Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM

Wide-angle "pancake" prime lens for APS-C sensor Canon EOS DSLR cameras

MFR # 9522B002

Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM

Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM

Wide-angle "pancake" prime lens for APS-C sensor Canon EOS DSLR cameras

MFR # 9522B002

8 reviews
View this product

Brilliant lens at a brilliant price

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to pair with my Canon m50 (with EF-M to EF adapter). It has quickly become one of my favorite lenses. Light, perfect for everyday use. Beautiful soft bokeh when shooting closer and crystal clear when shooting wide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beauty of a little lens!

Steven from Prospect Park, NJ on 11/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little lens well worth the $! Just playing around with it because I just got the thing and it's great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM

Theodore from Davenport, FL on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes sharp pictures for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick focus, great low light performance.

Joe from Brookline, MA on 1/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't beat this as your main walk around lens on a crop sensor camera. Paired with my T6s this thing is unstoppable. The low light performance is even better than I imagined and read about in reviews. LOVE IT!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

24 mm pancake

Steve N. from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great small lens. Work really well with my SL1. Easy to carry and works really well for all uses. Takes sharp pictures, day and night, the speed eliminates the need to use a flash. The size and light weight make it easy to carry - great for street photography. Highly recommend!

Pros: Speed, size, value for the price, solid feel.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Lens!

spoxxter from MI on 2/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When comparing this lens to the EF-S 50mm f/1.8, I like this lens a little more on a crop body because it is similar to a traditional 35mm lens [actually 38.88mm for T3i]. It makes it a little more useful in just walk around picture taking. The build quality and STM are also better. Overall, this lens performs to my expectations, although, perhaps not as high as professional photographers, but for quality and value it is hard to beat. As long as you have reasonable expectations, this lens will probably surpass them. Also, for video this lens performs well also. Looking forward to having more fun with this lens!

Pros: Overall Value Nice, sharp pictures Much less motor noise than 50mm f/1.8 Small pkg and lightweight Nice walk around lens

Cons: Not much room for fingers, but it's a pancake lens, so expected Might only be my example, but interface to T3i camera body seems overly tight, almost to the point I thought I was installing incorrectly

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pancake hooked!

Al from Jersey city, NJ on 2/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Canon has produced yet again!this pancake lens Is a great addition to any camera enthusiast's camera bag. It is light weight, compact and packed with potential. It produces crisp images with incredible bokeh. Image not bright enough? No problem!, take it back an f stop and you'll be amazed at how much of a difference it makes! Easy to use, fun to play with and even more impressive once you see the end results! You'll love this lens

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Canon 24MM 2.8 STM Lens

Marty S. from Staten Island, NY on 1/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great compact lens to compliment any Canon EOS camera. It has a wide angle view and low light ability. It is extremely small and light. It produces excellent quality photos.

Pros: Light weight Small Excellent photo quality Canon optics

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP