Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz DCX 100.3

Dieci Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # DCX 100.3

Hertz DCX 100.3

Hertz DCX 100.3

Dieci Series 4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # DCX 100.3

11 reviews
View this product

Hertz DCX 100.3

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with good bass for a 4" speaker.quality Speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz 4" Coaxial speakers

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound quality from a 4" speaker. I have this speaker paired to a Hertz HCP 4 4 Channel amp and the sound output is precise with a great soundstage. Highly recommended if clarity and imaging are important to your music.

Pros: Accurate/precise sound quality with impressive build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade 2002 BMW Z3 back speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lombard, IL on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are prefect replacements for my rear upper speakers on my 2002 BMW Z3 with harmkardon system. Great upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 100.3

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 5/23/2021

2015 Lexus IS250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good highs

Pros: Not a cheap speaker

Cons: Needs a lil more bass but that's ok with me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 100.3

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/5/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 100.3

Crutchfield customer from Bay Point, CA on 7/27/2020

2000 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good you can't ask for more on a 4" speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good not great

S from Macon GA on 5/17/2020

2017 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit great in Lexus es350 2017 dash. Sounds ok, being dash speakers they are not going to be super loud anyway. Easy install. Took longer to find tools. Sounds better than factory speakers.

Pros: Easy to install. Sounds good being small speaker

Cons: Price. Should be cheaper.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Herts pillar speakers

Khristopher from Lebanon, TN on 4/15/2020

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 87' Fiero GT approximately 6 months ago. Powered by Retrosound head unit. Car only driven on the weekends in pretty weather. Passenger side speaker started have some static a couple of weeks ago. It has gotten progressively worse. Speaker sounds busted. Extremely disappointed

Pros: Easy install and initial sound was good.

Cons: One speaker has failed after very limited use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

New fit information for 2000 M Roadster Harmon Kardon equipped.

David from MEDFORD, NJ on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good news! This is an exact replacement for the 2000 M Roadster Harmon Kardon rear speakers if you have those that have their own grill which pops off allowing removal from the front. The clearance of the plastic around the voice coil is tight, possibly necessitating turning the speaker "upside down" so the terminals are on the top rather than bottom. The colors on the leads are not what is specified in the repair manual. Same color scheme on right and left, so probably pigtails from a connector that can't be seen. Polarity is clearly marked on the old speakers so follow that. Picture included is how I carefully soldered the new connections.

Pros: sounds great! Easy install!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 100.3

Robert from Okemos, MI on 3/18/2019

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in rear doors of 2003 Subaru WRX. A bit disappointed in these. The basket is rather thin and flimsy and doesn't cover the cut-out. The stock speakers have a bigger, sturdier basket. see picture, that completely covers the cut-out. The new ones just have ears that stick out, technically making it a 4-inch speaker but leaving a gap. I dug around and found some spare vacuum tubing and cut some slots in it to fit around the ears and close the gap, see picture. A kluge that should not have been necessary. I'll eventually build a proper bracket. They sounded downright awful at startup but eventually broke in after about 8 hours. They sound okay now but not as good as hoped. I even replaced one with the stock speaker for comparison. The Hertz speaker was more dynamic and had a bit more resolution but was surprisingly not very good at voices, sounding hollow and boxy. The stock speaker sounded better. I should have considered the wisdom of replacing a four inch speaker that wasn't broken.

Pros: They look nice.

Cons: They don't fit the cut out in my car. The sound was disappointing.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid 4" Speakers

John from San Bruno, CA on 9/3/2018

1985 Ford Bronco II

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers! very well built. Clear crisp sound. Modified fit in dash.

Pros: built well, crisp sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP