Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
069 275 640 4
Connect ID #
069 275 640 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Samsung UN32N5300

32" N5300 Smart 1080p LED HDTV

MFR # UN32N5300AFXZA

Samsung UN32N5300

Samsung UN32N5300

32" N5300 Smart 1080p LED HDTV

MFR # UN32N5300AFXZA

164 reviews
View this product

Great Patio TV

Ted from Litchfield Park, AZ on 9/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV for the money, bought it for our patio and works perfectly. The ability to have all our streaming apps on the TV was an added bonus!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

David from Ste Genevieve, MO on 9/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great little tv for the kitchen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JUST WHAT I NEEDED

Rick from Wagram, NC on 8/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We were looking to replace a TV in the guest bedroom. With limited space in this room, the 32" is a perfect fit. It was easy to set-up since all the cables were in place from the old unit. Great picture and sound from my small Bose sound bar. I placed my order on Tuesday and it was delivered on Thursday same week. This is why I always buy from Crutchfield.

Pros: Picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Two well pleased

Jerry Edward from Fredericksburg, VA on 8/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as gift for use in sunroom. Next day delivery was great. Recipient is well pleased with TV. I am well pleased with Crutchfield service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

John from Montrose, CO on 8/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice new replacement for a guest room tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lauretta

Lauretta from Hemet, CA on 8/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am happy what a great deal. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect RV TV

Lance from Santee, CA on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect TV for the RV! Great price great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Trust and Respect

Henry from Warsaw, OH on 5/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV is excellent. I've bought several car stereos from Crutchfield and I was treated with respect. They were very helpful, that's why I decided to buy from them. Trust and respect is the key.

Pros: very helpful, respect, trust

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

James from Huntingdon, PA on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good basic TV. I placed it in a bedroom. Good picture. TV sound is OK

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Good TV

Edwin from San Juan, PR on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all I was skeptical of purchasing a TV online but it arrived in mint condition. I connected a soundbar purchased here via optical. All instructions are on the tv itself. Picked up 60 stations even though many they were duplicates from other areas but deleted them and good to go. I skipped the smart apps and used instead a streming device and the image was better than expected. Would recommend to a friend but always follow instructions before complaining.

Pros: Excellent tv if you follow instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Larry from Indianola, MS on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is our second Samsung tv. Great picture. Will buy 3rd if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great LED Television

Crutchfield customer from Sykesville, MD on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv for the price. Purchased to replace a 32" Vizeo in my kitchen. All my televisions are now Samsung. I like the Tizen operating system and it was the main reason for the purchase.

Pros: Tizen operating system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Arthur from Florissant, MO on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second UN32N5300 TV. I had the first one for about 4 Years with no problems. The size of the screen is 32 Inch and it just barely fits into my custom made cabinet. Both the service and product are great and Crutchfield service is a plus. Their tech support helped me correct any problems I had. At 78 years old I do need all the tech support I could get. Thanks again Folks at Crutchfield. PS this is the 6th product I bought from Crutchfield over the last 15 to 20years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Jeff from Cincinnati, OH on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Your service was exceptional as far as meeting my order. The tv is perfect for the small space it occupies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

James from Arlington, VA on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent picture and great wifi connectivity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Jim from Philadelphia, PA on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price. Wonderful picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Brenda from Rochester, NY on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding price, fast delivery, very easy to set up. Very pleased with the quality of the picture and the smart features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, NE on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent TV; it really is as "smart" as its title. With only an inexpensive indoor antenna and a Wi-Fi connection, I get so many channels that I have a hard time choosing what to watch during the hour I spend on the treadmill. Beautiful picture too, and all for a very reasonable price!

Pros: Price, picture, smart features

Cons: I can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Lorraine from Palm City, FL on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture was very sharp and cleat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung delivers again +

James from Jackson, MO on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and setup options. I have been a Samsung TV customer for a long time. Purchased this as a Smart TV to replace a hard wired model. Happy I took the time to search for a Samsung replacement

Pros: Many setup options

Cons: Too many setup options and unneccessary add ons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Sandown, NH on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Ease of order for quality product

Crutchfield customer from Cold Brook, NY on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Samsung has the best overall quality in tv viewing

Pros: Samsung

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy set up, sharp picture,fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

"I'll be back"

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two Samsung TVs about two weeks apart. One 32" the other a 43". I spoke to a real human being named Ivy who was polite, knowledgeable and very helpful. The sets arrived on time and undamaged and are now being enjoyed in my home. I'd gladly deal with Crutchfield again and recommend them to anyone who asks.

Pros: Great service and a great product.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear bright screwn for a small room or kitchen. Had to buy a pedestal to mount it on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really love my new TV. It is perfect for my bedroom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, ND on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have purchased many samsung tv's from crutch field over the years. Same great service as always and great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great picture and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Elverson, PA on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On-line consulting with the on-line Crutchfield support personnel, prior to our purchase,was very helpful. Our Samsung 32 inch TV was delivered on time and in good condition. The basic set-up instructions were helpful to have the television operational quickly. We are very pleased with the purchase thus far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung Smart tv

Crutchfield customer from Sisseton, SD on 5/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice smaller tv. Sound & picture is great!

Pros: Good picture, sound is good & the perfect size for what I needed

Cons: The user manual isn't much help - could be much better!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Newton Hlds, MA on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We wanted a 1080p TV because 4K is overkill, especially for legacy programs not shot in high-def. This Samsung is light as a feather and easy to install. Plus, Samsung has their own free streaming service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXCELLENT, clear, crisp picture for a smaller flat panel; easy to set up as well. Volume output is adequate but if unit is placed in a louder environment, consider adding a sound bar.

Pros: Great picture/resolution for price point.

Cons: Samsung push for their on line interface program.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good picture. Bad wifi connectivity.

Michael from LOUISVILLE, KY on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent enough, but constantly turns on with error that it can't connect to my wifi. Been like this since I purchased about 8 months now. Have to turn the tv off and back on for it to work so I can stream the apps. Figured a software update would've fixed it by now. Samsung's UI for apps is also clunky. Good picture, however if you're main source of content for this tv is streaming then I would avoid due to the wifi issue. I installed this in my home gym with the anticipation of only streaming so that's why I'm a little disappointed with the wifi issue.

Pros: Picture

Cons: Tv periodically turns on and says it can't connect to my wifi. Have to turn tv off and back on to work again.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sharper picture and much better sound than our older Samsung. Would have liked larger TV but cabinet opening limited us to 32". Very pleased with our upgrade and fast shipping from Crutchfield. Will be contacting Crutchfield for an upgrade to our receiver and old speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture - easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung 32" tv

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good buy for the price. Setup is a bit of a challenge as there is no printed owners manual.

Pros: Excellent picture, reasonably good sound.

Cons: No headphone jack or analog audio out. Have to figure out a way to avoid ads when used as a "smart" tv.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Guest from Palmyra, VA on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The picture quality is clear and the colors are vibrant. Very easy to setup yourself. Samsung a very good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exceptional service and product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, WI on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with my new Samsung TV. The picture is clear and the sound is so much better than my last TV. Makes watching TV how much more pleasurable. I was also very pleased that Crutchfield said it would be delivered in three days and it was! Thank you so much!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung 32 inch TV

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent 32" inch TV, Samsung are always excellent products. Crutchfield had this tv cheaper than any other retailer.

Pros: Picture, size, price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fair Set with difficult setup

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, NY on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tv picture is OK but tends to darken as the room darkens (night or turn off lights in room) and makes it difficult to see Confusing to use and setup basics because there aren't any directions. There's no information/technical help book accompanying this set. You are absolutely on your own , both initially and on a daily basis. The teeny two legs that balance the TV are somewhat difficult to attach firmly. Again, no useful instructions, only a semi-useful pictograph.

Pros: Good daytime picture.

Cons: Bad picture in dark conditions. No instruction booklet. Legs hard to attach.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Hard setup for a novice. Great tech help.

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, ME on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once it was setup, the experience is great. The set up, however, was very hard for a 73-yr old with average tech skills. Your technician , Emma, was stellar! Patient and encouraging. No way I could have set it up myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV for my office!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Samsung Television

Crutchfield customer from Red Lion, PA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was working within a budget to purchase a television for my bedroom. I wanted full HD, and this Samsung unit met this requirement for its screen size. Easy to set up, colors are bright and crisp, and surprisingly the sound coming from the TV is quite good, as there are several settings for the speaker system. I paired this purchase with the Mohu Leaf 50 antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Severn, MD on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV is good. I'm disappointed in the speakers... everything is fine one minute then the sound suddenly goes all distorted. I need to contact Customer Service about it...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Garrison, MN on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I decided to buy this set. It was very easy to setup, maybe 20 minutes. And even though it is a 2018 model it has everything I need and the sale price was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Wexford, PA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fast delivery, easy install. tech help if you need it. whats not to like

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Suttons Bay, MI on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, convenient size and easy set-up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV for a small area

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice TVs

James from Palmyra, VA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great TV for the price, it delivers a nice picture and the set up is very simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fine TV

Crutchfield customer from Flemington, MO on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very fine TV it works really well Very fast shipping!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent value

Crutchfield customer from Montgomry Vlg, MD on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Budget priced and excellent quality and value

Pros: All the standard options you need

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

samsung best quality hd tv

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, CT on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just love it. its so so nice, clear beautiful picture, perfect audio, great colors. the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV. We hung ours on the kitchen wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV, easy set up, super color. We did have a few times of the TV going black then coming back on. Researched via Samsung and they suggested to make sure the latest software was on board. Did this and have no problem so far. Hoping it goes strong for many years to come ?

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: No 3.5 mm plug for headphones but we knew that when we bought the set.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

32" Samsung Smart TV

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just what I needed for the office. It looks great and picture quality is great. Good choice for a small office.

Pros: Everything is great so far. Great picture and size for my small office.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, DE on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great TV for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Rockaway Park, NY on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size for the bedroom great picture

Pros: size value features

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect option

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 32" tv is perfect for my needs. I ordered online from Crutchfield. It was my first experience with this company. The tv arrived in two days and I couldn't be more pleased with the picture quality and the features it contains! A great deal for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Sandusky, MI on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great picture quality and a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Assembly and installation of TV was easy. My biggest complaint was there being only one RCA cable input to hook up my vintage electronic devices, but true for all sets today,unfortunately. Other complaint is with the sound, it is nowhere as good as the Toshiba set I replaced with this set. Also expected the picture to be a little sharper, but it is acceptable.

Pros: Easy assembly and installation and very light so easy to move.

Cons: Only one RCA cable input and sound capability is limited.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Crisp picture, just what I wanted forin a bedroom TV

Russell from Denver, CO on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed and Crutchfield never disappoints. Upgraded an 8 y/o cheapo display to this Samsung. Picture is crisp, features are everything to be expected from a moderately priced 32".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use excellent picture very happy with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Serves the purpose

Crutchfield customer from Copperopolis, CA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Smart TV

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MS on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received TV in a timely manner. TV has a great picture. It is a smart TV and setup was easy. Connected to my WIFI with ease. Very pleased with the purchase and the process. Plenty of APPS. Good size remote and work with Dish Receiver.

Pros: Great picture. Ease of Setup. Ease of connecting to my WIFI and work very well with WIFI. Plenty of APPS. Good Remote.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Suhaill from Anasco, PR on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item arrived as described. Fast shipping and great service. Very pleased with my order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Quality

Pros: Simple Set-up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kitchen tv

Crutchfield customer from West Middlesex, PA on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great as a smaller tv on a kitchen shelf.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Delivered promptly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Ottumwa, IA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the easiest to figure out television we have ever owned. After 44+ years of buying tvs I have to say this is the best we've ever bought!! We are in love with it and being hard of hearing this has the best sound! ?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Shorewood, IL on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This TV has a very good picture for its size and price range. Mounted it in my shop on a Sanus wall bracket and all works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Alfred Sta, NY on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice TV.

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had the TV for a few days, but so far so good. It was easy to set up and has a good picture and pretty good sound, although I did connect a sound bar that I already had so figured I might as well use it. I would have liked the 4K version, but can't justify the price for a bedroom TV that isn't used that much. This one is perfect for the bedroom. It connected to the wi-fi easily to update the firmware, but I don't leave it connected because I've heard things about Samsung and privacy issues. I use a Roku to watch different channels. It has enough connections for a bedroom TV, but not for a main TV as there are only 2 HDMI connections. All in all, is a nice TV for a smaller room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Beckley, WV on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In need of a TV, my brother suggested Crutchfields and I found the appropriate TV that fit my needs. Its a 32" and delivers a unique picture , I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung Reliability Coupled With Crutchfield Reputation

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, NY on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just another success story for Crutchfield. I turn to Crutchfield first for my electronics needs. Many are still under the impression that they only shine in Car Stereo, (which they do), but I've purchased TVs, DVD players, CD players, etc. from Crutchfield. One thing I've always always appreciated is their tech support and installation help. This Samsung 32 in TV is a great item. It came quickly and it was inexpensive. I used to like Sony the best for TVs, then I was happy with my Pioneer Plasma TV that lasted 17 years, but lately I've been ordering Samsung TVs and been happy with them. This one has a GREAT picture. It was EASY to setup, with the exception of the PHONE APP they offer for setup. It's just not there yet. I had to register an email, then download the software, and even then it wasn't right because I had to use the remote to set the TV up for wireless networking before I could use the APP. I ended up abandoning the APP and setting it up with the remote. Again, the picture is great. And that is my primary requirement for a TV. The sound is fine for the room it is in. It's in a small office with an electric standing desk and a treadmill. The 32" size is perfect for the room, and by the way, bigger than any TV I ever had growing up, but then again, I'm old enough to remember getting up to change the channel, of which we had about 7 choices with.

Pros: Picture quality, Light enough to hang by a small wall TV bracket, Easy to follow instructions, Easy navigation, Smart TV, Wireless ready.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Impressive TV for the money

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased TV from the outlet well boxed and in as new condition as described Not many 32 inch TVs out there needed for the bed room to replace an 10 year old Samsung. Much faster response and better apps screen quality also impressive Remote very logical and easy to use some nice smart phone interaction to speed up loading your streaming apps Would recommend this Samsung

Pros: Easy of set up and remote Quality picture More channels through Samsung free apps

Cons: None I can think off

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great TV

Edmund from Williamsburg, VA on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the TV. Very inexpensive and picture quality is very good. Only issue is very poor sound. Need volume very high to hear it.

Pros: Nice picture, light weight

Cons: Poor sound. Kind of needs an external speaker.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Two remotes necessary

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my television with a similar one. This new one is more complicated and I need remotes for the tv and cable to see channels. When I setup the tv it would not play channels below 1002, which meant I could not see msnbc, a bummer. A Crutchfield rep helped me fortunately. I am still tied to both remotes and plan to get more help. Too complicated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great TV for such a low price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv for a small space. Little weak on the sound quality. Fast shipping from Cruchfield.

Pros: Great picture

Cons: Sub quality sound

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City , SD on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture easy setup

Pros: Good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV great but does not accept the Xfinity streaming app, had to buy a Roku stickto coordinate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my kitchen TV and I'm very happy with it. Gave it a 4 star rating, because I think Samsung could do a better job with the internal speakers, [though they are better than the old Samsung it replaced]. I give Crutchfield a 5+ star rating.The information available on their website for we [not so electronically savvy] consumers is invaluable to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good choice for kitchen location; excellent picture. SmartTV features an added bonus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio

Crutchfield customer from Canyon City, OR on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The audio is constantly fluctuating

Pros: Excellent picture. Easy access to various programs

Cons: Audio dies not remain constant and will fade intermittently.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV! The picture is very clear and connected quickly to my Wifi. The setup was super easy, and scanned channels by itself without having to do it manually.

Pros: Clear picture and easy setup.

Cons: It says that it contains Sling TV in the apps list, but it does not.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Rockingham, VA on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a 32" tv, this one has a good picture, better than average sound, and the price was good. I have it in our kitchen on a swing wall mount and it works very well that way. This is our second Samsung and they both work well.

Pros: Great for the price.

Cons: None at this point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

32" SAMSUNG TV 2018 Model!

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4 STARS due to the LACK OF any type of Manual or Hard Copy type of support! Crutchfield is where you will get your best support for Technical Issues. The TV was a SNAP to set up, that went pretty much as Smooth as you'd expect. The "Settings" in the Menu's are useful and almost not too confusing. The SOUND is where I had some Issues, If you Change the Sound Settings from Standard, you can't Use the Equlizer??? Stupid! If ya ask me. The EQ isn't that noticeable anyway but I Maxed the BASE and the next one to the Base and really don't notice anything much at all. The Remote is Really a PITA, however this is my 1st Samsung TV. We have Direct TV as our service and when We turn on the Wireless Geni, and then the TV, with the Samsung Remote, the TV Boot up Screen has all the available apps on screen for a timed amount of time, It does go away but kinda catches me off guard every time. Setting up the NETFLIX, It wouldn't accept our info and had to call Netflix to get that taken care of, (password reset) for some Unknown reason? Prime TV was another Password issue, where they sent us a Temporary Password to Enable the new Device, Again, don't have a Clue as to WHY and didn't even know that was occurring till I checked my E MAIL after "5" attempts????? The Temp Password got the "NEW DEVICE" working, Our Samsung TV.Overall, It's to New to Give a Perfect review But Crutchfield is asking and I'am Reviewing now after 7 Day's of On N Off Usage. At this Point It's Pretty NICE. We'll See.

Pros: Very NICE Picture Quality, Perfect Size For Bedroom. "VUDU" set up without any Issue at all (The Only One that did so for Me)??

Cons: SOUND is Lacking, Instructions are Non Existent for the Most Part. (Your on your own)! NETFILX, And AMAZON PRIME VIDEO had some Issues Setting up. Features GALORE to Figure out, Samsung REMOTE is Strange (probably Me)?? Not to Intuitive so Far and hard to figure out quickly. Only been using for a Week, so... I have no other Help to Submit..... Sorry.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best value

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture, easy setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this samsung tv and it is the best. the picture is sharp and the sound is great and the service from crutchfield. I received it on time and hook it up too my wall and the price was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Decent bargain TV, but beware of the crapware...

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My last few TVs have been from Samsung and I've mostly been happy with them; this is a decent bargain price TV, but the slew of built-in craptastic apps that cannot be uninstalled will prompt me to avoid any future Samsung TV purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

32" TV

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV! What more can I say?

Pros: Easily wall mountable, light weight for its screen size.

Cons: Audio out is by optical cable only.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Product!

Crutchfield customer from Pea Ridge, AR on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent TV for small space. Love the description and technical data sheet. It was easy to install and set up. There are some features that we haven't used yet. However, It makes viewing movies, news feed, and other apps fun. This unit replaced one that was about 10 years old. Wow, what a difference. We purchased the additional warranty, which we have yet to receive information about. That is the only thing we considered a negative. It is through Square Trade. So, not sure how customer service oriented they are.

Pros: Excellent TV competively priced. Great vendor with excellent product descriptions and reputation. Functions well in a small space. Good features.

Cons: Extended Warranty failed to contact us with details of warranty and service agreement information.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little TV is great. Because it is a smart TV I can finally cut the cored with cable and try the many types of internet TV services. The savings will pay for the TV in about 2 months! Crutchfield service was as terrific as many others have noted. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better picture than my old TV. So glad I went to Crutchfield for the replacement. The price was in my budget.

Pros: From sales person to delivery and setup staff, the whole experience was smooth and professional, and geared to my needs.

Cons: Due to their full schedule, it took a week to get delivery. Would have liked to have it sooner.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Eden Valley, MN on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV for a smaller room with big TV features. And what an amazing price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love this TV

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this TV. Perfect for our mastic bedroom

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent TV for an exceptional price.

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An exceptionally affordable price for this 32" Samsung TV and it shipped it the next day after ordering. Easy to set up and a great picture. Just what I need for the sunroom.

Pros: Fast shipping, easy setup, excellent picture.

Cons: Stand feet adequate, but not quite as sturdy as I would like.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Tracy from Bullhead City, AZ on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice little TV that's perfect for a small bedroom, great picture and decent sound. Easy to add or delete streaming channels. Received a defective one of these TV's initially but these things happen. Replacement process with Crutchfield was flawless and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We received the tv a day early. Set it up and saw that the screen was in line with the picture. I called Samsung and he said they would send a technician to look at it. He said it sounded like the screen shifted exposing the backlight. Before the technician can be assigned I have to first remove the tv from the wall mount and find the serial number....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and we sent out a replacement TV right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support team immediately.

15 of 15 found this helpful

Great TV with a marginal stand

Crutchfield customer from Hinckley, OH on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 32 inch TV has a great picture and adequate speakers. I was not happy with the stand. When you install the stand you cannot get the screws to fully tighten and the stand is a little loose

Pros: Picture

Cons: Stand and sound

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck out there.

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown , MA on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stunning picture and excellent features, I am very impressed. Even the sound is much better than expected. I just had to increase the bass a little with the equalizer and it sounds really good. Not as good as a sound bar of course, but definitely usable. Size is perfect for a small room, bedroom, or office. Overall I am thrilled with this TV.

Pros: Stunning picture, decent sound, amazing price, Samsung brand.

Cons: Setting up the apps is a bit time consuming but this is typical with every smart TV.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Lusby, MD on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sharp clear picture Easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Elyria, OH on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tv for the money lots of features great picture quality

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: No cons yet

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Excellent picture, again easy to tune the picture.

Pros: Ease of use of smart elements.

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tv is fine. I get over-the-air channels only(33). Had to get smart tv in order to use the program guide for ota channels. Only problem is the tv had a bad odor when I unpacked it. It has dissipated some or we're getting used to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Couldn't be better

Crutchfield customer from Portland, ME on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast service, excellent resolution and color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Douglas from Lucasville, OH on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY sharp picture! was easy to set up. Have had always good luck with Samsung and this is no exception.

Pros: sharp picture

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Gregory from Buffalo, NY on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this to replace an older Samsung 24" TV. With the much thinner bezel this unit is physically the same size as the older one and the extra screen real estate makes a huge difference. It's mounted on the wall in the bedroom on an adjustable arm, so we keep it tucked away when not in use. We love the smart tv features, so we no longer need a Chromecast or Fire Stick.

Pros: Thin bezel maximizes screen size, smart TV features in an affordable unit.

Cons: Nothing really negative comes to mind right now.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great little Samsung TV for price

Steven from Farragut on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this TV for my kids. It is perfect for them and their video games. The picture quality is decent and about what you'd expect from Samsung at this price point. I wouldn't expect it to look like your 4k $2,000 set, but for my purposes, it is perfect. If you are in the need for a low cost TV to use in your kids room or even as a second TV for a small area, this is a perfect choice. Plus, the WiFi adapter is good. I've not issues streaming Hulu, Netflix, and various other apps with little to no buffering.

Pros: Nice picture for the price range WiFi and streaming works well Good app selection Easy set up and use

Cons: None. Fits all purposes for what I bought it for

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfld Hls, MI on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding picture and sound. Have never been happier with a TV.

Pros: Superior product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Jo Ann from Waxhaw, NC on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous service as usual! Got the TV the next day!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Glenn from Midlothian, VA on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the Samsung UN32N5300, based on the recommendation of Crutchfield staff. They also gladly allowed the return of another TV that was unsatisfactory. The staff was very professional and helpful. Delivery was very quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good, but some issues

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice smart TV at a relatively small size

Pros: Smart TV. 32" format without much wasted space. Good picture quality.

Cons: Supplied remote has way too many buttons compared to current Samsung Smart Remotes. Bought a $20 knock off on eBay to have remote what i have on another Samsung. Xfinity auto switching routers for WiFi confuse the set. Had to turn that feature off in order to have it work reliably. It still periodically questions the Wifi connection, but it always passes when you run tests. Annoying, but not the end of the world

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Millersville, MD on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the N5300 to replace an old but still working bedroom picture tube set. I wanted a 1028 capability tv for picture quality. Yes, 4K would better but there are not many 4K 32 inch sets available. The picture quality for the N5300 is very good and so far TV viewing is all I use it for. Sound quality is just so so but for bedroom viewing is ok. Have not tried any of the streaming, internet, wi-fi capabilities so can't comment. If you are looking for a second tv to fit in a small space this is an adequate set. I do think if all the smart set bells and whistles are not necessary you can probably find a set with equal viewing quality at a lower price.

Pros: good picture quality

Cons: very cheap stand to connect to the tv for table use tech support if you can call it that not good printed material provided with set very basic. need to down load full e-manual to get full use

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung 32

Robert from Olathe, KS on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV, fits right where I want it.

Pros: Picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great picture

Randy from Humphrey, AR on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice smart tv at at great price.

Pros: Smart tv with a great picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Piicture and easy setup

Steven Rhea from Knoxville, TN on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just wanted to say how easy it was to order from Cruthfield. I had already done research on the product I wanted. It was so easy to find them on the internet.They were very competitive in pricing and also easy to purchase from. I quickly received a confirmation on the order. Also a tracking number for when I would receive the product.I think it was three days.I didn't have to call them on set up of the item. The product came wiith easy directions. That means alot since my wive says I'm not allowed to have hand tools. The next time I have to purchase electronic equipment Cruthchfield will definitely be considered.

Pros: picture, size sound,, easy to use and set up.

Cons: I Have not found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for bedroom. Pricing was excellent and picture is very good. As always customer service was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Suits my Needs

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! No problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect for a dorm room

DAVID from Towaco, NJ on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and sweet, smart TV features for the price! We bought it for our daughter's dorm room, and it was a perfect size.

Pros: Price, size, Smart TV features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Dan from Vlg Loch Loyd, MO on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of features for the price. Easy set up. Use it in our exercise room mounted in the corner of the room.

Pros: Great picture and features for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

VIRGILIO from Juana Diaz, PR on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a good product, good price, fast shipping, my wife and i love them and will always recommend your company.

Pros: GOOD PICTURES, NICE COLORS, GOOD PRICE AND GREATE CRUTCHFIELD SERVICE.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Crisp clear picture

Todd from Pr Du Chien, WI on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected in a Samsung television.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Steve from Woodridge, IL on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tv for the price. You can not beat Crutchfield service.

Pros: Good picture. Smart tv

Cons: Not 4 k. But to be expected at this price point

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Danny from Hanska, MN on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV ...great picture

Pros: Great value very pleased

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great performance picture easy to install

Matt from Murrysville, PA on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture easy to install

Pros: Very good picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great picture

Larry from Palatine, IL on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice TV great picture. Only problem I had is you can't use your blue tooth head phones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good little bedroom TV

Charles from Rural VT on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture and sound is very good. Narrow trim is nice. Easy set up. Wide stance plastic snap-in feet are a problem. When located on top of a bureau, counter, or other narrow surface, you cannot rotate the tv more than a few degrees for a better viewing angle. One support foot will fall over the edge. Previous models with a single center pedestal mount were much more flexible and practical. The manual on/off button is hidden on the bottom (underneath) the tv, difficult to find and access. Do not lose your remote control- this tv is complicated to operate manually. All in all the tv does what a tv should do quite well (with the remote control!).

Pros: Nice price point for overall good quality, narrow trim, good picture, decent sound. SUPERB service from Crutchfield!

Cons: Wide stance mounting feet will limit some installation locations. Hard to find and access the manual on/off button. Manual operation/ navigation is quite clumsy if remote control is lost or broken.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Key West, Fl. 33040 on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new Samsung. Easy to use and Eddie the salesperson was extremely helpful. Fits perfectly in space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Douglas from Bradenton, FL on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture and works flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy setup & great picture

Jeanne from Lillian, AL on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy t set up and has a terrific picture!

Pros: Easy to set up, great picture and sound.

Cons: Stand was skimpy but we were installing on the wall so did not use the stand.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Picture

Mark from West Seneca, NY on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very bright picture. Easy to set up and use. Perfect for a small bedroom for night time viewing. All and all, the picture and sound have great qualities. I am very happy with the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Price, Great Picture

Damon from Franklin, NE on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect TV for an extra Bedroom. Great picture for the price. Easy setup and controls.

Pros: Great price 1080 Video Easy Setup

Cons: Limited Setting Options

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Keenesburg, CO on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good picture, good sound, easy to set up. I'm still learning to use the app on the smartphone to make it easier to search for shows in Netflix and Hulu.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great picture

Tim from Green River, WY on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture easy setup and great price

Pros: Easy setup light and easy to mount on wall

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

awesome 1080 picture and a great price

Eric from Pewaukee, WI on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome 1080 picture and a great price smart tv features easy to set up great user interface will buy another set next week

Pros: value easy set up wifi and smart apps

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, greater customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect size and remarkable capabilities.

Alvin from Ormond Beach, FL on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We needed a new TV for our RV. This is the perfect size. We needed a TV that could receive digital signals through a coax cable that most campgrounds provide. The one that came with the coach would not do that. It could not convert a Digital signal to Analog which is what that TV used. This set has that capability and so much more. It has built in Wi-Fi and receives / converts any signal sent. It has capabilities to work like a personal computer.

Pros: See comments above.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Bedroom TV

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture. I bought this TV for my bedroom. It has all the bells and whistles one expect from samsung. I really like the auto dimming feature. When watching TV at the crack of dawn or just before bed the screen doesnt blind the viewer. I would give this TV a five if you could narrow the legs. There is only one option for the stand.

Pros:

Cons: You cannot move the stand legs into a narrower position

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, great price and excellent customer service at Crutchfield store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great picture very clear

Andrew R. from Patchogue, NY on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worth every penny!!!

Pros: easy to set up and use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent picture.

Roger from Bar Harbor, ME on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivery was very quick. Setup was straightforward. I cannot comment on the audio quality since I use the ARC feature to play the audio through my sound system.

Pros: ARC makes connection to receiver a snap.

Cons: Control of streaming video not intuitive: pause, rewind, etc.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great picture.

Laura from Jackson, MO on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like Samsung products. TV came well packed. Setup was super easy. This is the second Samsung smart tv I have owned, and I would definitely buy another one.

Pros: Great picture, easy set up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Eric from Detroit, MI on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good smaller tv. A little bulky, but not much you can do since the smaller screen size means less surface area to put all of the electronics.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

barbara from Margate City, NJ on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent picture and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easiest set up ever

Robert from Westfield, NJ on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the easiest set up for a smart TV that I have experienced. I prefer Sony for the cinema like picture that is easy on the eyes but this Samsung has a really nice picture - and it's adjustable. When I turned on this Samsung for the first time, it automatically detected over the air channels in addition to the cable I had attached. A few easy steps further on and I found the wifi networks in my home all listed. Picked a 5G network and two easy steps later I was logging on to Netflix. Setup was very easy and improved from the Samsung I bought previously. Love it.

Pros: Much improved smart TV interface. Good sound.

Cons: Remote will not be detected unless you leave the base of the TV open. Don't rest it on a table or the floor without installing the supplied base first.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Picture

Mark from Parkville, MD on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great Samsung TV at a fantastic price. Best tv on the market.

Pros: Auto dimming feature Quick on-off

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

FINE TV FOR EVERYONE AND THE VISUALLY HANDICAPPED

Gene from Fort Worth, TX on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unique TV for my wife who is losing her eyesight to macular degeneration. This set makes audible announcements, it talks to you, when you use the remote to change channels, volume and other functions. All of these announcements are adjustable as to speed, volume, pitch of the announcing voice. Now the even better part. This 32in set produces an excellent picture and very good sound. Another nice feature is that it self programs many functions when turned on for the first time. My only complaint is that the instruction manual is in the set's memory, not in a separate printed booklet. Getting to and using the E-Manual is not as intuitive as it should be. I did have to call Samsung once for help in getting to various controllable functions. A tv set for visually handicapped persons should have a well thought out printed manual available even if at extra cost. But this is a very good TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Bob from Fort Worth, TX on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great TV for bedroom or other smaller room. Easy setup, great picture and good selection of included streaming apps for Netflix, Prime, etc. Sound quality is OK for a smaller set like this, but if you can add a soundbar it is much better. As with all my previous experiences dealing with Crutchfield, it was a pleasure purchasing from them. They always do a great job meeting my expectations and making me feel like a valued customer.

Pros: Great picture Easy setup Good value for the price

Cons: Sound quality could be a little better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 11/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

samsung continues ti deliver high quality television. the star of my experience is crutchfield, which has a professional,knowledgeable and friendly staff, not only for discussions of purchasing a product, but equally important in follow-up technical or support questions. excellent product. excellent service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Wayne from Bedford, NH on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good television. A little hard to learn the settings but overall very intuitive. Occasionally the remote does not work and the TV will not turn on, the red light blinds and nothing happens. The speakers are OK for the size of the unit. but not great. These shortcomings have been reported on other reviews.

Pros: A great picture and good bang for the bucks.

Cons: Sound OK - recommend soundbar. Trouble with turning on TV with remote occasionally.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

R. Bryan Tilden from Pittsboro, NC on 10/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, less than 10 minutes. When we watched our first show, my wife commented that she felt she was in the room with the actors, as the screen was vivid and clear. Delivery was quick.

Pros: Easy set up, numerous apps included

Cons: Because of weight, two person job

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Two annoying flaws.

Walter from North Conway, NH on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After having this product for less than two weeks I have become very frustrated and disappointed with two apparent defects. 1. Unable to turn on the tv with the remote. The red infrared light just flashed when I depressed the remote power button. This happened several times but not every time. I then became aware that this tv has no exterior control buttons such as on/off, volume etc. 2. One time I tried to turn on the unit and only got sound, no picture. I had to unplug the tv then plug it back in to override this flaw. I contacted Crutchfield customer service and "Buzz", handled my complaint and arranged to have the tv returned. I am not giving up on Samsung just yet so I ordered a different size and model that should arrive in a couple of days. Hopefully my review of the replacement tv with be better than this one.

Pros: Good picture, easy to set up.

Cons: No external controls, defective "IR" in the tv for remote control. The "Ap" menu appears randomly.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Charles from Chappell Hill, TX on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic TV, especially for the price point. It is amazing what improvement the Television Industry has done just in the last several years. This TV replaced a 27" Samsung in our breakfast/kitchen room/s. Super clear picture with great brightness and color. 1080P is surely a step up from 1080I. Pretty decent sound as well, especially for news and sports. Garrett, our Customer Specialist was super at answering questions and following up after the sale. He made sure the delivery was smooth, and the unit arrived in perfect shape. Crutchfield was a retail seller on this product, but well worth the small additional money spent and not having to deal with a non-authorized vendor. 60 day return guarantee gives the consumer piece of mind as well. Good Job Garrett and Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Samsung UN32N5300

Crutchfield customer from East Meadow, NY on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic service as always

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful