Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz MPK 165.3 PRO

Mille PRO Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # MPK 165.3

Hertz MPK 165.3 PRO

Hertz MPK 165.3 PRO

Mille PRO Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # MPK 165.3

18 reviews
View this product

Hertz MPK 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Worth every penny and highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional aound quality

Crutchfield customer from Angier, NC on 8/20/2021

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some of the best especially for the price point. I added them to my truck looking for a better range and achieved just that. I am extremely happy with the quality and the response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

superb !!!

Nolee from Queens, NY on 7/29/2021

2021 Toyota RAV4 Prime

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow ! These speakers are incredible. They are rich and clear and the bass response is amazing. These are the holy grail of car speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MPK 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/24/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding speakers I've ever owned. The range from the highs to the lower mid bass are crystal clear. These speakers with a DSP amplifier are awesome.

Pros: Great price for the quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz Speaker System

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, TX on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OUTSTANDING! The Hertz Mille Pro series are accurate and resolute. Not forward... very musical. The good people of Crutchfield are very helpful.

Pros: The system is synergistic from front to back, using Hertz speakers throughout is a formula for success.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz MPK 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 3/7/2021

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely worth the money. By far the cleanest, clearest, speakers I have ever had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz MPK 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Cuba, IL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really love the sound improvement in my 2005 silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz MPK 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, right price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Make it Hertz so good!!!

John from Pataskala, OH on 12/11/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing!!! I have a Rockford Fosgate T400x4ad running them. The highs are crisp but not to harsh. The mids are very clean and tight. I would highly recommend buying these to anyone. I listen to all kinds of music and they sound great on everything.

Pros: - Easy to install - Sound amazing - Perfect for all kinds of music

Cons: - None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Hertz MPK 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, NY on 12/11/2020

2018 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Dynamic exciting sound!

Edward from SAN DIEGO, CA on 11/3/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are fantastic speakers. Installed these in the front and the 6.5 MPX coax model in the rear doors of my 2005 4Runner. The combination is pretty amazing. I was surprised with the solid richness of the sound. Using REW software and a calibrated microphone, adding some equalization I can achieve fairly flat response. The sound is dynamic and true - vocals are clear. Highs are crisp but not harsh. The overall sound is truly exciting. There is plenty of bass, but others that like to announce their presence a block away will likely want a sub. On the negative side, one reason I bought these is they have several tweeter mounting options. Well those options are disappointing. I bought an aftermarket bracket for the tweeter install but it was too thick to use so I tossed it. I fabricated a thinner mount out of aluminum but the very poor flush mount clamp would not hold the tweeter securely. I ended up using the thin plastic OEM bracket which I hope will hold up. It is thin and weak and as this SUV does bounce around on back country dirt roads several times a year, I'm hoping those little flimsy things will hold up.

Pros: Very satisfying full rich sound.

Cons: Tweeter mounting is not the best. The crossover is huge and could be a challenge to hide.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Great set of speakers

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, RI on 10/27/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have tried several component speakers and the sound quality just cant be beat,they are very clean, loud and durable.along with the great service from Crutchfield, Thank you.

Pros: sounds amazing,can handle the power

Cons: the only con is the price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Hertz MPK 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 10/5/2020

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and clean Front door speaker upgrade on my 04 Toyota Sienna "soccer mom" minivan on dubs and Focal 6.5" expert flax separates in the rear = powered by jl audio 300/4 Two JL10w3v3's in a pro wedge JL box w/ old school fosgate 800.2***** Soon to be replaced by JL 10w6's Or sundown X-10 And sub power via JL audio RD1500/1 - Slammin soccer dad NORCAL916

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

Hertz MPK 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, CA on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great craftsmanship. Definitely worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Exceptional

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 1/26/2020

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went out on a limb and decided to try these component speakers. I didnt know much about about Hertz speakers, but a friend said I should give them a try. Did not disappoint. Exceptional sound. The best component speaker I have ever owned.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, OH on 8/6/2019

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! I'm still breaking them in and still adjusting settings to my liking. Are they worth the price? Not sure yet. I installed them in my 88 Mustang convertible, not much insulation to fully hear their potential. But I'm working on that. As far as build quality compared to $200, outstanding. I've never seen build quality like these on any speakers.

Pros: Great sound Build quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great quality, lack mid/lows.

John from West Linn, OR on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, not great. I was hoping for a bit more mid/bass. After adding a pair of JBL GTO930 6x9's (purchased here) I now have a wonderful and complete sound. If you are looking for clear high's, these are your speaker. Just not a full range speaker by any means. I am very please with Crutchfield service, the best!

Pros: Great quality Crystal clear tweeter

Cons: Lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 10 found this helpful

Hertz MPK 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 8/25/2018

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had them installed in my 2016 Dodge ram 2500 great sounding speakers could not have been happier They do fit with some minor modification

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 17 found this helpful

TOP