Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS USM

L Series wide-angle zoom lens for Canon EOS SLR cameras

MFR # 9518B002

Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS USM

Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS USM

L Series wide-angle zoom lens for Canon EOS SLR cameras

MFR # 9518B002

10 reviews
View this product

Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS USM

Crutchfield customer from Anoka, MN on 11/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent lens and a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS USM

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 6/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs well in the center and the edges, fast quite/accurate focus and competitively priced given its performance. Great landscape and city walk-around lens. IS may be useful for video (haven't tried that, or night sky photography (f/4) yet).

Pros: Price

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Landscape Lens

Brent A from Tucson, AZ on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this lens for a photo-trip to Horseshoe Bend in Page, Arizona. The lens did a great job, even at the extremes of the zoom range. Buying through Crutchfield was a pleasant experience, they kept me up-to-date on my order the whole way through. I wish Crutchfield were a camera store instead of an audio store.

Pros: great sharpness throughout, has wide focus and zoom rings

Cons: does not seem as durable as other Canon "L" glass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS USM

Crutchfield customer from Orchard Park, NY on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent lens. Great color and contrast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great landscape and interior wide angle lens

Robert from CT on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Checked out the YouTube video comparisons on this model vs the more expensive 2.4f stop version before deciding. This unit outperforms the more expensive glass in all areas for which I am using it and the lower price makes it a no-brainier. And the Crutchfield advantages make this the place to buy! Used Crutchfield points to save another $100 bucks off the just reduced price.

Pros: Great wide angle high quality Canon lense

Cons: A bit expensive but you get what you pay for and this is a top notch piece of glass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great wide angle workhorse

BoD from New York on 12/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance, and sharpness throughout. A must for landscape or interior photographers. Good build quality. Starbursts at narrow apertures are excellent.

Pros: Superior image quality Image stabilization Sharpness throughout

Cons: Plastic construction Heavy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Lens

wheatie from New York on 12/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wide angle lens that is sharp and easy to use. High quality build. Crutchfield has great shipping service as well.

Pros: High build quality, sharp, not too heavy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Canon 16-35 f4

Crutchfield customer from Agat, Guam on 6/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From corner to corner this lens is sharp!! Yes, I know you're probably saying to yourself this is an f4, but honestly I've had the 2.8L II version, and I must say that this lens is absolutely sharper than the 2.8. The 77mm filter thread is common than the larger 82mm filter thread too.

Pros: Sharp

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Terrific WA Zoom

jcmhoto from Alabama on 5/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned the EF 17-40mm f/4L and the EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II and was fairly happy with both of them. Their edge sharpness was never the greatest even when stopped way down. I can say without hesitation this lens completely blows those two out of the water. The edge sharpness is almost unbelievable, especially at this price point. I mainly shoot landscapes with this lens stopped down.With its excellent image stabilization, I don't believe I'll even miss the faster aperture of the 16-35. If you need a quality WA zoom at a decent price and don't need a super fast 2.8 aperture, this is your lens.

Pros: Price, Sharpness, Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Build Quality

Cons: Its not a 2.8 but I can certainly live with it at this price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT lens!

Starphotog from Anniston, AL. on 10/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I debated on buying this lens as I don't have ANY lens below a 2.8! After reading rave reviews on this lens I decided to give it a shot, so to speak. While I've had it less than two weeks I can say that I have used it several times a day..everyday except for Sundays! I can truthfully say that while it is an f4 lens it shoots like an f 2.8 and WOW is it ever sharp! That is a comment not a question as ive put it through the paces and then some! I've had a 16-35 f2.8 for many years, this lens beats it hands down!! It is the best bargain in the Canon lens lineup. It is super sharp, has excellent contrast, beautiful color and quality build. If you're in the market for a 16-35 do yourself a favor and seriously look at this lens. You will save a bunch of $$ and you will never look at an f4 lens the same again!

Pros: Great quality, excellent build, excellent contrast and color...super sharp!

Cons: Lens hood fell off once...hummm.. I guess it's not perfect after all!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP