Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
552 421 081 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
552 421 081 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM

Standard prime lens for Canon EOS SLR cameras

MFR # 2515A003

Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM

Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM

Standard prime lens for Canon EOS SLR cameras

MFR # 2515A003

17 reviews
View this product

Be the envy of your friends

Gonzo from TX, DFW on 7/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can you say BOKEN!! If your looking to get out of Auto mode setting on your DSLR this is the one for you! I wish Crutchfield had the hood for this. (To offer protection to the focus mechanism.) Do not mount this lens and allow camera to rest on focus parts of the lens. You will damage it. That's why you need the hood for extra insurance. Then flip the hood to provide protection while in bag. This lens has allows for wondrous portraits and even amazing sports shots if used on APSC (cropped sensor = 1.6x magnification) macro shots can be achieved as well, expecially with a short extention tube. Be sure your dead on your spot of focus when you have this wide open (F1.4). Get out of auto, buy this, and genuine canon hood.

Pros: Price Amazing quality

Cons: Need protection for focus mechanism.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, so good

Greg from Chevy Chase, MD on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of fun to experiment with this prime lens. Great pictures in low light. Nice portraits.

Pros: Great for portraits, right price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 6/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great lens, very sharp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EF 50mm F/1.4 lens

William from Houston, TX on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This lens is light, focuses quickly and silently, compact and sharp.

Pros: Light, compact, quick and accurate focus.

Cons: No lens hood.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best canon lens to date

Sabit from Dallas, TX on 9/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tack sharp wide open

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Took my photography to the next level

Adam from California on 7/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 50mm f/1.4 has improved my photography so much! I was shooting on a Canon t5i with the 18-135 mm STM lens but this prime lens made such a difference. The clarity and bokeh in my pictures really stand out now. Definitely worth the money and my go-to lens for any type of portrait photography. On a sidenote, because it doesnt have the silent STM motor, this lens isn't ideal for video because you will hear the lens focusing when you play it back.

Pros: Depth of field, Boken, portraits

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love this lens!

Mike from Garfield Hts, OH on 2/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the depth of field on this lens - built sturdy and works great on my Rebel T4i

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love my 5mm f1/4 lens

Coldshooter from Spring Branch, TX on 10/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing else to say -- I love the lens.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy a 50mm F1.2L

Crutchfield customer from Upstate,N.Y. on 12/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Evidently the folks who are reviewing this lens never had any "L" glass. Save your money and buy the F1.2L. I had to give it one star to post the review. It doesn't deserve any stars.

Pros: It functions.

Cons: You get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 18 found this helpful

One of the best bang for the buck Canon lenses

Igor from Brooklyn, NY on 3/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This lens may be older and yes, there is always the 50mm f/1.2L to salivate over, but this is a fantastic lens for the money. It's relatively small and light, it's fast (or let's call it bright), the auto-focus is sufficiently quick and it's very easy to work and learn with. I frequently recommend this lens to people who already shoot Canon and are looking to ditch their cheap kit lens or people who are looking to get into DSLR photography and want a good inexpensive lens they can hold on to for a long time.

Pros: Large aperture, size, weight, image quality, price

Cons: Obviously, not as well constructed as the 50mm L lens and well, it's not the 50mm L lens. Otherwise, none.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

The goldilocks lens

bendistraw from ny, ny on 2/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There an expensive 1.2 and a cheap 1.8. This one is just right. So happy with it and I recommend it.

Pros: light, fast focus

Cons: some plastic construction

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Canon Lens EF 50mm

Luv Wins!! from Tulsa, OK on 12/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent company!! The item we purchase came well packaged, quick and speedy service. I can't say enough about this company. We are very pleased and will order again from them. Solid lens came highly recommended.

Pros: Great for close up pics!!

Cons: It was a bit pricey, but worth the cost.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Prime Lens

IAS from Farmington, MI on 7/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the best lens from Canon, if you want best indoor pictures (portrait etc) in low light conditions with out flash this is the lens to get. It will take some time to get used to it as it requires more steady hands in low light conditions. there is a cheaper 1.8 lens out which I tested first but went for this one because the build quality is very good, 1.8 has problem focusing quickly and some times there is no time for it specially with kids photos. I suggest go for 1.4 lens.

Pros: Excellent pictures, focus quickly,

Cons: kind of expensive, but worth the price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Superior Lens

JTS from VA on 7/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect lens for taking close up shots of the kids. So crystal clear and excellent for indoor natural light. Crutchfield service continues to amaze me. One day STANDARD shipping in Virginia. Cant beat their support either. Looking forward to capturing many memorable shots with this excellent lens.

Pros: built solid, perfect for close up shots if you have the room, amazing for low light shots

Cons: didnt include a lens hood!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches,TX on 2/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Good product and price. I would recomend it to a friend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Prime Lens!!!

Moe from Los Angeles, CA on 4/15/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a nice portrait lens just for casual, leisurely use. I am an amateur photographer who loves taking photos of friends and people and after several talks with some friends, I decided on this 50mm lens. Man, I have never been disappointed with this lens. All my shots, even in low lighting conditions, come out much more crisp than before and the focus and clarity is mind-blowing. A must-have for all photographers!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Incredible

John DOH from The USA on 4/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really? I'm the only person to review this sweet lens? Well I'm glad I get to be the first. Deciding between this lens or the 1.8 canon 50mm? 1.4 if you Value great quality build Value better bokeh (background blur) Want sharper pics? Want a reliable lens that feels like its not going to break WANT A LONG TERM INVESTMENT + RESELL VALUE (incase you want to upgrade!) 1.8 if you Don't mind the higher likelihood of the lens breaking Want great sharp pics but NOT AS SHARP Want a lens that feels flimsy Want to be in fear of your lens breaking If you are deciding between these two just buy the 1.4. Seriously. Look if you're trying to capture memories of your life it's just a couple more hundred for capturing those moments of life and sharing them with others for the rest of your picture taking days. Written from personal experience. I bought the 1.8 used it for a month and said goodbye I personally couldn't keep it bc I wanted reliability and an even better picture! Honestly the price is reasonable ESPECIALLY ON CRUTCHFIELD, they have great competitive pricing, quality customer service, incredible support and overall customer experience. I will choose crutchfield whenever I can (I promise they dont pay me they're just that great to their customers they make you feel your patronage is valued it was the icing on the top of buying this lens) Amazing Lens & Amazing Seller!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP