Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Canon PowerShot SX620 HS

20.2-megapixel digital camera with Wi-Fi® and 25X optical zoom (Red)

MFR # 1073C001

Canon PowerShot SX620 HS

Canon PowerShot SX620 HS

20.2-megapixel digital camera with Wi-Fi® and 25X optical zoom (Red)

MFR # 1073C001

16 reviews
View this product

Canon PowerShot SX620 HS

Crutchfield customer from Monterey, VA on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent camera, easy to use, and offered at an excellent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

its easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Ulster Park, NY on 8/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera is small, pocket sized and very easy to setupp and takes great pictures.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great pics, easy to use.

Juan from Minneapolis , MN on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, great pictures. Just the way a point and shoot camera should be.

Pros: Fits in any pocket. Easy to use, great pictures.

Cons: the money for the extra battery. You will need it if you are planning on taking pictures for a couple of hours.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Canon PowerShot SX620 HS

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. Point and shoot so true. Canon hit a home run with this camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Canon PowerShot SX620 HS

Tom from Auburn, MI on 5/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took camera to remote area for camp. No 110 available for charging battery. Seems you need to remove battery from camera, put it in the 110 charger, and get an inverter to change 12 volt to 110 from your cigarette lighter port in your vehicle. Surprised to find out that I can't charge camera battery by just plugging into the lighter and plugging direct into the SX620HS.

Pros: Fantastic pics and videos Great zoom and convenient size.

Cons: Charging Battery in remote areas with no 110 outlets available

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Canon PowerShot SX620 HS

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this camera for my trip to Europe and it has not let me down. Compact were it fits in my purse but still takes amazing pictures!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simply perfect

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 1/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want a camera that is easy to operate, but with lots of extras for when things get more complicated, this is the camera for you. A very nice point and shoot that doesn't take up a lot of space. Have had several instances where the user and others have noted that the camera didn't flash in a low light conditions. But upon viewing the photo, the camera proved to be smarter than the everyone as the photo was perfect without a flash.

Pros: Long battery life, easy to use, useful user manual, great zoom.

Cons: Have only shot 600 pix so far, so no cons yet.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great photo quality, great zoom, some wireless issues

Crutchfield customer from Newbury, OH on 12/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes great pictures, great zoom, wi-fi connectivity to smartphone not always available

Pros: Photo quality is excellent Zoom is outstanding for a camera of this size/price Good battery life

Cons: Pairing with smartphone inconsistent, especially in an environment with multiple wireless signals in-range

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Canon PowerShot SX620 HS

Guest from Harrisonburg, VA on 10/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very happy with the camera. After an initial review of the set-up procedures it was a straightforward camera to use. Haven't seen the enlarged images yet but the previews seem to be just fine. My rating could just as well have been a "5" since the impression is very favorable from it's "baptism by fire" on a rail trip.

Pros: Very Compact Responsive Controls

Cons: Battery Needs Almost Daily Charging with Heavy Use

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Canon PowerShot SX620 HS

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 9/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super, super excellent camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Canon PowerShot SX620 HS

Guest from Waynesboro, VA on 6/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this camera for my trip to Yellowstone National Park. Specifically I wanted an easy camera with a good zoom feature for those long range shots. I was not disappointed, in fact I was very pleased with this camera! My photos of those distant shots are clear with a lot of detail.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Canon PowerShot SX620 HS

Crutchfield customer from palmyra, va on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works really well. the pictures are stunning and the camera is easy to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Husband overjoyed.

Ruth A from Blaine, WA on 12/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave this camera to my husband as his holiday gift and he was over-the moon with joy. In 22 years of marriage, I've never scored such a success!!

Pros: Size, zoom, ease of use.

Cons: Nearly threw the memory stick out with the garbage as it was packed loose in the foam peanuts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The Best PhD Camera That I Could Find

martyh from San Jose, CA on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Canon PowerShot SX620 HS is about as close to a PhD (Push here, Dummy) camera that you will find. I did a lot of research on various brands and models of cameras: I didn't need one with outrageous zoom, lots of bells & whistles, movable viewscreen (I won't be recording myself), etc. -- and yet, a camera that takes quality photos and is fairly easy to use. This is it. My only complaint, well, actually two of them: 1) After decades of using cameras with a viewfinder eyepiece, I'm still wanting to put my face/eye up to the camera to site my shot; gotta get used to just using the viewscreen (which is simply impersonal and doesn't allow you to be one, so to speak, with the camera), and 2) I sure wish the viewscreen allowed touch controls.... I am having difficulty transferring my photos wirelessly: could never to get it to work with my PC (even after installing the software and reading/rereading the instructions); couldn't get it to work with my tablet or phone either (and yest, even after installing the app and reading/rereading the instructions). So what I do is wirelessly connect to Google Drive and transfer the photos thusly, and then from G-Drive I can move them to my PC, tablet, phone, and/or post them online, whatever. As long as one method works, I'm okay.

Pros: 1. Fairly easy to use. 2. Takes quality photos (took one of the garden that even amazed the wife with its quality). 3. Has enough zoom for when you need it.

Cons: 1. Manual is a bit cumbersome. 2. Missing a viewfinder eyepiece. 3. No touch screen. 4. Difficulties transferring wirelessly.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Canon PowerShot SX620 HS

Charles from Bridgewater, VA on 11/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Difficult into light. Zoom not easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A Sure Shot Always with this point and shoot camera

Joyce S from Bartlett, IL on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera, easy to use and spectacular great photos

Pros: Small and light

Cons: There's no cons about this light weight camera.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP