Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
730 994 081 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
730 994 081 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM

L Series standard zoom lens for Canon EOS SLR cameras

MFR # 5175B002

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM

L Series standard zoom lens for Canon EOS SLR cameras

MFR # 5175B002

10 reviews
View this product

My new walkin' around lens

Steven from Mesa, AZ on 11/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my new every day walkin' around lens, replacing a 24-105 f/4. Yes, it's bigger and heavier, but the image quality is awesome. The lack of IS could be a problem for many, but I was a competitive shooter for years and find the same muscle memory works for holding a heavy camera very still. Ergo, no problem for me.

Pros: Crisp and vibrant images at all focal lengths.

Cons: All that wonderful glass makes for a heavy lens for all-day carry, but the results are worth it. The new-standard 82mm lens diameter requires purchase of new filters. It's only money, right?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sharp, fast, and ultra fast focus!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

So glad a bought it!

Jesse from Amarillo, TX on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Amazing lens! I thought long and hard before deciding to buy this lens due to its high price but I'm glad I finally bought it. It's razor sharp and the AF focus is deadly accurate. I was a little concerned about the weight but it's not as heavy as I thought. I highly recommend this lens!

Pros: AF is deadly accurate, razor sharp, great bokeh

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential Lens

Tech from Brooklyn, NY on 5/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a pro DP and this is an essential lens to have you in your kit. I mostly use it with an adapter on my Sony a7s, but since it's an EF lens it can be adapted to most cameras. Of course it also works great with Canon cameras like the C100/300 and 5D. It is a great sharp and fast lens, even wide open at f2.8. I cannot comment on autofocus speed as I always focus manually.

Pros: Sharp, fast, great bokeh and versatile.

Cons: No image stabilization.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must-have for a Canon shooter

pratyush from Arizona on 10/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The old 24-70 f/2.8L was a good lens. I shot many weddings and events with it. This is Much better. Very little distortion. Much sharper throughout the zoom range, with only extreme corners being somewhat soft. But if you stop down for landscapes, this is not an issue. Vignetting is there at its widest aperture, but those who mind can easily correct it in post-processing. Extremely useful zoom range. This is a bread-and-butter lens for any professional event shooter (wedding, etc.). Canon hit it out of the park with this lens. With its current price, it's a no-brainer.

Pros: Sharp, very useful zoom range, constant 2.8 aperture, very-well made, no zoom-creep with the lock switch, beautiful colors and contrast

Cons: Little distortion at widest focal length, lens hood doesn't fit perfectly, pricey (but worth the price)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

This is the lens!

Crutchfield customer from Missouri on 9/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm an amature photographer who was struggling with getting sharp photos, I have a great crop sensor camera and was just missing a great lens...until now. This lens is amazing, my photos are sharp and it is amazing in low light. I spent many months reading and comparing lenes so I can truely say I made the right choice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Lens

DG from Washington on 8/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic Lens!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing

bdong from Newport News, VA on 12/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the first version of this lens a few years back and sold it because I was never happy with the sharpness of the lens. I got a 16-35 to replace it. Couple of years later , I decided to buy this lens. It is tack sharp. And quick to focus. No complaints at all! I highly recommend this lens for anyone needing a general purpose lens. While this is still not my favorite lens because I find it too short or or not wide enough, it's still a lens that I can rely on in times I need something in this range.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Price. But I think the price is fair for a lens of this quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Steep but worth it

Igor from Brooklyn, NY on 3/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's quite steep and nearly $1,000 more than the version 1, but I think it's worth it. Having had the opportunity to use this lovely lens for about two months now, I have to say I'm thoroughly satisfied with it. Paired with a 5D Mark III, the AF speed is lightning fast, even in virtual darkness and the lens is sharp, contrast-y, just great overall. Sure, IS would be nice but I really haven't needed it at this focal range. Great walk-around or event lens.

Pros: f/2.8, weight, size, construction quality, image quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Lens

Dylan777 from Orange County, CA on 9/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AF is super fast, faster then my 70-200mm f2.8 IS II. It's sharp end to end.

Pros: AF is fast, sharp end to end, lighter

Cons: Price tag :(

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP