Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Revel Concerta2 F36

Floor-standing speaker (High Gloss Black)

MFR # F36BKAM

Revel Concerta2 F36

Revel Concerta2 F36

Floor-standing speaker (High Gloss Black)

MFR # F36BKAM

15 reviews
View this product

Sometime you get more than you've paid for...

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, natural, undistorted highs. Clean with a full bass range. These speakers exceeded my expectations. Well-worth the investment.

Pros: Superb, hi-def sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 5 found this helpful

Revel Concerta2 F36

Crutchfield customer from Wagoner, OK on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful speaker, exceptional quality and sound. I'm still breaking in this set of awesome speakers! If you're willing to pay the money, they will please your listening ears.

Pros: Exceptional build quality and sound.

Cons: In order to experience all that these speakers offer, you will need a good receiver or amp.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read one review of these speakers where the reviewer essentially said, "If you want great sound but don't want to spend a lot of time comparing low-level specs, then go with a pair of Concerta2 F36." I would second that statement. For a non-audiophile type like me, the sound is amazing. Music and movies sound much more clear and lifelike than with the Bose 901s I previous had. I can hear details I was never able to pick out before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vuvb

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In purchasing this speaker I wanted to get the 35 and I thought about the 36 will be bigger bigger center and I was right it's an award-winning beautiful crafted speaker sounds great should be bigger boat for 6 1/2 inch subwoofer I guess that's about as good as you're going to get the price I'll leave that alone but I love this speaker beautiful good job bro more sales Crutchfield more sales this is t4 from Marrero Was

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Revel Does It Again

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! I had to wait a while to get the white ones, but they look so much better than the black ones. I am using them to anchor a Concerta2 5.2 system. Their footprint is only slightly larger than the bookshelf M16 on stands. Same great build quality and excellent sound, but with a fuller bottom end. I have them crossed over at 80Hz with a pair of SVS SB13-Ultras. They have an excellent balanced sound that is revealing, but not too bright. That being said, bad recordings sound worse while good recordings sound better. I highly recommend these speakers.

Pros: Beautiful build quality, and the F36 sound like they should cost twice as much.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great value in

Michael from Western MA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spent an awful long time trying to find the "right" speakers in the huge $2,000/pair category. I was overwhelmed at the choices presented to me ( GoldenEar Triton Five, MartinLogan Motion 40, Monitor Audio 300, PSB Imagine T, Tekton Pendragon, & SVS Ultra Tower). After considerable hemming and hawing, i ended up choosing the Revel F36's. Revel should really toot its own horn on these speakers as they are wonderful. I wish more of the bigger publications would have reviewed these speakers instead of their little bookshelf brother, the M16. The only real downside was since these are very detailed, any poorly recorded material will show it as the F36 will highlight the bad recording. Also, I thought my mid-level Pioneer Elite receiver would be powerful enough to drive these speakers, especially considering the 91db claimed sensitivity. I maxed the volume on the receiver with plenty of sound left to go in the speakers - I needed more power (I think testing revealed a lower sensitivity of around 88dB so you may need/want an amplifier for these speakers to make them shine). I bought an inexpensive 2-channel power amplifier and that helped all the way around. I think the F36 is today's best value I've heard in a mid-priced tower speaker.

Pros: Incredibly clear, detailed and amazing sense of space. Punches well above its price, Upscale construction and cosmetics and great bang for your buck

Cons: "Bad" recordings can sound "bad"

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Great value in

Michael from Western MA on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spent an awful long time trying to find the "right" speakers in the huge $2,000/pair category. I was overwhelmed at the choices presented to me ( GoldenEar Triton Five, MartinLogan Motion 40, Monitor Audio 300, PSB Imagine T, Tekton Pendragon, & SVS Ultra Tower). After considerable hemming and hawing, i ended up choosing the Revel F36's. Revel should really toot its own horn on these speakers as they are wonderful. I wish more of the bigger publications would have reviewed these speakers instead of their little bookshelf brother, the M16. The only real downside was since these are very detailed, any poorly recorded material will show it as the F36 will highlight the bad recording. Also, I thought my mid-level Pioneer Elite receiver would be powerful enough to drive these speakers, especially considering the 91db claimed sensitivity. I maxed the volume on the receiver with plenty of sound left to go in the speakers - I needed more power (I think testing revealed a lower sensitivity of around 88dB so you may need/want an amplifier for these speakers to make them shine). I bought an inexpensive 2-channel power amplifier and that helped all the way around. I think the F36 is today's best value I've heard in a mid-priced tower speaker.

Pros: Incredibly clear, detailed and amazing sense of space. Punches well above its price, Upscale construction and cosmetics and great bang for your buck

Cons: "Bad" recordings can sound "bad"

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Revel Concerta2 F36

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are beautiful and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Revel Concerta2 F36

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are beautiful and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Revel Concerta2 F36

Crutchfield customer from Warren, OH on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these Revel speakers in March after auditioning them in the Harrisonburg location. Jarrod was kind to have them set up for my listening. Unfortunately he was not there when I arrived, but Jordon was told to expect me and assist me upon my arrival. I compared them to the Monitor Audio 300, Klipsch RP- 280F, and Focal 26. I had walked with some music that I like to listen too. I liked the sound stage and balance that I heard from these speakers. I am very happy with my purchase, and would highly recommend these speakers to anyone looking for a great set of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Revel Concerta2 F36

Crutchfield customer from Warren, OH on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these Revel speakers in March after auditioning them in the Harrisonburg location. Jarrod was kind to have them set up for my listening. Unfortunately he was not there when I arrived, but Jordon was told to expect me and assist me upon my arrival. I compared them to the Monitor Audio 300, Klipsch RP- 280F, and Focal 26. I had walked with some music that I like to listen too. I liked the sound stage and balance that I heard from these speakers. I am very happy with my purchase, and would highly recommend these speakers to anyone looking for a great set of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sounds better than my $8500 speakers

S.K. from Peoria, AZ on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been an audio nut for decades, most of my life. I have owned several Martin Logans and Dynaudio just to name a few. Due to downsizing, I have looked for a pair of speakers that's under $2000, the best bang for the buck. This is the first Revels I have ever owned. And these F36s blows my mind how good they sound! The soundstaging, coherence, treble quality, and the bass quality. It is all there! The best money I have ever spent in my entire audio life. Bar none. They sound as if they are over $10k speakers. My wife was a voice/music major, and she is even impressed by its sound, compared to the Martin Logans and Dynaudios I have owned in the past and those cost four times as much. My Revel F36s will stay with me for a long time.

Pros: Well balanced, good bass extension, detailed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Sounds better than my $8500 speakers

S.K. from Peoria, AZ on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been an audio nut for decades, most of my life. I have owned several Martin Logans and Dynaudio just to name a few. Due to downsizing, I have looked for a pair of speakers that's under $2000, the best bang for the buck. This is the first Revels I have ever owned. And these F36s blows my mind how good they sound! The soundstaging, coherence, treble quality, and the bass quality. It is all there! The best money I have ever spent in my entire audio life. Bar none. They sound as if they are over $10k speakers. My wife was a voice/music major, and she is even impressed by its sound, compared to the Martin Logans and Dynaudios I have owned in the past and those cost four times as much. My Revel F36s will stay with me for a long time.

Pros: Well balanced, good bass extension, detailed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

16 of 18 found this helpful

less power more detail

Carl from Chicago, IL on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The F36's are speaker of the year on multiple audio sites as speaker of the year for 2017. They live up to their reputation with an accurate sound which uses less power to produce more detail.

Pros: accurate with less power draw

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

less power more detail

Carl from Chicago, IL on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The F36's are speaker of the year on multiple audio sites as speaker of the year for 2017. They live up to their reputation with an accurate sound which uses less power to produce more detail.

Pros: accurate with less power draw

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

TOP