Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz K 130

Uno Series 5-1/4" component speaker system

MFR # K 130

Hertz K 130

Hertz K 130

Uno Series 5-1/4" component speaker system

MFR # K 130

54 reviews
View this product

Hertz K 130

Jim from Milford, OH on 11/21/2021

1997 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately these did not fit that well in the kick pannels in my bmw z3. I made it work and am waiting on the amp to see if they sound better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

You get what you pay for.

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 11/14/2021

2011 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made in China. Trim rings around the tweeters are pretty weak, one broke in half just trying to fit the tweeter into it. Only one set of terminals on the mids, so there's nowhere to attach the tweeters. You'll have to get your soldering iron out for a solution. Sound is better than the stockers that I pulled out, but a bit unbalanced. Surprisingly good lows from the mids, but at the expense of midrange sound. Maybe even too much highs from the tweeters, but it's hard to tell with the midrange missing. This was my first go with Hertz, and most likely my last. I'll spend a little more in the future for higher quality and sound reproduction.

Pros: Cheap Better than old stock setup

Cons: Cheap Unbalanced Sound Could use some more R&D

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Miles City, MT on 11/7/2021

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected better out of these. Zero midrange

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Kasson, MN on 10/31/2021

2002 Saturn L300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit and sound really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Factory Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Vandalia, OH on 8/27/2021

2006 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly with my factory system (Honda Element). Superior sound and quite the value.

Pros: Ease of install. Free installation goodies from Crutchfield.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect replacement for Sprinter vans

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 8/26/2021

2008 Dodge Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a 2008 Dodge/Mercedes Sprinter-based RV, replacing the OEM speakers with rotted surrounds. The installation of the woofers went smoothly with the MSB180 mounting brackets and contrary to the instructions, no modifications to the door trim panels were required. The tweeter surrounds fit the OEM openings nice and snug, but the tweeters were slightly loose in the surrounds, requiring a bit of electrical tape to prevent any movement. I was able to insert the tinned ends of the new wire harness into the original connectors, eliminating some fiddly wiring in awkward locations. They sound great, especially considering that in this (noisy) application audiophile quality sound really isn't possible.

Pros: Perfect replacement for the OEM Sprinter speakers using the MSB180 woofer mounting brackets and supplied tweeter surrounds. They sound great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sufficient bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 8/22/2021

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice price and pretty easy to install. I rated 4 stars bc another reviewer said they were better than factory ...I disagree. They don't sound bad, but definitely not quite as good as the factory ones were before I blew one of them.

Pros: Good price and decent sound. I was able to get away with using the factory tweeter mount (not a perfect fit, but it works). [2010 Ford Fusion Sport with Sony factory stereo]

Cons: Tweeters can't handle what the factory ones could without distorting. Subs don't hit quite as hard either.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 7/21/2021

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very weak, very harsh.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 7/11/2021

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers

Pros: Clean well balanced component set

Cons: Mounting platform could be more substantial

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 6/10/2021

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size and sound good quality

Pros: Fits perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BMW m roadster kick panel speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed one of these on the driver's side kick panel of my 2000 BMW m roadster. The installation holes did not line up so I had to drill a couple of holes to install. The sound was very good- no complaints there. The instruction provided were only for the passenger side kick panel. I found the needed instructions else where.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Customer and Sales Service

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer Service was great. The items ordered were an exact fit for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Emmett, ID on 4/30/2021

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Sounds awesome with and without amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definite improvement

Crutchfield customer from Carbondale, CO on 4/29/2021

2011 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From what I can tell, great speakers for the price. My audio balancing,I don't feel, does the speakers justice and is probably a result of my head unit needing replacement (which is my next purchase from Crutchfield). The tweeters are super duper crispy ( maybe too crisp, again, possibly a head unit issue)

Pros: $$

Cons: TBD after upgrade of head unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 4/26/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Logan, UT on 4/26/2021

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good factory replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 4/21/2021

1999 Chrysler LHS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy deal for a 99 Chrysler LHS. Had to grind one tab down and snip. The template made it difficult for all 3 factory holes to be used to remount, but workable.

Pros: Quick install. Wire harness plug and play.

Cons: Template plastic needed to be adjusted but nothing major.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the sound balance I need for my Victory CCT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They're ok.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 4/12/2021

2012 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an upgrade to the stock speakers but they don't handle much power. They distort very easily even with the stock head unit. I am going to try and dial them in a bit further. We'll see. I would not buy these again but they will work for now. They were also a bit smaller than I realized. Should have read the package.

Pros: Easy install. Came with wire harness for our vehicle. They look cool. Sound better than stock.

Cons: Small. Distort easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, TX on 3/31/2021

2012 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers great midbass and clarity. Highly recommend, they will sound great even with a factory radio because of their high efficiency. However I do believe I could've fit the 6 1/2 in my rear door but these do just fine

Pros: Excellent clarity Good midbass

Cons: Smaller than I expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 1/23/2021

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in to replace non-Bose door speakers in 2010 Mazda 3. Good overall improvement in sound quality. Have an Alpine head unit, and an 8" Soundordnance powered sub. All from Crutchfield, all installed smoothly thanks to their Taylor made directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy.

Crutchfield customer from Hammond, LA on 1/11/2021

2016 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Camper Van

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and crisp sound even at higher levels.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 12/26/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price. Installation was easy. Getting around to doing the backdoors eventually.

Pros: Easy Installation and great sound.

Cons: No cons what so ever.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 12/22/2020

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OEM replacement, sounds much better !

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 11/26/2020

1999 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We put these in my son's 2001 BMW 330I to replace the blown factory speakers and they sound great. Really impressed with the tweeters, excellent.

Pros: Great value Easy installation Decent bass

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 11/21/2020

2008 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no complaints at all .. work perfect and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 11/6/2020

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed sound great

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K130 for '98 BMW Z3 M Roadster

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, AL on 11/5/2020

1998 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased with the purchase, better overall sound and quality than the original speakers. Crisp, clear sound, and much less speaker vibration at higher volumes. I'm able to hear the music better while riding with the top down.

Pros:

Cons: I had to snip the ends of the speaker brackets, which was very easy to do, in order for the speaker brackets and cars clips to align perfectly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Recommend!!

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 10/25/2020

2000 BMW M

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Waste of time and money

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 10/19/2020

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have advanced experience to install this product. It sounds like crap and good luck with the tweeter install and finding instructions for that step. Don't do it.

Pros: None

Cons: My factory speakers sounded better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 16 found this helpful

Happy customer!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 10/13/2020

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound quite good, and are a BIG improvement over the stock speakers in my 2013 Mazda 3. Excellent for the price.

Pros: Good sound. Also, the tweeter came with an adapter ring so that it fit perfectly in the old space.

Cons: Could have had a bit more detailed instruction on connecting the wires.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 9/26/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Bay Point, CA on 7/27/2020

2000 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tweeter installation instructions not quite sefl eplanatory. You have to have know hoe to install it properly. Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Decent OEM replacement

Crutchfield customer from Maynard, MA on 7/22/2020

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Entry level OEM (almost) replacement speaker that sounds OK.

Pros: Bass speaker fit in door opening with supplied adapter.

Cons: Tweeter install needs some creativity to fit in factory location.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 6/30/2020

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sound, and great quality. Highs and mids are the clearest i've ever heard in car speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker on a budget.

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 6/16/2020

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good low budget speakers.i got em to replace some blown factory speakers in girlfriends car.They had a little bit of bent mounting frame. The highs and mid is good. No bottom end but it's not made for that. Not bad.

Pros: Upper end frequency is good. Soft dome sounds smooth.

Cons: They are cheaper build quality. Not a bad thing. For price but dont expect more.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice replacement speakers for Dodge Stealth Twin Turbo (Door and Dash)

Crutchfield customer from Danville, PA on 6/12/2020

1991 Dodge Stealth

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice sounding replacement door speakers for in my dodge stealth. originals were completely disintegrated. Had to do some slight modification (drilling) but mounted nicely. Replaced my dash speakers with the included tweeters and had to do some modifying to the original speaker plastic round mounts but look great and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Mid, Terrible High

Zachary from Atlanta, GA on 6/3/2020

2008 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mid-rang cone is very good for the price range, do not waste your money on the tweeters though. They are way too bright and cancel out the lows from the woofer. I installed them both today. I had to set my tweeters aside to let them dry w/ silicone so I only used the mid-range for a couple of hours and loved the thump. Put the tweeters on and though I had a hearing problem like a bird was screaming through a piece of foil.

Pros: Great mid-range for the price.

Cons: Tweeters are below sub-par. Very tinny/bright.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Dope speakers, great bargain

Crutchfield customer from Lake Isabella, CA on 4/26/2020

2017 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them, easy to install, sound great and they weren't crazy expensive. Looking forward to grabbing more gear to outfit my vehicle. Always have loved Crutchfield from showing what fits to installation instructions and optional accessories. It's all there just have to pick, which is the hardest part!

Pros: Easy install, fits perfectly, not many steps or difficulty in doing this install.

Cons: Really aren't any honestly great car great stereo only making it more excellent!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers.

Pros: Good replacement for the 20 year old OEM Harman Kardon kickpanel speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 3/15/2020

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed. Woofers mounted with provided adapters. Mounted the tweeters thru the existing speaker grills on the dash using a hole saw. good, full sound so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Ryan from Denver, CO on 2/9/2020

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound very clear easy install into a 2012 Mazda 3 hatchback. Good instructions.

Pros: Clear

Cons: Lacking on bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great stock replacement

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 2/9/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great speaker to replace stock. Lows aren't the best but they are just 5.25 woofers. Very clear sound though.

Pros: Cost Sound clarity Install

Cons: Bass isn't the best

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade to BMW Z3 with modification

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 11/10/2019

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to modify the mounting holes for an install in a BMW Z3.

Pros: Sounds Great

Cons: Small modification to the mounting holes.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great Low-Cost Factory Replacement for 2010 Mazda3

Crutchfield customer from MARIETTA, GA on 10/26/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace the factory front speakers on my 2010 Mazda3 iTouring sedan. My factory system has the 6-speaker non-Bose system. The woofers in the front doors were somewhere between 5x7 and 6x8 (oval). The front driver side woofer pretty much blew out a couple of years ago. This is a fairly easy install with the adapter brackets that Crutchfield includes. These 5 1/4" Hertz speakers are at least as loud and much more clear than the factory system. I chose these because of the 93dB sensitivity rating, which means that the weak factory system has no problem driving the speakers. With speakers that have a significantly lower sensitivity rating, the addition of an amplifier would be necessary to get satisfactory sound output.

Pros: High sensitivity (93dB) so the addition of an amplifier is not necessary. Much clearer sound than factory speakers.

Cons: Tweeters are not a direct fit, but it's not difficult to make the install work.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

5 1/4 separates

Crutchfield customer from Buchanan, VA on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were an excellent replacement for my old reference series MB Quart separates. The sound quality is superb and the build quality is excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

steven from Boiling Springs, SC on 10/13/2019

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice mid and highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Rotterdam, NY on 9/19/2019

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Clear audio. Alittle lacking on bass, but happy overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 6/24/2019

1996 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! sound is very very good.

Pros: Easy to install and goes right where the stock ones used to be.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect fit and great Crutchfield technician help!

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/20/2019

1998 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, I've installed one speaker and tweeter set of the two in the kit. They fit and attach perfectly into my 1998 Buick Regal's original front door speaker/tweeter mounts. The phone instructions that I received from a Crutchfield technician, for how to splice the tweeter wires into the larger speaker's wires, was helpful enough for me to complete the installation of the units correctly. They sound great, too!

Pros: Perfect speaker fit into the original 1998 Buick Regal front door mounts. Great phone help for wire splicing installation of the tweeters.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound! A lot of power for the size

Evan from Oshkosh, WI on 4/30/2019

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Everything is much more clear sounding throughout the whole range over my stock speakers. If you have the room for it, get the k170 kit with the 6 3/4" woofers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Mike from Crestview, FL on 3/10/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price. I went with these because of the added tweeters. These replaced the front components of my Bose system, and they are a huge upgrade! Thoroughly satisfied with my purchase.

Pros: Comes with tweeters.

Cons: Don't have any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Zac from Spring, TX on 2/13/2019

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! Hands down a great upgrade from stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid Upgrade

Gary from Bethlehem PA on 10/28/2018

2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these at Jolene's suggestion as they were one of the few that would fit my Chevy Captiva. HUGE upgrade in sound quality. Fitting the tweeter was a bit tricky but Jolene suggested the metal straps and I just cut them to size. Very clear sound with solid but natural sounding bass. Perfect fit with the supplied bracket. Would recommend as an upgrade for any factory speaker.

Pros: Rich sound, works well with factory sound system

Cons: Tricky tweeter install due to lack of mounting holes.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP