Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV (no lens included)

30.4-megapixel full-frame digital SLR camera with Wi-Fi®

MFR # 1483C002

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV (no lens included)

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV (no lens included)

30.4-megapixel full-frame digital SLR camera with Wi-Fi®

MFR # 1483C002

10 reviews
View this product

Great camera

Steven from Medford, MA on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from my 70D. Really enjoy the full frame sensor. Built in GPS is also really handy. Am just starting to get my head around all of the feature, but the photos taken so far have been high quality.

Pros: full frame, gps

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV (no lens included)

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is definitely an upgrade for me, and has enabled me to take my photography to the next level. Does everything and more! Although I read the instruction manual front to back and viewed on line tutorials, it's best to practice using the camera to develop expertise in using the features. There are many options for settings, some redundant, but as my skill level increases I may gain a greater appreciation for them. I liked the WIFI feature too; not too complicated to set up. Glad I made this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV (no lens included)

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, NJ on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent camera nice dynamic range good in the light

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV (no lens included)

David S from Channelview, Tx on 7/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a big upgrade to the Mark II that I am replacing with it. I like the ability to use the wifi with my phone as a remote to operate the camera. There is a lot of new stuff to learn with this camera. Overall I am well pleased with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unleash a Beast!

Djinn from El Cerrito, CA on 12/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went from a mirrorless Sony A7ii to finally a DSLR. And boy, should I have done it sooner. I would have saved countless pictures as the focus speed and efficiency of the 5D mark 4 can't be matched. Although the body is expensive, the plethora of lenses to choose from is much cheaper than going with the Sony Zeiss lenses and may in the long run save you some money in that department.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV (no lens included)

Crutchfield customer from Evanston, IL on 11/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reviews are out there and you can read them for yourselves. I shoot primarily still pictures. I'm glad they increased the resolution, and I like the dual pixel AF system. The touch screen and GPS/WiFi are also welcome additions. For me it was worth it to upgrade from the Mark III.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV (no lens included)

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyvale, CA on 10/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So Nice...Upgrades from the 7D. The full frame sensor is fantastic. Great ISO with low noise. Love the Wireless and GPS functions..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing camera.

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply fantastic. A bit slower than my previous 7D Mark II, but image quality is far superior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Machine and tool.

Andy from Tampa, FL on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a MACHINE. The touchscreen is amazing with all the controls there. The image quality is superb. High ISO is great. ISO 12,800 and even 16,000 totally usable. I have hardly delved into the touchscreen use but a friend did and he loves loves loves it. Auto focus for video is amazing and you need to read up on everything you can do with it including using the touch screen for focus. Drawbacks. It's still new and most software still can't process the files, particularly the 4K video. The still frame grabs off the 4K video are amazing at 9MP, fully capable of decent size prints. Be prepared for HUGE 4K files, approximately 4GB per minute. There is no compression which allows the still frames to be so good. Give and take. You need a big and fast card. Also, note the 1.74x crop factor. Use a shorter lens and don't consider really wide angle 4K video due to the crop. All the other video of course is full frame so not an issue. Everything the 5D Mark III did this does just as well or better. There is a learning page on the Canon website with 3 videos, an intro, stills, and video seminar.

Pros: Great image, touch screen rocks, Price reasonable for what you are getting.

Cons: support software is lagging behind because it is so new. To Canon I suggest rather than make software reverse engineer just give them the specs up front so they can launch with the product. It will make your launch better. The battery grip for 2 batteries is way too expensive. The LCD will chew up battery (this is normal)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Canon 5d mark4

Huebob from Coloardo on 9/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best , latest and greatest. Gps, fast, sharp, slightly lighter. ,touch screen.

Pros: Gps, more megapixel, touch screen, time lapse,

Cons: Manual is 460 pages,expensive, uses more battery

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP