Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Revel Performa3 M106

Bookshelf speaker (Piano Black)

MFR # M106BK

Revel Performa3 M106

Revel Performa3 M106

Bookshelf speaker (Piano Black)

MFR # M106BK

10 reviews
View this product

Revel Performa3 M106

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a second set of speakers for another home. They continue to impress me with their range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Revel Performa3 M106

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an absolutely beautiful speaker love it love it good job revel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! These speakers were a real surprise, such great sound at this price. Clear, clean, and tight. Obviously bass is not going to kick like a 3-way floor stander but they're great for my small office

Pros: Clear, tight, clean, easy to drive, look great!

Cons: I can't think of any at this price for a bookshelf speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finally found the speaker I was looking for

Conan from Newton, KS on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried the KEF Q350 (great speaker, almost stayed with them, a steal if you get them on sale and an open box), LS50 Meta (hated them, overly bright to my ears), Elac Uni-Fi 2.0 UB52 (narrow sound stage, small box sound), Dynaudio Evoke 20 (very rich laid back tone, but bass was overpowering and not always solid), and the KEF R3 (a bit too much, gave me a headache in minutes, bass limited at the lower end). The Performa3 M106 is what I was looking for. They're balanced with rich solid bass. They sound great with everything I throw at them. Don't feel like they need a subwoofer. I'm using them with a Rogue Sphinx V3 and Schiit Modi 3.

Pros: Balanced Solid bass

Cons: I haven't found any other than maybe they're overly packaged.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 9 found this helpful

Revel Performa3 M106

Lawrence Univ from OSHKOSH, WI on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful, solid performer, far better value than the F208.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fragile tweeteres

Guest from Santa Cruz, CA on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you like your music loud I suggest you avoid these, and maybe all Revels. I played them very loud. I love rock. Both tweeters melted. Amazingly the the plastic grid on the front of one of them actually melted. In 50 years of audio I have never seen that. Worse, the tweeters are on back order for what seems forever. So the my investment is worthless for months. I bought a pair of Wharfedales which I am happy with.

Pros: good sound

Cons: tweeters easily blown replacement tweeters not available

Crutchfield response on

3 of 13 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just turned about 100 hours on the Revel 106s. While good out of the box, it takes some time for the Revels to totally open up. From the pluck of a guitar string to the gradual sound decay of a piano key these speakers produce an amazingly accurate and detailed sound. These very well built and handsome piano black Revels are placed on top of a built -in cabinet, toed-in about 45 degrees to my preferred listening position. I might add that sitting in a "sweet spot" is not critical with theses speakers. While not bass heavy, I did detect some bass notes were a bit "boomy" when the speakers were placed about 6 inches from the wall. Moving the speakers another 2 inches out from the wall cured the problem. Speaker stands would not work in my room configuration. As a side note, the shipping cardboard boxes looked like they had gone to war. Both boxes had 2 inch holes punched in their sides. Luckily, the boxes were a bit over-sized and the speakers were fine.

Pros: accurate and detailed sounding speakers beautiful furniture grade cabinets

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful speakers and very pleased with their sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

first choice, not first choice, second choice.

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, NC on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i've been wanting these speakers for a while, but when Crutchfield put the kef ls-50's on a great sale i bought a pair, along with an svs sb3000 sub. i was underwhelmed, especially when i upgraded to mcintosh integrated amp and oppo bdp-205. i really wanted to love the sound but it was pretty flat. i bit the bullet and sold the kefs and bought these admittedly twice as expensive speakers. from the start the music seemed to come to life. also bought the stands and i like the way they attach so securely to the speakers. very happy camper here.

Pros: the sound is heavenly and exactly what i'd hoped for.

Cons: they ain't cheap.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

An Underrated Theater Masterpiece

Matt from Knoxville, TN on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired these with a C105 for the center and it sounds beautifully. I auditioned against the entry Bowers and Wilkins 700 series and a similar priced Martin Logan and Elac setup. It was not a hard decision as these speakers are consistent and clear across the board. There is no loud popping or inconsistent tones. Out of the box, they sound like a theater masterpiece. Very ethereal and spacious with great depth. I went between best buy and a local hifi store twice and both times, these beat similar priced competitors hands down. The same Macintosh equipment pushing all speakers that I tested. These things are a jewel, aesthetically pleasing, and the speaker stands mount in a jif complimenting them well. As long as these things are functional, I do not see myself ever purchasing another speaker.

Pros: Classy looking spreadsheets, deep, clear, and concise. No popping high end and covers the full sound spectrum well. Beats similarly priced competitors.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

22 of 23 found this helpful

TOP