutchfield help line, got to a gentleman named Ed. Ed was fantastic he was able to identify the issue with me and solve it, I can not say thank you to him enough, really saved the day! Thank you Ed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blows my Toyota Stock

Crutchfield customer from Headland, AL on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ReadyHarness was put together with quality for vehicle specific adaption. My 2013 Toyota Tacoma used ReadyHarness for my Kenwood setup. Connections were easy to factory harness and gives added effect to a great sound.

Pros: Bluetooth, color and picture scheme change of display.

Cons: None on this "watch".

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Do It!

Crutchfield customer from Prudenville, MI on 8/18/2019

2005 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Made my stereo Plug-N-Play...could not have been easier.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the time saving

Don from Boise, ID on 8/18/2019

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money. Not that it's hard to wire in the harness but it takes time. This service made the installation plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean and easy.

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 8/18/2019

1999 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, worth way more than the low price. I have installed several car stereos over the years and have ordered products from Crutchfield in the past. This was the first time I tried the ReadyHarness and it made the install clean and easy. Highly recommend the ReadyHarness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready Harness

Crutchfield customer from Theresa, NY on 8/16/2019

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Made for a quick conversion install

Pros: Quick and painless

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SATISFIED CUSTOMER

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 8/15/2019

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the cost. Made installation a breeze.

Pros: Saves time and prevents possible mistakes.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on 8/15/2019

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent well worth the money, install of radio was less than 30 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely a must have!

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 8/13/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time installing a car radio and the wiring harness made me reluctant to take on this project until I learned about Crutchfield's ReadyHarness. Only took me 1.5 hours from start to finish and everything worked as expected the first time, thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, OK on 8/13/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money. They do a great job. Literally plug and play.

Pros: They wire it just like your vehicle needs it.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 8/12/2019

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beat money spent hands down- this makes installing your unit a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Millville, DE on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't imagin how much time and how many mistakes were avoided by buying the harness, great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth EVERY penny!

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/12/2019

2007 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the amp bypass harness and the steering control harness pre-connected and it was totally worth the price! It was professionally done and then wire tied up nicely. Made the install so much easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, GA on 8/12/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the way to go if you are replacing the OEM radio in your vehicle. Says time and wiring. Just connect the harness to the vehicle connector and the back of the radio. Well worth the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

save the money and hassle and DIY

Crutchfield customer from New Market, MD on 8/11/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There was way too much slack in the wires, the whole wiring setup (with the Maestro was over two feet long and didn't fit in the dash of my 2012 JK Wrangler. One barrel connector was poorly crimped, and disconnected when I was trying to pack it all in there. These connections should really be soldered. There were about 10 wires terminated that I didn't need that added to the bundle of spaghetti. Crutchfield or the tech who does the wiring should really try to narrow down which connections are needed for a specific install to avoid the bulk of extra wires.

Pros: You can see which wires go where

Cons: You'll have to check each connection and possibly re-crimp, my recommendation is to cut out the slack you don't need and properly solder the wires together

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 8/11/2019

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well worth the cost. the cruthchfield experts made all the wiring connections, so all i had to do was plug it in.

Pros: made for a quick and simple install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service

Crutchfield customer from Delta, AL on 8/11/2019

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only way to go with radio upgrades. Let Crutchfield do the wiring for you. Completely satisfied.

Pros: Makes new radio plug and play.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Blue Ridge, VA on 8/8/2019

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So thankful I paid a little extra for this. Made the install so very simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Ian from Dubuque, IA on 8/8/2019

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing new car stereo incredibly easy, the connections look sturdy and sound great! Inexpensive way to save a lot of time.

Pros: Cost-effective, massive time savings

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Prefect fit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/8/2019

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!!! Did not need to cut any wires!!! Will definitely be adding this service for radios in my other vehicle

Pros: Perfect fit, no need to cut wires. Just disconnect old radio and connect new one

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why wouldn't add this?

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 8/7/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even if you're a professional installer, why would you not add this to your bundle? Time is money, and this made it so easy that this 60yoa installed it in less than an hour. Most of time was getting old radio out. Highly recommend for your install.

Pros: Easy install, tight and professional looking, highly recommend.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, NJ on 8/7/2019

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installation was a breeze in my 2009 Camry and it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely Fantastic Option!!!!!

DONALD from Alpharetta on 8/6/2019

2003 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ReadyHarness Service was absolutely an AWESOME option! I'm so glad I ordered it. I was extremely anxious about installing a radio in a Mercedes Benz AND keep the steering wheel control functions. Mercedes also seems to have added complexity to their electronics and I was not looking forward to having to decode MB schematics, or cut and splice into the MB harness. I made the request to have the steering wheel integration kit also pre wired into the Ready Harness as it seemed that it may not automatically be wired as such. The harness plugged in perfectly to the car's three harness plugs and after making the other simple connections, I powered up the car and the radio and viola'...radio worked perfectly, AND the steering wheel controls functioned flawlessly!!! No programming, and no wire splicing. ...just fantastic! I would HIGHLY recommend having Crutchfield prepare the harness for super simple installation...the wiring was not a cheap option and that would be my only complaint. The service and quality however were perfect. THANKS Crutchfield!

Pros: Super Easy. High Quality wiring job. Steering wheel control operated flawlessly!

Cons: A bit expensive relative to the cost of the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Oskaloosa, IA on 8/6/2019

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm generally pretty good at troubleshooting wiring and am capable but to have this done, worry free and everything work as it should at installation is absolutely worth the price to me. I was also pleasantly surprised when I put in reverse and the screen for a rear camera popped up, even though I don't have one installed (yet).

Pros: Everything worked as it should, plug and play at its best.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, KY on 8/6/2019

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!! A+++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 8/6/2019

1992 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield ready harness was awesome and saved a lot of time and work.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 8/5/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a PAC interface that I had purchased along with a Pioneer head unit. The tech wired everything together and even set the interface for the correct radio. No complaints at all. If I'm ordering multiple things that need to be wired together I will easily choose this option again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 8/5/2019

2008 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, professional connections. Made install ridiculously simple. Will use this service again.

Pros: High quality. Makes for an easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Service

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 8/5/2019

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This service is well worth it!! It really made the install a plug and play procedure. Wires are very neat and securely fastened together. I would highly recommend this even if you like doing your own wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made job easier but needs improvement

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 8/4/2019

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this to review harness and Crutchfield in general. For harness was fine for connecting to radio. However as far as connecting to purchased backup cam in same order no ready harness connection included. IT would have been great if as part of this service they added a spliced to power from radio with a quick connect and quick connect added on power cord on backup cam. As far as Crutchfield purchasing. Was disapointed that they did not indicate during ordering that existing USB connection and Factory hands free mic would not be able to utilzie with the install. When called was told that is just how it is and to eitehr put on visor or tape to stearing wheel. However after research found a replacement factory type mic to run to radio. That purchase from a different company made the install looked very professional instead of dangling a mic on visor or sterring wheel. Suprised that Crutchfield doesn't offer that product.

Pros: Worked for radio

Cons: Could use improvmeents in process when getting radio and other devices that power from radio. Also was a bit disapointed with Crutchfield lack of knowledge and products to make install truly professional.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Close

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy connection to factory harness but missed my rear factory speakers that function as a subwoofer.

Pros: Easy plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this !! It made my life easy easy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 8/4/2019

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth it. Made installation really easy and simple. Best thing you could get when installing a new stereo

Pros: Made installation easy

Cons: There are none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 8/2/2019

2000 Lexus GS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I strongly urge everyone to use the ready harness service. Talk about a well worth the value time saver!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't buy this, causes 2 day delay

John-Craig from Midland, TX on 8/1/2019

1998 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't order this. It will delay your shipping by 2 days when all it takes is 20-30 minutes to do yourself. And there's supposed to be a pop up that tells you that it will delay your shipping but no pop up appeared. Really put a huge dent in my schedule.

Pros: Saves installation time

Cons: Delays shipping by 2 days.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 8/1/2019

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness being wired did simplify several steps of my installation, it did not prepare me for the portion of the installation that required removing the center tunnel of my car and splicing into the parking brake switch. Additional instructions would have been nice.

Pros: Greatly simplifies installations

Cons: Did not have instructions for correct installation of parking sensor for AV head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyside, NY on 8/1/2019

2009 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was initially unsure whether it's worth it, it's completely worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Benton, IL on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Couldn't ask for any more simplicity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/31/2019

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was unsure about whether or not to buy the ReadyHarness, thinking I could do all the wire cutting and splicing myself. When it came time to install it was a simple plug and play operation that took about 15 minutes from start to finish. I would never consider putting in a stereo without the ReadyHarness.

Pros: Easy, perfect fit, no additional cutting or splicing needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Scappoose, OR on 7/30/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So worth the extra money! Saved us on a ton of time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Millersburg, OH on 7/30/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the $$!

Pros:

Cons: