Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Epson Home Cinema 2150

3-LCD 1080p home theater projector with Wi-Fi

MFR # V11H852020

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Epson Home Cinema 2150

3-LCD 1080p home theater projector with Wi-Fi

MFR # V11H852020

46 reviews
View this product

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Saugerties, NY on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It died within 2 weeks. It seems that this is not uncommon with this unit as other reviewers have had similar fate. On the other hand, the picture quality is outstanding. Crutchfield has been great and a new unit is on the way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Ernesto from Anthony, NM on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with picture quality and ease of setup. I also really like the analog audio jack output sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Lajas, PR on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100 % recomendado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

corner keystone is great

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

along with h/v keystone fixes, projector also has corner fixes keystone. I was able to fix image corners with corner keystone fixes as my ceiling is not even and projector is not in middle. working great so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Russell from Paia, HI on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The projector was delivered quickly and was easy to set up. We had a big crowd over for the big Super Bowl Party and everyone complimented the vivid bold picture. The projector was a big hit!

Pros: Vivid picture. Easy to see up.

Cons: No protective storage carry case other than the box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good value for money

Photogeo180 from Cincinnati, OH on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very pleased with the Epson Home Cinema 2150, especially at the price I purchased it during the December 2019 promotion. Would give it 5 stars, but when not using the ECO setting I find the fan noise to be too high for this price range of projector and also there is no horizontal lens shift option.

Pros: Overall image quality Variable throw ratio (zoom lens) Many color settings/adjustments Easy setup

Cons: Noise levels (37 dB) when using non-ECO setting. No horizontal lens shift

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good video quality and value, slight noisy

Vivek from Colorado Spgs, CO on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty decent video quality while projecting on a wall that is not exactly smooth nor white - so kudos here. AVR connectivity was without issues. Brightness is very good, sharpness is average at best. Videos have a good depth (in 2d) which gives a nice visual effect. Didn't try 3D yet. Keystone adjustments are very handy. Projecting it at approx 9-10 feet from 10-11 feet distance. Cut 1 star because 1. Fan noise - i sit 4-7 feet away and it does affect the movie surround sound in bright mode 2. My projector is placed from the sides, so after keystone correction, the video itself is a proper rectangle but there is a trapezoid shaped faint back light that extends out of the video area. This extension is prominent and spoils the theater look of the projection in dark room/scenes. 3. Shipping was delayed for me - i didn't really cut a star for this reason but had to share my overall shopping experience somewhere. Bottom line - Buy it, worth the money

Pros: Video quality Keystone correction Brightness Image depth

Cons: Fan noise Sharpness Bulky 3 height adjustment legs (that's cheap at best!)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Dana from Lawton, IA on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Picture!

Tick from Genoa, IL on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome projector! this is my first projector, and I was a little skeptical about the picture quality. don't know why I waited so long. great picture, plenty of adjustments for picture alignment. I would definitely purchase this projector again!

Pros: Picture Quality, Picture adjustments

Cons: Speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box flap shows pictures of what one should have as "contents" including a manual book and cd, but none found. Upon contacting Crutchfield, I was then suggested to access a link online. Projector does offer great images, but initial setup should include needed authentication process; screen mirroring is just ok and barely acceptable for videos. Also, setup instructions need to highlight the video source adjustment in order to achieve a certain aspect ratio on the projector. It took us some research to find this out. One should only buy this one at a discounted price.

Pros: Good quality images

Cons: As mentioned above

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Paul from Orchard Park, NY on 11/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This projector delivers on brightness and clarity. No issues there. My complaints are about its thermal management. Preserving lamp life and electronics in general is all about getting the heat out. When this projector is powered off, the fan turns off immediately. Presumably that supports the "grab and go" feature. You can pack up your presentation and leave without waiting for the projector's cool-down cycle to finish. My installation is in a permanent home theater. I would like the option to let the fan run for another couple minutes. The other issue is Eco Mode, which is intended to reduce power consumption and also extend lamp life by reducing brightness. That part makes sense. However, Eco Mode also reduces the fan speed. How does less cooling help to extend lamp life? I am confused and disappointed. I think Epson's thermal engineers missed this one.

Pros: Fantastic brightness and clarity.

Cons: Minor thermal management issues.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Dongjie from Houston, TX on 10/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first projector we ever have for home theater. It is sharp and bright and easy to handle. no complaint so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value and performance

Mat the DX Operator from Plymouth, MN on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Started with projectors around 2001 (Sanyo PLV60HT @ $4,500) then upgraded in 2005 (Panasonic AX200). Moved houses and lost my home theater but decided to add a screen and projector in the basement of our home. The Epson 2150 was on sale so I went ahead and bought one, primarily based on online reviews. I immediately noticed the improvement in 2 areas - resolution of the 1080 panel, and the uniformity of the LCD panel. On my previous projector you could see the lack of uniformity especially when watching hockey - panning across the white ice made it pretty easy to spot the lack of uniformity of the LCD panel. The Epson 2150 has much better uniformity - I have watched a couple of hockey games on it and it is much smoother. It is plenty bright on my 110" white Silver Ticket cheap screen - and that is in eco mode. The dark scenes are still a problem with this projector and while I haven't seen the class-leading projectors, I am pretty certain this is still the bane of LCD projectors. I am very pleased with the value offered by this projector and am very happy with my decision.

Pros: Panel uniformity Cost - tremendous value Brightness Color

Cons: Dark scenes lose some detail - problem with all LCD projectors

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this projector. The picture is bright and sharp on our 135" screen. We have it in a light controlled room, but sometimes the kids use it with the lights on while they play, and I'm amazed how bright the image is even in that situation. However in a darkened room, it's really beautiful. I was a little concerned going with such a large screen with 1080p, but I think it looks fantastic. Also, setup was very easy. I thought I was going to have to mount the projector in an inconvenient spot, to get everything lined up, but I was actually able to use it off-centered on an existing shelf. The distortion correction capabilities were really beyond what I expected.

Pros: Brightness Image quality Easy setup and distortion correction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Epson 2150

James from Atwater, CA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great projector especially for the price! Super clear picture even in rooms with ambient light. If you're looking for a projector under $1000 this is the best choice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, DE on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a wonderful product. Beautiful picture and very easy to set up. Epson is definitely my go to in the projection world evidenced by this being my 3rd Epson projector purchase. Until Espon comes out with a full 4K unit I can't rationalize spending more $$ with all the features this unit has.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from North River, NY on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The salesperson was a great help in selecting this projector. It arrived quickly and works extremely well for our needs. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great unit. Sharp bright picture. Good sound.

Peter from Moravia, NY on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So very pleased with this unit. We purchased an EUG unit first with more lumens but this is actually much brighter and definitely a clearer sharper picture. Sound is clear even with the volume up. Great unit. Very pleased.

Pros: The picture is crystal clear and sharp. Brightness is excellent and requires only dimming of the room. The zoom and keystone features worked great. Sound is very good. We hooked ours to a surround system but the built in sound was adequate.

Cons: Unit mounting holes are less than ideal for ceiling mounting. Only 3 holes but it worked. 4 would be more stable. Wish there was an auto open and close for the lens cover. We have to get a ladder every time as we have it mounted very high for our purposes. Other than that.......it outclasses the EUG unit by "lightyears" No comparison.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

David from Chicago, IL on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great projector. Nice picture quality and simple to set up

Pros: Great Picture

Cons: Fan noise

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As my first projector, this Epson Home Cinema 2150 couldn't have been a better purchase. I got it for a good sale price, and made the purchase after talking with a helpful Crutchfield representative. The picture is just awesome and it's so much more of a viewing experience than a TV. The projection can be much larger than a conventional TV and it has a special look to it that makes you think you're at the theater. The brightness is plenty, even with some ambient light and the clarity is great. I would not recommend using the built-in speaker as it's not very great, but it is fine if you really needed to use it. Between keystone correction, zoom, and focus features, with some tweaking you can get all kinds of angles and positions to work well. Something else to note: There are some mixed reviews about the sound of the internal fan. Due to my room layout, I sit immediately next to the projector and when watching a movie, I always tune it out no problem. It's not very loud or bothersome to begin with, but if you really want it quiet, putting it in Eco mode will bring those decibels down. You lose some brightness, but not much if you're worried. Overall, I'm super happy and have no complaints. I can hardly stop watching!

Pros: Price Picture quality Screen size Menu options Fan noise

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great picture, outstanding value

Matt from Marietta, GA on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this purchase. Outstanding picture quality, brightness, colors, and contrast even in a room with moderate ambient daylight. Integrated flawlessly with my Harmony Elite remote. Wasn't sure how it would perform given the relatively low price but I couldn't be happier with it!

Pros: Picture quality Brightness Value

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Projector is great. Great Quality and plenty of lumens. Shipping was fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Projector!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great budget projector!

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first projector and I am really impressed. Picture looks great and you cant beat replacement bulbs price. The only downside is the fan is loud in normal mode but so far eco has been more than enough for daytime viewing paired with a 110" alr screen(see pics). You can barely hear it in eco on quiet scenes but for the price I can live with it.

Pros: Price, picture, bulb price

Cons: Fan noise

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great picture at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtown, MD on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget projector. This is my first projector but I couldn't be happier with it. I was a little skeptical that for the price I may not be getting the caliber of projector that I wanted but now that I have it I love it. Can't beat it for the price works well in light and dark rooms. Fan noise is minimal and if you operate it in eco mode you can't tell it's running.

Pros: Price Picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Soquel, CA on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I'm happy, but not thrilled.

Pros: - Price - Great picture quality/resolution - Brightness - my old projecter needed it to be dark in the room, this one just needs some light shades drawn

Cons: - The fan is LOUD. Switch to eco mode and it is quieter but still noticible and annoying in quiet scenes. - During dark scenes, the picture quality doesn't look as good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JUST HAVE FUN!

Guest from CA on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being a projector owner I can say. "The Big Screen experience is best received at home via a projector." Having said that? I get tired of seeing people post in their reviews, "for the money (price tag), it's a good projector." This Epson unit is unmatched by any TV in it's price range. Moreover, a projector delivers a screen size of 100" and larger. Now, picture quality is where the rub is, right? Example: I was gifted a an LED projector on sale at a great price. This entry level, bargain priced projector stunned us with it's picture! This LED, 3 chip, C6 projector is deliveriing a 96" picture (when letter boxed) with accurate colors & crisp detail. Once the film starts? You forget you're watching a cheap projector, as the picture us "that" good! What I am trying to relate is... Today's Home Theater market has vastly changed in price and quality or Bang for the Buck. Never listen to anyone who says "don't buy that, it's cheap." Because you'll likely miss out on a nifty piece of equipment. So, "for the price", this Epson is great, as a critic may say. Baloney, good is good, regardless of price. Most folks will be blown away by my inexpensive projector when they see the huge, bright, colorful picture. That's what matters my friends. When the lights go down and the projector's fired up, how's the big pict

Pros: Intoxicating Big picture!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, IN on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently picked up this Projector and Wow It was more than I was expecting. Great picture for the price and nice selection of features too. I was going to wait and get a project almost 3 times the price, but glad I made thethis purchase and saved some money in the process. Like always Crutchfield is awesome never had any issues and if I did they would do what they can to make it right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was going to get a new tv for our bedroom turned movie room but if I went 4K then I would have needed a new receiver as well so I had to figure that into my cost. I also wanted a larger screen so 4K was pretty much out. The projector itself is very easy to setup, I had to mount this on a curved ceiling but that's to zoom and vertical/ horizontal shift I was able to get a perfect picture for my given setup. I've got it projecting a 100" screen at a 11-12' throw distance. I could go as big as 120-130" from the same distance but I have a fan that would be in the screen so I went with 100. The image quality is stunning, it is better than my 60" Visio. My wife loves it for her shows and we love it for our movies. Crystal clear 1080p

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from N Richlnd Hls, TX on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this projector for a few weeks so far works very well good picture fan noises minimum overall very good

Pros: Excellent quality product

Cons: The packaging for shipping was only double box with no packing around it to protect it in process of receiving projector box has been dropped on one end fortunately the packing from the factory kept it from being damaged

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Epson 2150 Great Projector Great Price

Kelly from Lawrenceville, GA on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product had the Epson 2045 and decided to upgrade to this and worth it.

Pros: Price display everything

Cons: being very petty only has 3 mount screws so mounting is not crazy easy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed to do Firefighter training for our volunteers.

Chris from North River, NY on 4/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Easy to purchase. Shipping was very precise and the package arrived on the day appointed. Easy to set up and is a pleasure to use.

Pros: Very easy set up and totally gets the job done.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Yanhua from Elmhurst, NY on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, good service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

SivaKumaraSwamy from Frisco, TX on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Epson 2150 projector displays a beautiful , bright and detailed HD picture even in wall.. The setup is easy and the menu is easy to navigate. . The picture performance is greatest in a dark room ,but even with a small lamp on the picture is still very watchable. The projector comes with a quick start up booklet but the complete operators manual is available for viewing on the Epson website. . The Crutchfield Representative was very helpful making my selection, The projector came in two days as promised. Great service from Crutchfield.The cooling fan can be heard but is not bothersome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Picture is Better Than I Had Hoped For!

Chris from Roswell, GA on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I lost my "man cave" when I sold my last home. The new home has no basement so I needed something that would work in a standard family room that has 2 windows right beside the screen area, so I knew I needed something with high lumens output and decided to take a chance on this projector. I purchased some inexpensive dark colored see through curtains from a local store and put them up, then turned this thing on. Even with the curtains opened a bit (see attached photo) and in mid afternoon with light coming in, this projector does not disappoint. The picture is vibrant and beautiful. I had planned on doing a DIY screen for it, but my grey walls seem to work just fine without a screen. The image in my photo below is 130 inches and super detailed. The blacks are not as good as they would be on a DLP projector but in my eyes they are almost as good. The only issue I have with the projector is that it has been a little difficult for me to get my phone to connect to the projector...I have all kinds of electronic equipment in my home (wi-fi thermostat, cameras, security system, Alexa, etc) so it seems there are cross signals convoluting the projector but I will figure it out. I've only had mine for a few weeks and just have 10 hours on it as I only watch movies and sports on it. I hope it holds up for several years until the 4k projectors come down in price. As of now, the picture is awesome...I have it hooked up to an Apple 4k TV box and it's stunning.

Pros: - Excellent Picture - 130" screen with no problem!

Cons: - Fan Noise - not bad with stereo sound though - Miracast is not straight forward when working with other electronic systems in the home.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great projector

Richard from Palm Bay FL on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Epson Home Cinema 2150 projector displays a beautiful , bright and detailed HD picture on my 120 inch screen. The setup is easy and the menu is easy to navigate. The cooling fan can be heard but is not bothersome. The picture performance is greatest in a dark room ,but even with a small lamp on the picture is still very watchable. The internal speaker is audible but I recommend using a external sound source for a greater viewing experience. The projector comes with a quick start up booklet but the complete operators manual is available for viewing on the Epson website. . The Crutchfield Representative was very helpful making my selection, The projector came in two days as promised. Great service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great picture , Easy setup

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything I hoped it would be

Jon from Sevierville, TN on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this purchase. I have it projected on to a 120" screen and it works just as good as I had expected. Very pleased so far. Oh, and I live in Tennessee and ordered one morning and it was at my door the next evening. For free. Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, NM on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Epson HC2150 offers an amazing picture that is far beyond quality from the older Optoma HD26 that was originally being used. It is a lot clearer and has less lag just from watching as well as playing action packed games.. Also, the deal offered from Crutchfield was just amazing due to the great promotion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bright, clear picture

Crutchfield customer from North Andover, MA on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This projector was incredibly easy to set-up and works very well. We noticed a large difference in the brightness of the projector as compared to an earlier model. It is much easier to see the picture with ambient light. We really love this projector!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

epson home cinema 2150

Alain from Woodbridge, VA on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this for a couple of months and its the second one. first projector was Ok, when I was setting up the projector everytime I adjust it the power turns off I thought of something is loose, and find out the plug and the power adapter is kind a wiggly, tried to return it but no available unit so was given the option of keep it until new shipment arrived, but for the meantime Crutchfield send me a replacement power adapter plug and it works it don't turn the power off every time I adjust the projector but the problem is its too short.new projector came and the problem is still the same loose and wiggly power plug to the projector. I guess its from the manufacturer. The projector has a very good pictures I have no complain about the quality of Epson Home Cinema 2150. I have it on 120 inch elite screen.

Pros: good quality picture, with wifi screen mirroring

Cons: power adapter to projector turns power off when adjusting or moving the projector. this happens too with the replacement unit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

The Wonderful World Of Projection

Anonymous from Westchester, CA on 11/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This isn't my first projector, its number 4. And one of the better price point models. Not to mention, the best one I've owned. I dropped this unit into my system. connected it to my Oppo blu-ray player, fired it onto my 84" screen, after about 6 Blu-ray movies...and a day later, I was impressed at how nice the picture was. Out of the box the color temperature settings was reasonably good. Post calibration improved its picture even more. Blacks were really sweet, colors jumped off the screen, it was also bright enough for satisfying daytime viewing, though, a dark room is where it really brings its "A game" I had no complaints at all with regard to resolution. I was also impressed at how quite the fan is on this projector. This unit produces smooth clean & crisp images out to the edge of the screen. It does seem to do better with a good quality HDMI Cable, and a decent calibration setup. This is an exceptional projector, especially for the money. At its price point, this is a outstanding bargain. I'm satisfied with this EPSON. Would definitely recommend this unit.

Pros: Easy Setup Outstanding Color Good Blacks Bright Enough for Daytime use Replacement lamps very inexpensive Excellent Price

Cons: On the Heavy Side. Connecting to WiFi can be problematic No Backlighting on the remote

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best Picture Quality - Epson Home Cinema 2150

KESAVAN from Renton, WA on 11/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My four years old PA75U LG LED projector stopped working. After hours of research, I decided to go with newer Epson 2150 model Features ========= Higher lumens - 2500 Better contrast - 60,000 Cheaper lamp replacement cost - $50 Lamp life - 7500 hours in ECO mode, 4500 hours in normal mode Better zoom - 1.6x Flexible position - vertical lens shift 3D capable MHL support Ordered projector from Crutchfield for $699, no tax and 3 day free shipping. Sales Associate called me for order confirmation. He answered all my questions. Package arrived on time as promised. Good Job Crutchfield What I like ============ Brighter and sharper image Watchable even during daytime with windows open Image is too bright (even in ECO mode) during night time even with lights on Cheaper lamp replacement cost ( $50 ) 2500 Lumens Portable Not great, but usable speakers Adequate controls to fine tune image Lower fan noise 2 year warranty My recommendation ================= If you are in market for new projector, I recommend Epson 2150 if you have one or more of below requirements Wants to have 100 inch or larger image Wants to have brighter and best image Wants to use projector in living room Wants to use projector with lights on Wants to use projector during daytime or night time Wants to use projector 4 or more hours every day without worrying about lamp replaceme

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 11/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great projector. Great picture quality even with lights on. Worth wvery penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Theater quality movies on the Epson 2150

Joe Stafford from Hot Springs, AR on 11/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Epson 2150 replaced an older Hitachi projector in our movie room and the improvement in the picture quality is awesome. The Crutchfield team was great in helping make the Epson 2150 our projector of choice. They were also helpful in walking me through connecting the TV and Blu Ray sound to our Zvox sound bar. We are very pleased with the projector and tech support we received. We are looking forward to watching theater quality movies and sporting events. A happy Crutchfield customer

Pros: Great picture and tech support

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Epson Home Cinema 2150

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture is outstanding. I've been watching on a sheet since I didn't know how big the picture would be. Now that I know, I will order a screen and it should be even better. Simple to set up and operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck

Guest from Keller, TX on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely fantastic. I was blown away by the picture quality (for the price). If you are looking for a quality picture under $1000 look no further. You will not be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP