Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Mille PRO Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # MPX 165.3

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Mille PRO Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # MPX 165.3

10 reviews
View this product

Sound as good as my JL C5 650

jeremy from Overton, TX on 1/12/2020

2019 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Have these running on my JBL 4 channel amp and I am very pleased. Will fit a 2019 mustang with the supplied adapter ring.

Pros: Quality of sound Get very loud

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are a great speaker highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz mpx 165.3 for 2015 street glide

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 11/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my speaker pods in 2015 street glide did use weather stripping for the seal ! Crystal clear sound ! Very impressed!

Pros: Crystal clear sound , fit great with window weather stripping for perfect seal ! Only positive and negative connection no need for added crissovers

Cons: Need weather stripping for level seal !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 8/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound with minimum adjustments needed.

Pros: Clean sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Campbell, OH on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Greaat price, great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

David from Vallejo,Ca on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound! Loud and Clear installed them on Roadglide Thank you Crutchfield

Pros: Solid High quality speakers

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Ross from Kamloops, BC, Canada on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent speakers. I installed a set in my 98 Grand Cherokee. Did lots of deadening, I am running a XR900-5 amp. Bridged the 4 channel section to send 150 watts to each side. These have strong bass response, enough to get my side mirrors vibrating, and the mids and highs are very clean and balanced, even up to high volume levels. Definitely recommend these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Guest from Miami Gardens, Fl. on 2/13/2019

2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2014 SGS 3rd set of speakers in my fairing. I finally got it right !!! Truly worth your hard earn $$$. My only regret is that I didn't buy these first.

Pros: Crystal Clear

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

James from Moses Lake, WA on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound pretty good in my 2005 Acura TSX, but I need a more powerful amp to drive them

Pros: Sounds good but I don't know if the cost is worth it

Cons: Had to use an adapter to fit the speakers in the door, but it's not a deal breaker

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Loud & Clear on a Harley

Ben from Woodbridge, VA on 9/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2014 Harley Street Glide along with an aftermarket radio and amp and I can't say enough about how loud, clear and clean these sound. I've had to actually turn them down because of how loud they can get even with a 2 to 1 aftermarket exhaust. I was hesitant to use them in my fairing due to rain, the speakers aren't waterproof; but they are water resistant. I've ridden through a few rain storms and they kept playing with no issues. I highly recommend them to anyone with a Harley. The only thing they really miss is real mid bass; but then again, at 80 mph on a bike, I don't really need mid bass.

Pros: Loud Clear Clean Work great in the rain

Cons: Mid bass lacks

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP