Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz X 170

Uno Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # X 170

Hertz X 170

Hertz X 170

Uno Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # X 170

30 reviews
View this product

New Audio

Crutchfield customer from Chilton, WI on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! Went from stock to these and couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible upgrade

Gary from Northfield, MN on 2/12/2021

2020 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing the Hertz K 170 component speakers in the front doors of my 2020 CR-V, replacing the stock speakers in the rear doors with the Hertz X 170 coaxials was a no brainer. Tighter, deeper bass; clearer, extended highs; greater dynamics; overall improved musicality. Made the OEM head unit sound like a high-end aftermarket unit. Great bang for the buck. Highly recommended!

Pros: Extended highs and lows, increased dynamics, improved musical experience.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible upgrade - 2020 CR-V

Gary from Northfield, MN on 2/12/2021

2020 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the front doors of my 2020 Honda CR-V.The sound transformation was incredible: tighter, deeper bass; clearer, more extended highs; all harshness disappeared creating a vastly improved musical presentation; and because of the 93.5 dB sensitivity, the OEM head unit plays at significantly higher levels without distorting. Installation instructions provided were clear and the entire process took 2.5 hours (more than one hour spent disassembling the stock tweeters, modifying the tweeter housings, and hot gluing the new tweeters in their place). Highly recommended!

Pros: Extended highs and lows, removed harshness of OEM speakers.

Cons: Requires disassembling the OEM tweeter, modifying the tweeter housing, and hot gluing the Hertz tweeter into the modified housing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meets my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

We jammin

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 1/7/2021

2018 Honda HR-V LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great entry level speakers. Good sound upgrade.. installed components up front and the coaxial in back to match.. upgraded on 2018 hrv lx model. Used a hot glue to mount tweeters in factory location due to lx model not coming with factory tweeter but has the grill for it. Soon enough will add a small 8 inch woofer to fill in some missing bass..

Pros: Great sound with no distortion. On factory head unit. No amp

Cons: No punchy bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear

Crutchfield customer from Del Rio, TX on 12/24/2020

2017 Nissan Titan XD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, no raspiness. So far so good!!

Pros: Awesome!!!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 12/18/2020

2013 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound ! Plenty of hole to install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my rear door woofers in my 2001 Tundra with these speakers and they sound great with my JVC 250BT. Crutchfield recommended these and I believe they were a good choice. They also recommended the Hertz 170 K to upgrade my front speakers and tweeters, which I did. That will be another review. The Hertz X was an easy install and a big improvement. I am not running a sub-woofer or amp. This set up is fine for me.

Pros: Great sound Easy install

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Crutchfield customer from New Brunswick, NJ on 12/10/2020

2016 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An upgrade I needed! These speakers have a nice balance not too much bass and not too loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good rear fill drivers!

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 11/21/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good rear-fill drivers, I have the Hertz X 170 running off 2 of the 4 channels on my Kenwood Excelon XR-4S, in my 2010 Silverado, with a Kenwood Excelon DNX696S head unit. Nice crisp mids and highs for my front stage come from a pair of Hertz DSK 165.3, running off of the other 2 channels. A bridged Kenwood KAC-8105D drives 2 JL Audio 12W1v2-4 subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Mount Prospect, IL on 10/29/2020

2018 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are way better than my old speakers. They put a smile on my face when listening music after installing which was easy to do. I'll recommend this to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Guest from Grottoes, VA on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great speakers. Fast Installed. Thx

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Crutchfield customer from Jard De Monaco, PR on 9/30/2020

2014 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent item to an upgrade, sound is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic for factory speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from CHILDERSBURG, AL on 7/16/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers immediately transformed the sound of the factory audio in my wife's 2013 Honda Accord and my 2012 Chevy Silverado. These were a straight swap with factory speakers and nothing else (still have factory stereo and no aftermarket amp). I feel like the Hertz X170 delivers a lot without requiring the use of amp. The mid to high's were a tremendous improvement. Although I was not expecting a drastic improvement in the bass levels, they did not deliver quite the bass I was hoping for; however, I would definitely purchase again. Note: This review was done before a "100 hour break in."

Pros: Great sound without needing an amp Mid to highs are exceptional

Cons: The bass fell just short of my expectation

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Factory replacement upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Tallassee, AL on 7/5/2020

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory speaker replacement, sounds wonderful! A night and day difference!

Pros: Sounds crisp and clear , night and day difference between these and the factory speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 6/10/2020

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound. GReat upgrade to crappy factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 5/25/2020

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

click clack BOOM

Crutchfield customer from Lorain, OH on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Product

Pros: AWESOME THAT IS ALL

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 5/14/2020

2020 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clan sound. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Crutchfield customer from Olney, IL on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speakers for price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Mazda 3 rear door upgrade

Sean from OLATHE, KS on 4/21/2020

2018 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highs sound good. Not much mid or bass though. Put them in my rear doors.

Pros: Highs

Cons: Little bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Crutchfield customer from Strasburg, VA on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed them in my 2012 Tundra sounds great better then stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/1/2020

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

weak bass

Crutchfield customer from Wyndmoor, PA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Midrange and treble are perfect. Bass is really anemic. I had to turn up the bass to full on my radio to get "normal" bass response. However, with that adjustment, they are fine. Certainly better than the OEM speakers.

Pros: Excellent treble and midrange

Cons: weak bass

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, FL on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So so performance, I think there are better choices out there. They aren't very bass friendly, kind of a high tone to them

Pros: none

Cons: Wouldn't recommend these.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/8/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. Adapters And brackets included were perfect. No issues at all during installation. Installed Herrz components in front with Hertz HP 4 amp. Great match and easy to tune with online instructions on Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound. Easy install. Instructions clear and easy to follow. Crutchfield included everything needed. Berthing first perfect and panels installed back to factory look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better detail, seems to lose a bit of bass.

Crutchfield customer from Lynnville, IN on 10/14/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ford F150 2017. Definitely better detail than stock. It is a round speaker fit into an oval rather than a custom speaker designed to use available space, seems to lose a little bass possibly due to the reduced size. Overall I think they were worthwhile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit on my 2002 Chevrolet K2500HD crew cab rear doors

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, MO on 9/23/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The foam surround on the outside of the OEM speaker cones had rotted away causing them to no longer work. Installation of these speakers was very easy with the included Metra 72-4568 wiring harness. No drilling needed as there were holes that lined up perfectly. Now old age has diminished my audiophile ears somewhat but these speakers sound great to me. Being 4 ohm speakers I had to bias the front 8 ohm speakers a bit with the radio's fader but resulting sound was very good. Another great reason why I buy all my audio/video gear from Crutchfield.

Pros: Included wiring harness, mounting holes that aligned perfectly, fast shipping from Crutchfield

Cons: Nothing negative at all about this purchase.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice accurate sound reproduction

Jay from Paris, TN on 7/21/2019

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded the factory door speakers in my 2013 Toyota Tacoma double cab. When I pulled the factory speakers I was blown away that those qualified as speakers, much less produced the sound they had for 6 years. On to the actual product. I got the Hertz Uno X690 and the X170. The X170s in the rear doors. I used the supplied installation equipment supplied. The speakers are great. I have not made it through any kind of break in period and they sound wonderful already. Complete night and day from factory. I am running these off a factory head unit at this time. Super clear sound. I have been hearing things in songs I had forgotten are in the songs. Great sound reproduction in my option. I may have hurt my ears a little this morning not realizing how loud they are with no distortion. They IMO don't color the sound. Instruments sound like they would naturally to some extent. (you are in a car mind you) This is with no extra sound insulation other than factory installed. I also got the scratch and dent option. I saved a little more. I couldn't find any damage to the speaker itself. The box looked not so great. But was fully intact. I haven't really sat in the back seat to be able to really hear these but when I installed them they had a nice bass to them. I could really tell a difference.

Pros: Nice bass Accurate replication of sound Sound good on under-powered factory head-unit

Cons: Not free Did not install themselves Product screws and fake washers included left much to be desired. Just include a machine screw with a more than adequate length thread, a washer, lock washer and nut.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz X 170

Crutchfield customer from Van Nuys, CA on 3/19/2019

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I'm not that satisfied with the sound but after I paired it with Cerwin Vega power subwoofer it brings sound that I'm expecting...thank you crutch field thank you manny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP