Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Panamax SP8-AV

Power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # SP8-AV

Panamax SP8-AV

Panamax SP8-AV

Power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # SP8-AV

107 reviews
View this product

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Happy with the product.

Pros: All plugs for without problem, no matter the size.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Mullica Hill, NJ on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of outlets and it fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Charlestown, NH on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

replacement for 15 year old one. saved tv,and equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Williamston, MI on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very effective product at a good price. Delivered on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Dave from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to update current surge protection from 2 separate devices to 1 and this is exactly what I needed. Really like how the 2 rows of outlets are offset. Was able to plug everything in including the odd size transformer plugs. Excellent price for the protection it offers.

Pros: Offset outlets.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelleny quality and hopefully this will protect from strong Florida electrical storms

Pros: Simple and plenty of outlets

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of inputs and well designed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice receptacle layout.

Crutchfield customer from Youngsville, PA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the offset outlets. Most of you plug in a transformer you cover the outlet next to it, so only half are useable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Paradise Theater

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using the Panamax SP8-AV to protect my theater power recliners!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MI on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Per Reid's advance and my recent power surge that fried old ones, got real paranoid. Can't beat Crutchfield's products and service. Top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Victor from Quilcene, WA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems good quality

Pros: Easy plug and play

Cons: Already had similar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Matthew from New Bedford, MA on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just enough plugs for my entertainment system, one less thing to worry about. Only wish it came in black, less visible....

Pros: Piece of mind.

Cons: WHITE cmon,,,,,,,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Yellow Springs, OH on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for. Added protection for my new TV. Plug layout is convenient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

gregory from Las Vegas, NV on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How do I know if this thing works, I just take evidence from the video hope its true.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, MN on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As described!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's working so I suppose I will give it 5 stars. I like the offset outlets so you can get everything plugged in. As long as my equipment doesn't get zapped by lightning I will be a happy camper.

Pros: Outlets are offset so you can get larger adapters and things plugged into this power strip

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the spacing and placement of plugs - finally got it right!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

we got this unit to deal with a hum at high volumes when playing our stereo. it worked beautifully. enough said, eh?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Item Necessary to Protect Your Expensive Home Electronics

Crutchfield customer from Milton, DE on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well designed and well crafted surge protection device for home electronics and cable company inputs. Consumers : This product is your insurance against residential electrical surges that can wipe out expensive home electronics in a second!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Brockport, NY on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good product thanks cructhfield

Pros: For the price it's a deal. Does the job.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product at reasonable price.

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a new LG OLED TV and wanted to make sure to protect my investment and assure it delivered maximum performance. The unit looks to be robust and well made, and has more than enough power plugs to accommodate my needs.

Pros: Durable, attractive and functional

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit.

Pros: Great design.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product as described. So far everything is working great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from N Ft Myers, FL on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great product to protect your equipment along with a guarantee for reimbursement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Spring Hill, FL

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, I can tell you these protectors are worth every penny because i personally witnessed a electrical spike caused by weather. I was standing next to my audio system, it was turned on listening to music, I was standing next to my amp, when I heard a whine and then a "snap". All system went dead. All lights out on protector. Bought new protector and all equipment was good. The point here is many people dont realize that the "protected" light on these devices are finite. Which means as long as they're lit their doing their job. If you never have an electrical strike after years and the light goes out, it means it's useful life is over. It is NOT a light showing the power is on. The Panamax is very nice. Goid lay out. Plenty of other re election receptacles for equipment. It kind of nice white as all cords are black. Also, for months in my house, the lights inside fluctuated. Power company said corrosion on top of pole and loose fitting were causing spikes in voltage.. See? It doesn't need to be bad weather to destroy your equipment. They call it Dirty Voltage for a good reason. Buy one for peace of mind. Small investment, big payoff. I'd like to take this opportunity to say something about my experience with sales and service. Crutchfield is to be commended for stellar customer service. I was pleasantly surprised how much help they extended my way. I mean I'm used to being sold something, then goodbye. They handled my questions and took care of me in every way.

Pros: Great protector. Great people at crutchfield. High end equipment.

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

FEedback

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, PA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy use

Pros: Easy use

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Protection

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a high quality, go-to for protecting important electronics. Love the two-tier plug access and is doing exactly what is needed. Have a lot of confidence in warranty. Great purchase from Crutchfield!

Pros: none

Cons: would be nice if it hung on wall, but can work around

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have this same model that saved my equipment last fall from a spike and bought another to take care of a few pieces that I have recently bought. A few neighbors weren't so fortunate. Sturdy and easy to work. I'm happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Panamax sp-8 av

Eric from Martinsburg, WV on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surge protector. Works great, has 8-outlets. Circuit breaker , internet & cable hook ups

Pros: Surge protector. Works great, has 8-outlets, circuit breaker. Has internet & cable hook ups

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent protection at a great price

Richard from Lowell, MA on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This provides the best protection at a great price. I liked it so much that a bought a third one.

Pros: Plenty of outlets and excellent build quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 2/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact unit. Useful layout of outlets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor receptacle design

Fred from Dawsonville, GA on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Layout for plug receptacles is poorly designed. Unless you are plugging in normal type plugs, then about half of the receptacles are not accessible. Can't speak about the electronics. Hopefully it will work as designed.

Pros: Advertised electronics

Cons: Plug design turns 8 outlets into 4.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Daniel from Defiance, OH on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's suppose to

Pros: Works

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Makes my vintage receiver sound even better

Scott from Indianapolis, IN on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to think that the scratchy noise when adjusting the volume knob on my vintage Nikko audio receiver was just due to its age. I've had it for almost 30 years now. When I recently upgraded from just a normal surge protector to the Panamax SP8-AV, the noise was completely removed and the overall sound quality improved. Actually, I don't think it has sounded better. I think it is worth the extra money especially to keep vintage equipment up and running with cleaner sound plus the surge protection all of the time. I also like the space saving design, you can prop it up vertically along the side without any outlets along the baseboard and save space. Will probably get another unit to protect my computer.

Pros: Improves audio quality, space saving design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just started using the unit. Sound and picture on moderately priced home theater system has improve noticeably.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fine so far.

Will from Brandon, VT on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works fine, but when I turned on the power switch a spark shot out of one of the outlets on the strip. It was so fast I am not sure what one, but everything is working fine and the house has not burned to the ground.

Pros: Seems to work great AFTER I powered it up. When I turned on the power switch a spark came out of one of the strip outlets.

Cons: See Pros.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product performs as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Proterction

Linda from Manning, SC on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little pricey, but this has every feature you could need.

Pros: Has everything you could need

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

OUT OF THE BOX READY!!!

Robie from Lady Lake, FL on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product out of the box. Easy to setup and hopefully will aide me in protecting our WiFi unit from Florida's lighting storms! Another outstanding product sold by Crutchfield, a company you can depend on in all sales and services!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

I believe they work

Joe from Cheney, WA on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had Panamax surge protectors and have only had one go bad. Maybe it did it's job and protected the items attached to it. This is what it's job is. That is why I continue to use Panamax products. FYI the replacement Panamax protector that replaced the blown one has been in service for 20 yrs with no issues.

Pros: Solid looking unit

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Delivers

S from Tulsa, OK on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power strip. Wish I'd ordered 2 more!

Pros: Does what it's supposed to

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Havertown, PA on 4/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged in the coax and the picture on my TV has never been sharper. Also like the warranty on equipment. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Brenda from Deltona, FL on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The box states that it can be hung up but the unit does not have anyway to hang it. Other then that I like the unit now just have to wait for the power surge to see if they work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Panamax products came highly recommended to me by more than one high-end audio salon owner/audio engineer. I have one for my flat-screen and one plug-in for one of my Sonos players and they have been functioning for three years now. I have one for my main audio system. I got this one for a thermoelectric wine cooler, Christmas tree lights, and whatever else we need to plug in to that outlet. The product is solid on the outside, but what matters is the "guts." That's what you're paying for. Not only are cheap surge protectors useless when you really need them, but some of them can actually be dangerous--fire hazards. Not something to cheap out on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clean power and praiseworthy protection

Bryce from Alliance, NE on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started assembling a home stereo system after years of running secondhand equipment. I listen to quite a bit of radio, both FM and AM, and the reception from my Adcom tuner was quite weak and stifled by static that I assumed was due to not having a roof-mounted antenna. I was both aware of interference in electrical current and the possibility of destructive power surges which led me to shop for some means of protection that could solve both issues. The SP8-AV just arrived today. I've plugged-in my components during the noisiest time of day for radio reception to find my signal clear and lacking static, no matter where I walk through my apartment (sometimes standing in the kitchen during the evening hours would produce the worst noise). I highly recommend this surge protector.

Pros: Price and performance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Dan from Austin, TX on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like how the plugs are near the floor makes it easy to slide the unit and the plugs under a cabinet. As far as improving sound quality or picture quality I can't tell but I'm not that level of expert.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 8/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This came highly recommended. It seemed to improve the quality of the picture on tv. Was very impressed with lifetime warranty, plus the coverage if something did go wrong and caused damage to my computer 0r tv. Well worth the money. Haven't had any power surges since I purchased it, so I can't really comment on how well it does on that matter.

Pros: Love all the outlets

Cons: Bigger than I expected. But it does lay flat on the floor.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Spring City, TN on 6/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In use for 2 weeks. No way of telling if the surge protector works (no bad weather). Picture seems to be a bit better. I like the way the outlets are split. Makes it easy to use all of them. Will monitor and update if necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Thomas from Gilbert, AZ on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product,before installing this surge protector,my tv screen had a little bit of noise on it,like a fuzzy static,now that problem doesn't exist...good job...

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well designed surge protector

Steven from Lakeville, MN on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was time to replace my old surge protector (it's recommended my many to replace a surge protector after a few years) and I've read lots of good things about Panamax. I love how the outlets zig zag across the unit to allow for varying sizes of plugs which prevent one from being covered up from a larger plug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saved my home theater on the first day!

Jim from Charlestown, NH on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this a few years ago while living across the street from a power company substation. Spring thunderstorms would frequently strike the substation and send a surge into the grid. After a ballast in a florescent lamp blew apart in a surge, I decided to get a good protector, quickly. Crutchfield filled the need without delay. I installed it just before the next storm. Before even hearing the crack of thunder as the lightning struck, the Panamax SP8-AV shut down, protecting my home theater system.

Pros: Excellent surge supression, small size, ample plug spacing.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Kasey from Seattle, WA on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you care about your equipment, this is a sound investment. The warranty that protects your investment in the event of failure is worth it alone, nevermind the clean power it will send to your setup. No brainer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good surge protector

Robert from South Carolina on 2/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly expensive, but good design. Has eight outlets and able to plug lots of things into it.

Pros: Lots of outlets. Flat plug for wall outlet.

Cons: Somewhat pricey.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 1/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Great Surge Protector

Gwen from Madawaska,Maine on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this item is a good piece to acquire if you have multiple units to plug up- I don't have lots of wall outlets so it's a great choice for me -it's not too bulky and seems to be able to handle the extra electrical components which I could not plug directly

Pros: easy to use- a good value for the price paid

Cons: no cons to list

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug in and its ready to go.

Pros: Easy to connect and use

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Power

Doug from Charlottesville VA on 10/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power strip!! Provides electricity evenly to all my components.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax Surge Protector

M. G from Columbia, VA on 10/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the Panamax surge protector I recently purchased. It was just what we wanted to protect all of our equipment.

Pros: Plenty of room for all of my equipment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far so good

Tony from Miami, FL on 6/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit works as it should hopefully I would never have to test its limits, but living in Florida this unit is a must.

Pros: good size and decent amount of outlet

Cons: I wish it had more joules of protection.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Brad from winston salem, NC on 3/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as expected. I purchased this through Crutchfield due to them being a authorized online retailer. (Warranty not valid unless purchased through same)

Pros: Excellent warranty. Has more than enough outlets for my home theater system. Shipping was fast. Very satisfied with this purchased.

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plug in and go!! Panamax SP8

Panamax SP8 from philadelphia, PA on 3/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This crackling and static that I initially heard was completely eliminated using this extension. My advisor at Crutchfield recommended this when I purchased my receiver and he was right on the mark.

Pros: Works perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fine Product

nellyn from Charlottesville, VA on 3/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't had a reason to see if it works yet, but it appears to be made well.

Pros: Adequate outlets for our needs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install, worth inveatment product

Del from Philadelphia, Pa on 3/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After one of my amplifiers blew on my Definite Technology BP7006s, I started researching via Crutchfield and other sources what would be the best option to orevent this happening. This product, once set up, helped me to grounding issues . For the price point I dont think you will get a much better deal. Also buy from Crutchfield instead of other unauthorized retailers if you want the warranty to not be voided.

Pros: Easy to set up Warranty Multi angle to allow multiple odd shaped plugs Coaxial protection

Cons: Only 8 spots for plugs Pricey if you dont have nicer electronics plugged in Missing features for audiophiles that more expensive products have

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

George from charlottesville, VA on 2/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This surge protector appears to be well made. I hope I never need it to function as designed, but I'm confident it will do the job should I need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Michigan on 12/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the number of outlets !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product, good price

Maggie from Illinois on 10/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

KyKevinSmevin from Kentucky on 10/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit pricey, but works well and is good insurance for electronic equipment

Pros: easy to use and provides good protection

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

John H. from Pennsylvania on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent product and a good value. I am one very satisfied customer.

Pros: 5 stars

Cons: Haven't found any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

gary from oregon on 9/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Panamax has been around for years. Have several in my home. NEVER had any problems with outages. Btw where I live a cat can cross the street and my power will go off. You pay heavy money to get a good system. Protect it with one of the best.

Pros: piece of mind protection

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SV8 - AV

CS from NC on 7/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for my office equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surge protection

Len P from South Carolina on 7/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product at great price. No problems. Easy installation and user friendly.

Pros: Price for quality product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax Surge Protection

Derrick from Tallahassee,FL on 6/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Panamax is known for its high quality surge protector and this item is no exception.

Pros: Multiple outlets, protection for phone lines as well as cable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax power conditioner SP8-AV

Dave D from Louisiana on 5/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit looks well made. Hopefully, it's doing it's job. Shortly after installation of the Panamax, my CD player went out. Hard to tell if the unit had anything to do with this, since the player was > 10 years old. Could be coincidental.

Pros: Solid construction, long power cord, plenty of outlets

Cons: On/off switch is on the end and not visible from above. Strange design.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great System

Highly Recommended from Louisiana on 5/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too bad I did not have this before lightning fried my previous system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product; reasonable cost

Hilori from Lexington, KY on 1/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After my Monster surge protector started buzzing, I went looking for something to replace it. I found it at Crutchfield with the Panamax. It has plenty of outlets for all of my devices, a long cord, and the coax protector. It has everything I need with a reasonable price tag. Hopefully, the unit will live up to its reputation.

Pros: Plenty of outlets, reasonable price, long cord, and coax filter and protection.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality

Kirk from Alabama on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Easy to connect several devices and vey good for handling "bricks" without covering up other outlets.

Pros: Good quality and value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV Power line conditioner and surge protector

Fred F from North Carolina on 11/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did just what I wanted. I was able to eliminate some three way plugs and extension cords. Very accepting of transformers with out blocking other plug in slots. The surge protection specifications are what I was looking for.

Pros: space saver and equipment protector

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality & affordable.

Lee M from Rye Brook, NY on 9/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says. Protection from electrical surges plus decent noise suppression.

Pros: Price, quality, space to plug in eight peripherals.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

beefy

gs from Cape Girardeau on 9/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just fine, seems well made

Pros: heavier than previous one, lots of plug ins, like the filter capacity

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great recommendation

Dustin from Allentown, PA on 5/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and does what I need it to do.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Surge Protector

Juanita from Louisa Virginia on 5/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are very happy with the surge protector.

Pros: We had forgotten to purchase a surge protector before Crutchfield installers came to hook up our TV. They had one on their truck and they went ahead and installed it so everything worked out great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SP8-AV

Lee from Charlottesville on 4/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always use Panamax products

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

troys from Columbia,mo on 3/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of outlets to use and seems well designed.

Pros: You need to use something to protect your investment.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Ron from North Fork, Ca on 1/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as promised.

Pros: Everything plugged into one location

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Ted from Lake Monticello, Virginia on 12/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this with my new Samsung LED TV for surge protection for it and other entertainment electronics I have installed near by. It has functioned perfectly so far. Thankfully, I've not needed the surge protection yet, but feel a lot more secure knowing I have it. I understand the manufacturer provides additional coverage if connected devices are damaged by a surge.

Pros: Includes protection for the coax cable TV connection as well as the power cords. The installation technician reminded me that with out the coax protection, I would be vulnerable to lightning strikes even if the power cords were protected. Thanks for the heads-up warning!

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Hogan from Brevard, NC on 12/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this Panamax along with my Samsung Flat Screet TV as protection for that unit and other peripherals. It appears to be a heavy duty, well built piece of equipment.

Pros: No shortage of connection outlets.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good product

Jake from Cedar Lake, IN on 11/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works very well. plenty of space for larger plugs. does not interfere at all with tv reception. Only thing I recommend is buying double sided mounting tapes because there are no mounting holes to hang it by screws.

Pros: plenty of space for plugs, tv & telephone protection, long cord

Cons: no mounting holes for screws

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

bjw from Richmond, KY on 8/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this power strip with my new Samsung TV and it is a good accessory to use with the TV and my satellite receiver. The overall design make it stable after all the components are plugged in. I recommend this power strip for use with any electronic product.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as it should

NHS from Shepherdstown WV on 8/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just bought a second one, because it worked as it was supposed to. The entire neighborhood suffered a severe power surge....many items in the houses were damaged. My protector saved my TV, stereo and related items...sacrificed itself for the cause, hence I bought another one to replace the first.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

ALEX from San Francisco, CA on 7/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is very handy product. It did serve my purpose. The surge protector has 8 outlets giving me a lot of options to protect my audio/video and computers years to come. The Panamax SP8-AV is well built giving me full confidence.

Pros: definitely easy to plug equipment Plenty outlets to plug ins

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

Crutchfield customer from Haverhill Ma. on 6/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very convenite, many outlets great surge protecter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

JoeR from Pittsburgh,PA on 5/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit at a decent price.

Pros: Price Design

Cons: Could use a couple more outlets

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

simon from md on 5/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Piece

Richie from Orlando, FL on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read all the reiviews on this and other Panamax Surge Protectors before I purchased. I shopped local stores AND online, and not only was this one the best price, it also had the correct number of outlets - not too many - and the spread-out layout was nice too. I'm very pleased with it so far, but like so many others have said, I hope I never have to find out how well it works, or how the warranty is.

Pros: Nice layout, receptacles not too close together like some that I've seen.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good quality protection

KS from Steamboat Springs, CO on 3/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says it does, no problems.

Pros: 110V plug-ins on two sides is a plus for cable organization

Cons: a darker color, even as an option, would be nice to help hide unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP-AV

Joe from So. California on 3/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Checked with a place out here on the West Coast. Price was less but when you added the S+H plus the tax, price was about the same, so why not just go with Crutchfield.

Pros: 8 outlets, 6 being used now.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax sp8-av

marty44 from va beach on 2/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the way the receiptials were place to allow for a wort and how it cleared up things.

Pros: so far doing what it's designed to do.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax SP8 AV

Lorenzo from Atlanta, Georgia on 7/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this item with a 46 inch television. I trust the Panamax name. I had lightning take out my Onkyo receiver so I feel better having this power surge connected to the television.

Pros: Peace of mind.

Cons: None yet...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have if you have electrical interference

Stephanie from Delaware on 7/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had electrical interference that would cause horizontal lines to appear on the TV at different times of the day. The TV and cable box and lines were all checked. The solution pointed to getting a surge protector with line conditioning. Once we installed the Panamax SP8-AV - problem solved!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Panamax SP8-AV

BillS from Chicago on 7/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a couple months ago based on Crutchfield recommendation as a basic surge protector for an older system that I am replacing with new components and more advanced power conditioning / protection. No issues with the Panamax unit, but recently searched on the product and found it cheaper online. Lesson learned to comparison shop!

Pros: Product provides basic surge protection

Cons: Crutchfield pricing

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Eliminates noise in radio

Campspringsjohn from Melbourne, Ky on 4/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got it yesterday, and plugged it in to my stereo. I could tell right away how much noise was eliminated from the AM side of my stereo. Before when someone turned the TV on, if I had the radio on AM, the stereo would pop and make a buzzing noise. Not any more!!

Pros: Great price. A lot of plugs for all of your stereo/media connections.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panamax Surge Protector

Sean from Michigan on 3/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well it looks pretty heavy duty and the option to plug in on top or on the side is nice but what's the best feature of this is that it comes with an equipment warranty for what's plugged into it, I hope never to have to use it because it will probalby lead to a hassle with the company of course but having lost one receiver and PC to a power surge, I'm looking to have a high quality power protector that will sacrifice itself for my equipment.

Pros: Equipment connected warranty, plenty of plug ins and if you're in a tight spot you can plug in on the side instead of on top

Cons: None that I can see yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surge protector

Brad from Clermont, Fl. on 2/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received this product free when I purchased the Panamax M4300-PM. Again this is a great product to protect your investment on your home stereo equipment. In my opinion this is the best brand on the market.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Protection

RR from Tahoe City, CA on 10/17/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't had the acid test yet but we live in an electrically active mountain area. Lots of outlets so you can put all your components in one protector unit. A little large for sharing shelf space with other units but beats two separate surge protectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Zapped

Guest from Allentown, PA on 7/27/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suggested to me by advisor Niles as best bang for the buck, he wasn't wrong. A few days ago my area was hit by a hugh thunderstorm, a transformer down the street was hit, this protector did it's job as I was dumb enough to have my TV on to check how bad the storm was going to be and how long it would last. Two Thumbs up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Good Choice

John from MAhopac, NY on 5/21/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great recommendation by my advisor. Offset plugs make it more usable than others. Flat profile plug on extra long power cord make it versatile. Need a means to allow it to hang on a wall. Otherwise a good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP