Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz SV 165.1

SPL Show Series 6-1/2" midrange car speakers — designed for SPL competition

MFR # SV 165.1

Hertz SV 165.1

Hertz SV 165.1

SPL Show Series 6-1/2" midrange car speakers — designed for SPL competition

MFR # SV 165.1

15 reviews
View this product

Hertz SV 165.1

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good spearker, but...

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: Need amp, and high end everything.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Night and Day difference

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these were an exact fit for my 2007 gmc 2500 pick up front door speakers. made my stereo a whole new experience . Wow was it a huge difference from the old pioneers i had some stereo out fit put in there. it made my stereo have more clarity and volume with out distorted sound. I can actually understand what there singing about now . crutchfield you have done it again. Everyone should but from you all thus making everyone happier with there music.

Pros: they fit so perfect unbelievable loving it daily

Cons: dont have any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz SV 165.1

Akeem from Charlotte Ama, VI on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker, love it clear midbass even at loud volumes. Just installed these and still making adjustments but I definitely would recommend!!

Pros: Clear loud music!

Cons: Had to make new door bracket. Worth it though.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers love how they sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent buy.

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clarity, cuts through the subs to round out the sound in the car.

Pros: Mounting depth is a plus on such powerful speakers.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz SV 165.1

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome, I am trying to figure out how to McGyver them into the 4×6 in the rear doors of my 2003 silverado. Played the live version of RUSH'S WORKING MAN 5 min plus Niel Pert drum solo and John Bonhams MOBY DICK off of LED ZEPPELINS THE SONG REMAINS THE SAME , and Fool In The Rain AWESOME , super clean even when CRANKED WAY UP, way more than $50 dollars of speaker than the $199 alpine that I was looking at.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz 6.5" 200 watt RMS midrange speakers

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, VA on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used these midrange speakers in place of the alpine 3 way 100 watt component speakers i had in a overhead sound bar behind the front seats that blew after a few times playing them load with my 125 watts per channel alpine amp .I Crank these 6.5" hertz midrange speakers a lot with the same alpine amp used on the blown speakers that i replaced and they are still preforming without a single flaw at maxium volume and they sound great , both the voice coil and woofer combo are paired idealy to complement my dream system with the 4-channel amp and a seperate mono amp paired with a single 1000 watt 10" subwoofer and custom fiberglass box in the rear floor board of my jeep wrangler.

Pros: excellent power handling speakers

Cons: slight modifications to overhead sound bar as these speakers fit a 6.6" opening

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2018 Street glide

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in my 2018 street glide to replace some blown Rockford Fosgates . These definitely handle more power and also sound more clear when turned up . Hope they make it....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Hertz SV 165.1

Crutchfield customer from Justice, IL on 7/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz SV 165.1

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WV on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and had fast delivery I will be a Crutchfield shopper for life great job Crutchfield members

Pros: Hertz speakers are worth the extra $$$

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz SV 165.1

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker sound excellent they are so perfect thank you I'm definite going to tell my friends were to shop in quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz SV 165.1

Crutchfield customer from Cokeburg, PA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and play loud used in the doors on a f350 pickup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean and tight speaker

John from Jax Bch, FL on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I accidentally pulled the voice coil wire from one of my Focal K2 rear door mid-bass drivers. Very expensive mistake on my part! I purchased these Hertz speakers for for less than half the price of the replacement Focal drivers. I was pleasantly surprised with the sound and build quality of these speakers. Don't get me wrong, Focal makes some of the best sounding speakers i have ever heard however I can now say that Hertz makes a very nice product as well. These speakers are crisp and have no problem handling the same JL Audio 400/4 amplifier that I powered the Focal's with, no problem at all. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend these Hertz speakers to anyone looking for super clean and tight sound at a very reasonable price.

Pros: Super tight mid bass driver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz SV 165.1

Timothy from Jackson, MS on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product, outstanding service, outstanding experience!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Hertz SV 165.1

Guest from Fairhope,AL on 8/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I use to run these bad boys along with the st 25 tweeters powered by a MMats sq4100. for pro audio speakers they sound really good and can get stupid loud . I remember really turning them up and made my ears ring . out of all for pro audio speakers these are definitely among my favorites and most of my friends like them I would definitely recommend them even one of my friends said these are some of clearest sounding speakers he heard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP