Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Flo by Moen 1-1/4" Smart Water Valve

Wi-Fi®-connected water monitoring and damage-prevention device (1-1/4")

MFR # 900-002

Flo by Moen 1-1/4

Flo by Moen 1-1/4" Smart Water Valve

Wi-Fi®-connected water monitoring and damage-prevention device (1-1/4")

MFR # 900-002

10 reviews
View this product

Died within a year, good (i think) when it worked

Tom from Lecanto on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had my plummer install this almost a year ago. Yesterday I noticed it was not connecting to the internet. Actually I found out after calling Moen support it has not been working for the last two months. Moen said it was defective, and they would replace it because .....i had 10 days left of the warranty. 10 days? 10 more days and I would have been out this much money again. Now I need to hire a plummer again to replace the dead one with a I hope working one. My only option to have a working one with any kind of warranty is to pay their $5.00 monthly plan. For this price plus a pricey install cost I really expected a product that was much more dependable. I am very lucky this thing didn't die and shut down my water lines. Other than sending me a replacement the Moen support guy was not helpfull at all. I will give him 1 star. AGAIN FOR THIS PRICE PLUS A PRICEY INSTALL COST I REALLY EXPECTED A PRODUCT THAT WAS MUCH MORE DEPENDABLE.

Pros: Helpfull, brings peace of mind....when it worked.

Cons: Overpriced Cheaply made with plastic parts Moen may have quality controll issues with this product Not dependable. Support lacking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent as long as it proves durable

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product and what it is supposed to do. So far it is living up to expectations. I deducted one star because I consider the warranty far too short and limited given that, besides the inconvenience, the plumber's costs in removing and replacing a faulty unit won't see much change out of $700.00

Pros: Should protect against a catastrophic plumbing failure. Minute by minute water usage and, with help, identifies what is using the water.

Cons: AI needs to be smarter. Cost of replacing an early failure will be very high.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get it before, avoid the after.

Todd from Senoia, GA on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you've ever had a pipe burst you'll wish you had bought one. Works perfect, monitors all water use and provides more data on your house than you ever new you needed. The price is not cheap, unless you compare it to the damage a burst pipe will cause, then its the best bargain you ever had. This is the best of both worlds in that you can add individual leak monitors in critical /common areas , (washer, dish washer, faucets, toilets, sewer lift pumps) and the second a burst or leak occurs it will shut of the water, whether your home or not. Avoid the disaster, save yourself the huge expense of fixing water damage and get one.

Pros: Protection, app, piece of mind, control your water from anywhere in the world.

Cons: Initial cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, so good.

Crutchfield customer from Stuarts Draft, VA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was quite easy - I did it myself. Anyone with basic plumbing skills should not have a problem (especially if you use SharkBite type push together fittings). I did have one problem with water usage repeatedly resetting to zero the day just after startup, but a call to customer support got that problem fixed very quickly. After an initial learning phase, the system is monitoring and reporting our water usage. Some reviews I've seen report too many warnings regarding potential problems, but I've not seen that so far. It is reassuring to know that Flo is monitoring our house for leaks when we are away. So far, I'm impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Flo by Moen Smart Water Valve

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install abs set up!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Flo by Moen Smart Water Valve

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed.....

Brian from Social Circle, GA on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received and installed this device with no problems. The first week or so it was in learning mode and then it completed and everything worked fine, you could view pressure, flow and water temperature. However after about two weeks, I noticed that the water temp was not being displayed, then a few days later the temp returned, but it was displayed as area temp. So I called Flo support and was told they had a problem with the temp sensors and instead of replacing all the units, they elected to display the area temp. First the rep tried to tell me that the unit was displaying the temp around my unit, but mine is located in an underground basement and the room temp doesn't vary by much year round. On the day of the call it was showing a temp of 86 degrees, which was the outdoor temp, so then the rep confirmed that the area temp was actually outdoor temp. Well that's kinda crappy of them, after all I can get my outdoor temp from my A/C unit or the weather underground or even Alexa. All I want is for my unit to display what was advertised, pressure flow and actual water temp! Is that asking too much? Why do they think they can disable a feature that was advertised and replace it something I can get for free from the Internet? This is what I paid this much for? Kind of disappointing from a company like Moen.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/2/2020
Thanks for the review. We reached out to Moen and they confirmed that they now use and display the local outdoor temperature. Here's why: the goal of this Smart Valve and the mobile app is to catch catastrophic plumbing problems and to warn you about them. The app uses temperature along with the other data collected by valve's built-in sensors -- like the water pressure and flow -- to determine if there is a problem. They've learned that the outdoor temperature is a better indicator of potential pipe freezing. In many areas of the US water valves are located outside of the home and direct sunlight on the device would generate false readings. This change was implemented to give the most accurate data. We have updated our own online presentation to better reflect this information.

7 of 8 found this helpful

Good protection against potential water damage

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little pricey but a quality product. Crutchfield has one of the lowest prices. It's easy to install and provides a great deal of information. The device takes a week or two to learn your water usage habits. Some insurance companies will give you a lower rate if this device is installed. To take full advantage of this device, you must have a network in your home and you need a power source nearby.

Pros: Great features, quality product. easy installation in most circumstances

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Flo by Moen Smart Water Valve

Crutchfield customer from Cape Charles, VA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful device ro control water use and leaks . Auto shutoff detects leaks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Flo by Moen Smart Water Valve

Crutchfield customer from Rutherford, NJ on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Just installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

TOP