Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Panamax M8-AV

Power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # M8AV

Panamax M8-AV

Panamax M8-AV

Power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # M8AV

19 reviews
View this product

Panamax M8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Warren, PA on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Panamax M8-AV after reviewing a lot of surge protectors, specifications and features. This model adds over/undervoltage protection that I was looking for, which most standard surge protectors do not have. It is designed to prevent damage from brownouts and modest overvoltage which are not blocked by most standard surge protectors. Also has phone and coax input protection which I need for my computer and modem. Was happy when I found Crutchfield was an authorized Panamax retailer, since most are NOT. Panamax requires this for fully warranty protection. This unit is solidly built and arrived on schedule. I've purchased from Crutchfield numerous time over the past 25+ years and have never been disappointed with their customer service.

Pros: Under/over voltage protection not included in most standard surge protectors.

Cons: A bit pricier than most standard surge protectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax M8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent device. With the Panamax M8-AV, I was able to reduce my entertainment center's two previous surge protectors into one. It definitely helped with wire management and periodic cleaning (less objects to move, clean around, etc.).

Pros: Two-tiered plug design is easier to use than side to side in-line plugs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax Quality

Crutchfield customer from Pearl, MS on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered the Panamax M8-AV for the 8 ft cord and Panamax Qualiy. I have several Panamax surge protectors! They haven`t let me down yet. James A Dugas

Pros: 8 ft cord, plenty of outlets, Quality Product

Cons: None that i know of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax M8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Denison, IA on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality for your money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax M8-AV

Karen from Menomonee Falls, WI on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax M8-AV

William from Brookfield, CT on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A comprehensive surge protector. If you use the antenna cable surge protection, I'd use decent quality cables, especially if you have 4K coming in on the cable, as Panamax says there is a little bit of loss in the signal using the antenna surge protector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Dana from Kinston, NC on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I live in an older home so I needed protection from surges from power company surges to severe thunderstorms. Also wanted a protector that helped condition the line and keep it clean so my audio enjoyment could be optimal. So far love this Panamax M8-AV.

Pros: Plenty of receptacles for my AV system. Does a great job of eliminating power line noise.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax M8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what its suppose to but depending on your set up you'll have to stand it up or mount it on the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Handsome and it works.

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply put it looks so much better then the unit it replaced. Picture on Sony seems steadier especially when AC cuts in and through some mean thunderstorms we have almost everyday here in Florida, very pleased with Panamax M8-AV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax M8-AV

Ray from Glassboro, NJ on 11/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to protect my 8 components. It has more protection than I will ever need at a great price.

Pros: Enough outlets to handle all of my components with power to spare.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

panamax m8-av

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work as posted

Pros: got quickly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

John from Pennsylvania on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit accomplishes what it is designed to do.

Pros: Reliable as this is the second unit I own with two more on the way.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Surge Suppressor

Brian E from Queensbury, NY on 2/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product at a fair price, overall a really great value.

Pros: Easy to use, can hang on wall to save precious floor space.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax M8-AV Works Great for Embroidery Machine

Anne from Rhinelander, WI on 8/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My new embroidery machine required a surge protector with a step up/step down transformer. This unit will protect against line surges and low voltage. Crutchfield Representative was very helpful, and the price was good. Many sewing/embroidery machines are now computerized and the cost can be substantial. The Panamax was the only protector that fit my needs. I also checked with APC and they do not have a unit like this available.

Pros: Protection against line surges and low voltage. Easy installation. Relatively small footprint, fits on top of my sewing table. Easy access to connections.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Panamax M8-AV

Mike from Jacksonville, Fl on 8/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit works and has protected equipment in my house for some time. I have two units and so far none of my equipment has been hit by lightening

Pros: Easy to set up and the unit has plenty of outlets

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

better reception

jeff from mass. on 9/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got my old stereo plugged in to this and i get better radio reception. It's magic!

Pros: price, piece of mind, and radio reception

Cons: not a one

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Panamax Product

Dan from Sterling Heights, MI on 8/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I have owned several Panamax products over the years and not been disappointed. So far, this product is no exception.

Pros: Size and functionality. Appealing looks.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good item

Wally from Southampton, NJ on 8/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as advertised. It hasn't had a serious "test" yet . Thats why 4 stars.

Pros: Well made, as far as I can see.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

First one defective

Susan from Taos, NM on 7/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for a day, and then none of the unit's outlets would power anything despite the green indicator lights showing that supposedly all was fine. Must be a defective unit. I am going to try a replacement as the features on this unit are great (if it works).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

TOP