Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Trackimo® TRKM010

3G GPS tracker — keep track of your pets, children, vehicles, and valuables

MFR # TRKM010

Trackimo® TRKM010

Trackimo® TRKM010

3G GPS tracker — keep track of your pets, children, vehicles, and valuables

MFR # TRKM010

17 reviews
View this product

Trackimo should be stock in all motorcycles!

Eve from AUSTIN on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After my motorcycle was stolen I bought Trackimos for all of my bikes. For the price you cannot beat the functionality. The iOS and web apps are both excellent. I get an alert notification any time someone just SITS on one of my bikes. The peace of mine is enormous. Goooood luck to the next thief who tries to touch one of my bikes. Before installing I blacked out all of the logos and then had the mechanic shrink wrap all of it into the bike so that it just looks like a permanent part of the wiring harness. Even if the battery on the bike died or became disconnected, you would have tracking for at least several days even at the highest refresh rate. Crutchfield has the best price on the unit.

Pros: Affordable, good apps on all platforms, easy install, push notifications for all movement

Cons: Hoping a future upgrade will have live motion tracking so you can follow in the app in real time instead of refreshing, but I think that might still be a movie thing at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tracks teenage drivers

Richard from Cumberland on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! But the 1 star reviews about the battery life is true but there is a way to have it hard wired. Trackimo makes a kit 15W DC/DC vehicle converter Model:TRKM-UNC-101 at their website and problem solved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trackimo TRKM010

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Battery dies in 1 dsy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/30/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your tracker. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trackimo TRKM010

Guest from San gabirel Ca on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had my unit for two years 6 months i didn't get notifications on my phone due to a bad update. The customer services are a joke they either have no idea what was wrong or were intentionally avoiding issues with there app. When the app does work it takes forever to update locations and often sends false alerts. Now the unit has mysteriously stopped working out of no where and all they said was you have to replace the unit it's not covered under warranty. If you bought this gps you should return it spend your money elsewhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Peace of Mind

Crutchfield customer from Knightdale, NC on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, I'm very pleased with this tracking device. I own five classic cars and am a member of a major car club in Eastern NC. We all would benefit from the peace of mind knowing that our cars are safe and can be located in the unfortunate event of theft. I will share this success with all of my club members. Could be a win - win for all of us.

Pros: User friendly, easily concealed, high resolution, minimal cost compared to expense of a loss

Cons: None known at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 stars!!!

Ethan from Staten Island, NY on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price! Plus, right out of the box I activated it online. You have options online to playback (with timestamps) the entire trip. Other very cool options online as well. $5/mo is very affordable and worth it! 5 stars!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good partner

Leah Contreras from LA on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I mean it. Well, now I can find anything! This has to be the greatest invention ever! This amazing device works perfectly. You install an app on your smartphone and then you place the tracker with the item you want to track. We put this tracker on my camera and one in our car. I hate when I go shopping and when cannot find where I parked. Well, now I just use the app to find my car! That is so useful. These are amazing and I think everyone should get one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very pleased product!

Dave from Los Angeles, CA on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

"We have two new drivers in the house, my wife urged me to figure out a way to stay on top of how their driving patterns were, whether they go where they said they are going, etc. I found the Trackimo GPS tracker during general internet searches and decided to give this a try. What made me decide to take this product was the fact that it works over the 3G network with no contract, and the first year of service was included in the price. It has been exactly what we have needed and we have been able to feel assured that our boys are being responsible drivers and we know they are arriving in their destinations safely, then we'll know when they are returning. Very pleased and will continue using this product even when our boys leave the nest in the fall. "

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Really excellent option with nice battery life.

Jon from US on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been really impressed with this. Specifically the battery life. I bought it to place in a car that I store off-site. I wanted it for the geo-fencing option so I would have some level of real-time indication if someone took off with it. Works flawlessly and the geo-fencing alerts me within a minute or two via both SMS and e-mail. The only real bummer is the insane amount they charge for the monthly GPS tracking. But that isn't unique to Trackimo. All options do it. I choose the least expensive option which polls every minute. When it's not in motion, it will dial it back and go into battery saving mode. I get about two weeks on a single charge which is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This Tracker is better than I imagined.

Gavin from Ontario, CA on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

"We've had two riding mowers stolen in the past, so we purchased this tracker to put on our new mower in case it was stolen. My thought was that we'd be able to find where it was taken. It turns out it's even better than that. It is very sensitive to movement, which is great. It notifies us when the mower is touched, which means we'll have time to react before the thieves get very far with it. The app shows when and where it has moved on a map The battery life is about 3 weeks. It's great. Well worth the money."

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Peace of Mind comes in a Small Portable Package

Rose from North Carolina on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

"I've been using this small tracker for about a month now, to keep track of my car. I'm very impressed with the accuracy and sensitivity of motion. I'm a collector of cars, but can only drive one at a time, so rather than buying different permanent trackers for each car, I only take this one tracker with me and hide in the car. In addition, Trackimo has an AMAZING customer service with quick response to questions. I've been telling my family and friends to get one! Solid device and reputation...It brings great peace of mind. "

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Device!!

Maddox from California,CA on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trackimo worked fabulously! This allows me to catch my husband and track where his girlfriend lived when the PI couldn't find her. This was a fabulous little gadget! I highly recommend it! It was very accurate within a mile. Anytime you need to know where someone is (kids, parents, spouse ...) this is a wonderful, and cost-effective way to go! Great job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Tracked our delivery driver

Guest from CA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great to track exactly where our company delivery driver was really going and how much time he was spending at his home when he was supposed to be delivering products. Discharged and the state denied his unemployment claim because we had documentation for just discharge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

For my mom with Alzheimers

Jackson from Reston, VA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 65-year-old mom already has Alzheimer's and is always left at home every weekday since I have a day job. She tends to forget things on her own most of the time. There's this one time that she left home looking for our cat only to know she couldn't remember the way back home. That was the time I was already convinced to get a tracker for her. Trackimo was so easy to set up. Every time I left home for work, I always have the Trackimo tie in a lanyard and let it be worn over her neck. That way I can have an assurance of where she is every time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Trackimo TRKM010

Edgar from Chicago, IL on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do like the device actually works well. I had one before 2G but this one 3G much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Trackimo TRKM010

Crutchfield customer from Milpitas, CA on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I are tremendously disappointed in the new Trackimo. We have had it now for about 3 weeks. It does not track properly. We had 2 of the previous versions which were 2g. They worked very good and never had an issue with them not tracking. Since Trackimo changed from 2g to the new 3g we can't keep an accurate tracking of our autistic son. I have been in contact with Trackimo support staff. They have tried to help but with no good results. Crutchfield was fantastic. You guys responded to a delivery on time and very nice. Trackimo keeps asking us to be patient due to their changing their system. Our sons life is on the line with no way to accurately track his movement. We are at a loss and don't really know what our next step is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/18/2018
We're so sorry you're having issues with your Trackimo. If their support staff cannot resolve the issue, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Trackimo TRKM010

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, NH on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works way better than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP