Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Revel Concerta2 M16

Bookshelf speaker (High Gloss Black)

MFR # M16BKAM

Revel Concerta2 M16

Revel Concerta2 M16

Bookshelf speaker (High Gloss Black)

MFR # M16BKAM

10 reviews
View this product

Warm, rich, and luscious

Crutchfield customer from Clay Township, MI on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been wanting to try these for a while now. If you want an in depth review I suggest checking out the audiophiliac on YouTube. I agree with his findings. It is definitely a warm speaker. The metal dome tweeter is just about right to my ears. Its not over done or too laid back. Mid-range is neutral and the bass is flushed out nicely. The Revels are warm, rich and luscious. They're definitely a non fatiguing bookshelf. I'm not disappointed in my purchase at all after trying some budget speakers under the 1k price point. They have a sense of refinement and nuance music that the $500 and below can't touch. The painted fit and finish are top notch as well. Recommended.

Pros: Non fatiguing Fit and finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A beast at this price point!!!

Alan from Princeton, NJ on 10/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am impressed with this speaker. Jazz and vocals with excellent voicing and more dynamic than expected. Have in my office and can crank up volume and speakers remain clear and imaging impressive. This is an excellent speaker for the price. Was debating between this and the Beryllium tweeter M126be, but for the office this surpassed my expectations!

Pros: Great dynamics Excellent bass

Cons: None uet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very impressive speakers

Crutchfield customer from Portland, ME on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great audiophile speaker for the money. Expansive and layered soundstage. Tight and articulate bass. Sweet highs. Great with voices, classical, rock, jazz; everything. I suspect you'd have to pay at least twice what these cost to get any bump in performance. And they look great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers - Should be Paired with Quality Amplification

Guest from Farmington, MI on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using these for my mains in a 2 channel system. They sound wonderful after what I thought to be an extensive break in period. Very revealing without fatigue. With some digitally sourced electronic music, I had to turn off my sub as these reach into deep bass territory in my smallish listening area. I do recommend a sub, generally, with these speakers. I am using a good quality Arcam integrated amp (Arcam is now available at Crutchfield) with 50 watts/channel @ 8 ohms. I don't think that's enough output for these speakers as they are rated at 6 ohms and are not super efficient. The Revels should be paired with good quality electronics as they tend to be very revealing. I am thinking about upgrading my amp to something around 80 to 100 watts/channel. Crutchfield will be my source as they now carry some good audiophile level electronics.

Pros: Big revealing sound from smallish footprint

Cons: Somewhat inefficient, won't sound good with inexpensive electronics

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Even better than expected

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to update my speakers in my home theater after 5 years. The new Concerta2 series appeared to be as good as the Performa 3 in most comparisons, but for only half the price. I pulled the trigger and bought a pair of M16 speakers in white. I also purchased the speaker stands due to the fact that they allow the speakers to be bolted to the stands. I did not want my speakers falling on the hard tile floor if someone bumped into one by acident. I am using a Denon AVR-X3400H to feed a Monoprice Monolith 7X @ about 250 W/Channel since these are 6 Ohm speakers. I am also running two SVS SB-13 Ultra subs. After running the Audessey XT-32 and making some manuel adjustments, my speakers sound amazing! I was listening to Diana Krall Live in Paris on Tidal (cliche I know) and the sound was next level! I switched it up to some Skrillex because some serious Dubstep can really challenge an amplifier and speakers, and the Revels crushed it too! Just about everything I ran through them sounded outstanding from music to movies. They have a serious roll-off at around 60 Hz, so you need a sub to hit the low notes. They are also very revealing, so you have to send them a good recording to really get the most out of them. I tried streaming music from Alexa to my receiver and it sounded muddy with the highs cut off. Otherwise, they are so choice. If you have the means, I highly recommend picking some up!

Pros: Amazing sound right out of the box. Beautiful build & finish, the white look better with the black drivers. Very neutral and revealing speakers, but the treble does not sound harsh. Revel makes stands that bold to the speakers. Revel has AMAZING customer service!

Cons: The transparent and revealing nature of these speakers will make good recordings sound better, but bad recordings sound much, much worse. You need to connect them to good quality gear to get the most out of them, so you may need to upgrade the rest of your system too (not necessarily a bad thing).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Revel Concerta2 M16

Keith from Jonesboro, GA on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This are the best speakers I've heard at any price. Needs almost 100 hours of brake in. Be patient and you will be very happy. Thanks Revel.

Pros: The bass kicks like a donkey Mids very clean and smooth Top end open never harsh. You won't to turn the volume up not down

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Revel Concerta2 M16

Terry from Carlsbad, CA on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Very clear and detailed. They look really good too in an understated but not boring way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Aidan from North Wales, PA on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed so far. My first step towards a nice sound system. Paired with a decent AVR (Denon x3400) they sound very good. Replaced a set of energy rc10s and the difference in quality is very apparent. Can't wait to pair these speakers with a proper integrated amplifier to see what they can really do.

Pros: Sound quality, finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Revel Concerta2 M16

Guest from Clifton, CO on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using for my front mains. Very satisfied with my upgrade from Kef Q100s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Revel Concerta2 M16

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound and look awesome. Definitely looking forward to pairing them with their big brother the F36.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP