Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Happy Thanksgiving
Our Advisors are off today for the Thanksgiving holiday. Back tomorrow with expert advice and great recommendations!
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Revel Performa3 F206

Floor-standing speaker (High Gloss Walnut)

MFR # F206WA

Revel Performa3 F206

Revel Performa3 F206

Floor-standing speaker (High Gloss Walnut)

MFR # F206WA

8 reviews
View this product

Outstanding Revel Performa3 F206

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely one of if not the best speaker you can purchase under $2000.00. Sound is clean, precise and engaging. Sparkling highs. Midrange among the best I've heard in 30+ years and bass which is deep and taut. Not to forget it also has the elegant looks to go with the performance. A must audition for medium to large rooms. Revel has made a mid price gem in the Performa3 F206.

Pros: Clean, precise sound. Deep, taut bass. Beautiful highs. Midrange to die for. Beautiful appearance.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Revel Performa3 F206

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these F206's as my left and right front speakers of a home theater system. My center channel is a C208, with which these F206's blend extremely well. As others have noted, they are lean in the bass, but since I cross all of my speakers over to my 4 subwoofers at 80hz, that's not a real problem for me. I think the F208's would be better (not just bass but also more dynamic and better mid's) but I have some room issues which would make it difficult for me to incorporate the F208's into my system. I'm a movie guy and these work very well for movies....wonderful high and mid frequencies, with decent bass. Even though I don't listen to music, the music in the movies I watch has never sounded so very good. They're also beautiful speakers and apparently very well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not enough bass

Crutchfield customer from Bayport, NY on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are very musical and beautiful, however, they are very lean in the bass region. The music lacks a solid foundation. I am probably going to return them for the larger model which has dual 8" woofers.

Pros: Musical and we'll built.

Cons: No bass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

F206

Crutchfield customer from Wendell, NC on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, the F206 is a great tower for a medium sized room. The bass is noticeably leaner that the bass of the F208, but the highs and mids are so worth it. Revel's tweeter waveguide is a thing of beauty and delivers such satisfying highs. Pair them with quality electronics, set them up properly and you'll be rewarded.

Pros: - Delightful highs - Satisfying mid-bass - Gorgeous

Cons: - Bass lean

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great speaker

Barre from Amarillo, TX on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am extremely pleased with the Revel Performa3 F206. The midrange is crystal clear. Female voices are reproduced with excellent tonal quality. The sound stage really surprised me with its depth and width. The piano black finish is superb!!! Happy owner??? Update 4.01.2019: I have owned the Revel Performa3 F206 almost 4 months now and want to give an updated review. During the first 3-4 weeks I did notice a shrill sound that was associated with certain female voices in their upper ranges and with some horned instruments. The bass has always been clean and tight but not as deep as I expected. During the break in period sometimes the voices sounded a little better sometimes worse. The bass slowly improved. Now that I am easily past 100+ hours of listening all the minor irritants are gone. The F206 speakers are by far the best speakers I have heard under $10,000. The warmth, precision and presence the speakers produce changes listening to music from a passive event to a joy to be experienced. All instruments from drums to strings and horns are simply amazing. The harmonics that can be heard from a plucked string give life to music in a way I have never experienced. One word comes to mind every time I finish enjoying my music ---- WOW

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Balanced sound. No weak spots

Tom from Wichita, KS on 10/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started my journey with Polk S60, then after a year or so I moved to Revel M16. I returned those for Monitor Silver 100, and then finally returned those for the Revel F206. After 70 hours of music and some movies I think I may have found a speaker I will stick with for 10+ years. I will surely find myself wishing I had the money for the F208 and it's adjustable sound signature, but they are much pricier. I honestly believe the F206 are the best speakers for the money. Paired with a HSU VTF3 MK5. Driving them with a Marantz SR5011. Looking into a Parasound integrated amplifier or maybe an Anthem for my next step. Also better cabling.

Pros: - Tweeter - Mid - Beautiful cabinet

Cons: - Only has 2 binding posts per speaker - No adjustable sound like F208

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

21 of 22 found this helpful

Finesse and Elegance

David from Aberdeen, NJ on 6/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had a pair of the Revel F206's for long enough now to notice how well they are breaking in. At first, I thought the low end was a little weak, but that has been noticeably improving, and at this point it seems tight and right. Still, if you're a bass freak, you will probably want to spring for the F208's with their 8" pair of woofers. The first Revel speakers I heard were the F36 model. I was drawn to what I would call the finesse of the sound. They sounded pretty even across the spectrum, not emphasizing or shorting any particular band, and the music sounded "right there". The F206 speakers are similar in the finesse and elegance of the sound, but even more "right there". The wave guides they built around the tweeters seem to do what they say - I doubt you could pick out a crossover point. I'm very pleased with these and would highly recommend them. Oh, and they are physically gorgeous. (I got the high-gloss walnut finish).

Pros: Beautiful, even sound.

Cons: Some might consider the low end a little weak (I don't).

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

High Quality. Great sound.

carmen from Bastrop, TX on 10/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these locally because I heard them, and I couldn't wait for Crutchfield to get them in stock. I have them paired with a Cambridge CX A 80 and 1 Sub in a 18 x 21 room. Sound stage is excellent and so is the bass. I'm hearing midrange and highs very clearly. Beautiful, solidly built, high quality speakers. I don't think you could go wrong with these. I tried out the Monitor Audio Silver 6 speakers last year, but sent them back as they couldn't beat my vintage Genesis Physics 3 way speakers. These Revels are so much better. Not even close. Very well packaged also, well protected.

Pros: Sound stage, bass, midrange, highs. Well Built. Beautiful cabinet finish.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

TOP