Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crutchfield ReadyHarness™ Service

Let us connect your new radio's wiring to the wiring harness for your vehicle

Crutchfield ReadyHarness™ Service

Crutchfield ReadyHarness™ Service

Let us connect your new radio's wiring to the wiring harness for your vehicle

4,379 reviews
View this product

Thank you Crutchfield!

Gregory from Mckenzie, AL on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best service ever. Crutchfield makes it easy when swapping out the factory radio in a newer vehicle. Everything was labeled for identification and worked just as advertised. Very professional job!

Pros: Sped my installation time up incredibly. Very professional job by Crutchfield!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 5/23/2022

2017 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The easiest way to upgrade for a very reasonable price. Worth every pennt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Dwane from San Diego, CA on 5/23/2022

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked like a charm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Gavin from Chester, UT on 5/23/2022

2012 Dodge Truck 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made it super easy to put a new stereo in my 2012 ram 2500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dan

Daniel from Santa Rosa, CA on 5/23/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is well worth the money. What a great time saver and it limits some of the frustration that comes with an install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Mike from Raleigh, NC on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This right here is literally why I've been using and sending all of my friends to Crutchfield over the years. The ReadyHarness is plug and play and makes installation a breeze PLUS support is a quick phone call away if needed. Between this and their level of customer service is what has Crutchfield MILES ahead of any other retailer for quite some time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Alex from Chesapeake, VA on 5/22/2022

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always opt for this service when buying head units from Crutchfield. It saves so much headache and time and the price is fair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heartache Saver

Robert Jeffe from Matthews, NC on 5/22/2022

1998 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing time saver, and for the price? Thank you very much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Francisco from Oakton, VA on 5/20/2022

2001 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute must get this--turns installation into basically plug and play

Pros: Awesome time saver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Zachary from Moultonborough, NH on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You really can not beat this for the price. When I received my ready harness in the mail I could tell it would have taken me hours to figure out how to make all the connections. With this service my new stereo was literally plug and play and everything worked perfectly! This is a must have for anyone doing a DIY car stereo install.

Pros: affordable, makes installation quick and simple

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Tim from Homerville, GA on 5/19/2022

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm. I didn't even know I had rear speakers until I plugged this harness in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Dariel from Arlington, TX on 5/19/2022

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ReadyHarness gets you installed fast!

John Adam from Northfield, OH on 5/18/2022

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This service saved me so much time, I highly recommend it! I was able to install my stereo in an a couple hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Shannon from Granada Hills, CA on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right front speaker connections had no continuity other than that it was excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just buy it! It's absolutely worth it.

Jason from West Chester, OH on 5/18/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must if you are installing your own system, and absolutely necessary in my opinion. I did my install 5 days ago it took me about 3 hours, and I took my time and went really slow. It worked perfectly the first time and I had no issues. If I had to splice all the wires myself, I am pretty sure I would still be working on it and would not have it working. Combine this with the iDatalink Maestro and Kit for my F150, and eveeything just fit and was perfect the first time.

Pros: - Prewired - Ready to go - Saves you a ton of hassle and mistakes

Cons: - No real instructions as to what you need to use from the other kits or stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Takes care of the hard work for you. Plug and Play install!

Darin from Jacksonville, FL on 5/18/2022

2012 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased this service to handle the interfacing between our new Kenwood DMX957XR head unit and the PAC RP5-GM11 interface unit. Everything was handled perfectly, the wiring harness was very tidy, and the soldered/connected areas were clean and neat. When the new head unit arrived, we were thrilled that there was nothing left to work out and the install was a simple plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Michael from Klamath Falls, OR on 5/17/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recommend having Crutchfield assemble this harness. Totally worth the minimal charge. Made stereo install so easy. Tech support is second to none.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worth the $

Justin from Niskayuna, NY on 5/17/2022

2006 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't say enough good things about the this service! They (Dusty) did a great job and it was, quite literally, plug and play. Made the install take less than 10 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Ninad from Mars, PA on 5/16/2022

2009 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must. Installation was so easy. No hardware required. Not even a electrical tape is ready if you get this harness

Pros: Saves time

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Mark from Los Gatos, CA on 5/16/2022

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An absolute brain saver. Using this service saved a lot of time and effort in my installation.

Pros: The right wiring for the radio to connect in the vehicle.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So easy

Todd from Auburn, WA on 5/16/2022

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install quick and easy. Stereo was don't in under an hour, took longer to disassemble the dash than it did to swap out the head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time Saver

Michael R Sa from Castro Valley, CA on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service to have. Easy stereo installation and less time spent.

Pros: Well worth the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

David from Paris, KY on 5/16/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will get a radio again without having crutchfield do this for me !! I installed my radio in 15 minutes. Saved me a ton of time !!! Thanks Crutchfield for offering this !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Quentin from Weslaco, TX on 5/16/2022

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gnd wire should be 8 inches longer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Tim from Kissimmee, FL on 5/13/2022

2011 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my installation so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Jose from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 5/13/2022

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best option just plug and play

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Chris from Little Rock, AR on 5/12/2022

2008 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommended. Saved me hours of time at my own working pace and ensured neat and orderly connections. Speedy work from Crutchfield and helpful customer service during install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Randy from Rutherfordton, NC on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SERVICE WORKED PERFECTLY AND MADE INSTALL SO EASY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Time is money!

Joe Hunt from Hampstead, NC on 5/12/2022

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This service made life easy! The older I get, the more my time is worth to me. This made the install go much quicker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Jeremy from Kouts, IN on 5/11/2022

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install completely plug and play! Totally worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money well spent

Matthew from South Bend, IN on 5/11/2022

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ReadyHarness took all of the guesswork out of installation of my headunit. I am amazingly happy and cannot recommend this service more highly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the right harness, and no, I was not wrong about my car

Crutchfield customer from Fair Haven, NJ on 5/10/2022

2002 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not sent the right harness for my car. Furthermore, was told that I was wrong in my car configuration. The website instructions clearly asked the right questions, but the harness delivered was incomplete. When I spoke to the service rep they insisted that their wiring diagram was correct (despite every other one showing otherwise), that I must not have the configuration I specified, and that they had no additional parts of the harness to provide. Well, one week later, I am happy to report that I purchased the exact same harness from a ubiquitous online store that included the extra bracket part my car (or any other German car from that era with an amp) required, and just wired it myself.

Pros: Its a harness

Cons: Its incomplete and you may be told you don't know how your car is configured.

Crutchfield response on 5/11/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Kelly, reached out to this customer to follow-up. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do this if you're going to buy a car stereo from Crutchfield!

Cory from Lisbon, IA on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These folks really know what they're doing. Once I got my dashboard apart, my install was literally almost a drop-in. The only things that they couldn't wire were the park switch and the reverse switch for the backup cam and that's only because it has to be done in-car. But...like the professionals they are, they included connectors for those 2 wires in my ReadyHarness kit! Do this...it'll save you tons of time installing. Everything was professionally crimped and tied up in neat bundles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great work

Samantha from Bristol, RI on 5/10/2022

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo came ready to go and sound is 10x better than oem stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio

Scott from Port Arthur, TX on 5/10/2022

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness Great

Stephen from Clever, MO on 5/9/2022

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the way to go! The harness Plugged in just right. With in seconds I was wired. Worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

William from Townsend, DE on 5/9/2022

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome service, great option, glad I ordered this, made connection seamless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Paul from Scranton, PA on 5/9/2022

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best $25 I ever spent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Jason from Chandler, AZ on 5/9/2022

1998 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the price. Great!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Jeep

Eddie Hugh from Hodges, SC on 5/8/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They could have charged me more and I would be happy. For my 2014 Jeep Wrangler this $25 made it all plug and play. Did not have to splice any wires. Wish all installs were as easy. Glad to know that they have a clue at Crutchfield. I was also able to add the part to retain my steering wheel controls. The sales folks pointed me to the exact parts I needed for my install. I've read so many options that it was a basket of worms till I called Crutchfield and told them exactly what I wanted. Not their first time dealing with canbus and wiring issues. They had all the answers and at an affordable price! Thanks

Pros: Plug/Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what was needed for my car

Jonathan from Burlington, NC on 5/8/2022

2007 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness took all the guessing out of the equation. Everything worked correctly the first time. The harness was just the right size so it didn't feel like I was cramming the wires back behind the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Trenton from Shalimar, FL on 5/6/2022

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This saved a ton of time. I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do yourself a favor and buy this!!!

Ryan from Fort Knox, KY on 5/5/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to replace my old stereo in my 2006 Chevy Silverado. For the money, I figured this would save me a lot of time and hassle and boy was I right!! It was so nice to simply connect this to my old wiring and my new radio. No soldering. No second guessing. No frustration! Just plug and play. I value my time and the few remaining hairs I have that aren't grey. This thing saved both!! Do yourself a favor and when purchasing a new radio spend the money for this service!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Rick from Gilbert, AZ on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All done for you. Not fuss. Worth the money

Pros: Put your heat gun away and all of the instructions

Cons: not much less in your bank account

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No amp turn on wire

james from LARGO, FL on 5/5/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When you order a ready harness they should look at the order and if it includes an amp then there should be a lead (like the back up and reverse leads) on the ready harness for a blue amp turn on wire so you don't have to cut or tap into wires on a completed ready harness. I am baffled that this gets no consideration when making the harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pre wire service

Anthony from Santa Clara, CA on 5/5/2022

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Guys did a great job on the pre wire. Everything labeled and ready to go and future hook ups labeled for adding extras down the line.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Bertie from Knoxville, TN on 5/5/2022

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot rave about this service enough! It practically made my installation plug and play! The only thing I wish I had known prior to the installation was the fact that I could not tap into the reverse wire. My 2014 Honda Ridgeline had a factory installed rear camera that appears in the rear view mirror. I thought I could bypass this and have the display show on my new head unit. I was excited about this option. And after, calling and figuring out which green wire to tap into, I tapped into it with the included posi taps, only to find that it didn't work. When I called a third technician, she stated that I couldn't tap into the factory wired rear camera and that it would always appear in the mirror. I wish I had known/understood that before I tried to tap into the reverse wire. It could have saved me time on the install. But, I should have asked better questions when I placed the order.

Pros: Definitely worth the money! Would recommend everyone get this

Cons: Couldn't tap the reverse wire. No photo of where reverse wire was located.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, OH on 5/5/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installation of breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Nicholas from Ceres, CA on 5/5/2022

2013 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price you really cant beat it. Takes away the extra annoyance of wiring the harness. Worked great.

Pros: No wires to mess with

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready made harness adapter

Wade from Hubert, NC on 5/4/2022

2002 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and the ease of installing without having to do anything but, plug one end in and then the other (With the exception of having to splice into the reverse light for the camera and the parking brake circuit. To access the options menu.) offsets the cost a thousand times over!!!!

Pros: Excellent quality. Time conserving. Simple and self explanatory to use. Great value.

Cons: None I can think of!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't recommend this enough

Chris from OWASSO, OK on 5/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't recommend this enough, it makes hooking up a new HU or existing one a breeze. The support Crutchfield provides is just a phone call away, which I used several times to ensure I had everything done properly.

Pros: Professional look Peace of mind Inexpensive

Cons: Can delay your order

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Michael from Westlake, LA on 5/3/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made hooking up a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Keegan from Jber, AK on 5/3/2022

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing new receiver in an old 2002 very easy. Takes the difficulty out of wiring in a new unit as I only had to connect two wires to my vehicle.

Pros: Saves time Makes installing a new receiver much easier

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Guy from High Point, NC on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice service Will save you at least and hour of soldering an searching google for the wiring schematic. Great secure connections and no worries making the common mistakes on speaker connections.

Pros: Easy Time Saving Secure connections

Cons: Pricey but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10/10

Robert from Oviedo, FL on 5/3/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made everything a breeze

Pros: A great service. Just do it.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Michael from Evensville, TN on 5/2/2022

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Li from Knoxville, TN on 5/2/2022

2013 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest way to retain factory steering wheel control and made installation 100 times easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Michael from Liberty, MO on 5/2/2022

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to install my new stereo into my 2008 Toyota RAV4 Limited with JBL. It made installation a matter of plug and play. For my application I was also purchasing the recommended steering wheel control interface so rather than attempting to match all of these wires up and set up the interface I chose to purchase this. Everything works perfect in my RAV4.

Pros: Worth the money, made install a breeze

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ReadyHarness soooo easy

Courtney from Tacoma, WA on 5/2/2022

1998 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play literally!!! So easy. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Brian from Marianna, FL on 5/2/2022

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best option I've found I can do wiring and this was hands down the best option. It was rest to go with extra wires where I needed them clean smooth install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Samuel from Stanwood, WA on 5/1/2022

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made hooking everything up plug and play. Really quick install. If you don't have much time definitely pay for the ready harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Keith from Walnut, CA on 5/1/2022

2001 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great time saver. Makes installation much easier.

Pros: Simplifies installation at a reasonable price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny...

William from Norwalk, CT on 5/1/2022

2013 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation truly plug and play. The pretty nominal fee is easily worth it to remove the time and frustration of having to wire the harness yourself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver!

Corey from Norfolk, NE on 4/30/2022

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Usually I do the wire connection myself but after buying this I will never do my own connections! Being able to just plug in and know that the wires are professionally done is a time saver. Well worth the $$

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Hans from San Diego, CA on 4/28/2022

1993 Volvo 240 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was not an easy install but because of the wiring harness, I was able to do it in about an hour. Without the harness, I would have had to go to a professional installer to finish the project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why would you not do this?

Scott from Bend, OR on 4/27/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why would you not do this? Unplug the old one, plug in the new one. So simple. And so worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Curtis from Kahului, HI on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for those who want to save a bunch of time. Well worth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A MUST HAVE

Michel James from LAWNDALE, CA on 4/27/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect connections, no hassle, HIGHLY recommend! If you are going to DIY install an upgraded sound system in your vehicle, the ready harness service makes it so much easier. Truly amazing. I had no issues with this, whatsoever.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Scott from Baltimore, MD on 4/26/2022

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny. It's need organized and functional. Saves you time and space. Unless you really good with wiring this will just save you time and you won't have to worry about the connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Perry from Perry, GA on 4/26/2022

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an electrician by trade, but this is the way to go. The ready harness really simplifies the task of installing an aftermarket radio. I was pleasantly surprised to find that Crutchfield also wired in part of the Steering Wheel Controls Module. Nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Steven from York, PA on 4/26/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first vehicle install went so much better by choosing to use the pre-fabricated wiring harness for my radio unit. It was virtually plug-n-play! Every connection is labelled, making it very simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Matthew from Fort Worth, TX on 4/25/2022

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the extra money for this service. Made my new system plug and play. The connections looked solid and the harnesses were labeled well.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Rhett from Summerville , SC on 4/25/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ready harness was good to go out of the box just plugged in to truck and new head unit and made the camera connections. Easy peasy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quite the Time Saver!

Craig from Wichita, KS on 4/25/2022

2014 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This service was well worth the money! Saved me a ton of time on my install and everything was done correctly and professionally. *My one recommendation would be that a note should be made on the install instructions about which wiring steps can be skipped if you've used the ReadyHarness Service. I spent more time than I should have tracing wires because I was following the step-by-step install sheet Crutchfield helpfully provided. I soon figured out that most of them could be skipped, but it would have been nice if they indicated which ones could be bypassed if you used this service.

Pros: Quality Work Time Saving Helps Tidy the Wiring

Cons: Install instructions could be clearer about which steps can be skipped if you use this service.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Brent from Cottage Grove, WI on 4/25/2022

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How can you beat plug and play? This cost was worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Marci from Prospect, CT on 4/24/2022

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved a ton of time. Well worth the extra money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the work, but missed the mark on instructions

William from WINCHESTER, VA on 4/23/2022

2017 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Three stars because didn't have 2-1/2 option for getting me halfway there. Disjointed instructions between meta, crux, and Crutchfield on how to install everything - so many papers to sort through... I thought consolidating all this was the Crutchfield value add? USB aux cable in a bag with no instructions on where to connect it. Parking brake cable on harness with zero documentation on how (or where) to connect it. Wires in car "leftover" with no indication as to what they are for (one light blue connector, one black connector). Ground wire not mentioned in manual. just stuck a sentence on a little card in the bag (found that later). Very disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Mike from Uniontown, OH on 4/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only way to go! Plug and play, couldn't be easier!????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Convenient!

Riley from Chehalis, WA on 4/22/2022

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a convenient and stress-free service to purchase. Got it in the mail with my stereo and had all of it installed and operating in no time. Perfect for people who don't know how to set up wires and for those who know how to set up the wiring but don't want to spend the time to do it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Pamela from Charleston, SC on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a first time installer, having the harness already done made installation so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Jeremy from Taylorsville, NC on 4/22/2022

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the extra money to be able to just plug in with out connecting the wires yourself

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have accessory

Jeffrey from Foley, AL on 4/22/2022

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sure made install quick and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

finish the integration or include connector pigtails

Martin from Shelton, CT on 4/22/2022

2019 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a radio, the steering wheel controls and the connectors along with the wiring service. The steering wheel control was not wired to the connector which it could have been. Even if it is not possible to wire the steering wheel control into the connector, the connector should have contained several pigtails (even loose) so that I could connect the steering wheel control without cutting any wires in the vehicle. I ended up ordering another connector and depinning it so that I could use the pins to wire in the steering wheel control. Such a simple thing would have saved me calling several times.

Pros: the techs were doing a great job

Cons: the integration was not complete and caused me to loose time and probably cost the company more in support time than if the connector was properly wired.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

John from Pompton Plains, NJ on 4/21/2022

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was so quick and easy thanks to this. I'll never buy a radio without this again. No more redoing wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Mark from New Sweden, ME on 4/20/2022

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes life easy fast installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Stacy from Lucinda, PA on 4/20/2022

1998 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received this but am very excited to get it installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Lonnie Zane from Corpus Christi, TX on 4/20/2022

2013 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the best money spent. THANK YOU! 30 minute install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Andy from West Palm Beach, FL on 4/20/2022

2012 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 4/20/2022

1998 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ready harness service was well worth it, as it was a big time saver for me once I received the product. And with the harness already included with the purchase of the stereo, the $25 for this service was a no-brainer since I wasn't paying for it on top of the cost of the harness as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Jeffrey from Leetonia, OH on 4/20/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! Worked flawlessly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 4/19/2022

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This pre-assembled wiring harness saved me a TON of work and potential problems. It made the radio installation truly plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Walter from Jacksonville, FL on 4/18/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This service made the stereo install very easy, pretty much plug and play. Very much worth the $25, otherwise, there would have been a lot of splicing of wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Alan from Lexington, MA on 4/18/2022

2015 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This service saved my butt. It came back everything is ready and it is plug at play when I got everything.

Pros: Awesome service and everyone who would like to save time and headaches, do it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Terry from Tacoma, WA on 4/17/2022

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Kenroy from Union Bridge, MD on 4/17/2022

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Wesley from Grundy, VA on 4/17/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must for simple and speedy install.

Pros: Easy simple install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the Expense!

Kaleohano from MILILANI, HI on 4/16/2022

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and simple installation. Cuts down on build time by a bunch, especially for people who have little to no experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect, almost...

james from BLANCO, TX on 4/16/2022

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This saved me a lot of time and work, since I have arthritis this helped me a lot.

Pros: Most of the work was already done and done well.

Cons: I bought a kit with a camera and I had to unbundle the wires to get the trigger for rear camera to work correctly. Also I installed an amplifier for subwoofer and needed to get the remote lead accessable.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Bret from Kankakee, IL on 4/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having it harness ready made for a super easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Kenneth from St Clr Shores, MI on 4/15/2022

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your going too install a radio do yourself a favor have Crutchfield do the wire connections for you its money well spent iam 77 years old and its well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it

Mark from Olive Branch, MS on 4/15/2022

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great workmanship. makes it so easy!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Mikhail from West Sacramento, CA on 4/15/2022

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, simple, works no hassle. Worth the $25 bucks, I would recommend it

Pros: Easy simple no wiring mess

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

William from Granbury, TX on 4/15/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from CANTON, MI on 4/15/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So glad I chose the ReadyHarness. It made what probably would have been the most difficult part of the installation, very easy. They did such a complete job that my head unit switches to video input when I put my car in reverse, even though I do not have a backup camera. This really is a minor inconvenience and I will deal with that instead of taking apart the dash and clipping the appropriate wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never had anything so easy to use as your products, thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very important part for backup camera install

Merton from Milton, FL on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This service enabled me to upgrade/install a Boss head unit with backup camera into a 12-year-old Toyota van with original base radio. It connects the van computer, a special interface module, and the wiring for the backup lights. I could not have made the many proper connections without this service as I have never done all these connections before. I listened to and followed all the Crutchfield ordering guidance from my first call. As well, I needed Crutchfield Technical Support (very patient and nice folks) throughout the install. The ReadyHarness part was key to upgrading my van with the backup camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crazy not to do this...

Steven from North Lawrence, NY on 4/14/2022

2012 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 2nd time I used this service for installs. Honestly, unless you love tracing wires, crimping, and living on the edge, you'd be crazy not to take advantage of this. Your wiring time is reduced to literally *click* - *click* done.

Pros: Takes all the work out of figuring out your wiring and you can have confidence it'll work because that's what these folks do!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A must add to an install

Vincenzo from Sicklerville, NJ on 4/14/2022

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All worked as described. Easy to figure out the connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

William Jose from Schaumburg, IL on 4/14/2022

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness made install easy

Pros: Simple install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Louis from Hilmar, CA on 4/13/2022

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install so much easier. Well worth the cost for the time savings.

Pros: time saver plug and play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

plug

John from Middleburg, FL on 4/13/2022

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plug and play seems to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth it!

Tyler from Enid, OK on 4/13/2022

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is worth every penny. Saves time and just makes it simple, plus this way you know it was done right.

Pros: Makes things so easy

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Michael from Clinton, MS on 4/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install so much easier. Worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

John from Dauphin, PA on 4/13/2022

2010 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness ready service was awesome. I am an electrician and fully capable of putting the harness together but, the time I didn't have to spend doing this cut down installation time drastically. When the package comes to you it is truly plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Phillip from Castle Rock, CO on 4/13/2022

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This option was well worth the money and made the install so simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Richard from Redding, CT on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired nicely, but no allowance for added depth in car's cage, so cannot connect without modification to the latter, relocating socket and antenna jack. Not impossible, but not easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/18/2022
Richard, we're sorry you're having issues with your installation. If you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incomplete service

Brian from Laguna Niguel, CA on 4/12/2022

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They did not connect everything. To be fair, the factory instructions indicates the rca speaker connections go right to the head unit. In my case, a simple glance at the head unit would indicate there's no place to plug in rca speaker connections. I paid this much for me to have to strip and solder half the wires myself.

Pros: Was looking forward to not having to deal with assuring I wired everything correctly.

Cons: Still had to strip and solder 8 connections myself. Incomplete service.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Sean from Redmond, WA on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install.

Prasard from Troutdale, OR on 4/11/2022

1997 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installation a breeze. Came with professional connections and worked flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Custom radio harness for my Prius

Paul from Agoura Hills, CA on 4/11/2022

2016 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This custom car radio interface cable harness for my Toyota Prius 2016 fit perfectly they thought of everything crutchfield is the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 4/11/2022

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I highly recommend this service to anyone. It was a game changer for my installation of a new stereo with the PAC system in my vehicle. The service wired everything and set the PAC system specific to my vehicle. It made the install a simple plug and play. Truly worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Colt from Holdenville, OK on 4/11/2022

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze. Professional job. Wires clearly marked and labeled. Made an hour job into about 5 minutes

Pros: Super easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Whew!

Maurice from Jacksonville, FL on 4/11/2022

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so glad I paid the 25 bucks for this

Pros: Worked pretty much seamlessly

Cons: Not much documentation on how to connect everything. A little confusing on what goes where but eventually figured out that each connection only goes to one connector.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Daniel from Castlewood, VA on 4/10/2022

2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. So thankful all i had to do was plug it in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Jeff from Sherwood, OR on 4/9/2022

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have done this type of work before, but really appreciate the time savings. Especially with the additional items on newer vehicles, like steering controls, camera, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 chevy colorado

Crutchfield customer from LAWRENCEVILLE, GA on 4/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks guys for offering this service It literally took me 15 min to install a aftermarket stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Brian from Indian Trail, NC on 4/8/2022

2001 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Speeds up installs by hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Tommy from Tampa, FL on 4/7/2022

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took all the tedious work out of installing my new radio. Literally plug and play. I'm also happy to know that if I wanted to go back to the factory radio if I sell my vehicle, I don't have to worry about splicing in a new factory harness like if I had gone to an audio install shop.

Pros: Takes all the tediousness out of the radio install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

YOU CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT THIS!

Neill from Delray Beach, FL on 4/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This service is a must! No wondering did I get it right. Ready to connect right out of the box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Dennis from Bowling Green, KY on 4/7/2022

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ready harness service saved me a lot of time researching and wiring. Follow the instructions, plug and go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Michael from Hermitage, TN on 4/7/2022

2010 Nissan Frontier LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second unit I've installed using a pre-wired harness. Saved me a tremendous amount of time and headaches!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great time saver and worth the price.

Sean from Oakland Park, FL on 4/7/2022

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great time saver for me cutting and splicing on my own. Hooked up exactly as it was supposed to.

Pros: Professionally done and hookup was a snap.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

David from Avinger, TX on 4/6/2022

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness worked and was professional made. It made the install a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Kaden Willia from Salina, UT on 4/6/2022

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the Crutchfield Ready Harness service, it was an easy plug and play. Even my steering wheel controls and backup camera worked without any other wiring besides connecting the brake wire. I was worried that it was just the stereo harness that was going to be completed and not the additional interface module that my car required. The instructions were clear and it only took me half an hour to remove my factory radio and install my new stereo with their very detailed pictures and directions. Highly recommend this option when buy a new stereo to streamline things and avoid headaches.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Junic from Forest City, IA on 4/6/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ReadyHarness made everything much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Andrejz from League City, TX on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play . No cutting or splashing original harness Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready harness a no go!

Dave from Lancaster, OH on 4/6/2022

2008 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely disappointed!! Forced to return system since OnStar and chimes were way loud. My steering wheel controls didn't work. Online Crutchfield tech. stated sounds like wrong plug in ready harness. Lots of my time wasted. Would have preferred everything to have properly connected.

Pros: Ease of use. Excellent Crutchfield customer service!!

Cons: Steering wheel controls didn't work out of the box, and chimes too loud.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Pete from Minneapolis, MN on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I got this as it certainly simplified connections BUT there were lots of redundant connectors, front and rear camera connectors were marked backwards and SWC had not been joined for no apparent reason. Technical support from Crutchfield was superb and overcame all my issues.

Pros: Immense time saver. Great support

Cons: The base harness used was so universal that lots of connectors serve no purpose and just get in the way. Some miss labelling.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!!!

Alex from Worthington, OH on 4/6/2022

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this service. The wires were well put together and just plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Darrin from Stewartstown, PA on 4/6/2022

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This service saved a lot of installation time. It made installation plug and play for radio. Only additional steps needed are needed parking brake connection and rear camera connect if installing one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Dennis from Newton, IA on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a lifesaver. Just plug and go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just buy it

Donald from Imperial, MO on 4/5/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made install a breeze. I've never installed a head unit before. It was literally just plug and go. No soldering, no tracking wires down or pinning or unpinning wires. You don't even have to think about it. Easily the best deal on the planet for installing head units. I should've called and specified things, but that was on me. It's ready to hook up to all the accessories that I don't have in my truck. So I could've done without a few wires.

Pros: Makes install thoughtlessly easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Andrew from Springfield, MO on 4/5/2022

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than trying to figure out all those wires myself, especially these days with more complicated installs and keeping features like steering wheel controls. So worth it to have almost all the wiring done already and just plugging it in to the factory harnesses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Jonathan from Perry Hall, MD on 4/5/2022

2011 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install process go way quicker and easier, was essentially plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saves a lot of hassle!

Kelly from Mountain View, AR on 4/4/2022

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved the ease of use. Great idea and option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Paris, AR on 4/4/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even a cave man can do it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hassle Free

Mauricio from Novi, MI on 4/4/2022

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was wired perfectly and the settings on the interface were pre-set as well. I only had to wire the parking switch and the steering wheel control connection as they are not 'un-pluggable' from the head unit - ended up doing a soldered/heat-shrinked connection. I wish the connections between the connector and the harness had been soldered/heat shrink covered to be lower profile (easier to push into the cavbity) but I understand that the time and effort for that should and would cost more/take longer.

Pros: Fast Turn-around

Cons: Bulky Connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

John from Charlotte, NC on 4/4/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best services that Crutchfield offers. I have installed several headunits in the past and always wired them myself. This made the install soooo easy; literally plug and play. I don't know why I never used this service before.

Pros: Clean connections Super easy install Plug & play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Kevin from Gulfport, MS on 4/4/2022

2006 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely worth paying a little more for the ReadyHarness service. Made it so easy to install the stereo.

Pros: Cost Time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Ralph from Knoxville, TN on 4/3/2022

2008 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved me another wiring job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Service Option

Shawn from Cleburne, TX on 4/2/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend using this service. Saves alot of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Ashley from Chesapeake, VA on 4/2/2022

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing simple. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Clarence from La Grange, NC on 4/1/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great job guys easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Click, click, done!

Kimberly Eli from Franklinton, NC on 4/1/2022

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since I have never installed anything besides batteries and wiper blades in my truck before, I was really nervous about trying to install a new stereo myself. This prewired harness coupling saved me so much time and frustration - and I did NOT have to carry it down to my local shadtree mechanic, who would have been happy to install it for me, but he would have been laughing behind his hand at me the whole time, too! Just click, click, and the new unit worked perfectly. SO well worth the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy thing, great idea

Christian from Cordova, TN on 3/31/2022

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ready harness makes me look like a pro installer!!!!!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Philip from Dracut, MA on 3/31/2022

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was Skeptical about having the wiring harness premade up for my Mustang GT. Boy was I happy when it arrived, and plugged into the existing wiring perfectly. I highly recommend having them handle the wiring with this ReadyHarness Service.

Pros: all good things

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Carl from Nome, AK on 3/31/2022

1999 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked well a real time saver.i was a little disapointed that there where still splices used in the harness and not just wired plug to plug without any breaks. but with the ease and time saving i would still go this way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

YES

Michael from Crossville, TN on 3/30/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ready Harnes is the only way to go. Well worth the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Thomas from Collierville, TN on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the cost to have it pre-wired to the factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not required but well worth the money.

Joseph from Palmyra, PA on 3/30/2022

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is it hard to connect wires together? No. Is it worth the money to have a professional do it so it's done correctly and looks clean? Absolutely.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Jon from Winston Salem, NC on 3/30/2022

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Time saver. Instructions weren't clear on how to connect to receiver but Customer service had the answer..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Michael from Cadiz, OH on 3/30/2022

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saving investment

Pablo N. from CAGUAS, PR on 3/30/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will not go wrong with the ready harness, saves you a lot of time and is just plug and play. This is the second ready harness that I buy from Crutchfield, and is just plug and enjoy. Is too bad that there are only 5 stars, because I will give this service 100 stars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Stephen from Waco, TX on 3/29/2022

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ready harness made installing my new stereo super simple, I could've done it blindfolded. At first i was kinda scared to install a new stereo because of all the adapters to put something new in a 30 yr old truck, but crutchfield and readyharness made it very easy and stress free!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is a Game Changer

Justin from Denver, CO on 3/28/2022

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the absolute best and worth the cost ten times over. It was such a nice thing to not sit and cut, strip, and crimp a large quantity of wires since I was doing a high end head unit and maestro module. It was really nice to have some piece of mind too that the wiring was done correctly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Patrick from Haverhill, MA on 3/27/2022

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would buy it again made the install so much easier just plug it in and it's all good to go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

James from Fort Myers, FL on 3/26/2022

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The custom wiring harness for my 03 Highlander made the installation process painless. It mated up to my existing harness as stated and worked right out of the box. It is the only way to go to avoid the timely and costly process of doing this yourself. Five stars for a great product

Pros: The unit was labelled and packaged well to make installation painless

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Robert from Milwaukee, WI on 3/26/2022

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So completely and thoroughly worth the extra money. Entire installation time was like 30 minutes thanks to this service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely worth it

Dylan from Burlington, KY on 3/25/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This saved me hours of work and review. I tend to check and double check before triple checking lines. This took all the guess work and double checking out for me. Will always opt for this in the future.

Pros: It couldn't get any easier than letting the experts do it for you.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service

Joshua from Ottawa, IL on 3/24/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My equipment came plug and play thanks to this service. Highly recommended

Pros: Everything pre wired for quick and easy install

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield ReadyHarnessT Service

Jason from Pennellville, NY on 3/24/2022

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase