Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz X 130

Uno Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # X 130

Hertz X 130

Hertz X 130

Uno Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # X 130

31 reviews
View this product

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Greenwich, CT on 11/17/2021

2008 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers. Although they are 4ohm when my factory Acura MDX speakers were 2ohm. The loss of power from them were not dramatic, considering I replaced 4 speakers at one time. Crutchfield is an amazing company to purchase from. The factory door speakers were actually 6 1/2" but they have 5 1/4" listed for their fitment recommendations for some reason that i don't understand, yet regardless the Hertz x130 and Hertz K130 components that I installed are a vast improvement over stock, aged speakers. So happy I finally changed them out!

Pros: Great pricing, fast shipping, wonderful products!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Andrea Tavaras from ROSE HILL, NC on 11/7/2021

2008 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these speakers to replace the rear door speakers in my 08 Lexus ES 350, honestly I feel as if I should have kept my factory speakers. My factory speakers had more mid bass to balance out the highs and now after having them for about 6 months, they're starting to distort at all volume levels. I had them professionally installed locally in Clinton, NC. My current setup is

Pros: Okay for the price

Cons: Missing mid bass. Starting to go out after only 7 months

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 6/28/2021

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall sound is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 6/26/2021

2006 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 4/26/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Vilas, NC on 4/21/2021

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound. Not quite as much deep bass as I had hoped but the quality is defiantly there. Very crisp and clear. I like them a lot!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great customer service, really good product

Crutchfield customer from West Allenhurst, NJ on 4/8/2021

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was thinking JBL, or perhaps Alpine to upgrade the back speakers in my Honda Odyssey, but the Crutchfield rep I spoke to told me these would do a better job utilizing the limited output from the factory stereo, so I went with his reco. This may be the best $ I have ever spent (they were even on sale). The sound is so much better it's not even funny. And Crutchfield sent along the adaptive mounting gasket I needed at no additional charge, and helpful installation instructions. Very impressive customer service, and product performance. This was my first purchase through Crutchfield, but from now on they are going to be the first place I shop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/26/2021

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good coaxial set for the rear doors of my double cab.

Pros: Price

Cons: Adapter needed to mount

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 3/11/2021

2012 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were recommended as a replacement for the stock speakers and have proven to be a good choice. The sun I added to them took the bass feeds and left these with the midrange and highs. In all a good addition to my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, FL on 2/28/2021

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 12/13/2020

1999 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powered with a fosgate 5 channel provides really clear highs with decent mids, doesnt handle bass at all after 6 hrs of low volume break in however ive found with previous systems that after a couple months i can readjust amps and add some lower frequencies so im not worried about it yet, besides for my system the small 5.25 is for mid high clarity, it doesnt need to do any of the lower stuff

Pros: Excellent highs decent mids

Cons: A little small to fill the hole in a 99 ram, had to cut oposing mounting holes into slots so the screws could bearly grab each edge

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 11/29/2020

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacements , sounds good and have a higher h sensitivity makes it perfect for ok r connecting to the head unit .

Pros: High sensitivity, Sound Quality

Cons: Foam surrounds will deteriorate over time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 11/16/2020

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These rock rock rock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Mcpherson, KS on 11/6/2020

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value. A definite upgrade over the factory speakers. They didn't blow me away, but they didn't cost "blow me away" money either. Unfortunately my application is in the door panel. I'm sure they'd sound better in a location that provided more space for bass.

Pros: Definite improvement over factory. Moderate price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, FL on 10/24/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of my rear speakers in my 2012 Tundra went out so I replaced both of them. I was hoping to also improve over the stock sound. The installation was fairly simple and the instructions from Crutchfield were very good. The new speakers sound good but not noticeably better than stock.

Pros: Ease of installation Cost

Cons: No improvement over stock speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Middlesex, NJ on 10/22/2020

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good for the money you spend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good mids bad lows

Crutchfield customer from Ottawa, IL on 10/22/2020

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handles mids really well however the lows knock the speakers too hard. I would not recommend to anyone who doesn't plan on purchasing subs as well as a new sound system.

Pros: Affordable Great mids

Cons: Bad lows

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 10/6/2020

1996 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solis sound for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality build / price point

Richard from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/5/2020

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 5th Gen 4Runner with factory HU. Simple process using the supplied harnesses and brackets. Result is a clean, clear sound. Exceptional build quality / price point. Highly recommend the Hertz Audio speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The punch and clarity with only an entry level Kenwood deck powering them makes them well worth the price. Install was straightforward and simple in my CRV. Definitely recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good choice

Crutchfield customer from Cape Fair, MO on 5/23/2020

2003 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, easy to mount, sound great

Pros: Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the money, needs a sub to complement.

Crutchfield customer from Rolla, MO on 4/26/2020

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a huge improvement over the stock junkers. Installation was not easy as I had to create my own mounting holes by drilling into the sheet metal. The only speakers I found that supposedly got without any mods are the Focals, but that's a big difference in price. You'll almost certainly want to factor in a sub to compliment these speakers. They sound nice and clear in the kids and highs, but there's not a ton of low end so keep that in mind (although that's true of most speakers this size). All in all pretty good for the price.

Pros: Articulate and rich, especially for the price.

Cons: Not much low end, coaxial setup doesn't allow the highs to be directed towards your ears.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 4/17/2020

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, with an average sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Strasburg, VA on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed them in my 2012 Tundra easy instructions sound way better than stock.

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 8/2/2019

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 4 of these to install in a 2016 VW Jetta and they fit perfect. As usual Crutchfield is the best when it comes to making sure you have everything for a flawless installation. The plastic speaker spacers are spot on, just make sure you have foam to make a good seal between door and spacer, also when seating speaker to the spacer. Electrical connections where spot on for my vehicle. Sound is very clean and crisp. As I use them they're starting to open up more and sound better. Highs and Mids very clean, Lows not overall the best but strong for a small speaker, then again I'm going to add a sub-woofer in very near future. Overall a significant improvement from the original speakers which sounded muffled. It's worth mentioning I'm using the stock head unit. Very satisfied customer. Thank you again Crutchfield. Wishing you nothing but the best for you guys, keep up the great work.

Pros: Significant improvement in sound clarity. Perfect fit for 2016 VW Jetta

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers / poor recommendation by Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/20/2019

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are amazing. Makes me wish I hadn't waited so long to replace my 6 year old factory speakers. The only reason I'm giving 3 of 5 stars is because Crutchfield's system failed to provide me the proper connection tools. I needed Quick Slides instead of the Posi-Connectors for these speakers. The Customer Service rep was very apologetic and immediately offered to refund me the cost of the posi-connectors, but that didn't change the fact that I couldn't complete the installation without reassembling the door and installing the old speakers until I could find the correct Quick Slides.

Pros: speakers, sound

Cons: not supplied with correct Quick Slide connections by Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on

4 of 13 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 6/6/2019

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love sounds very crisp Bass is decent Definitely recommended

Pros: Quality wise

Cons: X 130 doesn't come with the harness Connectors supposedly comes with the harness like the UNO 165 ones

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Bob from North Canton, OH on 1/29/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another easy installation with quality products...Thaanks Crutchfield...you guys make my job so easy.

Pros: Wiring adapters included

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Bob from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/25/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound for my daughters Mazda 3. The sales staff are knowledgeable and very helpful. Excellent company!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Hertz X 130

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 9/12/2018

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with sound that replaced standard speakers in 2010 Tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP