Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Canon VIXIA HF R80

HD camcorder with 32X optical zoom and Wi-Fi®

MFR # 1959C001

Canon VIXIA HF R80

Canon VIXIA HF R80

HD camcorder with 32X optical zoom and Wi-Fi®

MFR # 1959C001

7 reviews
View this product

Buen producto en un empaque accidentado.

Sergio from CAGUAS, PR on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

La camara es muy buena pero la recibí aproximadamente 30 dias despues de ordenarla en una caja aplastada y con el interior mojado. La caja donde viene la camara se deshacia en pedazos al abrirla . Puse a secar al sol el manual de instrucciones y gracias a Dios la camara y la bateria estaban secas y funcionaron bien. Estoy seguro que este percanse no es culpa de Cruchfield sino de el servicio de correos. The camera is great but I got it about 30 days after ordering it in a damaged box where the exterior was wet. The box that the camera was in started to fall apart. I dried out the manual in the sun. Thank god the camera and the battery were dry and are working well. I'm sure that this mishap wasn't Crutchfield's fault. It was the carriers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2020
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Canon VIXIA HF R80

Crutchfield customer from Chippewa Falls, WI on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressive product at a very good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Charlottesvle

Walker from Charlottesvle on 11/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a replacement to a Canon camera that was 10 years old and was still perfect in every way. I replaced it only because Apple stopped supporting whatever download protocol it used. My videos were stuck forever after going to Mojave. Anyway, loving my old one, I bought what appeared to be the closest match. Here's the difference. The quality of the video output is outstanding. Let's be honest iPhones are great for almost everything, but an optical zoom is a must for distance filming, and I bought this for sports. The camera body is super light weight. Like, too light... It feels like a hollow plastic toy. The camera has a nice feel in your hand, but the battery is super deep (compared to the size of the camera) and it actually gets in the way of your thumb pressing the record button. You really need the hand strap set well to get your hand in the right place. Sound is more than adequate from mic to speaker. Now the bad stuff. Number 1, and this is my biggest gripe... the lens cover is no long automatic. So, when you turn it off and put it in a bag, the lens cover may still be open. This is going to cost me in damage, I can tell. Any added weight or expense from an auto cover would be worth the design time. And finally, I'm sure I'll get used to it, but the touch screen operating system is anything but intuitive. The manual is not much help. Maybe it's just new to me, but it should be much easier to understand how to turn the mic on or off, for instance.

Pros: Excellent video quality good sound great battery life Good Optical Zoom Acceptable to good Image Stabilizaiton

Cons: No Auto Lens Cover Poor Operating System

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Canon VIXIA HF R80

Guest from Spotsylvania, VA on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera very easy to set up and use has great zoom and a very clear picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Canon camcorder

louie from Island Park, NY on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camcorder is just awesome. I wanted a camcorder with modern resolution, auto focus, an input for an external microphone and one that has a remote control function. No one had these features except this Canon HF 80. These were the most crucial features I wanted but it comes with so many more features that I can not tell anyone without far too many pages. The manual is online with 279 pages explaining all the features. Do not let the manual deter you from getting this camera because anyone can learn it and be happy with it.

Pros: Very high resolution, auto focus is great, has good input for an external microphone, has 16gb of storage which can be increased to any higher amount with an sd card, can be uploaded to your computer wirelessly or with a usb cable which is provided, fits easily on any tripod, and has many settings which you can select to give you the kind of videos or photos that makes them look better for your personal choice. An awesome camcorder by canon.

Cons: The remote works on an application from a company other than canon. It could be better as it does not work as well as other remotes that we are used to. This remote function could use improvement.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Canon VIXIA HF R80

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish there were better directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great camera

Chance from Wetumpka Al on 4/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the size and functionality of this camera.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP