Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Panamax MD2

Space-saving surge protector with two outlets

MFR # MD2

Panamax MD2

Panamax MD2

Space-saving surge protector with two outlets

MFR # MD2

63 reviews
View this product

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Mchenry, IL on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ALWAYS A TRUSTED UNIT , I PUT THESE ON EVERYTHING , BETTER SAFE THEN SORRY , WITH SUPREME PROTECTION COVERAGE AT A KILLER PRICE , YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THESE UNITS

Pros: EVERYTHING

Cons: NOTHING

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surge protector

Crutchfield customer from Rivervale, NJ on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product which works as advertised.

Pros: Well designed and highly functional.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted something compact and this works perfectly. It's providing safe, clean power to a receiver in a bedroom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean and functional

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid build, clean looking, and does the job. No complaints on my end - I use this to connect my subwoofer to where a surge protection wouldn't make sense. And it only covers one of the two outlet spots.

Pros: Clean look Doesn't block both outlets No excessive wire Can paint to match your wall

Cons: None at this price!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield Pk, AZ on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised and have had no problems since.

Pros: Simple to use

Cons: None to date

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Proctective

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect organizer

Pros: Discreet

Cons: Nome

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sized footprint- but I also wonder if for the same price or slightly higher I could have purchased a regular surge with line voltage regulator.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works great and looks nice. It looks a little awkward as using both side plugs the power cords are hard to hide. It would have been nice to have an outlet at the bottom of the device.

Pros: Excellent Quality, looks nice, not obtrusive.

Cons: Hard to hide power cords coming out from the side plugs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Counter-intuitive Remedy for ADSL Drop-outs

WIlliam from New Canaan, CT on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a power surge that necessitated a total rebooting of my Denon FM internet receiver, I figured I should have a surge protector to prevent more serious consequences. Counter-intuitively, its installation also minimized a long-standing drop-out problem with my streaming stations received via ADSL. In the weeks since installation I have experienced only one drop-out that lasted long enough for the buffer to empty, requiring a manual reset. About six months before, the local utility had lost the grounded center tap on the secondary of the local step-down transformer. The utility sent out eight men and four vehicles to restore that, which was about the same manpower necessary to persuade their remote telephone operator that something was wrong, but that all effort had not relieved my dirty power problems. Coincidentally, I had a journeyman electrician, who was out a week or later on an unrelated problem, install a whole-house surge protector at the main panel. I don't think they are redundant, since I figure the attack times and grounding capacities of the two surge protectors are quite different.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Daly City, CA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MO on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as dedicated protection for my new subwoofer. This subwoofer replaces my original subwoofer which was unprotected and damaged beyond repair by an electrical surge. Quite an costly mistake! The Panamax MD2 gives me the peace of mind of knowing that I am doing my best to protect my equipment and hopefully will prevent this from happening again.

Pros: Especially good if your subwoofer is near an electrical outlet. It reduces or eliminates the sight of cables running along the floor.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Oviedo, FL on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for a business trip that I was going on and it fit perfectly in my carry-on computer case.

Pros: I love how compact it is.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive protection for expensive components.

Crutchfield customer from Whitsett, NC on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to protect a big subwoofer I put in my record store. Installation: nonexistent really - you just plug it in. The coolest part is you can paint the cover plate to match your decor, which I did.

Pros: Ease of installation, compact.

Cons: N/A.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit did a great job cleaning up the audio on a radio in a kitchen. Louder and clearer, no more buzz. In the position it is in (under a cabinet) I wish there was 1 more plug in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, AR on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Manor, TX on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have one of these on each of my four televisions and a larger Panamax on my 9.1.2 stereo system. They are great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small and out of sight

Ronnie from Asheboro, NC on 10/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to go behind my refrigerator and it works perfectly, We have had some heavy winds lately that have caused several power outages and I was worried that we would have some power surges that would ruin my refrigerator. This surge protector is slim enough to fit perfectly behind the refrigerator with two outlets at different angles. Thanks

Pros: Slim so that it fits in tight places.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Jan from Washington Dt, CT on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Peyton was very helpful when I placed my order. The item arrived on time, well packed and is exactly as advertised. It is a quality surge protector and allows plug - ins in a very tight space. Perfect!

Pros: The perfect surge protector if you have limited space near your wall outlet. Crutchfield's is a company you can trust to stand behind their products.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Alexander from O Fallon, IL on 9/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do, small footprint. Great for ceiling mounted projectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good for traveling

Camilo A from Ann Arbor, MI on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works well showing you if there is a fault in the electrical system. I purchased this to take it on a trip to Cuba due to the variations in current there. The adapter is bigger that I thought but not heavy.

Pros: Protects your cell phone and a laptop, camera, etc.

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Rohnert Park, CA on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When this was plugged in and our stereo plugged into it there was an extremely high pitched sound in the air which mad listening unenjoyable. Bought a line conditioner. It has not arrived, yet so I don't know the outcome of my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your surge protector. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Bubba from Hawaii on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Panamax products long time top rated, have had power outages recently and will purchase again!!

Pros: Excellent product!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

William from Brookfield, CT on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product that provides surge protection. Nice that the cover reverses to tone down the status lights on top.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What more can you ask for?

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have used Panamax products for a long time and they have never let me down. This unit is clean and the plug orientation works well. If you need solid outlet level protection, consider this model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from La Salle, IL on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives my tv surge protection and the clean installation I want

Pros: Size, price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Jordan from Louisville, KY on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are awesome for your 1 or 2 plug power protection needs. The build is great and the ability to screw the device to the wall plate makes for a sturdy install. I have bought two for modem and router protection (installed in separate rooms) in order to provide good surge protection as well as filter noise from the power supply to the internet connected devices (which there are several). So far I am pleased with their ease of install and snug plugs on both sides. Not had any power outages to see how they do with power on/off surges.

Pros: Price, screw to wall plate capable

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from New Windsor, NY on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I truly loved be this product for my laptop. I have 4 of them. One of them took a hit with lightning and I called Panamax and replaced it immediately.

Pros: If you need a surge protector buy this one!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surge Protector

Terrence from Milwaukie, OR on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Protecting modem and router; looks great too!

Pros: Compact size and sleek design.

Cons: One color.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Petoskey, MI on 3/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems to do the job! It does just sit in the background.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

DANIEL from Mechanicsvlle, MD on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is t much to say about this one. It's a surg protector and everything works that's plugged into it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Havre, MT on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent For a Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Rexburg, ID on 11/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad to have both great surge protection and excellent power/noise filtering in one small device like this. Only a couple of minor negatives I encountered: the blue light is too bright for a dark home theater in my opinion, even with the cover flipped to hide some of it. And while I'm glad to still have access to the top outlet above this surge protector, there wasn't enough room to plug in the flat, right-angled plug in the top outlet like I was intending. I had to find a regular, non-angled plug to use. Otherwise, it's working great for my subwoofer.

Pros: Great power/noise filtering Small size

Cons: Can't use right-angled plug in the outlet above the surge protector The blue light is pretty bright in a dark room

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Thomas from Brentwood, TN on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to do exactly what it says it'll do. I hope I'm fortunate enough to never have to see it's actual performance, if you know what I mean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Walter from Weatherford, TX on 7/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

is everything as advertised

Pros: is as advertised

Cons: non that I have found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power protection to ease your mind.

David from Madison, AL on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this surge protector! I have it mounted to the ceiling feeding an Epson Powerlite Home Cinema 5040UB and it does so with ease. It comes with a mounting screw and all you have to do is remove the face plate to your required outlet, plug it in and screw it down. It's that simple. I have used Panamax surge protectors for over 8 years now and they are a must in my area due to multiple brown outs and power surges. The face plate of this protector is paintable to match you decor and is easily removed. If you are in the market for a miniature surge protector then this is your best choice.

Pros: Excellent warranty coverage Simple installation Piece of mind coverage

Cons: Surge protector dimensions are a little larger than the competition but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Kasey from Seattle, WA on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to protect the two rear Sonos PLAY:1 speakers I hooked up to my Sonos surround sound system. I needed this to fit in a tight space behind the couch, so the outlets being on the side actually works out perfectly. I also needed it to not block the other outlet in order to plug in a lamp, so it's nice that this turns on plug in into two without blocking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Protection for Electronic Components

Joe from Jenkintown, PA on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent product. The previous model saved an expensive Treadmill from a large power surge. I have several where a single device needs protection.

Pros: Works well. Saves expense in the event of a power surge.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from Driftwood, TX on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I use it to protect a recently purchased and wall mounted Sony 75" XBR in order to maintain a hidden "wire free" look utilizing an elevated outlet located behind the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Anthony from Gaithersburg, MD on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite simply put, works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surge!

Mr T from Grass Valley, California on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great protector!

Pros: Can be painted/allows for hiding of led

Cons: none as of date - using it to plug in two espresso machines

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Sergey from Harrisongburg, VA on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps me on my situation very much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

love the 90-degree plug...works in low clearance spaces

Scot from Lexington, KY on 10/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this when we bought a new refrigerator to protect the integrated circuits inside the appliance from power surges. Since the appliance plugs into the side of the surge protector, there are no clearance issues. The product is well designed, comes with a terrific warranty (completely valid when purchased from Crutchfield, an authorized internet dealer), and provides piece of mind for a very fair price.

Pros: excellent build quality; warranty; fits in tight spaces

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Noah from Highland, NY on 10/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Save your equipment from harm with this inexpensive surge protector ! highly recommended ....

Pros: Convenient

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid.

KB from Chicago, IL on 10/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Offers quality surge protection behind my wall mounted TV. I would have liked a lower profile, but that is not a deal breaker. This is a solid choice.

Pros: Side power access.

Cons: Bulky.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Must Have

Vinny from Massapequa, NY on 8/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this after a lightening strike burnt out my polk 600 powered subwoofer, yes a big loss. Thanks to this device I learned the outlet I used was faulty. Now I have my new subwoofer attached to this, with piece of mind.

Pros: Simple to use

Cons: plugs are on it's side which may limit where you could use it, i.e. horizontally on an outlet close to the floor.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Like Travel Insurance-hopefully not needed, but good to have

Happycamper from North Carolina on 8/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought it to add an extra layer of protection to a Bose system. Something good to have if something happened, but hopefully it will never be needed. Take it out of the box, plug it into an outlet (tells you if the outlet is properly grounded), plug in the one or two devices you want to protect, and you are done

Pros: Inexpensive protection. Easy to use. Great Crutchfield service behind it

Cons: None that come to mind

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax md2

Dan from Winter Garden, FL on 7/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Here in Florida where we have a lighting storms nearly every night during the summer a surge protector is a great ideas. The Panamax I believe is one of the best.

Pros: Like the blue light on which lets me know the surge protector is working .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surge protector

kareem from Columbia sc on 7/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this surge protecor its work great

Pros: It was easy to connect my tv and ps4 to it

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent choice

Rkg from Irving, TX on 7/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Referred by my contractor as well as another retailer, it looks stylish also while performing finest job :), hope it last longer and protect my projector..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Crutchfield customer from North Kingstown, RI on 7/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product. Compact design

Pros: Hides behind the TV

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not rocket science...perfect for what you want to protect.

Brian from Lynn,mass on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfect for protecting your audio and video components. Very discreet looking and the blue lights are pretty cool to boot. I purchased 3 of these to hook up my Klipsch reference premier wireless system. I'm sure they're are cheaper protectors out there but I'm fine with the price.

Pros: Discreet .... Blue light is cool in the room.

Cons: Price is a bit high but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

Dominick from Pennsylvania on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't used it yet.

Pros: Not applicable at this time

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Panamax MD-2

Mark T from Colorado on 9/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a great job of filtering noise from stereo equipment !

Pros: Does as advertised !

Cons: Blue light bright in a dark room for movie watching

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

CS from NC on 7/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After a costly lightening strike destroyed farm equipment not plugged into Panamax surge protectors, the replacements are.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice product

Danny E. from Moscow, TN on 1/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product! Serves the intended purpose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple Solution!

KW from Austin, TX on 9/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only needed 1-2 oulets for under my desk, and this is the perfect fit. I've owned Panamax products for many years and have experienced many lightning storms and power fluctuations, and never had a single issue with anything (so I guess they are working as they should). Didn't even look at any other brands - I trust Panamax.

Pros: Perfect Size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

josh from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item fits perfectly between the supports of my Sanus LT25-B1 wall mount and behind my 70" Vizio. Initially, I wanted to use a Panamax In-wall surge protector but my house wiring made it difficult, so I settled on this product. I was relieved when it fit perfectly behind the tv. Green function light is a nice touch.

Pros: Great size, nice green running light.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick Easy Peotection

t from Indianapolis, IN on 3/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick Easy Power protection. Purchased this to protect my Receiver and components in the Garage. Next day we had a power surge and all was well! Great Item

Pros: Small, side plugs and bang for the buck!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax MD2

RobN from Orlando, Fl. on 1/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for my application. limited room. Fit behind console and able to slide console tight to the wall

Pros: Size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOrks

Jason from Fort Worth, TX on 7/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. It's a nice low profile unit that holds itself into the outlet. You can remove and paint the outside over - which is a nice feature - but it would be really nice if they offered it in black. (like most theater room ceilings are painted)

Pros: Works as advertized.

Cons: Wish it came in black. (without having to paint)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised

PR from Hummelstown, PA on 10/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The weight of the surge protector makes it at least seem as if you are paying for some protective circuitry. Slim profile fits well against the wall behind a book case with side mounted outlets allowing cords to come out through the sides. Having never had issues with surges in the past, I can't say if the pricey cost of this for only two protected outlets is justified. It would be nice if the unit had 4 outlets, which it looks like there's space for.

Pros: Good sleek profile fits along walls well and behind furniture.

Cons: Only two outlets, price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT SURGE PROTECTOR

Ron from Jacksonville, NC on 2/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super surge protector, compact, two outlet, does it's job in a stellar manner! Must Have!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax is a MUST to protect your equipment

BecsFL from Florida on 10/28/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased quite a few of these individual outlet surge suppressors for equipment. I am very happy with the Panamax brand and can feel safe and comfortable knowing that these suppressors will do their job in protecting my equipment. I learned the hard way by losing over $5,000 worth of equipment due to severe lightning strikes. The equipment I lost was all the equipment I never had surge suppressors on, so take my loss as a lesson, and get protected, ESPECIALLY if you life in Florida... the lightning capital of the world. I am also very happy with the service I received from Crutchfield. HIGHLY recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP